15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....

SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2009, 11:47 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Mar 28 2009, 10:53 AM)
Justiny: how long it takes to deliver babies????
If i recall it should take no longer than 15 minutes for a pup to fully emerge.. so if the mummy shows signs of complications, you might need to go straight off to the vet!

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Mar 28 2009, 12:01 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2009, 12:17 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Mar 28 2009, 12:06 PM)
Sugar, I now hor a bit regret that I did not get a pair...if not I would able to experince being a mum feeling...hahaha kinda of grandmum feeling...can Gps produce like hamster?
I would seriously not reccomend a pair.. Unless later on you plan to sell or giveaway the babies. Yes they reproduce very fast. A normal litter of pups would be the average of 2-4 at a time. They can breed all year round if the daddy isnt seperated. The male mature fast too.. making breeding even faster.

If you plan to keep the litter, are you prepared for more cage space? Complications sometimes when delivering and break down in tears if some of them dont survive.. more costs will be involved... more food for all, vet trips and also more attention for each and everyone.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 29 2009, 01:13 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Mar 28 2009, 10:53 PM)
SugarCoatedCandy:i mean... how long it will carry the BELLY until delivered??

er... how to say... pregnancy period?

not the time to deliver... hahaha... thx for the info anyway...
Ooops sry misunderstood your question XD well Juz already answered nod.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 30 2009, 10:11 AM

1,434 posts

Hope Jasper recovers soon sad.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 30 2009, 01:11 PM

1,434 posts

If Jasper still has no appetite to eat, try giving him LC Vit Forte Syrup. You can pm me on where to get..
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 30 2009, 01:56 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Mar 30 2009, 01:25 PM)
Hi Sugar, i did give him Vit C, is it the same as LC Vit Forte Syrup?
LC vit is for them to have more appetite to eat.. and to lessen stress. Im not sure what Vit C dr jenny gave you.. but it might be different. It comes in a pink box.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 31 2009, 09:57 AM

1,434 posts

aznie.. please note that cavies don't need bathing in sand. Its not a hygienic way of cleaning cavies. We must not mislead others sweat.gif If given to GPs, the sand could get into their eyes or mouths (since they will typically explore with their mouths!), and could also be inhaled into their lungs, which could result in respiratory infections and breathing problems.

GP's need normal baths with appropriate shampoo. Johnsons baby shampoo for instance, but never bath sand. They cannot have frequent showers as well as they have sensitive skin.

If for sure they have mites, then the spray or mites bath is the way to go. I have mentioned about this before.. If they have black spots, you can use a normal hair comb to comb it out. If they are really stubborn to come off, then try the spray.

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Mar 31 2009, 10:27 AM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 31 2009, 04:02 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 31 2009, 02:09 PM)
The mom is ok..when we found out, she was standing on top of the dead baby. doh.gif
RIP tiny one.. glad to hear the mom is ok.. nod.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 31 2009, 05:48 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Mar 31 2009, 05:45 PM)
Does any of your GP use the colourful potty that you bought from the pet shop? Last day I tried to train my piggies and one is successful but the box too small so I think of buying the potty for them...biggrin.gif Any advise on this?
My big girl uses the potty. The small one still learning to use it. Half of the time only she will use it~ So i still got like tiny kacang2 on the floor still lol.. Lure them by putting hay on top of it. Or maybe some of their favorite veges. Some oni.. not all XD It will take time.. sweat.gif and i know for certain that a lot of GP owners experience where they treat the potty as their resting place sweat.gif so u gotta trial and error ^^ GPs also like to their business particularly in the corners of the cage.. so try putting like a toy at the corners to avoid them to pee/poop there.

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Mar 31 2009, 05:50 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 31 2009, 09:23 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Mar 31 2009, 06:54 PM)
Erm..my vet said advantage sold out so she sell me frontline spray. i bought it for rm50 and spray on my Gp. then i blowdry the fur by hairdryer. do you think its ok? the vet said its similar but better  unsure.gif
im not sure about sprays.. but as long it is ok for kitten (not cat) has to be kittens then i guess its ok.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 12:19 AM

1,434 posts

GP's poop technically doesn't smell so badly... sometimes no odor also.. well for me lah.. Coz their poop are so neatly produced.. XD like kacang~ IF they got watery poo then u must be careful. When you say fat.. is it fat as in whole body or the stomach area oni?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 12:36 AM

1,434 posts

OT: lol are u malay? long time dint hear the term terkezut XD

anywayyyy~ try hold the 2 girls then tap on their stomach. Got like 'ploop' sound or not.. scared oni bloated.. coz a bit worried when u say the poo isnt nice and neat.. what diet you feeding them now?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 01:00 AM

