135 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

nismo91
post Apr 3 2010, 06:12 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

do not swap the + for the -. it can damage ur speaker and amp. u can swap the input, red and white thing, not the polarity of the speakers.
chchyong89
post Apr 3 2010, 06:21 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

reverse the polarity still will generate sound. There will be no harm if you do so.

just do it carefully and don't mis'connect both +ve and -ve terminal together if it's bridged amplifier.
Dai Li
post Apr 3 2010, 06:26 PM

78 posts

okay.cause at first i connect it all +ve to +ve..but the center just not producing sound..i swap it with the woofer in setting..but still no sound..so i try changing the +ve connect to -ve for the center.then only got sound..so i swap it back +ve to +ve as nismo said, but this time i switch the wires..and it working.lol.the wires doesnt have different rite?as long it connect to the same +ve to +ve yea?
chchyong89
post Apr 3 2010, 06:33 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

i doubt in before u miss-touch both the wires together tongue.gif

nismo91
post Apr 3 2010, 06:58 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(Dai Li @ Apr 3 2010, 06:26 PM)
okay.cause at first i connect it all +ve to +ve..but the center just not producing sound..i swap it with the woofer in setting..but still no sound..so i try changing the +ve connect to -ve for the center.then only got sound..so i swap it back +ve to +ve as nismo said, but this time i switch the wires..and it working.lol.the wires doesnt have different rite?as long it connect to the same +ve to +ve yea?
yeah, as long as red goes to red, black goes to black. its that simple. so how it sounds in 5.1? laugh.gif
Dai Li
post Apr 3 2010, 07:31 PM

78 posts

music in 5.1 sounds really great!sound like using a headphone without having that thing on ur head.sound way more richer compare to my old speaker =D the woofer is louder now when have its own input cable.haha.

movies in surround is really nice..feels like in the cinema.lol.since im using as pc speaker..the centre piece is kinda right ifront of me..haha..gotta turn down the centre volume a lot.. im still trying to figure out how to control the volume of individual speaker.both the front n back left/right.

and definitely no more listening to youtube rip mp3s.haha.
CHanx
post Apr 3 2010, 11:10 PM

315 posts

After testing with my S530D.. I feel it really different class level with my R202.. It has a lot to offer compared to the R202.

The S530D sound really clean and natural, no noise, no distortion at high volume, sound stage very wide.

The treble is lovely that wont be too 'oily' ,

the mid is very detail and real,

The bass is a bit soft but is very controlled , ready to boost by adjust and bass setting or the SW volume.

The sound blended very well.. Vocal sound is detail and so real that just like the singer is in front of you , and hear the 'live' show.

After long hour of hearing S530D, I do not have the irritating feeling as compared to my R202, because the sound is true, real and natural..

I feel Edifier is trying to tune the S530D as close to what Book shelf offered.

Really love it... thumbup.gif

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:10 amHi Edifier..

I would like to buy a EDIFIER wireless remote control(Balck colour- full function).

My house is near kepong..

Where can i buy?

This post has been edited by CHanx: Apr 4 2010, 12:10 AM
rxy
post Apr 4 2010, 03:14 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Wana compare between Edifier R1900T3,R2000,S2000 and Creative T3.
But dun think can see these speakers easily and cant audit that easily.
Please give any recommendation and suggestions..
samsoong
post Apr 4 2010, 04:49 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(CHanx @ Apr 3 2010, 11:10 PM)
After testing with my S530D.. I feel it really different class level with my R202.. It has a lot to offer compared to the R202.

The S530D sound really clean and natural, no noise, no distortion at high volume, sound stage very wide.

The bass is a bit soft but is very controlled , ready to boost by adjust and bass setting or the SW volume.

The sound blended very well.. Vocal sound is detail and so real that just like the singer is in front of you , and hear the 'live' show.

After long hour of hearing S530D, I do not have the irritating feeling as compared to my R202, because the sound is true, real and natural..

Really love it...  thumbup.gif

I would like to buy a EDIFIER wireless remote control(Balck colour- full function).

Where can i buy?
there are remote controls for s530d?

power911
post Apr 4 2010, 05:29 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Apr 4 2010, 04:49 PM)
there are remote controls for s530d?
yea.
wired remote and wireless
samsoong
post Apr 7 2010, 01:40 AM

499 posts

where is the receiver for it then?
rxy
post Apr 7 2010, 03:39 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Receiver for wat?
There is a wired remote accompanying the S530,which acts as a receiver for the wireless remote control,as it has the IR receiver.
Edifier
post Apr 7 2010, 07:15 AM

Store Representative
9,149 posts

QUOTE(CHanx @ Apr 3 2010, 11:10 PM)

Really love it...  thumbup.gif

Where can i buy?
I think my office still got the stock of the black remote control, anyway pls call 0362766292 to check smile.gif
CHanx
post Apr 7 2010, 09:24 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 7 2010, 07:15 AM)
I think my office still got the stock of the black remote control, anyway pls call 0362766292 to check smile.gif
May i know where is your office located?
Edifier
post Apr 7 2010, 09:46 AM

Store Representative
9,149 posts

Located @ Taman Ehsan, Kepong
samsoong
post Apr 7 2010, 07:08 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 7 2010, 03:39 AM)
Receiver for wat?
There is a wired remote accompanying the S530,which acts as a receiver for the wireless remote control,as it has the IR receiver.
wait wait, u mean it should come in a box?
cause.. i dont remember seeing it...
edwardccg
post Apr 8 2010, 12:41 AM

1,311 posts

Edifier S750 haven't launched, right?

S750 looks like the 5.1 version of S730, with more power on the sub.
And S750 has more power rating, adding feature like hardware decoder and digital input comparing to S550.

Although S550 and S750 has major differences, but I can't found any major different on designs, it looks the same.

I saw the splash painting on S550 in actual while S750 is piano finish if it is the same satallite with S730. Is this the differences on design? lol
rxy
post Apr 8 2010, 01:01 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@samsoong:Ya,it should come in a package,inside the box....Check again thouroughly..
Edifier
post Apr 8 2010, 10:04 AM

Store Representative
9,149 posts

Without it, u can't on the speaker.
Since he can on the speaker mean he definitely got de wired remote smile.gif
chingwooi
post Apr 8 2010, 06:56 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Trying to convince my fren to grab the Edifier S730D now, hehe. Gotta show him in the coming PCfair~ I hope they will one the demo unit there~

135 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:43 AM