8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

vin_ann
post Jan 6 2009, 10:01 PM

10,912 posts

today received a sms from Citibank.

"Your Citibank Credit Card has been sent via POSLAJU. if you do not rcv in 3 days, pls call POSLAJU. "

im wondering, this time round, which card is being to sent to me?
previous card was Citibank Air Asia but it's just sent via normal post.

vin_ann
post Jan 6 2009, 10:41 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jan 6 2009, 10:18 PM)
my case is after my application is being approved,it will sent a sms stated your card is approved and free gift will be dilevery within 8 week time

after i receive this sms within 5 working day,i already get my card via poslaju.after 1 or 2 day i collected the card from pos laju,they will sent another sms stated the pos laju parcel number which is i already collected.same with the free gift.i get the free gift after 3-4 day i get my card

so i think u just wait till this friday first
never bother about the card.
it's just another pre-approved card.

QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 6 2009, 10:30 PM)
oh..if that's so than I guess they would need the card's to be activated than by phoning in.

btw, mail interception is one of the fraud method.
yeah. DA cause me to call in twice just to activate it. and HSBC is using TnT Courier!

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 6 2009, 10:31 PM)
Now we have 5x TP with MBB Visa Petronas confirmed.

How about 10% and 5% cash rebate at Carrefour with MBB credit card?
un-officially verbal source from MBB agent saying it's will stay.

vin_ann
post Jan 7 2009, 09:57 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 7 2009, 09:11 PM)
http://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/PA_1_1_S5/c...feescharges.pdf

see under the section of management charge. what is this?
yo, take it easy.

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 7 2009, 09:40 PM)
Ya lor ... I see that 2,700 number as well. I have no idea what is that all about. Anyone ? If not have to call in CS. If really got that charge then thank god I did not apply for this card.
management charge = interest.

as HSBC Amanah the name suggest, it's an ISLAMIC BANK. so they can not directly use percentage of interest to times our outstanding balance and others.

so based on my understanding, 2700 is the standard rate of management charge used to times the percentage (%) of our outstanding balance.

ie. 18% P.A. outstanding balance Rm1000.

(2700 x 18%/12 months) = RM40.50. wait, are im doing the correct calculation?? it's bloody high!

if use conventional way,

interest is (RM1,000 x 18%/12 month )= RM15.

really need to investigate deeply b4 i got my card!!!

btw, today i received a SMS from Citibank, it's stated im just purchased airline tickets online using Citibank card. i was so shock, and with immediately i called back n found out!

the CS told me that, my number (which im used for almost 8 years) previous owner is also Citibank customer! tht's why im getting the SMS...

bloody hell... stupid bank!

vin_ann
post Jan 7 2009, 10:11 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Jan 7 2009, 09:53 PM)
Been noticed the Citibank AirAsia Classic Card is very SIMILAR to the HSBC Classic Card  ohmy.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 7 2009, 09:55 PM)
I did point this out last time. laugh.gif
Got anything special to take note on it?
vin_ann
post Jan 7 2009, 10:56 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Jan 7 2009, 07:04 PM)
My PBB plat cc application being denied again. sad.gif
Really no idea what is happening?????
The only issuer that denied to issue me a cc in my life.
It's disappointed and bad day for me...... rclxub.gif
aiyo.... dun know how to help u le...

just wait's for the pro to suggest you the way lo...
vin_ann
post Jan 7 2009, 11:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Jan 7 2009, 11:05 PM)
is the AMBANK VISA TRUE a good card?
if u mindset is being set "good" then it's good. vice versa.

so it's up to you to do the survey n comparision lo...
vin_ann
post Jan 8 2009, 09:36 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 8 2009, 09:16 PM)
Alliance Bank introduce new You:nique CC. With this you can design your own CC, I mean what picture to put in. Quite interesting. Came out with up to 2% cash rebate too.

Look here

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/younique/
wah... really creative. but it's increase MORE Cost. hope they will be a sucessful for the bank.
vin_ann
post Jan 9 2009, 09:12 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 9 2009, 02:44 PM)
i also just got approval for the pic, going to get another supp card just for the pic...haha

my image is here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=901811&st=
haha nice image there.

btw, i can foresee Allianze bank team will have a busy day!

got 1 question! Can i put my ferrari logo into my credit card? i thinks Alliance bank must have certain rules to compliance with, like trademarks, logo which can not be used without consent of the owner.

unless it's a personal photo, own design pictures!

Too bad, i thinks Alliance bank wont let me put in Ferrari logo in the card, else im going to apply TOO...

