グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

singapore now selling omina 8G version is SGD899 and 16G is SGD1089

With thier Singapore tel company pack bond 2 years is SGD499 for 16G

refugeez86
post Feb 12 2009, 12:03 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 12 2009, 11:28 AM)
singapore now selling omina 8G version is SGD899 and 16G is SGD1089

With thier Singapore tel company pack bond 2 years is SGD499 for 16G
err how much in MYR ya?
i dunno the currency haha biggrin.gif
dopp
post Feb 12 2009, 12:07 PM

1,733 posts

btw uob cc promo .. 16gb 2.2k
erinonlyone
post Feb 12 2009, 12:31 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:35 AM)
wow..ur problem so serious la..do u try hard reset? dat 1 u tried is soft reset..
or better u send it to service center la..
tried dy.. cry.gif ..dunno wat happen to my omniey...send today afta work..the touch screen dont even take any input from when i touch it or tap it with hand or stylus..damn dying..jus use for 1 month 8 days.. sad.gif..so sad..

This post has been edited by erinonlyone: Feb 12 2009, 12:37 PM
refugeez86
post Feb 12 2009, 12:56 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(erinonlyone @ Feb 12 2009, 12:31 PM)
tried dy.. cry.gif  ..dunno wat happen to my omniey...send today afta work..the touch screen dont even take any input from when i touch it or tap it with hand or stylus..damn dying..jus use for 1 month 8 days.. sad.gif..so sad..
so sad to hear dat...luckily ur set is FMG..nvm la they will fix it for u..but need to wait for 2 weeks maybe without ur omnia..
hope diz not happen to me..i use SG set sweat.gif

BTW does omnia support SDHC card?

yeahh!! my IS arrived juz now..will apply it on my omnia now rclxm9.gif
dahool00
post Feb 12 2009, 01:23 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 12 2009, 12:56 PM)
so sad to hear dat...luckily ur set is FMG..nvm la they will fix it for u..but need to wait for 2 weeks maybe without ur omnia..

2 weeks to repair! gosh! that is very long ohmy.gif

the person that wanted to sell me SG set told me leadtime is 1 week.

better get SG set then hmm.gif

refugeez86
post Feb 12 2009, 02:21 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:23 PM)
2 weeks to repair! gosh! that is very long  ohmy.gif

the person that wanted to sell me SG set told me leadtime is 1 week.

better get SG set then  hmm.gif
i juz guess it la..but dunno for how long..
i juz finish apply my IS on my omnia..
but got many dust trap inside there la cry.gif
hope after it dry dat dust not see anymore..
dahool00
post Feb 12 2009, 02:28 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:21 PM)
but got many dust trap inside there la  cry.gif
you need a pro to do that IS installation.

dust inside? as long not scratches laugh.gif

any picture i can see where the silver chrome get black? blink.gif
fahrur_07
post Feb 12 2009, 02:29 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:21 PM)
but got many dust trap inside there la  cry.gif
mind to show us your omnia after apply the IS icon_rolleyes.gif
dahool00
post Feb 12 2009, 02:37 PM

162 posts

if windows mobile 6.5 or 7.0 comes along - can omnia be upgraded and how?

thks
refugeez86
post Feb 12 2009, 02:47 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:29 PM)
mind to show us your omnia after apply the IS icon_rolleyes.gif
not dry yet la..still got small bubble under IS..
in manual said it takes 12-24hrs to dry..at dat time dont turn on hp yet hehe..
i will post it after it completely dry ya.. smile.gif

erinonlyone
post Feb 12 2009, 03:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:56 PM)

sad.gif...im gonna die..2 weeks?..gosh..... cry.gif cry.gif cried last night when it got problem..now need to wait for 2 weeks.. sad.gif(...poor my omnieyy
dahool00
post Feb 12 2009, 04:10 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(erinonlyone @ Feb 12 2009, 03:35 PM)
sad.gif...im gonna die..2 weeks?..gosh..... cry.gif  cry.gif cried last night when it got problem..now need to wait for 2 weeks.. sad.gif(...poor my omnieyy
check this out - similar problem to your case:

http://forum.vodafone.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=7025

it will take less than 2 hrs to fix your phone if the technician is good and NOT lazy.

