64 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

alpha_company
post Nov 27 2008, 12:09 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Gainward@Scanart @ Nov 27 2008, 11:22 AM)
Hi! All,

Regarding the Games Coupon Discount will be pospone untill further notice, I will let you all know. Sorry about this !!!
ok then, we'll be waiting... yawn.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(eprince @ Nov 27 2008, 11:29 AM)
hi all,

i'm using samsung 17'' lcd...
according to my current 8600gt 256mb ddr3, which ati model recommend to me?

prefer tht fit wif my lcd monitor wif lower cost...hehe...
If ATI try looking at 4850, 4830

If Nvidia try 9800gt

the max i recommend for 17" is 4850 Golden sample (this has custom heatsink and already OCed) but getting a normal 4850 is also okay and even cheaper. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Nov 27 2008, 12:12 PM
ruffdawg
post Nov 27 2008, 04:25 PM

Will someone please help me... I recently got a HD4870 1GB golden sample from Gainward. Using a 560w psu. Whenever i play games like race driver GRID, or FC2, my com shuts down after 15 mins of playing. Im thinking its overrheating, so i turned my fan speed up to 70%, but it still happens. Anyone help? Temps are around 78c which i think is rather hot, but not enough to reach 90c .. so anyone willing to help?
tellmewhy
post Nov 27 2008, 04:29 PM

893 posts

hah? 4870 gs can reach 78 temp??? whats ur full spec and casing?
alpha_company
post Nov 27 2008, 04:37 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

that's hot... and being a golden sample that temp is really off the charts.

my 4850GS stays at 33-35 celcius idle and from what it says from the catalyst control center the fan is 50%.
HEY guys...is the CCC correct or what? and do i need to change the fan speed etc?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Nov 27 2008, 05:04 PM
ruffdawg
post Nov 27 2008, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 27 2008, 04:29 PM)
hah? 4870 gs can reach 78 temp??? whats ur full spec and casing?
okay i upgraded my hp m8190d.

3170 mb ddr2
500gb 7200rpm hdd
560w psu
hd4870 1gb GS
the stupid hp casing which i suppose is creating the problem, getting really hot.

BTW, if casing is really the problem, do you know any reasonably cheap but good ones?

celciuz
post Nov 27 2008, 04:45 PM

14,037 posts

Must be a very cool room / good airflow casing there!

Mine is about 36C on aircond room. And why your fan so slow one? 4850GS should be 50% and above for the fan speed. Or you're refering to the GPU load?
alpha_company
post Nov 27 2008, 04:50 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

cooler master cm690..included fans:
1x12cm blue fan
2x12cm fans
1x80mm fans

and i add another 12cm 90cfm blue fan and TWO 14cm fans on top..quiet and cool...
ruffdawg
post Nov 27 2008, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 27 2008, 04:45 PM)
Must be a very cool room / good airflow casing there!

Mine is about 36C on aircond room. And why your fan so slow one? 4850GS should be 50% and above for the fan speed. Or you're refering to the GPU load?

36c on load or idle? btw, what casing are you using? Im really disappointed at the fact i can play fc2 on max but the com keeps rebooting after the temp gets too high. now playing cod4 and the temps are:

GPU TEMP - DISPIO - 61.5
GPU TEMP - MEMIO - 70
GPU TEMP - SHADER -70

FAN SPEED 75%

Is it safe to run fan speeds this high? will it wear the card out? thanks in advance
celciuz
post Nov 27 2008, 04:55 PM

14,037 posts

Idle of course... 36C on load is god biggrin.gif WC also lose liao like that tongue.gif.

I'm using CM690. 140mm side intake to the GC.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 27 2008, 04:55 PM
alpha_company
post Nov 27 2008, 05:02 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

Mine is cooler master cm690..included fans:
1x12cm blue fan
2x12cm fans
1x80mm fans

and then add another ONE 12cm 90cfm blue fan and TWO 14cm fans on top..quiet and cool...

overall i got only 3 intake fans, 80mm, 2x120mm

others all exaust fans..

mine is 33-35 degrees Celcius (NON aircond room!!) on idle and fan 50% spinning according to the Catalyst Control. beat that

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Nov 27 2008, 05:05 PM
celciuz
post Nov 27 2008, 05:06 PM

14,037 posts

Woh! Geng geng, notworthy.gif notworthy.gif .

