This just arrived today. drool.gif

Anybody care to take a guess? laugh.gif
REALCollector
post Jul 9 2009, 06:57 PM

Aurion: not far from Malaysia... no diecast shop here.... cry.gif

jchue73: Gosh! super poison BBR 430! - yummy, yummy ...(saliva drooling)

Aiyo! I nearly bought that Mika DTM machine from Germany that time... luckily my wife stopped me... if not mistaken the retailed price for that dealer edition is costing somewhere 50 Euros... scary!

Bern Schneider is DTM legend... he is the current holder of most DTM wins.... Like MS, his last DTM season didn't turn out to be a winner... Though I'm the Audi fan, I do support him....

Therefore I quickly order one from Germany last year... a long wait indeed.. but well worth it...
Baronzemo here's my little gem...

Jason: I know how you feel there.... errrr! I hate winter.... it makes my mind freeze too... ha! ha! ha! should go Mount Buller at least once... Oh! ya... one more thing... if not mistaken, there's a very famous Italian restaurant near Victoria market... I used to have pizza there... Schumi did visit that place regularly when he raced in Melbourne... you can find out more with local there...

Let's me share photos when I visit Mt Titlis in Switzerland last year...

- Mount buller is the Aussie version of snow mountain... it's very different than what you see in these photos...

Myke: what I found out, normally 1/43 Red Line Ferrari cost around US$100 to US$130... BBR it could easily cost double that price sweat.gif ... Red Line model is good enough for me for 1/43 scaled... I may invest in BBR one day...

Perhaps, you should take a visit to their official site http://www.redline-models.com/our_models/models_index.html ...

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 9 2009, 08:05 PM
hokuan
post Jul 9 2009, 07:33 PM

1,336 posts

my scuderia...another prancing horse rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hokuan: Jul 9 2009, 08:14 PM
REALCollector
post Jul 9 2009, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 9 2009, 06:42 PM)
This just arrived today. drool.gif

Anybody care to take a guess? laugh.gif
Looks like a Ferrari box... could that be the 599XX? hmm.gif
jchue73
post Jul 9 2009, 08:01 PM

2,496 posts

REALCollector: It's a Ferrari alright, albeit an older one. How can it be a 599XX when it's ot out yet? smile.gif

Anyway, your version of the Bernd Schneider's 2007 DTM Merc is directly from Minichamps. They have a different baseplate than the one from the dealer edition. I believe the sticker on top of the perspec box has a Merc logo unlike the normal Minichamps one.

hokuan: Wah... F430 Scuderia? drool.gif Just got it? Elite or normal version? Don't know when I'll be able to join the Scuderia bandwagon... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jul 9 2009, 08:04 PM
REALCollector
post Jul 9 2009, 08:09 PM

[quote=jchue73,Jul 9 2009, 08:01 PM]
How can it be a 599XX when it's ot out yet? smile.gif

pls take a look http://cgi.ebay.com.my/REDLINE-FERRARI-599...p3286.m20.l1116
jchue73
post Jul 9 2009, 08:24 PM

2,496 posts

Yeah, saw that. I asked for a real photo of the model and did not get a reply... I guess it can be real since it's comng from a reputable seller.
TSJasonist
post Jul 9 2009, 09:19 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

jchue73: sweet pics there... i like the sharp clear shots on the merc! looks like we do have the same taste on the Mika one... brows.gif wat haul u got there ah? red box look like a ferrari... but no idea wat model isit... nice parcel packaging btw! biggrin.gif

Barricade: guess BBR models should cost tat much... much similar standard to CMC...

aurion: a recommendation... try to switch of the light in ur room, if u have a table lamp, juz on tat lamp n shoot it... the result could be a stunning one... i tried my attempt on the Shelby Eleanor before... pretty satisfied with the photoshoot though... biggrin.gif

REALCollector: thanks for the info REAL! last time i did visit a st dominated by the Italians... its called Lygon St... i dono if it is the cafe u mention onot... it has a real F1 car hanging on the ceiling and lots of Ferrari diecast cars decorated on the wall... i was tempted to walk in but tat time i juz finish my lunch le... biggrin.gif btw, nice shots u got there in Switzerland! gosh the snow are really tempting indeed! drool.gif

hokuan: nice focus on the scuderia... normal camera cant focus tat though...
hokuan
post Jul 9 2009, 09:31 PM

1,336 posts

This post has been edited by hokuan: Jul 9 2009, 10:33 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Jul 9 2009, 09:37 PM

160 posts

2 BBR owners here,damn those BBR really are poisonous thumbup.gif if looks can kill sure many here die already tongue.gif

Real: that pic of BS DTM pit stop really got me,im a F1 fans and never watch DTM before,looks like F1 pit stop action is nothin compared to the DTM ones,amazing shot! shocking.gif
hokuan
post Jul 9 2009, 09:38 PM

1,336 posts

Jchue:yes... i just got it....it's an elite version
Jasonist:glad u appreciate my shot...i use CANON IXUS 860IS only
myke
post Jul 9 2009, 10:22 PM

165 posts

jchue73: bravo! u have BBR F430 too! wait.. maybe not 1, you have more secret models.. cant wait to see brows.gif btw..really nice DTM and i personally prefer the CF Hakkinen AMG too. your new Kyosho Ferrari come with very neat & safe packaging from US, is't F40?

