Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

terencetoo
post Nov 13 2008, 12:13 AM

3,246 posts

been reading for 9 pages....
it seems Student rebate is a good deal..

for singapore, it only entitle for 2% for student rebate....Noting fancy..

for machines how do i get the 5% rebate? i have to buy at least 1 brand new Mac with full price then my second purchase only entitle for the 5% rebate? ( is the rebate consider a member price?)
terencetoo
post Nov 15 2008, 12:14 AM

3,246 posts

so u guys preffered to get it shop or via online?
it seems both have the same price but shop do give freebies right?
cant see any freebies at Apple Store~ for MBP
terencetoo
post Jan 10 2009, 04:10 PM

3,246 posts

haha i dont thik SG Apple shop is cheaper than M'sia...as stated the currency exchange rate now is 2.4....If is way lower than 2.4 then it might consider between "doller to doller" spending...

Since MBP at SG is selling rm7650
Malaysia is selling rm7199
You save rm450 at least...

Btw, i manage to get MBP at rm7036 at SG without freebies is iz worth it?

terencetoo
post Jan 11 2009, 10:41 AM

3,246 posts

what he posted, i cant retrieve back....
how to save a thousand by buying from US? no way man~ i rather buy from my company biggrin.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:57 PM

3,246 posts

from Spore? haaa? mine to show me where did he posted the link
i tried to seach before few pages cant see Mr.grumpy related post.

Can save few K? really that true haha i manage to get 8% for MBP purchase but is still sligtly cheaper than malaysia. (rm7k only) without freebies.

terencetoo
post Jan 11 2009, 08:46 PM

3,246 posts

haha zergg,

i have no idea he got a thread at garage sale anot..but i know he got ways that can save a few k from buying Mac's at Apple online store.

but i doubt it...Spore Apple Store is much exp than M'sia...
even staff purchase also not as cheap as expected biggrin.gif

terencetoo
post Jan 11 2009, 09:58 PM

3,246 posts

Free Stuff ...probably...This coming wed there's something going on at Apple.com.my. I think there's some freebies given away with purchases biggrin.gif

Just go and check it out...u never know what they might offer biggrin.gif

terencetoo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:10 PM

3,246 posts

haha suddenly promotion going on here biggrin.gif

Anyway to check the stock whether is genuine anot?

Is there a bar code or serial number to trace the product is ori before u purchase?

terencetoo
post Jan 13 2009, 11:36 PM

3,246 posts

haha String....im waiting patiently till 12am
see what is "Special 1-Day Shopping Event" !! hehe
Looking forward to purchase this time~
actually im abit nervous wonder what they going to offer hopefully with free 4GB ram that is what i prefer ~biggrin.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:37 pmbtw, how u do access the special 1day shopping event? by click the red banner?

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 13 2009, 11:37 PM
terencetoo
post Jan 13 2009, 11:52 PM

3,246 posts

ermm...i already entitle for Employee discount in Apple Store, couldn't be there's extra discount biggrin.gif but my HR just send out the email to us indicating Special for Staff....i wonder .....so im excited now...9 more mins to go~ before i hit "BUY" biggrin.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:53 pmC'on Apple...dont disappoint us~ either good discount or good freebies.

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 13 2009, 11:53 PM
terencetoo
post Jan 14 2009, 12:00 AM

3,246 posts

i really Hope so..!!! yes is 12am refresh time
Come back to u guys later!
Chioz

Added on January 14, 2009, 12:02 amei...how come i see nothing .....

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 14 2009, 12:02 AM
terencetoo
post Jan 14 2009, 12:11 AM

3,246 posts

great! tried M'sia/Spore nothing....

@lailaikatong
i already have the EPP Apple Online Store with cheaper Mac's before this event releases...but will they bring down further~ this maybe a question for us (employee) biggrin.gif

Hope is really good deal for my CNY gadget biggrin.gif

terencetoo
post Jan 14 2009, 12:19 AM

3,246 posts

GOOD GOOD !!!
Im very excited and abit dissipointed too...

1st u let me know there's extra discount hehe wonder should go for 7200rpm hdd for MBP or MBA-SSD biggrin.gif

2nd: Kena Con...never update also..waited so long..kept fressing F5.
String i got to wake up at 645am bro..go to bed now

Cheers everyone

Hope to hear good news form Apple tomorrow!

terencetoo
post Jan 14 2009, 07:23 AM

3,246 posts

arrr no special for MBP .....n MBA!
only for MB..........

terencetoo
post Jan 14 2009, 10:50 PM

3,246 posts

hai.....no hope on Apple online store...wanted to spend a few thousand but they dont offer anything which is good....

so sad.....i whole day thinking what to get how much is the discount..what freebies...turn out nothing.....

THiknk better look for Machines promo for CNY biggrin.gif

terencetoo
post Jan 14 2009, 11:30 PM

3,246 posts

so now Valentime's promotion from Apple Online Store biggrin.gif

with buy 1 mbp entitle another mb for 10% off~
terencetoo
post Jan 17 2009, 04:03 PM

3,246 posts

hey guys i saw Apple Online store, something like Time Capsule the storage is more than 1TB ....7TB or something cost over rm30k.....wonder any Advertising using this backup system~smile.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 17 2009, 04:17 PM

3,246 posts

though of it...coz the price way too exp~
got to check wit my frens working in production house whether are they using any Mac system~ most probably MacPro~
terencetoo
post Jan 20 2009, 11:18 PM

3,246 posts

everyday i checked on Apple Online Store they do not have any promotion on going....Most probably Machines and Mac City...

Price still the same compare to Online Stores. (If u entitle for student discount then is different story lol)
terencetoo
post Feb 20 2009, 10:21 PM

3,246 posts

hey bro i think u can ask around regarding online purchase from Apple Store Malaysia. See whether they gone thought the process as what u mentioned.

As for me i will not provide my statement la off course~ Since HSBC already approved the payment y apple needs it. Well since u save abit via Apple Online Store but the extra hassle of transaction~

0.0398sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:18 PM