130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

cRazYee
post Jun 25 2009, 05:43 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 24 2009, 10:59 PM)
usually make a purchase from Apple Online shop do Bank need to call up first fir verification? or they can straight away charge to your CC....
yes
my verification process gone thru now wait them process everything and ship out
damn, choosing keypad with numeric is consider CTO d
need to wait long long long
chuakz
post Jun 25 2009, 06:55 PM

1,192 posts

guys.....is it recommended for me to get windows office for the mac? is iwork enough?
petrofsky77
post Jun 25 2009, 07:10 PM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 25 2009, 06:55 PM)
guys.....is it recommended for me to get windows office for the mac? is iwork enough?
Totally dependent on your needs ... do you do your work on cross platforms? If so, then the Microsoft Office for Mac 2008 is the choice ... now with the ability to support all files created by MS Office 2007 (*.docx, *.xlsx, *pptx). If Mac is the only preferred platform of work, then iWorks should handle the job pretty well.
chuakz
post Jun 25 2009, 07:33 PM

1,192 posts

can files made with iWorks be shared with windows?
nimrod323
post Jun 25 2009, 07:57 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 25 2009, 07:33 PM)
yeap,you can. xls,doc and ppt formats supported.

petrofsky77
post Jun 25 2009, 07:58 PM

Temet nosce
1,691 posts

NO. Not unless if you chose to export the iWorks file (Save As function; just like MS Word 2007 docx files cannot be opened with MS Word 2003 without saving it as a previous version).

Read HERE for the details.

This post has been edited by petrofsky77: Jun 25 2009, 08:01 PM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 26 2009, 09:53 AM

959 posts

guys,,

i just ordered my macbook pro 13" yesterday night(26june) and they said estimate time arrival is 1/7 ~ 7/7. is that true it will be 1 week or just like some people only 2 days the macbook have arrive to their door step..?

cheers.

dvlzplayground
post Jun 26 2009, 02:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yes, but obviously you need to save ur work in Office formats (.doc, .ppt n the likes).

however, from my own experience, SOMETIMES it doesnt translate well when u open it in a windows PC. particularly for powerpoint. this is also true if u use Office 2008 for Mac. sometimes the formatting lari and all, and equations would appear 'blurred'. this can be fixed by doubleclicking the equations but then its a hassle doing that when i have lots of them.

that's why i do my work on Office 2007 in parallels. n i <3 ribbon hehe. if u dont want to do this, when sharing ur work (as in not allowing editing), share in PDF form. that way u can make sure things will look the same on a windows PC
abathingfish
post Jun 26 2009, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 26 2009, 09:53 AM)
guys,,

i just ordered my macbook pro 13" yesterday night(26june) and they said estimate time arrival is 1/7 ~ 7/7. is that true it will be 1 week or just like some people only 2 days the macbook have arrive to their door step..?

cheers.
Yes, sometimes it will arrive earlier than stated.

I've just helped my aunt order her 13" MBP too this afternoon. I hope it'll arrive in 3 days' time.
chuakz
post Jun 26 2009, 04:02 PM

1,192 posts

I placed my order like 30 mins ago n still haven't receive the notification email yet....

This post has been edited by chuakz: Jun 26 2009, 04:04 PM
kingdomanga
post Jun 26 2009, 07:21 PM

327 posts

finally got my!!!! happy forever rclxms.gif
friends
post Jun 26 2009, 10:18 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

wow..... really many people buy this "fruit" huh ? bravo guys !

Chyan
post Jun 27 2009, 12:50 AM

4,221 posts

Hmm.. im so craving for MBP and iMac. cry.gif

BTw edu discount how much really?

Gonna study hard liao. lolx wink.gif
chuakz
post Jun 27 2009, 11:25 AM

1,192 posts

hey guys did u get ur notification email like immediately after ordering....cos I havent even after a day....i ordered at 3.55pm yesterday and it's still "not yet shipped"
nimrod323
post Jun 27 2009, 11:54 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 27 2009, 11:25 AM)
hey guys did u get ur notification email like immediately after ordering....cos I havent even after a day....i ordered at 3.55pm yesterday and it's still "not yet shipped"
dude,who works on weekends? check back on monday la. I have mentioned so many times,order on weekdays,at least thursday so that they are able to process by friday doh.gif
kingdomanga
post Jun 27 2009, 11:57 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 27 2009, 12:25 PM)
I new mac user and got my MacBook Pro yesterday. my like this

i order at 11.00PM night and receive email immediately that state that i buy MacBook Pro and detail like ram, hard d*** and etc and receive call from credit card company at 12.++ midnight.
after few day, i receive shipment email that state the estimate day to arrive with DHL express link that use to track the delivery information. and wait till arrive at your door. tongue.gif

Added on June 27, 2009, 11:59 am
QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 27 2009, 01:50 AM)
Hmm.. im so craving for MBP and iMac.  cry.gif

BTw edu discount how much really?

Gonna study hard liao. lolx  wink.gif
MacBook Pro edu discount is RM400 if i not mistake

This post has been edited by kingdomanga: Jun 27 2009, 11:59 AM
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 27 2009, 05:39 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 27 2009, 11:25 AM)
I also ordered my macbook pro via online friday morning at 2.30am and they call me for my cc corformation and still not yet received update fro
apple for shipping...just like nimrod said its going to be shipped on monday since nobody work on weekend..smile.gif just wait patiently bro hehe...
chuakz
post Jun 27 2009, 11:44 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 27 2009, 05:39 PM)
I also ordered my macbook pro via online friday morning at 2.30am and they call me for my cc corformation and still not yet received update fro
apple for shipping...just like nimrod said its going to be shipped on monday since nobody work on weekend..smile.gif just wait patiently bro hehe...
thx bro.....=)......was so worried....yeap they've called for the credit card info....but not one email yet....ok...will wait and see on monday....thx guys...
jenN
post Jun 30 2009, 01:04 PM

127 posts

Placed my order few hours ago.. Hmmm.. For CTO do we need to wait longer for the shipment???

Around how many days? rclxub.gif
rx330
post Jun 30 2009, 02:20 PM

11,808 posts

something i find out about u online buyers, very impatient biggrin.gif

if buying online, pls be patient, there are many factors that may delay the delivery

130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:22 AM