**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**

Rayne
post Feb 10 2009, 05:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Vickie @ Feb 10 2009, 04:57 PM)
i see... should be test like that...

i can feel the puffy's bones at the side...

but i can see her dummy is near the floor when she sitting on the floor..
You should feel the ribs when Puffy is standing up. That is a more accurate position to tell if your dog is just the right size smile.gif I think each dog would sit differently in some ways, so probably that's not quite an accurate gauge of his/her weight. They're not like us humans (if we sit down can see 'spare tyre' means a bit fat ady wink.gif )
Rayne
post Feb 10 2009, 05:12 PM

24 posts

Hmm...not sure what's the reason. Does Wilbur's eyes tear a lot? It COULD be irritation to the eyes..maybe got something like dust, etc get into the eyes. Or the eyes could be dry. Try and get an eye drop for dogs to clean the eyes. If it's still like that after a couple of days, it might be a good idea to send Wilbur to the vet to check
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 10:35 AM

24 posts

Hi aragonlee...nice to meet you!I've just joined this group too...I have a salt-and-pepper Min. Schnauzer called Scottie, and he's going to be 2 years old this April smile.gif Is that Kenji in your avatar? He looks cute! My sister has a Chihuahua named Kenji too...wink.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 11:04 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 11 2009, 10:57 AM)
smile.gif  haha

U mean the dog in my avatar? That is Bebe lol, ya he is very cute ! But does he looks like a pure white ms? haha..btw that is the picture during puppy time. He is going to be 2 years old this coming Feb 20. same age with your Scottie huh. haha  biggrin.gif

Here is my Kenji Pics.
[attachmentid=798221]
[attachmentid=798224]
[attachmentid=798225]
He is super active and naughty now. Try to bite and fight whatever things that he saw. Especially he like to challenge my Bebe lol. My bebe seems super like to play with him.
Well, Bebe doesn't really look like a white Min. Schnauzer coz of the brown spots. LOL! But yes, he's still cute! What breed is he?

Kenji is SUPER cute! I can't imagine how to clean his beard and paws though when he grows up...LOL! I've had enough trouble with trying to keep Scottie's beard and paws white. Problem is he's always keeping the beard wet with water or his saliva, so in the end it became brown sweat.gif I hope Kenji doesn't fall into bad habits like Scottie! smile.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 11:49 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 11 2009, 11:36 AM)
nod.gif  ya agree.. i also worrying the same prob how to keep its beard and whole body to be white and clean. I just bought a bottle which stated there can remove tear stain and facial cleanser. But the cleanser seems no effective while i tried to clean his beard and tear stain with the cleanser pour on cotton pad. The yellowish still remain there...then i use hairdryer to blow until it is dry, then the yellowish only not so obvious to be seen. Guess i need to try more other product.. any brand recommend?  hmm.gif

biggrin.gif  Bebe is a mix. You won't believe if i tell you he actually is a Shitzhu mix pekingese. Even till now i sometimes still doubt on it lol. If not mistaken, his father/mother is a shitzhu mix pekingese while his mother/father is a pure shitzhu. I already mix up haha.

Of course,I have already confirmed many times from the petshop that i bought him. He is really a mix of Shitzhu and pekingese. The petshop owner used to call my bebe "lou shu gao" mice dog,  laugh.gif  becuz his mouth is sharper and longer.
  hmm.gif Maybe is because mutant gene i guess, he have longer mouth and nose compare to ori Shitzhu and Pekingese. This make him more special thumbup.gif , lengzhai and cute haha. He has a pair of "mat salleh" eyes  laugh.gif
What kind of cleanser is that? I'd love to try it...what brand is it? I don't have anything that is effective as yet for Scottie though. I've been using whitening shampoo on the beard and paws (only...the rest I use another shampoo), bought a 'facial scrub for dogs' to clean, my Mom even used baking soda mixed with water to clean the beard, but all cannot sweat.gif Right now, I'm trying Health & Shine to see if it will help with the stains. Another forumer (and fellow Schnauzer owner) suggested using saline solution (the ones where we clean contact lenses with - not the expensive ones, but the bottle says SALINE SOLUTION) to clean the beard everyday. I have yet to get the saline solution, so will let you know if it works after a few weeks of using it smile.gif

Doesn't matter I guess what breed is Bebe...as long as he is healthy and happy, it's all good, IMO smile.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 12:13 PM

24 posts

Haha..no la. The ShihTzu + Pekingese is another dog...smile.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 01:38 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 11 2009, 01:19 PM)

hi winnie... mind to share about this cleanser is what brand and how effective it is?

