130 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**

iluv2zzz
post Jan 7 2009, 03:04 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Jan 7 2009, 03:01 PM)
i understand what u mean now...ai...mayb bcoz Wilbur is my first dog, no exprience....
Its ok, I been there done that... all first owner made mistake. As long as we all willing to learn, all can do well icon_rolleyes.gif One year ago I am like all of the newbie here asking LOL and the "experts" answering. I guess it takes turn. The oldbies disappear... later when you all stable with your new puppy, will teach the new-new comers again tongue.gif
ahju_vodka
post Jan 7 2009, 03:08 PM

I can say MS is very few here. I think I'm the 2nd owner of MS. My friend get a female MS. So we might be breeding. There is demand....but no supply...that's why I have to buy from KL.

But after few interactions, it seems like Vodka doesn't like his future wife...hehe...

Is 8kg very heavy?

OMG...I just found out that he bite the cable of my company notebook....sei lor....
iluv2zzz
post Jan 7 2009, 03:10 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

your MS is male rite? If he is not FAT then he is still ok. But when you choose wife, don't choose small. Your MS has big build, you have high chance to get BIG build (bone) baby, later the mommy having difficulties to giv birth. The mommy best is about the same size of the daddy.
Candy&Vincent
post Jan 7 2009, 03:11 PM

iluv2zzz,

Innova, California Natural, Canidae, Eagle Pack Holistic, Natural Balance, Evangers

all this brand seem like difficult to find in pet shop-ler...wher u got it???

iluv2zzz
post Jan 7 2009, 03:11 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

pls make sure your MS is in good health and condition before breeding. Don't simply breed just to increase the quantity. We don't one our favourite breed become no more standard... later become chap pa lang breed.

Added on January 7, 2009, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Jan 7 2009, 03:11 PM)
iluv2zzz,

Innova, California Natural, Canidae, Eagle Pack Holistic, Natural Balance, Evangers

all this brand seem like difficult to find in pet shop-ler...wher u got it???
Where you from?
Seapark Pet Supplies SS2

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jan 7 2009, 03:13 PM
Candy&Vincent
post Jan 7 2009, 03:14 PM

i feel that when Wilbur at 1 year plus, i get him a baby partner. then they can grow together.....

What is the best time for breeding? For male and female...i means
mannequion
post Jan 7 2009, 03:15 PM

57 posts

That's horrible!! The pet store near by intro me some other brand which is less to be seen around ... silver & yellow package.

What actually a good brand for MS? since they hav sensitive skin...
Candy&Vincent

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Jan 7 2009, 03:11 PM)
pls make sure your MS is in good health and condition before breeding. Don't simply breed just to increase the quantity. We don't one our favourite breed become no more standard... later become chap pa lang breed.

Added on January 7, 2009, 3:13 pm
Where you from?
Seapark Pet Supplies SS2
From Putra Height, Subang
iluv2zzz

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

best time for female to breed, must be at least after one year old, or on second heat. Never breed on her first heat. Boy, anytime... kakkaa..

Please research more on responsible breeding.

Added on January 7, 2009, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(mannequion @ Jan 7 2009, 03:15 PM)
That's horrible!! The pet store near by intro me some other brand which is less to be seen around ... silver & yellow package.

Fitness?

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jan 7 2009, 03:16 PM
j3ffm0n
post Jan 7 2009, 03:16 PM

SooYoungie
598 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Jan 7 2009, 02:50 PM)
This is one of the major problem. You clean immediately, and he sees it that you "treasure" it so much! You faster faster grab it away from him. He thought, what so fun about that thing? So he start to play. I am not joking, its true.

What you need to do is, when you see him poo correctly, praise him first. Then only go pick up the poo. Don't make a big mess over the poo... like never too excited.. "OMG HE POO POO... WHERE IS THE TISSUE???? DEAR... FASTER CLEAN LAA" Dogs don't understand our language but our tone. He thought, wow interesting! So that poo poo gain his interest. So when you clean away the poo, best is he don't see it.. but you also don't put there forever la... LOL

I hope you get what I mean.
wow never knew this...thx iluv2zzz, lesson learned...i let my ms do their business outside my house so there is no such problem...
Frenly
post Jan 7 2009, 03:16 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(mannequion @ Jan 7 2009, 03:15 PM)

i think it is known as Parti MS ...
i think i just learn couple of day ago..

ahju_vodka
post Jan 7 2009, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Jan 7 2009, 03:10 PM)
your MS is male rite? If he is not FAT then he is still ok. But when you choose wife, don't choose small. Your MS has big build, you have high chance to get BIG build (bone) baby, later the mommy having difficulties to giv birth. The mommy best is about the same size of the daddy.
He doesnt look fat to me. But he is heavy. Aiyo...he and his future wife have the same father. Different mother. Or probably he climbs staircase daily, that's y muscular and strong.

