Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Eng_Tat
post Jan 14 2009, 04:50 PM

2,215 posts

Hi guys, i am looking to buy matress too. 1 king and 1 queen size. Qs: what range of price shud i be looking to pay into? seems like king koil = premium brand at premium price? also like vono is it a good brand? try king koil cant remember the model but price is like 3k +++ but very comfy. can some one enlighten me abit. sorry.
Eng_Tat
post Jan 15 2009, 05:17 PM

2,215 posts

just check the model if not mistaken mahkota king size rm3000++. anyone can reckon any good and value for money for king size. tyty

Added on January 15, 2009, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(dannyl77 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:21 AM)
Hi , I just bought a Mattress too... , did try to go to some warehouse sale but didnt manage to get anything from there... after a lot surveying @ Furniture shop & I decided to get : KING COIL MATTRESS - PUTERI ... around my budget... Haven't sleep on it yet ??.. Not yet deliver to my house... 

* Price range for Queen Size around RM 600.00 - RM 650.00 after discount ( depends on what u buy there , Buy more things like other furniture may get more discount )....  , here are some basic specs of it :-

KING COIL MATTRESS - PUTERI ... 
9" Thick , Turn Free Mattress , Imported Damask ,  Ticking Everlast Foam , Chiropractic Coil , 10 Years Warranty , Reliable Brand......

i personnally think the Price is reasonable to get the above specs ..... Anyhow , U have to Feel & Like the Mattress , & person to person is different ..... & regarding ikea mattress , I personally think it is a bit Soft for me... Like it a bit Hard.....  biggrin.gif
hihi is this the model you pay for queen size?
http://www.kingkoil.com.my/prodline_cpcs_pt.html

in the website writen down best price like rm1.5k

This post has been edited by Eng_Tat: Jan 15 2009, 05:20 PM
Eng_Tat
post Jan 16 2009, 11:18 AM

2,215 posts

Thanks danny, do you know how much is the king size for the puteri? need to get new bed for new home after cny. still sleeping on airbed lol.
Eng_Tat
post Jan 16 2009, 12:46 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(batigol10 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:15 PM)
The websites got arrays of prices for their products. Check it out.

http://kingkoil.com.my/prodline_cpcs_qt.html
yesyes, but i want the est street price not rrp. since he is purchasing for rm600-650 while web is showing rm1099 tongue.gif
Eng_Tat
post Jan 17 2009, 12:03 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(dannyl77 @ Jan 17 2009, 12:06 AM)
Hi Eng tat.. i just notice that u r @ Johor..... , so i dunno wat is the market there , & king size oso i dunno..... Maybe some Johorian can help u ...  biggrin.gif anyone ??

or I think u just go to a few shop & bargain with a Muka Tebal ...... I think u need to do that in order to get the Best Price... tell u frankly.. i think i went to almost all the Shop @ my area to get the best deal for all my furniture .... i think more than 25 - 30 Shops ......  biggrin.gif

I know its a waste of time , ... but if u want to get the Best deal & design that suite u , you have to go the distance........ laugh.gif for me although i wasted a lot of petrol but i am satisfied with wat i got ... BTW i got it less than RM 600 for the King Koil Puteri Mattress , But i bought a few more items la......  icon_rolleyes.gif
nice, less then 600 for queen size. means king size to expect around rm800+- lor. will go and scout around for matress and bed frame. any johorian to reckon me any good shops? tyty
Eng_Tat
post Jan 23 2009, 01:19 PM

2,215 posts

i wander what warranty does it covers for 10yrs any one can tell me? tyty
Eng_Tat
post Jun 22 2009, 11:30 PM

2,215 posts

Hi guys, me too just bought king koil silvery queen size matress only for rm570 after the boss toll me was better then puteri for rm470 queen size. do you guys think this is gud deal? btw i am in johorrr. tongue.gif
Eng_Tat
post Jun 23 2009, 11:03 AM

2,215 posts

hi just now i call to enquire the price for u all, the king size silvery is rm850 and the divan bed if not mistaken is 550(K) while 450(Q).hmm i think the k size abit expensive, maybe still can nego lar.
Eng_Tat
post Jun 23 2009, 12:21 PM