I want to know what brand it is too...Don't think I've seen it before. I'll look it up and see...how long have you been using the spray, Winnie?

IMO, your boy's beard is not as bad as Scottie's...LOL! Scottie's beard is like...eep! Dunno how to save it already...sweat.gif

Proof:
See how teruk it is? cry.gif About to give up already...

Added on February 11, 2009, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(eclipseMoon @ Feb 11 2009, 01:22 PM)
Hi Audrey, I just bought a bottle of Paul Mitchell Super Bright Shampoo (and YES. is Paul Mitchell, I know this brand is a famous + expensive human shampoo but they do have doggie range shampoo) for Cookie & Pepper.
I am not sure whether it works for them but I see the result on my friend's white pekingese. Her's Pekingese is the only WHITE pekingese I had ever saw.
Hi Way Yong! Nice to see you here...biggrin.gif Ooh, I've seen it before, but I dunno how good it is, so I never bought it. Let me know how it works for Cookie and Pepper! If good, then I will invest in one...hehe! I've already got so many shampoos for Scottie, it's crazy! Want to make sure something really works first before I splurge again biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rayne: Feb 11 2009, 01:40 PM
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 02:17 PM

24 posts

Seameal powder? What is that? I don't think I've heard of it before...is it sold here? I don't really worry about tear stains for Scottie coz he doesn't have them...it's the beard stains that irks me. sad.gif

Added on February 11, 2009, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 11 2009, 01:11 PM)
Rayne... currently i am using Johson Diamond Eyes. I feel not so effective la after try these 2 days. May let me know yea, if you find out any cleanser is good.
Try 2 days only, very hard to tell if it works or not lo...I think you would need to try it for at least a few weeks or a month to actually tell if it makes a difference, coz I believe all stains are not the same. Might take time to clear up. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Rayne: Feb 11 2009, 02:33 PM
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 03:06 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:51 PM)
Seriously only use for 1 month. Result not bad. Got whiter but very very ma fan. Need to clean it every time after his meal. You guys know la. if class at 8 am i dont have much time so i just give him food and rush to college and was busying with the studies for the whole day. Really no time to clean. Lama kelamaan forgot got this things liaw. I only use back after the gathering. As what i been told before, spray on the coat when it is dry. so if the beard is wet, i need to dry it first, spray(shake before use), work into a lather, wipe it off with towel and blow dry again.

Only House of groomer in ss15 subang are selling. The price increase already. It's RM55 if im not mistaken. And they recognise me Cannidae for the dog food. Boy boy likes it so so much. The poo is not so smelly and in good shape and hard one.
Thanks for sharing the info! Sounds interesting...maybe I would give it a try. But I'm not sure where is the place. Any landmarks nearby that could make it easier to identify?
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 03:33 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 11 2009, 03:07 PM)
The Pet Shop where i bought my Schnauzer recommends me to feed with Linea Trainer Professionale (italian brand), so far this is the only pet shop which i saw sells this brand and the pet shop also recommends me to use a Pure White lightening Shampoo from USA. His White Schnauzer is using it as well, and his schnauzer is really white and the coat is really shiny. I havent gotten to try the shampoo yet because my schnauzer (kenji) is not allowed to be bathe until this week end.....will let you guys know if the product is good... biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Feed with Linea Trainer Professionale? Is it a brand of dog food?

The white lightening shampoo, is brand name All-Systems? I've used it before on Scottie...still is using now after a year. Not much difference in that it doesn't really make the beard any whiter, though after bathing, I can see that the paws are much cleaner. Can't say the same thing about the beard though...it gets back to being wet and a little gross 5 mins after bathing doh.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 03:51 PM

24 posts

I've never tried brewer's yeast and garlic...I don't believe that it will help in making the coat whiter though. That would probably be good for making the coat shiny and soft...maybe if anybody's tried it can comment on it and see smile.gif The supplements for coat I used the brand MyBeau. It's like a paste which we pump on the food. Quite good results, but now that I feed Scottie raw, his coat is even better smile.gif

This post has been edited by Rayne: Feb 11 2009, 03:51 PM
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 04:00 PM

24 posts

He recommends feeding raw? Or was it MyBeau?

