8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

nismo91
post Apr 4 2009, 01:13 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

cannot. it only uses 12V DC adaptor.
if u want to make it reallt portable, create diy battery pack, about 3000mah with rating of 12v. i got try once but drain too fast because of high current consumption (1.3A)
nismo91
post Apr 16 2009, 01:12 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

second that.
its a RM400 speaker with RM600+ quality. (and it was RM600 in the past)
nismo91
post Apr 21 2009, 07:24 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

yes, generally its cheaper in singapore, such as the S330.
but it doesnt for a klipsch gmx. laugh.gif

i remember i listened to Edifier S2000V back in COMEX2007. sound very2 nice.
nismo91
post May 17 2009, 10:10 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

my cousin was looking a small speaker for her laptop.
her former vgp100 vaio speaker wasnt satisfying for its size.

so i suggested her to check the Edifier MP300 Plus. personally i never audition them properly. they sounded better than the previous MP300. their tweeter are also differ from the MP300 tweeter.

however it cost more than the MP300, i guess that's where the improvement from. finally she bought it yesterday. said it was excellent for such a small size. before purchase, i also let myself audition the famous x-mini II. it sound like a creep to MP300 plus, from low to highs.
that reminds me of my former white MP300, which i gave to my exgf. doh.gif

nismo91
post May 20 2009, 10:45 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i suggest ur C3, u set treble at 0 and SW to 9.
nismo91
post May 25 2009, 07:47 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

at least u can always mod software first.

i do recommend a ffdshow decoder for bass dept.
nismo91
post May 26 2009, 01:18 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

so u mean dvd player which output the display to HDMI while output sound to analog 5.1? never heard such things before...

anyway, wonder when is this coming out?
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by nismo91: May 26 2009, 01:19 PM
nismo91
post May 26 2009, 01:32 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

really? too bad, my cousin just bought her for 6-7 days ago...
never see that colour here in sg before, should be very beautiful...

anyway, another S550 vs Z5500 comparison.
EDIFIER S550D VS LOGITECH Z5500D
(from edifier.com.ua , translated)

nismo91
post Jun 13 2009, 12:42 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Jun 13 2009, 04:48 AM)
Guys, im using the C2. Whenever i plug in the headphones into the amplifier, the sound still comes from the speaker. Is it meant to be like that? Coz rather pointless if you're gonna use headphones and then sound still comes from the speaker ...

Else, how to rectify?
same case with most edifier products.
they purposely gave "mute" button to let u mute yourself. the reason why it is auto-mute the speaker, cause generally its more complicated and hence cost more. the simple one would be to provide both speaker and headphone connectivity.

most multimedia speaker are like that, cause if they make "auto-volume and auto-mute" like the x-fi 5.1 usb for example. it would need more advanced circuit, not really worth it for multimedia speakers. the x-fi usb, when u plug headphone, auto mute, and auto volume. hence got 2 volume. very convenient.
nismo91
post Jun 13 2009, 12:48 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i think have. my ex M3300 got. but can wat, just slide the volume to the left-most, auto off liao. M3400 remote cooler. look like the S2000V remote.
nismo91
post Jun 13 2009, 10:48 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

it is input. just use 3.5mm male jack. from any source.

so whatever your cable output is, it must have 3.5mm cable in the end, to be able to be connected to the M3300 remote.
nismo91
post Jun 16 2009, 01:16 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

nice one...
nismo91
post Jun 17 2009, 07:54 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i cant imagine how heavy this sub is...
my ifi 8" sub is already about 14kg... this one definitely break your backbone. lol

Added on June 17, 2009, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 17 2009, 07:08 PM)

Ended up my fren bought it shocking.gif , audit then straight go to atm machine shocking.gif
This post has been edited by nismo91: Jun 17 2009, 07:55 PM
nismo91
post Jun 17 2009, 09:50 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 17 2009, 09:30 PM)
Yup, that's why I said before you better drag a fren along with you if you're going to buy the S730D, imagine you alone carrying the big box that weighed 30kg. Ouch~

Added on June 17, 2009, 9:32 pm

Hehe, the satellites speakers are sharper than the S530D one, bass also stronger, definitely a gd speaker at that price.
30kg so heavy liao... i dun think can carry alone for me at this age.. haha
the klipsch, total weight 20kg, already almost kill me, this one 30kg... i better borrow a trolley. hahaha
nismo91
post Jun 19 2009, 12:11 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
oic if started invest in audio, u gonna burn ur wallet.
true... but the good thing is, price of speakers slowly depreciate.
if were to compare with handphones, mp3, or computer. its definitely worth...

QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 18 2009, 11:51 PM)
true.. sweat.gif
even the slightest details need some attention..
i7? icon_rolleyes.gif
nice investment there thumbup.gif
haha i wanted an i7 but not ready to spend liao.
luckily my early low end c2d still do the task.
but im surprised, this rig havent dead in 2.5 years usage. my previous com cannot survive 2years lol
nismo91
post Jun 27 2009, 03:51 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jun 22 2009, 04:45 PM)
Hi guys, assuming unlimited budget, what would be your recommendation for 2.1 speakers for PC use? Thanks!
yup, go for something like audio engine. or for movies, the entry 2.1 klipsch home theater i thought it may be good. not promedia one.

but i dont think it will be so ex. i mean, its computer peripherals.
wont exceed computer price itself. some may exceeds, but who would buy. thus rarely available.
nismo91
post Jun 29 2009, 06:53 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jun 29 2009, 05:21 PM)
bro , i disagree that  biggrin.gif
second that.
i got listen to both before few times. especially the infamous MX5021.
MX5021 doesnt get as loud as it seems. despite the THX imprint. even a GMX sub win it hands down.

S730 can be powerful, just the bass is lacking in lower extension. hence in low volume, MX5021 sounds punchier.
when u cranked up until the limit, the S730D slap MX5021 away.
nismo91
post Jul 1 2009, 02:55 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

try walking away in the rooms. see if u find sweetspots.
some subwoofer doesnt sound as good in different rooms.

i do agree that mostly. my ex Edifier X300 sound very good now in very small room with wooden floor. it doesnt sound as good in a bigger marble room.

i had to keep my i-fi about 1.5 metres away from my laptop in order to feel the bass. cause it's much softer than a GMX, example, if put nearer.
maybe, u need to do something similar to your S530D.

anyway, congratulations on your purchase and welcome to the club.
nismo91
post Jul 1 2009, 10:27 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(SirMaximus @ Jul 1 2009, 07:07 PM)
Thanks. I'll try moving it around tonite though i really have limited space. Is there anyway to increase length of the volume controller wire? It's too short that i can't even put it on my table. Had to leave it on my CPU instead.

Currently, i placed it like 15cm from the wall due to space constraint. If 30cm, it will come out from under my table since the woofer is humongous...
Btw, my soundcard is creative x-fi xtremegamer fatal1ty. Getting it modded soon. Haven't got time to send it out at the moment.
well, i suppose the edifier provide u with a wireless remote? lol i also let my ifi dock be far away, as long as i can use the wireless remote.
and, edifier remote are "smart", they can control every features in the dock. unlike some other speaker remote."

well, i dont think putting 15cm to 30cm from wall will give u huge effect. it will give u some effect, but probably u wont get satisfied, plus it will make the room messy. the best is to scout for the sweet-spot. and which that means, if sitting near S530D doesnt satisfy you, u had to place it far from you.

nismo91
post Jul 3 2009, 11:25 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

good idea.. i might wanna use it also...
how u paste the sink to the backplate?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:50 PM