Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia
nimrod323
Nov 20 2008, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(joenjill @ Nov 20 2008, 09:26 AM) wanna ask here, only online store giving free engraving? if we purchase at apple store also don't have free engraving? We dont have apple store in malaysia only apple resellers,even if we did have apple store here the engraving is only available from apple online store. Maybe you can try a jewelry store perhaps?
nimrod323
Nov 20 2008, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(xsara @ Nov 20 2008, 02:31 PM) bear in mind if u engrave outside the online store it will void ur warranty not really,take a look at the apple ipod F.A.Q Will my custom laser engraving be preserved?If your original iPod was personalized by Apple, your replacement iPod will be automatically personalized with the same text. If your original iPod was custom laser engraved by another company, your replacement iPod will not be personalized.
nimrod323
Nov 21 2008, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(xsara @ Nov 20 2008, 03:32 PM) wow thanks for the info but i still not dare to give other company to engrave later get stractch actually if you were to get your ipod engraved by apple and they were to scratch it on purpose you cant claim it under warranty too, hehe sneaky apple. e. Limitations. The Plan does not cover: (iii) Cosmetic damage to the Covered Equipment. If the defect is cosmetic, including but not limited to scratches, dents and broken plastic on ports, and does not otherwise affect its functionality or materially impair your use; PS: guys apple store can only grant you edu discounts based on purchase of one mac per year,they will get all your details and cc info. Plus you can get 2 softwares or cinema displays per year under edu
nimrod323
Nov 21 2008, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(civic98 @ Nov 21 2008, 08:20 PM) It just shows how inconsiderate you are for supporting crime. Btw, it says hard time selling, not hard time buying. If you ask me, I will have a hard time sleeping if I sell something I stole for even just RM1. thats just a populist idea to think conscience will deter crime,clearly thieves are stealing Apple notebooks because theres a market for it,if not why bother stealing? Well any joe on the street will know apple notebooks dont sell for a meager 1-2K,its a willing buyer,willing seller situation,guilt by association doesnt work in Malaysia.
nimrod323
Nov 21 2008, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 21 2008, 10:17 PM) woah woah dont get so worked up tadalah just explaining how things are,no offense. Its reality.
nimrod323
Nov 22 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(dsiew @ Nov 22 2008, 03:02 PM) is it really worth it to buy on applestore against machines (if i don't need the engraving)? really craving for the timecapsule 1tb ..  time capsule dont get engravingla bro,well its up 2 u the price is the same but if u go to the store u can get instantly plus 12 months interest free,up 2 u
nimrod323
Nov 23 2008, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Nov 23 2008, 10:46 AM) Rm1k as in anything??!! Can you clarify more into this information? I would like to know how could save up Rm1k thru online apple purchasing..  what he meant was edu discount for college students,must have valid papers and all This post has been edited by nimrod323: Nov 23 2008, 10:52 AM
nimrod323
Nov 23 2008, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Nov 23 2008, 05:16 PM) You mean we no need to provide a single thing for them,to prove we are student? my take on it,its risky dont bother. If they find out they might blacklist u or something since you agreed to the terms and conditions.
nimrod323
Nov 24 2008, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(toktok @ Nov 24 2008, 08:37 AM) hi all, i'm new here.. do Ipod Touch 8Gb got edu rebate? how much? why i go to education store online and the price for it still RM949? is it we only can know the rebate upon order it? dont you ever read this thread fully before asking or head over to apple store to find out first? Ipod where got edu rebate? students dont need for any educational purposes. As for machines,well i think they are filling out back orders,alot of people put a deposit for it,most of the resellers are facing shortages i think. Its normal onelah, first gen MBA also like that alot people have to wait long ask String he'd know This post has been edited by nimrod323: Nov 24 2008, 08:46 AM
nimrod323
Dec 2 2008, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 2 2008, 05:54 AM) hehe  u guys sure...coz norm use credit card n pay sure like have extra charges..well then k k..thanks  unless the 2% is the cost apple pays on behalf of u
nimrod323
Dec 5 2008, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2008, 10:20 AM) now only 5th, nothing wrong a perfect example of hurry sickness
nimrod323
Dec 6 2008, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Dec 6 2008, 05:07 PM) Need to grab with ACPP only get the girft? apparently not.
nimrod323
Dec 22 2008, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 21 2008, 11:41 AM) Yes and a peace of mind.. accessories online is also much cheaper than in the shops. I needed a custom build with 4Gb orig apple ddr3 ram ( only addn rm500+) ... most of the shop offers me a 4Gb upgrade like rm800 for the 4Gb ram and take a lousy trade-in for the 2 pcs of 1Gb DDR3 inside the macbook. I also do not like the ideas of them to put "whatever" memory brand and charges me like rm400 per pcs for a 2Gb DDR3 memory module.. Might void the apple warranty... In fact I asked Machine about this... they told me the upgrade is RM800, then I mention about the Apple Online Store memory upgrade was only RM500+ then they said the price is the same but they need to do pre-order it for me. I do NOT like to deal with shops / businesses that are not honest and in today world, information is all over the Internet... they cannot lie to the consumer. Theres no such thing as apple original 4Gb ddr3 ram,its either they use hynix or samsung ram sticks. The reason why apple store gives the upgrade at 500+ is not because they are being honest ,sincere or just nice its because the machine is custom built in the factory itself according to your specification,thats how you save cost. If you buy a stand alone unit and upgrade the ram yourself of course its expensive,one shot upgrade is cheaper. Its like buying a normal honda civic but trying to make it into a type-R on your own expense when at the first place you should have bought the type-R at a cheaper price then the overall upgrade on a stock civic.Startec@LowYat charges RM250 for 2GB ddr3 KVR with a CL of 7,i think the apple resellers use KTA(Which is certified apple compatible) at 399 per 2GB ddr3 which has CL of 2.
nimrod323
Dec 24 2008, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Shin1022 @ Dec 24 2008, 06:47 AM) i can't imagine botswana have and malaysia do not have...what are they thinking? you do realize apple wont launch without a telco partner right? go annoy your telco.
nimrod323
Dec 28 2008, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Sophia228 @ Dec 27 2008, 08:19 PM) How much is the shipment to miri? I want to buy a shuffle online, it's below RM250 so there's no free shipping, do anyone know about how much is the shipping to miri (east msia) ? why not just add abit and get the 2Gb touch,free shipping summore,normally apple uses DHL,if they send from singapore then you have to pay more then the cost of the shuffle 1GB
nimrod323
Jan 1 2009, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(neovo @ Jan 1 2009, 02:51 PM) How long does it take in total from ordering a MacBook until receiving it? Will it take more than 1 week? that depends on working days,and courier availability in your area
nimrod323
Jan 7 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 6 2009, 05:12 PM) thanks to eugene, we got apple store malaysia  so wat mac are u using now? it has nothing to do with his suggestion,apple has been having the plan to have online store for a very long time,after seeing the resellers selling amount increase year by year,the increase made it viable for them to have the online store. You can say the resellers are like the market gauge for apple. If they felt Malaysian market doesnt deserve and online store no matter if you knock on steve's door,no one is gonna bother about u.
nimrod323
Jan 7 2009, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:32 AM) nimrod, u cant go wtih the flow one hor if its misleading claims,then someone has to clarify thats what i was merely stating. Its like saying, "oh i asked Carl's Junior to open one store in midvalley,and they opened one for me,not to brag or anything but yeah and suddenly its all thanks to me". Market research and all suddenly dont matter.
nimrod323
Jan 12 2009, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(eviljonz @ Jan 12 2009, 07:20 PM) no promote.  just wanna point out since he said apple online is cheaper who knows where you get your stock from,i'd rather spend the extra money to buy from Apple Online Store from Apple Authorised Resellers to give me a peace of mind
nimrod323
Jan 12 2009, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(eviljonz @ Jan 12 2009, 09:16 PM) thats your POV, many more is willing to buy cheaper with me  too kiam siap redi lo those people