however, in the above forum, the technician did not reveal why it happen but he fixed it! hmm.gif
lhongwuh
post Feb 12 2009, 04:13 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@refugeez86
the bubble under ur IS will only slowly evaporate off after a few weeks.
this only applies to small bubbles..big bubbles u need to pray.
for IS silver chrome turn black...i'll try to take photo...but the chrome shine make it difficult to capture using camera..
SDHC?omnia is using microsd la...
@dahool00
if got windows mobile7,sure we will be able to upgrade,no worries.
by that time,samsung will release new rom upgrade.
so many omnia kaki around the globe,dun worry.
@erinonlyone
better u do a hard reset urself.dun have to send back to service center for 2weeks,they'll just perfom the same task also...y wait for 2weeks?
simply poke ur soft reset button,then when the samsung word come out,press both answer n reject pad together.that will bring u to the hard reset screen.try a few times if 1st time not successful.goodluck!
dahool00
post Feb 12 2009, 04:20 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Feb 12 2009, 04:13 PM)
@refugeez86
the bubble under ur IS will only slowly evaporate off after a few weeks.
this only applies to small bubbles..big bubbles u need to pray.
for IS silver chrome turn black...i'll try to take photo...but the chrome shine make it difficult to capture using camera..
SDHC?omnia is using microsd la...
@dahool00
if got windows mobile7,sure we will be able to upgrade,no worries.
by that time,samsung will release new rom upgrade.
so many omnia kaki around the globe,dun worry.
@erinonlyone
better u do a hard reset urself.dun have to send back to service center for 2weeks,they'll just perfom the same task also...y wait for 2weeks?
simply poke ur soft reset button,then when the samsung word come out,press both answer n reject pad together.that will bring u to the hard reset screen.try a few times if 1st time not successful.goodluck!
the chrome turn black - that ugly ka?

as for the hard reset - many ppl tried but no success sad.gif

erinonlyone
post Feb 12 2009, 04:24 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Feb 12 2009, 05:10 PM)
check this out - similar problem to your case:

http://forum.vodafone.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=7025

it will take less than 2 hrs to fix your phone if the technician is good and NOT lazy.

however, in the above forum, the technician did not reveal why it happen but he fixed it!  hmm.gif
cry.gif cry.gif i hope it will work and only will take 2 hours..cannot separate to long from my omniey.. sad.gif..so sad...
btw thanks u guys for support and answered my question..
lhongwuh
post Feb 12 2009, 05:27 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

turn black partial sure not so nice lo...
after some time,it'll be all black...then ok lo...haha..
if u r near me,i can help u hard reset la..
lhongwuh
post Feb 12 2009, 06:02 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

My silver chrome Omnia before and right after applying IS:
My friend's black chrome Omnia:
My Omnia currently: (sorry for the dust)
A closer look on the chrome:

if picture not nice..paiseh la..i'm using my k750i to take...hehe
refugeez86
post Feb 12 2009, 06:49 PM

1,591 posts

here is my pict after applyig IS..

easily to trap dust between keypad..even im not using it yet..

hope diz small bubble will fastly evaporate..

look at my screen..there so many dust trap inside there..
i dunno y got dust even i already wipe my phone b4 apply it cry.gif
it can be seen at bright light..under the sun especially cry.gif
maybe i will buy one more IS for screen only..
lhongwuh
post Feb 12 2009, 07:23 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@refugeez86
dun buy another IS la..the "dust" on your screen is actually air bubble...will evaporate in 2-3weeks time...
but the bubble on your chrome will not..too big..if it is not completely dry yet..i suggest u take it off n reapply if still got shield spray..

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:29 AM