His future wife look more like rabbit to me...hehe...too tiny...I'm asking my friend to feed her more coz she looks too thin to me.
iluv2zzz
post Jan 7 2009, 03:17 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Jan 7 2009, 03:15 PM)
From Putra Height, Subang
Go PLC sunway also can find a lot choice. Or PetShack at Sunway Mentari.
Not really familiar around Subang area..

Added on January 7, 2009, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ Jan 7 2009, 03:16 PM)
wow never knew this...thx iluv2zzz, lesson learned...i let my ms do their business outside my house so there is no such problem...
Haha.. if you don't believe, you try. Not with poo la.. with toy. Take one toy, you show him then you fast fast hide. You do few times.. hide.. then one fine day you put on floor.. sure he go play biggrin.gif This is one of the way to encourage dogs to play with toy.

Added on January 7, 2009, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(ahju_vodka @ Jan 7 2009, 03:17 PM)
He doesnt look fat to me. But he is heavy. Aiyo...he and his future wife have the same father. Different mother. Or probably he climbs staircase daily, that's y muscular and strong.

His future wife look more like rabbit to me...hehe...too tiny...I'm asking my friend to feed her more coz she looks too thin to me.
That is inbreeding... possibility to have sick baby de wor... you must choose the wife from different parents. Same like human make baby one.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Jan 7 2009, 03:20 PM
mannequion
post Jan 7 2009, 03:20 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Jan 7 2009, 03:14 PM)
i feel that when Wilbur at 1 year plus, i get him a baby partner. then they can grow together.....

What is the best time for breeding? For male and female...i means
haha... after getting my 1st MS. nearly wanted to get a 2nd MS last week shakehead.gif
i think i m crazy
limgp1976
post Jan 7 2009, 03:21 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Jan 7 2009, 02:55 PM)
I heard SP gives the highest revenue to both the petshops, and of course the vet. And most vets are brainwashed by SP. Don't bother getting SP, yes they are smelly.... super smelly! That is why most dogs love to eat, strong smell!

Nutri Source is a better choice. But last time when I feeding this, my MS go pee on the grass, the grass die... HAHA... I guess too acidic. After change to other kibbles, canidae, the grass become green back. Then orijen and now innova... never make my grass die.

Added on January 7, 2009, 2:56 pm
personal preference. If you can't give much time for your first MS, get a second dog maybe a good choice, but not necessary same breed.
Its more about, can you handle both, physically, emotionally and of course financially.

Added on January 7, 2009, 2:57 pm
uh born in 2009? LOL

can you show us a picture about the size different?
Opps .. sorry is 2008 ... change now the date..... sorry ya....
mannequion
post Jan 7 2009, 03:22 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Jan 7 2009, 03:15 PM)
best time for female to breed, must be at least after one year old, or on second heat. Never breed on her first heat. Boy, anytime... kakkaa..

Please research more on responsible breeding.

Added on January 7, 2009, 3:16 pm
Fitness?
Ya, its Fitness.
Any comment on this brand ?
ahju_vodka
post Jan 7 2009, 03:23 PM

Huh? Inbreeding? I read from the internet and also from the seller, say same father is allowed...don't scare me eh...
j3ffm0n
post Jan 7 2009, 03:24 PM

SooYoungie
598 posts

QUOTE(ahju_vodka @ Jan 7 2009, 03:17 PM)

hi there,
my male ms at one time weight 12kg and he doesnt look fat as well...i think 8kg is just the right weight for a male ms...
and uhh, you going to breed ur ms which shares the same father? i think that is not a good idea to do so...if possible look for a different partner
iluv2zzz
post Jan 7 2009, 03:25 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(ahju_vodka @ Jan 7 2009, 03:23 PM)
Huh? Inbreeding? I read from the internet and also from the seller, say same father is allowed...don't scare me eh...
It is inbreeding, and still got a few percentage for cacat baby. Try read inbreeding.
j3ffm0n
post Jan 7 2009, 03:28 PM

SooYoungie
598 posts

QUOTE(ahju_vodka @ Jan 7 2009, 03:23 PM)
that is like a human brother and sister getting married and having children....their babies might carry disease and wont live long

This post has been edited by j3ffm0n: Jan 7 2009, 03:29 PM

130 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:23 AM