Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(eviljonz @ Jan 12 2009, 09:16 PM)
thats your POV, many more is willing to buy cheaper with me smile.gif
too kiam siap redi lo those people

eviljonz
post Jan 12 2009, 09:34 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jan 12 2009, 09:33 PM)
too kiam siap redi lo those people
it's ok la bro.. i dunwan say much here later mods angry smile.gif continue with u all discussion ya..
terencetoo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:10 PM

3,246 posts

haha suddenly promotion going on here biggrin.gif

Anyway to check the stock whether is genuine anot?

Is there a bar code or serial number to trace the product is ori before u purchase?

neekun
post Jan 13 2009, 08:17 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 12 2009, 11:10 PM)
haha suddenly promotion going on here biggrin.gif

Anyway to check the stock whether is genuine anot?

Is there a bar code or serial number to trace the product is ori before u purchase?
Definitely! For those who are in doubt of any seller, always get them to give you the serial number of the Mac and check it online at apple.com. Or i think can give Apple Care a call just for verification.

If everything come clean, then only make the purchase..and make sure you are getting the exact serial number for your purchase tongue.gif
lailaikatong
post Jan 13 2009, 08:35 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Jan 12 2009, 12:19 PM)
mybe garage sale give u all better cash rebate than online store..hehehe
QUOTE(eviljonz @ Jan 12 2009, 07:15 PM)
how about my price ? Even cheaper than edu plan... nobody can fight..  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
Anyone considering to purchase from garage sale sellers should take note that the products they sell do not qualify for the iLife '09 up-to-date program.

Read the terms & conditions at http://www.apple.com/my/ilife/uptodate/.

"Qualifying Apple systems must be purchased from Apple or an Apple Authorised Reseller located in Malaysia."
nimrod323
post Jan 13 2009, 09:07 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 13 2009, 08:17 AM)
Definitely! For those who are in doubt of any seller, always get them to give you the serial number of the Mac and check it online at apple.com. Or i think can give Apple Care a call just for verification.

If everything come clean, then only make the purchase..and make sure you are getting the exact serial number for your purchase  tongue.gif
right on mate, had a friend who bought cheap apple portables from a so called lubang a couple of years back,after registering with apple.com it seems that the serial number is not meant for malaysian market,the portables were imported thru grey market means. you know the legality of this things,better be safe everyone.
rx330
post Jan 13 2009, 11:06 AM

11,809 posts

my wife's macbook was bought from a seller here in lyn
its cheaper, n i dun see any real difference from buying at the store here since the stores in jaybee dun give out any freebies
THTgadgets.com
post Jan 13 2009, 06:34 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jan 13 2009, 09:07 AM)
right on mate, had a friend who bought cheap apple portables from a so called lubang a couple of years back,after registering with apple.com it seems that the serial number is not meant for malaysian market,the portables were imported thru grey market means. you know the legality of this things,better be safe everyone.
Wow, this means that those ppl who purchase Apple iPod from overseas may have problems with warranty? Man, looks like many of u fellows had better be careful! blink.gif
allvin
post Jan 13 2009, 07:08 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 13 2009, 06:34 PM)
Wow, this means that those ppl who purchase Apple iPod from overseas may have problems with warranty? Man, looks like many of u fellows had better be careful! blink.gif
nah. anyway, the warranty is international. rolleyes.gif
zwansh
post Jan 13 2009, 07:42 PM

228 posts

super rabu 2moro
stringfellow
post Jan 13 2009, 10:14 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Less than 2 hours to go. I'm already setting aside a Safari page to the Malaysian Online store, will refresh that once the clock strikes twelve. biggrin.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 13 2009, 11:36 PM

3,246 posts

haha String....im waiting patiently till 12am
see what is "Special 1-Day Shopping Event" !! hehe
Looking forward to purchase this time~
actually im abit nervous wonder what they going to offer hopefully with free 4GB ram that is what i prefer ~biggrin.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:37 pmbtw, how u do access the special 1day shopping event? by click the red banner?

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 13 2009, 11:37 PM
lailaikatong
post Jan 13 2009, 11:49 PM

601 posts

I'd like to be proven wrong but there won't be any such thing as free 4GB ram...

Realistically we could expect discounts to make prices closer to education pricing..
nimrod323
post Jan 13 2009, 11:51 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Jan 13 2009, 06:34 PM)
do i need to highlight grey market means or you dun understand it? if lets say the particular product is meant for overseas market and you bought and bring back to Malaysia,the seller would have already keyed in the SN of your item over there as apple knew it was shipped to the seller and the item has been sold,if its through grey market,its coming from the company and ends up somewhere else,which no one has a track of. Its as simple as that.

@String
yeah doing the same thing hehe
terencetoo
post Jan 13 2009, 11:52 PM

3,246 posts

ermm...i already entitle for Employee discount in Apple Store, couldn't be there's extra discount biggrin.gif but my HR just send out the email to us indicating Special for Staff....i wonder .....so im excited now...9 more mins to go~ before i hit "BUY" biggrin.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:53 pmC'on Apple...dont disappoint us~ either good discount or good freebies.

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 13 2009, 11:53 PM
lailaikatong
post Jan 13 2009, 11:59 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 13 2009, 11:52 PM)
ermm...i already entitle for Employee discount in Apple Store, couldn't be there's extra discount biggrin.gif but my HR just send out the email to us indicating Special for Staff....i wonder .....so im excited now...9 more mins to go~ before i hit "BUY" biggrin.gif
If you have EPP access to the Apple Online Store, the 1-day-sales discounts would bring down the prices further smile.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 14 2009, 12:00 AM

3,246 posts

i really Hope so..!!! yes is 12am refresh time
Come back to u guys later!
Chioz

Added on January 14, 2009, 12:02 amei...how come i see nothing .....

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 14 2009, 12:02 AM
civic98
post Jan 14 2009, 12:04 AM

1,255 posts

Me too.. Malaysian Apple Store starts work at 9am maybe??
nimrod323
post Jan 14 2009, 12:05 AM

2,664 posts

eh tada apa apa pun? probably april fools joke? but its january tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jan 14 2009, 12:05 AM
FooZ
post Jan 14 2009, 12:06 AM

157 posts

I checked Singapore's one too. Nothing DRASTIC yet. Lol.

130 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:13 PM