126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

jchue73
post Jun 29 2009, 06:43 PM

2,496 posts

Jasonist: To my surprise, the kastam people are now more clean ! I remember they used to be very dodgy when I brought in camera stuff even though camera stuff is tax free ! Luckily I was not conned at that time.

subaru22b: Heheh... Not pasar borong lah. Just got 2 Subaru 1/43 cars. Will try and post some pics when I get back.

quiksilve: Damn, your eyes (and myke's) quite sharp lah ! Almost accurate. Need to do more camouflage next time before taking pics. laugh.gif Actually in total there's slightly more than 9 cars. smile.gif All I know is I pokai already.

myke: Yalar... I believe every item (tax free or taxed item) will get tahan at the kastam if it's over RM 500. Well, the person there mentioned that those packages declared as gift will also get tahan and taxed accordingly. vmad.gif Anyway, will try and post some individual pics of the haul. sweat.gif
myke
post Jun 29 2009, 07:16 PM

165 posts

jchue73: luckily my reventon & impreza didn't kena sweat.gif but was opened for checking mad.gif ..u bought more than 9 cars?! i do salute your passion... u r my idol biggrin.gif

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Jun 29 2009, 06:35 PM)
myke: actually the resetting sport i did think about it, but bleeding already after this months haul, need to recover back some bullets.

You getting the gulf 009?
same with me bro, wallet getting lighter.. i will be back in few months! haha
plan to get gulf 009 but i oredi have DBR9 #007, please give me more reason not to get... or can tumpang to save shipping? but scare kena tax again...sigh
jchue73
post Jun 29 2009, 07:50 PM

2,496 posts

Idol? laugh.gif I'm more like a wannabee. smile.gif

Anyway, it's not like all were 1/18 scale. 9 of them were 1/43 scale.

Oh... Forgot to ask. Anybody can recommend a Jap Race Queen anime figurine to go with some photo taking with the cars? drool.gif

Also, anybody knows where to get The Stig figurine? That'll be cool too.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Jun 29 2009, 07:53 PM
TSJasonist
post Jun 29 2009, 11:12 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

quiksilve: those pictures can be considered as a success if they manage to lure u to get one... laugh.gif

jchue73: talking bout The Stig figurine... im oso would like to get one but it seems kinda rare unless ur in the UK... but currently ebay is selling one though...http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/The-Stig-Figurine-By...=item20ac535ee8

btw did i hear the Gulf 009??? blink.gif
jchue73
post Jun 29 2009, 11:42 PM

2,496 posts

Jasonist, that's a great find ! Looks good but (there's always a but) the price is jaw dropping nonetheless. sad.gif
leroy87
post Jun 29 2009, 11:52 PM

484 posts

what cloth u all use to polish the car? man i use those cloth use to wipe monitor wan.. got minor scratch wan..
quiksilve
post Jun 30 2009, 02:43 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Jun 29 2009, 07:16 PM)
jchue73: luckily my reventon & impreza didn't kena  sweat.gif but was opened for checking  mad.gif ..u bought more than 9 cars?! i do salute your passion... u r my idol  biggrin.gif
same with me bro, wallet getting lighter.. i will be back in few months! haha
plan to get gulf 009 but i oredi have DBR9 #007, please give me more reason not to get... or can tumpang to save shipping? but scare kena tax again...sigh
hehehe wow i also have the DBR9 #007 cause i'm a big psp fan last time, first gen psp user, so when i saw that DBR9 having the PSP on its side, i knew i just have to have it. whats more bond's number on an aston martin, way cool.

Well i think that the 009 gulf will look awesome beside the #007, i just dont know but there is something about the way aston martin's shape and design look, it evokes some sort of coolness to it.

Whats more lucky we didnt buy the limited edition prodrive version of the 009 gulf if not sure cry now with tears after hearing the re-issue.

Of course sure can tumpang and save shipping, i will be asking Baronzemo to help me order. drop me or him a pm when you decide ya bro, not mistaken i heard HK just launch already the 009 gulf. don't worry about tax problems with kastam.

Jasonist: you poison me bad , hahaha thumbup.gif

leroy87: the best cloth i tested so far with minimal and no scratching is the meguaires lint free cloth use for cleaning and waxing application, its yellow in colour, i think can be bought at any DIY store or Eneos centre. hope it helps

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jun 30 2009, 02:49 AM
REALCollector
post Jun 30 2009, 09:30 AM

jchue73: A BIG WOW! JAW DROPPING new haul you got there.... I guess the total items already exceeded RM1K... so you'll have problem running away from custom officer...

From my overseas purchase experience:
-> NEVER buy too many items in one purchase - RISK!!! you don't know where the items gonna end up... could be stolen... or route to elsewhere... I experienced that before.

->IF YOU declare the real value for insurance - then you need to pay high stamp duty...

* These are what I usually do
1. Pack less than 4 items (1/43 models) in one parcel - so able to fit in small box.
2. Never declare the real value... GIFT- CURRENCY VERY IMPORTANT! HK is my favorite!
3. Buy postal insurance if needed... ALWAYS use registered mail/ EXPRESS if you so desperate..
4. ALWAYS stick a fragile sticker....
5. INSIST good packaging from you seller + Bubble wrapping MANDATORY!...

-- that's how I minimize the risk of custom duty and lost in transit--

Should back to Malaysia in next two weeks... really looking forward to combine my new haul with those at home...

