5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

GHz
post Dec 17 2008, 11:25 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Dec 17 2008, 10:23 PM)
i interested for OCBC Mastercard Plat bcoz i hav a strange hobby,i like to collect Platinum credit cards issue in Malaysia.(Active card,mostly generic card and not co-brand)

i hold almost all banks Platinum credit cards and except:
OCBC Mastercard Plat
PBB Plat
HLB Plat

still short of the 3 issuer above to complete my collection.
I also have the hobby as yours. Currently have 3 platinum & 3 gold. Plan to convert my gold to platinum soon. smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 17 2008, 10:58 PM)
I wonder does any of you really need to meet the income requirement for plat card. Sound kinda hard to grab it sweat.gif
For me, if you have 1 platinum with at least 20k credit limit, it is quite easy to get another platinum. If you do not have any platinum to start off because of lower annual income, you able to get it via Fixed Deposit method for example at Public bank.

This post has been edited by GHz: Dec 17 2008, 11:31 PM
GHz
post Dec 20 2008, 01:13 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 20 2008, 12:50 PM)
Thanks for the info.
A dispute report can be done just by calling their CS I gather?
I used to have 2 dispute with PB before. Both transaction involve during my stay at hotel oversea. What you need to do is to write a letter explaining what happen & the most important thing is the letter must be sign. Fax to them the letter. When you write this letter, you not require to pay the dispute amount & it will be interest free.

The bad news is the dispute amount will be stay in your credit card until it resolve. This will reduce your CL. Another bad news is it takes quite long to resolve. For my case it takes 6 months. shakehead.gif
GHz
post Dec 25 2008, 10:23 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 25 2008, 07:59 AM)
anyone swiped hsbc and got the sushi king voucher?
I have not reach the number of swipe yet. 7 swipe to get right. By the way I also received SMS message about 10% cash rebate on all transaction above RM100. Let see how true is this.
GHz
post Dec 25 2008, 11:08 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Dec 25 2008, 10:56 AM)
Hey, how come HSBC didn't give me this promo? I didn't receive SMS about this.
I received this SMS on 12th December which says,

"Happy Holiday! Just for U,get 10% rebate up to RM50 (per customer per month) on every RM100 spent with your HSBC credit card. Valid 1Dec08-28Feb09. T&C apply."

I call up their CS, & confirm that was true.
GHz
post Dec 26 2008, 12:02 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Dec 26 2008, 04:35 AM)
hi, i dont know if this is the best place to ask for recommendation, but can some1 recommend a card that suit my needs?

1. petrol rebate
2. purchase rebates (cash back?)
3. points reward

i dont need things like free vouchers/coupons that will only serve to tempt me to spend more on unnecessary things.

will probably use the card for petrol, grocery, bills, and maybe the occasional high end meals. i dont have the habit of going on shopping sprees too.
Well, I think there is no card that can offer the best for all that you needs. You need to hold multiple cards to enjoy the most.
GHz
post Dec 29 2008, 02:26 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Dec 28 2008, 10:36 PM)
Hi All,

I am going to re-apply for PBB Plat cards again to add in my collection.

Anyone got tips or experiance how to make the approval rate high???

Already being rejected few times.mad.gif  mad.gif

Please share.

TQVM
I applying this too. Asking them to upgrade my current gold card.
GHz
post Dec 29 2008, 03:31 PM

1,139 posts

@RockIron

Thank you. I hope they not reject my application. I holding their card since 2001.
GHz
post Dec 29 2008, 08:33 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Dec 29 2008, 07:28 PM)
Yup, maybe ur history with them will help up the approval rate.

Wish u good luck.............. nod.gif

I oso hope my re-apply can be succesful. tongue.gif
Good luck to you too. You may want to consider applying by having FD at PB if your application keep rejecting.

Look here, at the end of the page,

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ster_pltmr.html

GHz
post Dec 29 2008, 09:16 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 29 2008, 09:07 PM)
what i really mean babymiki.. is it CIMB Click show us how much CC debt we already own the bank. Yeah i got the bill from merchant.. but let say i lost the bill.. how can i pay my debt without knowing how much is it? Can someone help me please?
Yes it does show. It show all your transaction.
GHz
post Dec 30 2008, 07:28 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Dec 30 2008, 03:33 AM)
Finally I get it.. hehe.. need to click on CIMB CC account.. I thought it just state my CC acount.. thanks Asus & Chandler

anyway it seems weird now.. outstanding balance means what? our debt that we must pay meh?! I got my CC this month and I just swap my cc twice.. the amount should be RM515.2,  but my outstanding balance show me RM1103.2 ! is it normal? use it for Karaoke and Hotel only. I have a question guys about using a CC at hotel. I am usually use cash. Pay for deposit first and then after check out they will give us the money back right. How about CC then?  rclxub.gif
Outstanding balance can be higher than your actual spending due to, preauthorize at petrol pump & CC verification at the hotel. But these amount will not be appear in your statement. So a few more days & see the actual transaction history. The transaction history amount should be tally with your spending. The extra due to above will not charge to your CC.

