121 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

ssshe
post Apr 13 2009, 04:24 PM

18 posts

ask about PSP3000 version 5.01
i owned a PSP 3000 and firmware is 5.01,then I buy a 8GB MSPD from lowyat cost me RM160 and the shop salesman said will copy some games for me...
1)my friend told me that RM160 for a ori MSPD is very cheap?or i bought a fake 1?
2)y when i want to play the games in my new 8GB MSPD,there show no game file in MSPD.then I try to find maybe there is video,photo or audio file in the MSPD,there also not shown.what happen to my PSP?
SUSblackwar007
post Apr 13 2009, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(ssshe @ Apr 13 2009, 04:24 PM)
i owned a PSP 3000 and firmware is 5.01,then I buy a 8GB MSPD from lowyat cost me RM160 and the shop salesman said will copy some games for me...
1)my friend told me that RM160 for a ori MSPD is very cheap?or i bought a fake 1?
2)y when i want to play the games in my new 8GB MSPD,there show no game file in MSPD.then I try to find maybe there is video,photo or audio file in the MSPD,there also not shown.what happen to my PSP?
Oh NO ! I tink u kena cheated liao...PSP3k cannot be modded so far..So u hv to play original one.. cry.gif
grammar
post Apr 13 2009, 11:14 PM

97 posts

guys, if i change my battery, i can still keep my custom firmware rite? no hassle?
blurjoey
post Apr 14 2009, 12:03 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ssshe @ Apr 13 2009, 04:24 PM)
PSP 3K cannot play pirated/homebrew. Not yet.

Original Sony 8GB MSPD should about RM200+ I think. Better check the websites that shows you how to tell a fake MSPD from a real MSPD.
Playboy21
post Apr 14 2009, 06:26 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(grammar @ Apr 13 2009, 11:14 PM)
guys, if i change my battery, i can still keep my custom firmware rite? no hassle?
No hassle whatsoever. You can format your stick, restore default settings etc, and your custom firmware would still remain. Everything is stored in the flash of your psp, so no worries.
dreamtime
post Apr 14 2009, 10:40 AM

96 posts

Alot of nice psp theme, come see see psp theme
ridox_orimabu
post Apr 14 2009, 11:01 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

how much does psp2000 cost now? 2nd hand...
kazasho
post Apr 14 2009, 11:06 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

another easy to check go to psp xmb. go to memory stick. press triangle. click information. see magicgate, if it shows unknown, then its fake
shook
post Apr 14 2009, 11:37 AM

professional stalker
854 posts

QUOTE(dreamtime @ Apr 14 2009, 10:40 AM)
Alot of nice psp theme, come see see  psp theme
consolespot always got nice themes nod.gif
Playboy21
post Apr 14 2009, 03:20 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Guys, here's some news for ya' guys biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

http://forums.mformature.net/showthread.php?t=2242

apsidewatch
post Apr 14 2009, 07:04 PM

504 posts

wats that??TIFF??...
love_hina
post Apr 14 2009, 11:05 PM

379 posts

what is unbricking? sorry very noob here
Grif
post Apr 15 2009, 01:01 AM

378 posts

Planning to get a new PSP (fat) for some PSX games. tongue.gif

Is RM880 reasonable for it? (Includes casing, headphones, 4GB memory)

This post has been edited by Grif: Apr 15 2009, 01:01 AM
Lacus
post Apr 15 2009, 01:25 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

ouch..seems pricey imo..but it's way cheaper than getting a new modifiable psp slim which is retailing at 1.2k now sweat.gif ...btw there r no more new psp 1k already o_O
unbricking, to enable the psp to play "ahem" games... >_>"

This post has been edited by Lacus: Apr 15 2009, 01:25 AM
Grif
post Apr 15 2009, 02:19 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 15 2009, 01:25 AM)
ouch..seems pricey imo..but it's way cheaper than getting a new modifiable psp slim which is retailing at 1.2k now sweat.gif ...btw there r no more new psp 1k already o_O
unbricking, to enable the psp to play "ahem" games... >_>"
I thought so too.

Apparently this shop has some PSP fat leftover. Old stock and all that.

Just want to know what I'm getting into. smile.gif Thanks for the comment.
Lacus
post Apr 15 2009, 02:33 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

old stock? can't b lor...even psp2k now r mostly recons (saw shops wiping it, sadly it comes in a normal box..)
unrealweapon
post Apr 15 2009, 01:37 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

Kotaku !

a 6 Year Old got a Brand new PSP that came with a 1 GB Porn Infested Memory Card smile.gif

*checking my psp for it *.. sigh * no sign of it sad.gif
Playboy21
post Apr 15 2009, 02:05 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Apr 14 2009, 07:04 PM)
wats that??TIFF??...
It's an exploit. It's still in the works, so i don't recommend anyone to try it yet. They'll release one in the future that hopefully would be able to hack newer psps.

TIFF is an image format.
Playboy21
post Apr 15 2009, 02:07 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Apr 14 2009, 11:05 PM)
what is unbricking? sorry very noob here
Unbricking is a process which is done to recover a psp unit from a bricked state. When your psp is bricked, you would not be able to boot it up to your menu because of some corrupted flash 0 files. Using a Pandora's Battery, you would be able to access service mode, where you can then install custom firmware or an official firmware of your choice to pretty much repair your psp. What custom firmware does? See what Lacus replied. smile.gif It also gives you homebrew support which allows you to run 3rd party programs.
apsidewatch
post Apr 15 2009, 02:09 PM

504 posts

oh,so its like a new CFW but dont function well right?correct me if im wrong..

121 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:06 AM