1,434 posts

daun ubi kayu blink.gif i also dunno what that is in english.. dunno safe veggie or not =x try giving them some time.. see within these few days if their poo gets better. Btw try to give different vege.. have some variation for them ^^ maybe sawi & carrot.. then next day diff vege and some fruits. Good luck!
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 11:05 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Apr 1 2009, 09:08 AM)
Yeap, thanks.. have to give more time cos they still 'terkezut' seeing me dis morning... sweat.gif
im not sure bout d daun ubi kayu but i think too much cabage is bad right?
biggrin.gif every GP had their first time. Muffin should be ok.  biggrin.gif  got any of her pregnancy picture? Always keep checkin on her n be there for your muffin  biggrin.gif
Now i know what ubi kayu is in english sweat.gif its Tapioca hahahah~ cabbage is ok.. The one u should avoid is lettuce..

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 1 2009, 09:22 AM)
xiaomian poo always neat and nicely shaped, but it always soft soft if compare with huahua poo, i wonder which one is normal  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

and their diet quite different also
xiaomian : pellet >vege> hay
huahua : hay>vege>pellet

note that I feed them with same proportion

looks like huahua diet is better right?
but huahua really dun like to drink water, even can't finish 50ml per day cry.gif
and xiaomian can drink 500ml per day
normal poo u can tell.. if u squish it when its dry.. it smashes down like powder.. that is good poop XD

SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 02:03 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(sweetcat @ Apr 1 2009, 01:19 PM)
why my piggy dun like to eat the timothy hay that i buy from chinchilas? they oni chew the leaves but not the batang........
It's normal.. mine doesn't eat also unless i cut the stems to small pieces. They get tired of chewing it.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 02:52 PM

1,434 posts

Definetly no.. GP's are meant to be house INSIDE of the house.. unless you have like a barn or something. They need the shade.. even tho not direct sunlight, they can die of heat stroke. Yes they will get cold also. Just imagine yourself sleeping outside when it rains, sure not comfortable one rite nod.gif

The chicken cage is made out of what? Wood? How is the flooring like?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 02:55 PM

1,434 posts

I agree with chubby.. Pets.. any kind also.. you buy to rare, love them and make them part of the family.

Don't just buy pets coz you think they look cute, and then u just CAGE them.. do nothing..
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 03:17 PM

1,434 posts

We all not sifu here.. just avid pet lovers.. laugh.gif If its wood and dawai.. i think wont be practical de. Dawai is kinda thin and will hurt their feet. Unless you put like placemats under on top of it to avoid them from getting bumble feet.

Wood they will have the urge to chew.. what happens if one day you find your GPs missing sweat.gif coz they chew their way out? XD You can try consider getting the pet shop cages like me and chubby have. Actually there is so many lah.. Just one time invest.

The width should be minimal 3-4 ft for 2 piggies. No less... coz the only form of exercise is to run and move around, jump here and there.. so thats why need wide space. Unless you give floor time often, then its ok to have a medium sized cage.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 04:54 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 1 2009, 04:16 PM)
Haha, Because she say very geli ma. Bite you! bite you! Grrr...

Added on April 1, 2009, 4:22 pmI got another Questions, I saw some ppl use Kain as their Floor wan oh. Like that won't smell meh? If use that than need to clean them everyday lor?
I am a fleece user nod.gif u can come my apartment and smell XD fleece absorbs water.. but partially also coz my girls are kinda potty trained. BUT i do change the fleece every 5 days.. so if u leave it there long2 of coz will smell lah sweat.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 1 2009, 05:42 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 1 2009, 05:26 PM)
lol i like this rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on April 1, 2009, 5:28 pm
I swtich to fleece also, it is good~!!! xiaomian loves it sooo much, now she can sleep everywhere inside her cage instead of her dome, so cute XD
but the troublesome part is xiaomian likes to make tunnel under the fleece doh.gif
to prevent that i use 4 clips to clip each corner, but she bite the clips away from the fleece, and play around with it  doh.gif  doh.gif

gp really become busybody once they get along with the enviroment doh.gif
get the document clip.. black color one and the silver clipping can fold down.. that is good to hold fleece.

QUOTE(Dark Twilight @ Apr 1 2009, 05:35 PM)
just now my dog play wif my GP smile.gif it was so cuutee.. all of them sitting together i wanted to take picture but no camera that time...
always no camera at the right time XP
Got camera phone? XD or keep it in your pocket next time u playing with them kekekek~

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:45 AM