4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**

ahju_vodka
post Dec 14 2008, 04:03 PM

Hi all, I'm new here . Have been reading this forum before I really got my own MS. Since there's no groomer available here, I'm actually grooming my MS by myself.

Can someone tell me how should I groom the inner part of the ears? Must it be no fur at all (pluck all)?
ahju_vodka
post Dec 14 2008, 10:02 PM

I just simply pluck when I bath him. Need powder one ar? I just have the cleanser for ear wax. Not really know how to deal with the fur in his ears...roughly how much is the powder selling in KL?
ahju_vodka
post Dec 15 2008, 08:51 AM

Anyone can show me the pic of a clean ear? My Vodka's ears are full of fur.
ahju_vodka
post Dec 16 2008, 12:18 PM

Thanks a lot for the pics and advice.

Anyone of you maintain puppy cut for your MS?

My seller told me I can feed vegetable, apple, banana and carrot as treats.
ahju_vodka
post Dec 16 2008, 02:16 PM

My MS lately dowan to poo after meal. I have to put him in the toilet and wait until he pee poo only I let him out and reward him. If he really didnt poo, he'll play play play until he feel like pooping only he'll go to the toilet. Sometimes I'm worried that he has constipation.
ahju_vodka
post Dec 17 2008, 10:46 AM

happy.gif}~+Dec 17 2008, 10:27 AM-->
QUOTE(~SuNNy{happy.gif}~ @ Dec 17 2008, 10:27 AM)
hahaha....  rclxm9.gif  wat fruit u give feed ? my ms only 2.5 months old, can start give her fruit?
give only after 3rd jab and older than 3 months
ahju_vodka
post Dec 17 2008, 08:51 PM

how I wish I can join... sweat.gif
ahju_vodka
post Dec 18 2008, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Dec 17 2008, 10:53 PM)
Brought Miki to park:

Wow.....nice pics....nice MS...how I wish I can groom my MS that pretty and clean... sweat.gif
ahju_vodka
post Dec 19 2008, 08:46 AM

Can anyone tell me is there any difference with the clipper for human and for pet? I saw many post that to clip the fur from head to tail...but the clipper I have (for human), I have to clip from tail to head...no wonder I feel weird.....please help me......
ahju_vodka
post Dec 19 2008, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Dec 19 2008, 08:52 AM)
You feel weird after you've clipped yourself from tail to head or your dog from tail to head?
my dog of coz...I don't have tail...
ahju_vodka
post Dec 19 2008, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 19 2008, 10:17 AM)
the different between clipper for human and for pet???clipper for human mean for human use...n clipper for pet mean for pet la....normally clipper for pet are better quality because..pet's hair are softer than human.....so they ned better clipper to clip the hair....it is common if u find out that pet clipper are much more expensive than human clipper...tongue.gif
Aiyo...charm lor like that cry.gif ....I got a clipper from human...free from my mum as she owns a salon. I actually have to clip the fur from tail to head....haiyoyoyo...no wonder my Vodka look so hmm....weird cry.gif ...any recommendation where I can buy online? My place here difficult to find good and yet reasonable price. I buy pet stuff when I travel rclxub.gif
ahju_vodka
post Dec 19 2008, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 19 2008, 11:25 AM)
where u frm???not clip from tail to head 1...if from head to tail...
I'm from Labuan rclxm9.gif Will try to clip from head to tail this Sunday. See whether I'm able to clip any fur. BTW, saw your blog...then I retrain my Vodka.... left hand....right hand.... rclxms.gif luckily he knows and didnt rclxub.gif

Initially I trained him 'hand' and 'other hand'.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ahju_vodka: Dec 19 2008, 03:30 PM
ahju_vodka
post Dec 19 2008, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 19 2008, 07:22 PM)
where got..stil got lotsa kor kor and jie jie here...hee

vodka..u can get it from those shops dat sell shampoo and those machines wan..i got mine at rm150
Shops that sell shampoo and machines? My clipper is from them then...for salon use one...

This post has been edited by ahju_vodka: Dec 19 2008, 07:34 PM
ahju_vodka
post Dec 19 2008, 08:41 PM

To trim the fur at their back

Added on December 19, 2008, 8:41 pmNo groomer here....I have to groom myself cry.gif

This post has been edited by ahju_vodka: Dec 19 2008, 08:42 PM
ahju_vodka
post Dec 20 2008, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Dec 19 2008, 10:37 PM)
This is a good website on grooming the miniature schnauzer:
  http://miniatureschnauzer.ca/grooming.htm#groom

If you're looking for grooming supplies, you might find it cheaper to order online from this place in the US:   
  https://www.groomersmall.com/index.htm

If you want some reading material on grooming, PM me and I can email you something.
Mine is similar to the first one in http://www.groomersmall.com/wahl.html. With combs.
ahju_vodka
post Dec 20 2008, 09:47 PM

Wilbur's mouth so white....envy...my Vodka's mouth is getting yellowish....

Regarding the collar to control dog from barking, I saw from the movie (the bad guy put on a gal). So when she shouts, she'll get electrical shot and faint. It seems cruel to me....not sure whether this is the same thing.....
ahju_vodka
post Dec 21 2008, 05:55 PM

Vodka after groom and bath. No difference hor? So tiring...spent 4 hours this morning.

This post has been edited by ahju_vodka: Dec 21 2008, 05:57 PM
ahju_vodka
post Dec 21 2008, 09:18 PM

Huh? Same like your MS?
ahju_vodka
post Dec 21 2008, 09:31 PM

who knows same father? haha...btw, saw your handmade bed...quite interested. But afraid my Vodka wont sleep on the bed...he prefers to sleep on the floor...
ahju_vodka
post Dec 22 2008, 04:00 PM

I wipe his mouth after meal. But still turn yellowish. Maybe partly he likes to lick...and his mouth is always wet...full of saliva...haha. Planning to buy whitening for his mouth...any good suggestion?

When he is sleepy, I'm fine if he sleep with me in the room. But he wakes up too early. At 6am, he will jump up to my bed and lick/bite me till I wake up.... sweat...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:34 PM