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Jun 30 2009, 09:39 AM
jchue73
post Jun 30 2009, 10:36 AM

2,496 posts

REALCollector, thanks for your tips. Very valuable info for me. What you say is correct. But it is unfortunate that shipping cost is expensive. So what to do... sad.gif Pack everything at one go. Cheaper but like you say, the risk is there. I know that putting all your eggs in one basket is not a wise thing to do...

Next time (if ever was a next time laugh.gif ) I'll try to balance out the best rate and divide them to several smaller packages if possible.
hokuan
post Jun 30 2009, 02:11 PM

1,336 posts

Is this what you do when u post to others or u ask the seller to do it for you?
Baronzemo
post Jun 30 2009, 04:02 PM

Thanks guys !

jchue73: Haha your haul aint too bad too. Cant wait to see your ferrari's as well.

Jasonist: Your collection also very power. All the white and blacks you posted earlier is serious strong poison ! Yeah they did make a delorean back to the future car in 1/18, i think all 3 version in all 3 movies. I think you made me put eleanor on my top of my haul list next drool.gif

myke: Yeah myke, join us if you want. Can save too. Anything just pm me bro.

This post has been edited by Baronzemo: Jun 30 2009, 04:16 PM
aurion
post Jun 30 2009, 04:32 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Neat collexione, you have there, Baronzemo. Hope to see some individual shots of your cars there.

As for all other forummers, I'll be posting some other shots these few days of a some newly bought car and one car which has been given as a gift by a friend of mine smile.gif Be on the lookout and enjoy the rest of your day!
quiksilve
post Jun 30 2009, 05:10 PM

297 posts

Here is today's flavour, DBR9 #007 , or a.k.a. fish lips. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jun 30 2009, 05:11 PM
myke
post Jun 30 2009, 10:42 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 30 2009, 04:32 PM)
Neat collexione, you have there, Baronzemo. Hope to see some individual shots of your cars there.

As for all other forummers, I'll be posting some other shots these few days of a some newly bought car and one car which has been given as a gift by a friend of mine smile.gif Be on the lookout and enjoy the rest of your day!
yeah... spam this thread with pictures, we love nice shots smile.gif

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Jun 30 2009, 05:10 PM)
Here is today's flavour, DBR9 #007 , or a.k.a. fish lips.  laugh.gif
that is lovely 'red lips fish' biggrin.gif we share the same thoughts of purchasing & i'm happy to own it. i think it's sold out liao.

aurion
post Jul 1 2009, 02:46 AM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Dear fellow forummers, here are some pictures of an AutoArt Lamborghini Reventon Production Number 00/20 (Visible only when the whole car is taken apart, which I did to do some interior detailing) Sad to say for an AutoArt, the front hood of the car and one of the flaps were unable to stay up. But this issue has been fixed by myself. Besides that, several details are missing or done wrongly mainly in the interior of the car. Among the errors which I found after comparing to 1:1 interior is the missing of power window switches on the doors, buttons on e-Gear not detailed, Buttons on central console not correct (Side Mirror Ajustors not done, TCS button missing, and a skidding car button is also missing from there). Do enjoy the pictures posted.

Added on July 1, 2009, 2:51 amMore to come

This post has been edited by aurion: Jul 1 2009, 02:51 AM
Kiloweya
post Jul 1 2009, 08:03 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 25 2009, 05:29 PM)
Kiloweya: for jap cars try autoart... guess u can take a browse in BTS if ur from KL.. other than that try pm tkt, he's selling hotworks diecasts, which produces some great D1GP cars from 1/24 scale to 1/64 scale... good luck in ur search and happy diecasting! wink.gif
thanks... already pm... you guys been a great help
hayashi86
post Jul 1 2009, 12:31 PM

47 posts

dear car model collectors,

i got a question ..
where usually we can get latest EBBRO supergt car models eh?!
2008/2009 version
any shops that sell these nearby?
or u need to order online?!
jchue73
post Jul 1 2009, 01:47 PM

2,496 posts

quiksilve: Wahlau... You throw out poison after poison ! Fish lips ! laugh.gif I see the lips as belonging to Angelina Jolie's ! Sexy. laugh.gif

myke: I think you can still find the Aston PSP around but it's more difficult than say the LeMans and Sebring versions.

aurion: Nice Reventon and garage pics ! Somehow it's still missing on my wish list. Thanks for the quick feedback on the model. Don't know if I want to pursue further or wait for something better? Anyway, don't know if it's common with other non-signature Autoart series but I also just found out that my Porshe 911 GT3 RSR Autoart front bonnet does not stay open whereas the Maisto one does.

Hey, post some pics of your mod when you're done. smile.gif

hayashi86: I get my EBBRO stuff online. The latest Super GT cars available from EBBRO is only from 2008. Even that, I believe only the GT500 cars and only some of the GT300. Anyway, I was just starting to collect them until I got sidetrack a little with some other stuff. smile.gif

For 2009, you need to wait next year unfortunately. They cannot do so fast. But the 2009 Super GT cars should be very interesting indeed. smile.gif
prodigy5031
post Jul 1 2009, 03:17 PM

i'm newbie in this kind of hobby..
start with 1:24 scale 1st..1:18 is quite expensive to me..
plus i'm still unemployed..eheh.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

enjoy those pics..

Jackygwh
post Jul 1 2009, 04:01 PM

1,131 posts

aurion great car biggrin.gif how much is ur reventon ?? is it limited ?? y its 0/20 ?

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:29 PM