Cool...what's the name of the petshop and which part of Puchong is it located? I live quite near to Puchong, so I can go there...smile.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 04:20 PM

24 posts

Thanks for the info smile.gif I'm not very familiar with Bandar Puteri though...is it near the Giant supermarket, or it's more towards the Puteri Mart there? I'll be bringing Scottie for a trip to the beach this weekend,so probably can't meet you there...sad.gif

I send Scottie for grooming at Kuan's Pet Salon in Kuchai Entrepreneur's Park since he was 5-6 months old...their rates are not bad (only increased to RM80 recently coz Scottie is bigger now...previously was RM60), service is VERY good, the shop is really clean and the owners are very friendly and ready to answer any of your questions re: grooming smile.gif Can't say enough good things about them...hehe!

Thanks for the compliment! biggrin.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 04:32 PM

24 posts

Okay,thanks...will call them for directions if I get lost. LOL! tongue.gif

Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 04:42 PM

24 posts

Ooh...cool. Can we have the name of the petshop, please? biggrin.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 04:46 PM

24 posts

Cool...will try to getting round these places to have a look see biggrin.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 05:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Feb 11 2009, 04:52 PM)
I went there once before. I think House of Groomer is better in grooming. They are very very professional in grooming. They are champion for malaysia, national and international grooming competition. Always can see them in pet's magazine.The price for adult schnauzer is rm 80 for full grooming. Basic grooming is only rm40. if your ms is still in smaller size, the prices will be cheaper. I went there for few times already. The owner is nice also. 

Address:
1) Subang Jaya
    No.10 JLN ss15/4, subang jaya 47500 selangor
    03-5880-9288

2)Sri Hartamas
  G2 block G, Plaza damas, JLN Sri Hartamas 50480 KL.
  03-6201-1102

This is the website: www.houseofgroomers.com

Or can try Jason. He will go to your place to help you groom.No need to travel so far.
I saw House of Groomers' ad in the Petster magazine, but it's a bit far from my place. Didn't know that it's only RM80 for a full grooming session, though...smile.gif I would like to know though, the person actually doing the grooming is not Annie, is it? I mean, if she's doing all the grooming, she sure is one busy lady...tongue.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 05:07 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Feb 11 2009, 05:03 PM)
hahahah i went there before as well, when its newly open, the puppies they sell there are a lot and very cute and nice...and they say that their puppies are all imported. Then i got to know tht their puppies are all imported from Thailand. A lot of other petshops advice me not to go there anymore because a lot of them bought puppies from them and the puppies died after a week or 2 due to some virus. They say most of the customers bring the puppy to check at the nearby vet to see if the puppies are healthy, and the vet checked them and say that they are healthy. Then customers proudly buy the puppies and they die after a week or 2. Then they went back to the vet and consulted them about this matter. The vet say that this virus has no signs so its hard to detect for it unless you run a blood test on the puppies, and the vet says normally the puppies are injected with something which can coz the puppies to be healthy for the week or so then it will die off the very next day.
This is the story that i heard from 80% of the petshops around cheras. The boss is really kind, but i am not sure whether these are rumors or they are real. When i looking for another puppy i saw a few home breeders as well they told me the same story and said that actually a lot of their puppies actually died that is why they clear their the whole store sometimes. I actually saw them disinfecting the store as well, maybe it is a safety measure or maybe it is really real.
Maybe some of them are just jealous because their business is good or it is really real. The breeders i met also told me that no local breeders will supply puppies to them as well because they are afraid that the puppies will die due to the virus. Normally Puppies imported from Thailand will have that virus. Its better to becareful than to be sorry.
This is a story that i have heard from others. It may not be real or it may be as well....its up to what you think n percieve from it lo.... smile.gif
Which shop are we talking about? Asean Puppies? I'm a little confused... rclxub.gif
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 07:52 PM

24 posts

Hi there...nice to meet you! smile.gif Do you have Min. Schnauzer too?
Rayne
post Feb 11 2009, 07:55 PM

24 posts

Cool! mind sharing some photos of your furkid? smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:13 AM