aurion: nice copper paintjob! you could add some wiring/cables for enhancement. thumbup.gif

REALCollector: thanks for the link, Redline does produce F430 Scuderia too.. plan to add to your supercar series? brows.gif

hokuan: tat's fast! another F430 Scuderia owner, guess it's a must buy model of the year rclxms.gif

hokuan
post Jul 9 2009, 10:32 PM

1,336 posts

actually when is the 1/18 scuderia released?
myke
post Jul 9 2009, 10:40 PM

165 posts

if i'm not mistaken in 2007.. why ask?
jchue73
post Jul 9 2009, 11:26 PM

2,496 posts

Jasonist: It's not a Kyosho but it's a Ferrari alright drool.gif What can it be? laugh.gif

Actually, price wise the CMC is similar to BBR. But quality wise they are not similar ! The CMC is more solid and more convincing. BBR does not put leather in the car interior but CMC does. CMC uses real metal parts unlike BBR.

How we wish CMC did the current crop of Ferraris ! Their Ferrari 250 GT SWB with 1,141 parts is superb though.

kabuto rider: There are actually 3 BBR owners if I'm not wrong.

hokuan: The IXUS is not a bad camera.

myke: Sure do. I have other "secret" models coming. As they say, akan datang / next change. laugh.gif I had always wanted the white F430 but it was quite expensive. More expensive than the other BBR F430s. Love the gun metal rims with white body.

Anyway, as mentioned above, the package is not Kyosho but it's a Ferrari. It's not the F40. Not that old. It's a racing car and its the Ferratri model that replaced the F355. biggrin.gif Yeah, the package is from US and very nicely packed. Very satisfied with it.
Baronzemo
post Jul 9 2009, 11:52 PM

Thanks guys, i dont know how to reply leh. Just few hours and like hundreds of post rclxub.gif LOL ! Wah all spamming Schneider, i dont post nobody post eh.

kabuto rider kick: ask jchue73 post haha, he got better camera can take more detailed photos of the engine paint decal.

saru88: Yeah its a 1:18 AA

jchue73: Yah how come we got the same car, copycat ! You take so nice pictures i dare not take anymore leh malu/paiseh. I buy diecast till no money for camera sweat.gif Let me guess your haul, err Ferrari 360 Modena GT300 ? Plain body ?

aurion: Nice nice. Cant wait to see the interior.

REALCollector: Real life Bernd's car looks chromish. Love Timo too, cant wait for a 1:18 A4 DTM thou.

hokuan: Keep up the nice Scud 430 shots, and great camera too you have there !

aurion
post Jul 10 2009, 12:23 AM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 9 2009, 09:19 PM)
aurion: a recommendation... try to switch of the light in ur room, if u have a table lamp, juz on tat lamp n shoot it... the result could be a stunning one... i tried my attempt on the Shelby Eleanor before... pretty satisfied with the photoshoot though... biggrin.gif
Thanks for the recommendation, Jasonist. That bright light is from the flash of my phone. biggrin.gif .

Added on July 10, 2009, 1:33 am
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jul 9 2009, 11:26 PM)
Anyway, as mentioned above, the package is not Kyosho but it's a Ferrari. It's not the F40. Not that old. It's a racing car and its the Ferratri model that replaced the F355. biggrin.gif  Yeah, the package is from US and very nicely packed. Very satisfied with it.
Hmm 360 Modena, 360 Challenge Stradale or 360 GTC

This post has been edited by aurion: Jul 10 2009, 01:33 AM
gye325
post Jul 10 2009, 04:47 AM

131 posts

crap, i just received my AA murcie but the left side window dropped out d, and the biggest joke is between the rearlights it's written "Lamb" and not "Lamborghini".
i bought through ebay again. it's actually a so called "used" model but in the article description the guy wrote there totally perfect, no missing parts or defects. and the two pics he included were not that clear so couldn't really see that lamb problem. now i'm asking wat options can he offer me.
but from wat i read, this kinda stuff quite common when buying online is it?
REALCollector
post Jul 10 2009, 05:36 AM

Myke: In fact I do have few Ferraris arrived yesterday... Now waiting for it's rival models from HK.... will post those cars when back to Malaysia biggrin.gif

As for the red line model... hmmm... I'm hunting for the 599XX... will wait and see if there are some reliable supplier frm US. I expect the gem will cost about the same as HPI Nissan GT-R (US$150)... which is more costly than 1:18 AA GT-R...

Other Ferrari models like 360GTC, 550 Maranello ... just get from cheaper brand... after all it's still a 1/43 Ferrari laugh.gif

Just to share with you fellow collectors: last week, somebody broke into one of my colleague house... to my surprise, that thief only took her son collection.... all the Shell Ferraris (including the 2 cases, 2008 & 2009) were gone...

That incident rang my alarm... better keep them in a big box, rather display them in the living room... scary sweat.gif .... I guess big scaled model like 1:18 is more bulky... so should not be that concern.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jul 10 2009, 11:18 AM
hokuan
post Jul 10 2009, 10:54 AM

1,336 posts

A thief broke into my house two days ago, luckily he's not interested in diecast, all of them are still there..Phew..

Got a question, buying autoart from ebay international cheaper or get it at singapore is cheaper?

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:58 PM