2,215 posts

yes, i did compare the bed already. i doubt is recon as comes with warranty card and sealed in the plastic. no used sign as well or any fault as on my view. btw the shop owner is quite friendly (very very small shop) the rest of the item that he sell also quite cheap. also the stock is ready as i know. At first i didnt believe also as i thought he refers to other model/nrand, he ask me go and have a look first at the display model, to my suprise its really King Koil matress lor although only got a few model.
Eng_Tat
post Jun 23 2009, 03:33 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 23 2009, 12:34 PM)
Wau!!! RM850?? That is cheap! In fact, I have visited most of the furniture shops in Sungai Besi and Puchong. RM900 is the cheapest. What brand is the divan? I got the brand Midori for RM650.
I am not sure what what brand is the divan frame tho. i think smaller furniture shop tends to sells cheaper tho. I have being to a few furniture shop to survey for matress such a cavenzi, chan furniture etc all they are more expensive...and their sales person are suck all time(not sure because of my appearence kot, as i wear like i am small poor kid)
Eng_Tat
post Jun 23 2009, 06:59 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 23 2009, 05:37 PM)
With your budget of 2K, you can get higher model than Silvery like the Maharaja series. I think Maharaja, you can get for RM1250 in Puchong plus Divan about RM650 is bout RM1900.
maharaja king size rm1250, this cheap??? this pocket spring matress rite.
Eng_Tat
post Jun 23 2009, 11:24 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(alexnek @ Jun 23 2009, 07:35 PM)
EngTat,
Mind telling me where you get the mattress + divan + headboard for that price?

It's cheap!
bro this is a shop at masai, johor. are you at johor as well? i will try to find the name card tomolo to get the info. smile.gif
Eng_Tat
post Jun 24 2009, 06:23 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Krools @ Jun 24 2009, 02:25 PM)
emm... johor la plak..anyshop near putrajaya?
no idea ler, coz i shifted to new apartment here recently so just survey jb rpice nia blush.gif
Eng_Tat
post Nov 7 2009, 11:51 PM

2,215 posts

i am also using queen size silvery bought at rm570, end up buying queen because king at that shop is 850 sad.gif
Eng_Tat
post Nov 8 2009, 10:52 AM

2,215 posts

hi ppguy, i bought since may if not mistaken. no problem so far. first i think its quite stiff but after sometimes now feels softer d and quite comfortable for me. probably i am going to buy king size soon, queen too small for 2 person 2 sleep comfortably.
Eng_Tat
post Nov 13 2009, 08:49 PM

2,215 posts

when to the shop again. now queen size is rm630 already while king is rm830, queen size price increase d sad.gif
Eng_Tat
post Dec 30 2009, 01:00 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 29 2009, 08:03 PM)
Hi guys, just came back from a matress shop in PJ. Im looking for a queen bed, budget around 1k. THis is what i was offered, pls comment which is nicest and which is good in term of price:

King Koil Silvery RM830
King Koil Spinal Supreme RM780
Silent Night RM830
bro the silvery for rm830 queen size is too expensive imho. probably +-700 is the price. for 830 i could get king size d.
Eng_Tat
post Feb 10 2010, 02:18 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(lelongkidd @ Jan 12 2010, 09:38 PM)
haha...
made my decision.
chosen King Koil Silvery King size. A furniture shop nearby Tesco Ampang. the furniture shop with buy 1 free 5....

Got my price at RM800 with 2 pillow FOC...

Great deal ya... haha...
tats very good deal bro, i just purchase another silvery as well King size. but i paid 850 for it sad.gif
Eng_Tat
post Feb 24 2010, 04:40 PM

2,215 posts

lceum, i see you from kl, try pm lelongkidd, he got his for 800 near tesco ampang
Eng_Tat
post Sep 17 2010, 11:23 AM

2,215 posts

rk, last time i ask silvery queen size is rm630 when i went n bought k size, before this silvery queen i bought for rm570 and king size is rm 850 i have both size in my house. btw this is in jb*

0.0245sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:39 AM