Any1 got come accross the rules???
vin_ann
post Jan 9 2009, 09:56 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
I just received a letter dated 2nd jan that mention that my application for Platinum HSBC Amanah CC rejected. cry.gif
But I just make a call yesterday to HSBC asking my application status, the CS told me that my application still under process. rclxub.gif

What happened to their CS.
1st time fail then apply again lo....

my colleague also fail to get 1st time application, n she got it on her 2nd application.

she said, no need to wait time frame, just apply again!!
vin_ann
post Jan 9 2009, 10:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 9 2009, 10:11 PM)
OK I may try again later smile.gif  I just don't understand why their CS says it under process while I received reject letter.
each n every time, when you call CS, remember to ask for the name.
and confirm again n again!

so after something happened, then u can call back n chase for the responsiblity... n ask them solve for you.
vin_ann
post Jan 10 2009, 12:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 10 2009, 08:22 AM)
alliance bank You:nique. tongue.gif
yesterday i tried to upload my own picture, too but, my pic resolution is too low below the required resolution!
Sigh.

vin_ann
post Jan 10 2009, 07:20 PM

10,912 posts

dammm... Citibank sucks...

they are sending SMS to me which is not mean for me! but my previous number owner.

1st is said my credit card is being sent via poslaju which come with ref number. im just called today, and the poslaju CS said, the mail is being collected by XXX XXX. so malu...

then 2nd SMS is saying im just purchase airline ticket online using citibank card. but im not using it. immediately call Citibank CS to verify, saying tht SMS is mean for previous owner of my hp number.

blodddy hell Citibank!!!
vin_ann
post Jan 11 2009, 01:44 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
younique? is better? Anyone got anything to share bout this card?
Just went to Tesco yesterday and saw their counters there. Going to be something like Giant Citibank.
the pioneer for this is UOB with Carrefour!

then followed by Giant Citibank

now it's Tesco RHB... .

Next is Jusco? but it's immposible as Jusco already got AEON.
vin_ann
post Jan 11 2009, 11:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 11 2009, 07:59 PM)
There is not exactly 2% on all transaction. It is based on tier rate. Below are taken from Alliance Bank FAQ for this card;

Q:How is the cash back calculated for the Alliance Rebates MasterCard?
A:The cash back is credited monthly into the card account and calculated based on the table below. 

Alliance Rebates MasterCard

Monthly Spending Range (RM) Rebate Factor
0-500 0.50%
501-1350 0.70%
1351-2550 0.90%
2551-5000 2.00%
Above 5000 Nil
still MBB card is the BEST for Carrefour. 5% on normal days, 10% on Tuesday !
vin_ann
post Jan 12 2009, 10:34 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jan 12 2009, 03:50 PM)
no more 5% or 10% discount for MBB cc in carrefour after 31 Dec 2008
are you really sure n confirm??

im now is just waits n see.
vin_ann
post Jan 14 2009, 09:52 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 14 2009, 07:26 PM)
@ed0gawa,
Obviously pay up in full lah! tongue.gif
u're back! haha

today got 2 calls.

1st is from UOB bank... offering personal loan... thought they wan to promote CC...

then come another 1, which is Ace Synergy, i straight immediately state i got no interest in insurance n cut it off... no time to find out from which bank is offering it...

vin_ann
post Jan 17 2009, 01:50 AM

10,912 posts

dammm... .

the telemarketing from CC is active back!

today got another call from Citibank, promoting insurance thing...
vin_ann
post Jan 17 2009, 08:29 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 17 2009, 02:14 AM)
There's no "best card" coz every person taste and requirements are different...
Anyway.....Im now thinking.

My main card is Maybankard coz i got savings account for easy repayment...
And i have another UOB One card for Petrol and occasionally GSC or Carrefour (if above RM100 to get the cashback else Maybankard for normal points)

Now, should i get the Maybank Petronas card and pump Petronas for 2x points? Or i should keep my current way?

Added on January 17, 2009, 2:15 am

ROLFMAO...

Errr that will be RM2.50/month rebate?
And bear in mind, NO TREATSPOINTS will be awarded during the promotion month
LOLz Maybank is earning much more this way than conventional points system
I love fine prints
bro, it's the CASH REBATE of Maximum RM50. which is equivalent to purchase of good value RM1,000 from Carrefour.

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2009, 07:47 AM)
If you use Maybank Petronas and pump petrol at Petronas, you'll be rewarded 5x TP not 2x TP for each RM 1 spent.

As for the Carrefour cash rebate, we're aware of the fine printprint. From my understanding, the max monthly cash rebate will be RM 50 per card but it doesn't really matter since it ends by 1st February 2009.
does it matter? YES. for existing MBB user. tongue.gif

finaly push for CNY. if buy RM500 from Carrefour, ie, 5 catoon of beer, it's around RM500 already, cash rebate already RM25.

vin_ann
post Jan 18 2009, 08:30 PM

10,912 posts

received a letter from HSBC Amanah.

I was kena rejected for the HSBC Amanah CC Mpower...

lucky rejected, wont get anymore card from HSBC... just maintain my classic... is good enough.
vin_ann
post Jan 20 2009, 09:13 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 20 2009, 12:20 AM)
if salary is bank in to MBB you just need to call the branch that you open your account. They will get you a pre-approved credit card depending on what type of card you want. the process is much faster than the normal application. just try..
oh, got this kind of arrangement 1 ar?

tht's interesting.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0509sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:22 PM