5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

GHz
post Jan 4 2009, 09:49 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 4 2009, 09:34 PM)
That's true and agreed.
I did walk in their branch to request application form for this World MC,their staff not event know what it is.
After about 20mins checking,they told me the form only available by next month. doh.gif
I see the form from Direct Access WMC at cimb kl sentral branch last week but no form form cimb WMC.
GHz
post Jan 5 2009, 03:14 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 5 2009, 03:04 PM)
Arg, just found out that my HSBC Amanah MPower Visa credit card has been approved. I told the sales girl I only want platinum but ended up getting the vanilla card.

Already called HSBC to cancel the card even though I haven't receive it. Will reject the POSLAJU if it ever comes.

Updated:
Btw, the whole application took around a month
I applied for platinum as well 3 weeks ago & the status still pending. The HSBC officer told me that if you applied for platinum they never give the vanilla card because the application form is different. Maybe she lying:( . Hopefully I know if my application is approved this week.
GHz
post Jan 5 2009, 10:15 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 5 2009, 09:54 PM)
Highly likely it is one of those scams ... I always get these calls from 016 numbers as well. (Sometimes they call from a landline number as well) So bad till I won't pick up any 016 numbers unless I can recognize the number or it is already stored in my phonebook.
I 100% agree with you. A lot of 016 number are scam these days. I received a lot of 016 number that try to steal my CC number including the one that claim they are from KL tower.
GHz
post Jan 7 2009, 10:43 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 7 2009, 07:04 PM)
My PBB plat cc application being denied again. sad.gif
Really no idea what is happening?????
The only issuer that denied to issue me a cc in my life.
It's disappointed and bad day for me...... rclxub.gif
Rejected again? This is your third time right? Try to complain to branch manager where you submit your form. Mine application to upgrade will only be know in 1-2 weeks time.
GHz
post Jan 8 2009, 08:02 AM

1,139 posts

RHB is launching a new Tesco-RHB CC. They offer 5% cash rebate & 2x club points on last weekend of the month & 2% cash rebate & 2x club point on other day when purchase at Tesco. Also 1x club points everywhere else.

I see it at The Star today but still not on their website.
GHz
post Jan 8 2009, 09:14 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(fikrie @ Jan 8 2009, 09:04 AM)
I'm using BIMB MC, received sms fr 66600 yesterday, which i believe is BIMB.. It mentioned bout faulty chip.. "Kerosakan Cip Master Card anda telah dikesan. Penggunaan mungkin terganggu. Kad anda akan diganti dengan segera". Couple hours later, got another sms, telling the same thing with additional note, "Sila gunakan Kad Visa anda".

I didnt use the card for two weeks, how on earth can such thing can occur?? The last time i was using it, no prob at all.. Plus, i dont have Visa card.. I called their hotline few times, but keep telling all the officers are busy..

Anyone here using BIMB MC experienced the same thing?
I am using BIMB mastercard & visa. However I not received any SMS from them.
GHz
post Jan 8 2009, 02:51 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:17 AM)
I think they just add up today. When I check this morning it is still not there.

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 8 2009, 01:17 PM)
Hi GHz,
Wish u good luck. Going to ask them at branch tomorrow.
Good luck to you too.
GHz
post Jan 8 2009, 09:16 PM

1,139 posts

Alliance Bank introduce new You:nique CC. With this you can design your own CC, I mean what picture to put in. Quite interesting. Came out with up to 2% cash rebate too.

Look here

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/younique/

GHz
post Jan 8 2009, 11:01 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 8 2009, 10:41 PM)
aight, thanks for the info ..

Was looking at the alliance younique ... seems like a pretty cool card.
Get to customize the card and also choose either 2% rebate on all retail or 9% finance charge p.a
Just to let you know that, its says up to 2% cash rebate based on tier rate as below. It is not exactly 2% on all transaction.

Monthly Spending Range (RM) Rebate Factor
0-500 0.50%
501-1350 0.70%
1351-2550 0.90%
2551-5000 2.00%

GHz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:15 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jan 9 2009, 09:53 AM)
Just applied & can't wait for it. Its definitely the coolest card for 2009  thumbup.gif
Wah , so fast one. smile.gif What picture do you put in on your card?
GHz
post Jan 9 2009, 09:21 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
lol hsbc amanah reject my application…last week when I check through the website stated application successful and card is on the way but then I wait for a week and no poslaju came to my office then I decide to call them up and the person in charge said my application was rejected and I check back at the hsbc website my application is rejected…wtf…
I just received a letter dated 2nd jan that mention that my application for Platinum HSBC Amanah CC rejected. cry.gif
But I just make a call yesterday to HSBC asking my application status, the CS told me that my application still under process. rclxub.gif

What happened to their CS.
GHz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:11 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 9 2009, 09:56 PM)
1st time fail then apply again lo....

my colleague also fail to get 1st time application, n she got it on her 2nd application.

she said, no need to wait time frame, just apply again!!
OK I may try again later smile.gif I just don't understand why their CS says it under process while I received reject letter.
GHz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:44 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 9 2009, 10:33 PM)
each n every time, when you call CS, remember to ask for the name.
and confirm again n again!

so after something happened, then u can call back n chase for the responsiblity... n ask them solve for you.
Good point. I do that next time.
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 08:22 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Jan 10 2009, 08:18 AM)
so what is the must have card now for classic level?
alliance bank You:nique. tongue.gif
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 08:15 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Jan 10 2009, 06:01 PM)
anyone using Hong leong credit card? i read from the brochure they send. they got say something like spend RM50 get Rm1. how is that? anyone?
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 10 2009, 06:21 PM)
It's a rebate system. However it is very complicated and need to SMS. (Don't forget to factor the SMS cost as well) I'd prefer if the rebate system is unconditional and would be rebated back to the cc user without needing additional intervention.
Exactly bro hye. it is very complicated & many condition such as,

1. Min purchase is RM50.
2. Only the first RM50 will be rebate
3. Need at least 5 x min RM50 transaction per month
4. need to SMS,
5. bla bla,

GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 09:57 PM

1,139 posts

I did asking their CS about the Annual fee before. They say its free for life without condition. But at the end I did not apply.
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 10:54 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
younique? is better? Anyone got anything to share bout this card?
It is better because you can design your own card. smile.gif Other benefit such as cash rebate, double point & low finance charge also rather interesting. This card just launched a few days ago. I don't think anybody hold it yet.

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 10 2009, 10:43 PM)
HSBC AMANAH MPOWER VISA PLATINUM CREDIT CARD-i

You can also apply using existing Credit Card form other bank minimum RM2OK credit limit
Hi cHipoLatas, you seem to be familiar with HSBC Amanah CC. Where do you get this info? I could not find on their website.

This post has been edited by GHz: Jan 10 2009, 10:57 PM
GHz
post Jan 10 2009, 11:31 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 10 2009, 11:12 PM)
I'm working with the bank la GHz..=) so, i'm very expert about the all HSBC Credit Card...

If You want..i can also attach the brochure for You all..hehe

Just ask me anything...i will know..=)
No wonder lah. biggrin.gif

Brochure, why not attach it.

Since you from HSBC, in term of offer & benefit which CC will be giving more, conventional or islamic? I already have HSBC gold but thiking switching to Amanah Platinum. (but application rejected recently). Currently HSBC give 10% rebate while Amanah one only 0.5%, & 5% on fifth transaction.
GHz
post Jan 11 2009, 08:10 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(cHipoLatas @ Jan 11 2009, 12:32 AM)
i guess the reason for this matter is....If your application was rejected because of the Fail Verification (They can not contact you) You can straight away apply again...

but if the application was rejected because of other reason such as Bad CCRIS record..the u have to wait normally after 3-6 months...until your application No longer on the system...=)
Maybe lor, I get 1 phone call from HSBC before and I say I am in the meeting. That guy never try to contact me again.

I have 2 other platinum card with each one have 20k credit limit & don't think I have bad record.
Can you help help to apply again or better I apply online?

QUOTE(adreina @ Jan 11 2009, 06:52 AM)
Which bank is the most easier bank and faster processing??? Definately not CIMB DA, coz i dont have Degree!

And which bank have the most minimum requirement for Plat Card... My annual income is RM87k.
For annual income like yours, you can apply CIMB / Publlic bank (min 80kmin) or Standard Chartered / RHB (min 60k)
GHz
post Jan 11 2009, 12:12 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 11 2009, 08:17 AM)
GHz mentioned about a 10% rebate for the conventional HSBC plat, is there such a thing ?
Yes it is good if bro cHipoLatas can confirm this, as it not written anywhere, just that I received SMS from HSBC about this & the CS told me that it is true.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0494sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:49 AM