No matter how I tweak mine also cannot obtain such idling despite in aircond room.
alpha_company
post Nov 27 2008, 05:10 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

thanks...

btw man, your e8400 stable on 3.0GHz 1.0475v ? i wanna take the stock vcore down.. now at 1.216v

i think mine cooler cause the new batch of 4850gs (the nickel plated heatsink) probably cooler than the older ones
celciuz
post Nov 27 2008, 05:12 PM

14,037 posts

Err, yes. Normal usage when not gaming I use that lor. If gaming on those online game and etc also I run on 3GHz, I only OC when playing higher requirement games.

Oh, mine is the nickel plated heatpipe one as well. My copper one went for RMA lor since it was faulty for mine.
mckevin
post Nov 27 2008, 05:13 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

im gonna get my Gainward HD4850 in a couple of more days time.. how big is the difference of normal 4850 compare with the GS model ? btw im only using 19" with 1280*1024 for gaming.. thanks
uhavenot
post Nov 27 2008, 05:14 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ruffdawg @ Nov 27 2008, 04:25 PM)
Will someone please help me... I recently got a HD4870 1GB golden sample from Gainward. Using a 560w psu. Whenever i play games like race driver GRID, or FC2, my com shuts down after 15 mins of playing. Im thinking its overrheating, so i turned my fan speed up to 70%, but it still happens. Anyone help? Temps are around 78c which i think is rather hot, but not enough to reach 90c .. so anyone willing to help?
O_o don't think is your graphic card overheat .. because i believe those card reach as high as 100c or more.. previously i'm using 8800gts load temp alwiz 90c and it runs fine after 2-3 hours of crysis lol.. could be other parts of your hardware overheating =x
commandboy
post Nov 27 2008, 05:15 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ruffdawg @ Nov 27 2008, 04:53 PM)
36c on load or idle? btw, what casing are you using? Im really disappointed at the fact i can play fc2 on max but the com keeps rebooting after the temp gets too  high. now playing cod4 and the temps are:
GPU TEMP - DISPIO - 61.5
GPU TEMP - MEMIO - 70
GPU TEMP - SHADER -70

FAN SPEED 75%

Is it safe to run fan speeds this high? will it wear the card out? thanks in advance
hei bro, dunno im same situation with u or not...

im using icute casing, 4870gs 1gb

may i know average temp for 4870gs ??? sad.gif

52c idle

70c fulload

This post has been edited by commandboy: Nov 27 2008, 05:18 PM
alpha_company
post Nov 27 2008, 06:01 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Nov 27 2008, 05:13 PM)
im gonna get my Gainward HD4850 in a couple of more days time.. how big is the difference of normal 4850 compare with the GS model ? btw im only using 19" with 1280*1024 for gaming.. thanks
basically 4850gs is overclocked and has a custom heatsink and from what i've read on the net, is the coolest running 4850 in the market..

4850 normal edition has a reference heatsink design and get hotter than GS version but cheaper. you can get either one.. both are value for your money.
rd33
post Nov 27 2008, 06:31 PM

872 posts

QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 27 2008, 05:15 PM)
hei bro, dunno im same situation with u or not...

im using icute casing, 4870gs 1gb

may i know average temp for 4870gs ??? sad.gif

52c idle

70c fulload
Yes my 4870GS 1gb oced to (790/1050) has quite same temp with u, by setting dynamic fan control...

70'c max full load, 55'c idle

ruffdawg
post Nov 27 2008, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(rd33 @ Nov 27 2008, 06:31 PM)
Yes my 4870GS 1gb oced to (790/1050) has quite same temp with u, by setting dynamic fan control...

70'c max full load, 55'c idle
wow thats good temp. right now my temps are 70c at idle , 70% fan, not overclocked. Any idea if i get a new casing, will there be a big diff in temperature decrease? I dont want my com to reboot again cause of high temps.
picksickrick
post Nov 27 2008, 06:47 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(ruffdawg @ Nov 27 2008, 04:53 PM)
36c on load or idle? btw, what casing are you using? Im really disappointed at the fact i can play fc2 on max but the com keeps rebooting after the temp gets too  high. now playing cod4 and the temps are:
GPU TEMP - DISPIO - 61.5
GPU TEMP - MEMIO - 70
GPU TEMP - SHADER -70

FAN SPEED 75%

dude ur comp is rebooting not becuz of the temp.

i'm assuming you're running 560w psu on 4870 1gb GS ....

it's becuz it's not enough power...

i had this problem.. but then again having those temp for a GS version means ur card is pretty hot..

so try and see the heat when u open up ur casing...

buy a higher wattage psu.. with true power... check at amd.com for the recognised brand

64 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:28 AM