GHz
post Dec 30 2008, 11:05 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Dec 30 2008, 10:45 AM)
Nope....
If put FD to get the cc just like u need to buy it from them.
Oso if u withdraw ur FD, they will terminate ur cc.
I prefer to apply by normal bcoz really qualify for it.
Just the bank problem or just my luck not so good. sad.gif
I did know that if you terminate FD your card will be cancel as well. Then it is no good then.

I have similar problem when applying Alliance Bank gold CC earlier this year where my application was rejected with no reason even though I am well qualify to get it. What I do was complain to the Branch manager where I submit my form earlier. He ask me to reapply & contract him if it get rejected again. This time the card was approved within 1+ weeks. biggrin.gif
GHz
post Dec 30 2008, 02:19 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(wenjie86 @ Dec 30 2008, 01:38 PM)

Is the the minimun FD to open CC is Rm5k?

i asked hong leong bank before.. the Customer Service bank officer told me minimun Rm5K, and ur credit limit is Rm5K..
I do not know about the minimum as I am not using FD for my CC.
GHz
post Dec 30 2008, 10:30 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Dec 30 2008, 10:21 PM)
Let's day i've applied for a credit card now, can i apply for another one 1 week after that? I heard someone says once applied a CC, you can't apply any CC within a period?
I think you do not need to wait. From my experience, I have 3 CC approve within the same month.
GHz
post Dec 31 2008, 11:37 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 31 2008, 09:54 PM)
that day, sunday, i went to One Utama HSBC and applied the Amanah CC.
if smooth, expected can get my card within 3 weeks time.

wired thing is, the Customer service requested my highest credit limits CC and if got existing HSBC CC will get better chances to get approved.

but i can sense that, im going to get rejected, since i have "quite" a number of CC. sweat.gif
I also apply for HSBC Amanah Platinum card. Not sure accepted or not. I am holding too many card right now. It almost 3 weeks now. I am going to call them next Friday to check the status. smile.gif
GHz
post Jan 2 2009, 02:27 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(amy_n_juss @ Jan 2 2009, 12:33 PM)
last week, a lady called my house number and offered me a free Maybank Petronas credit card. all i have to do is confirm some personal details. it's free for life and no minimum usage

is it possible for a bank to offer me a card without application etc?

is it legitimate as it sounds too good to be true?  hmm.gif
I received similar call early 2008. The call that I received is true from Maybank. I told them to give me Platinum if the really want to give me the card. Haha.
GHz
post Jan 2 2009, 03:40 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(amy_n_juss @ Jan 2 2009, 03:14 PM)
so that means it's real lah?
i thought it was some sort of scam.
was very sceptical.

any "trap" if i take the offer?
For my case it was true. one week after I agree on the card, Maybank card Center card me for confirmation. One week later I received the card. Unfortunately they did not give me Platinum card as I request. I call them to complain, they still do want to give me Platinum, so I decided to cancel. haha

By the way, there is no trap for their CC offer.

Just be careful maybe call that you received is scam. Most importantly, they do not ask if you have any other CC with other bank nor CC number that you already own. If they do, most likely the call is not from Maybank.
GHz
post Jan 3 2009, 11:21 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Jan 3 2009, 10:51 AM)
Applied limit increase for CIMB CC, but it is rejected. Full payment every month, never late payment, CCRIS is clean, wonder why...
How do you apply? Submit your income statement?
GHz
post Jan 3 2009, 02:04 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jan 3 2009, 11:46 AM)
Hong Leong Bank currently provide cash rebate 2% for every weekdays, and 6% cash rebate for every weekend, quite nice. Subjected to minimum spending of RM 50 per transaction.

yesterday just see their promotion in ntv7
Not so good la, only applicable for the first RM50 per transaction only. Also many other condition. mad.gif
GHz
post Jan 3 2009, 02:41 PM

1,139 posts

Well, why not calling them & asking why?
GHz
post Jan 4 2009, 10:15 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 4 2009, 09:36 AM)
who care...  whistling.gif 

it's no good to talks people behind lo...

it's year end, every1 is busy...

btw, HLB is seem attacking on CC focus on cash rebate. it's so tempted...

i want cash rebate.
Their cash rebate not so good lah, Many condition such as,

1. Min purchase is RM50.
2. Only the first RM50 will be rebate
3. Need at least 5 x min RM50 transaction per month
4. need to SMS,
5. bla bla,

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled