15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

TSJasonist
post Jan 21 2009, 12:57 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

in conjunction with the upcoming CNY... here i post red red with the red enzo in 'China'... brows.gif

BULLS AHEAD... biggrin.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 22 2009, 12:30 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

gha4: thanks! nth to jealous my fren... i guess its the matter of time for u... ur collection will grow n by tat time u will gonna get a decent camera for ur photoshoot sessions... smile.gif

JtuneD: thanks man! biggrin.gif hope the composition is right... sweat.gif

AMG_soh: thanks! happy CNY to u! smile.gif

kabuto rider kick: yea... juz focus it right i think the result will be juz fine... tongue.gif

hokuan: well, of coz its kinda risky... better don put it under direct sunlight for a long time... tat will cause damage to the paint... so i cover it with a cloth when i try to look for a good spot for photoshoot... and better choose a time when sunlight is not tat strong lor... nod.gif

twtang: nais... SGD180 should be standard price sold there...

shakz7: thanks! n yup, its a Hotwheels... cant afford BBR though... sweat.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 22 2009, 01:21 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yea... still no news bout it... btw perhaps u can try check this out since they have updates from time to time... http://maisto.wordpress.com
TSJasonist
post Jan 23 2009, 11:07 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: haha thanks! well, still ok lar... coz i pick the time when not many ppl in the park... only some wedding couples for photoshoot session... tongue.gif

-vip3rleon9-: sweet lambo duo there!!! rclxms.gif finally ur shots are released... i can say ur touch ups are very nice indeed... making the pics pretty sharp with some Top Gearish effect... thumbup.gif do u have any specific software to do it? blink.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 24 2009, 12:21 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

JtuneD: same to u bro... have a safe journey ahead! biggrin.gif

kabuto rider kick: great attempt there... rclxms.gif do u find the bburago reventon is smaller size compared to normal 1/18 scale cars?

leroy87: hey ur shots are nice too lar... especially the 3rd one with dried plants... thumbup.gif

twtang: tats a real bling bling audi tt eh... shocking.gif

sorry to tell u guys tat im unable to get the GTR before CNY... a disappointment though... sad.gif anyway, my lambo combo shots smile.gif

MAY THE BULL/OX BRING PROSPER TO UR DIECAST COLLECTION AND UR WALLET!
TSJasonist
post Jan 27 2009, 12:17 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

GONG XI FA CAI to all diecasters in malaysia... i have a pleasant first day of the CNY... hows urs? biggrin.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 29 2009, 11:51 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lovely shots there kabuto... seems tat u improve very fast on ur shooting skill... first one is my choice... anyway, don think mondo is available here... unless u bought it from singapore or other countries le... brows.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 29 2009, 04:31 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 29 2009, 03:32 PM)
Some old skool stuff. Remnants of my collection (the rest are sitting in their boxes back in Malaysia) that I brought with me to Taiwan. Most of these were from 1998-2000. Stopped collecting since then di but damn tempted by the new autoarts

goodness me... shocking.gif wats scale size is ur supra, rx7 n nsx??? pretty rare sight there... if not wrong, kyosho rx-7 in 1/18 should have different rims eh... nice nice! thumbup.gif

btw how u package ur diecast models when bringing them over to taiwan? do u screw them back in the box one by one? n do u use hand-carry luggage? i would like to know bout this coz i might wana bring one of my 1/18 scale car model to oversea... smile.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 29 2009, 05:11 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

oic... thanks for the idea! btw i tot by screwing it to the base will stablize the car, since it leaves certain distance away from the box surface... and by wrapping up the car, will the side mirrors be affected? and especially the cars with antenna, how to deal with tat le?
TSJasonist
post Jan 31 2009, 09:47 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 29 2009, 05:18 PM)
Not sure about antennas.. I don't think any of my collection had antenna but for spoilers and such, the whole idea is to create a cocoon of bubblewrap or filling up gaps so the external pressure on this "cocoon" is even.

Have not cracked a windscreen or broke a wheel axle with this method though I did break one of the pins to attach a spoiler though.
wow... sounds pro regarding the packaging though... do u know where to buy bubble wrap from? guess its not easy to bring a diecast model oversea since the custom has to inspect everything eh... sweat.gif

Blank19: haha we are still in cny mood i suppose... laugh.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 31 2009, 11:35 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

saru88: haha if i were living in KL then this will be nice... tongue.gif so according to ur info, shops tat sell stamps could sell bubble wraps eh... the stamp u mean is chopping stamp ma? blink.gif

gha4: lolzzz... well, all things must come to an end... but after tat, we will be waiting for the next holiday mah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 31 2009, 11:36 PM
TSJasonist
post Feb 1 2009, 06:16 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

saru88: yup, guess i have to look for these shops and check it out... biggrin.gif

REALCollector: wow Petronas Tom's... tats a very great haul REAL! thumbup.gif from ebbro??? i saw this one during last year's Super GT eh... however they didnt let us see their show girls during the photoshooting session... sweat.gif btw do u unscrew ur diecast models for display or keep them to sit on the base?

ericmaxman: never know a white produced by Maisto... n 1/24??? blink.gif looks nice in white, especially the contrast with the carbon fibre sideblade... biggrin.gif thanks for sharing!
TSJasonist
post Feb 2 2009, 12:57 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

REALCollector: nice! biggrin.gif u should now have all the Super GT500 marvels eh... Supra, 350z, SC430, GTR, NSX! drool.gif oh ya, u do need to let them breathe from time to time... and since they are 1/43 scale, i think its easier to look after eh... oso, if possible, put in some hippo to suck the humidity le... nod.gif

JtuneD: interesting stuff... guess theres another alternative for GTR lovers for affordable priced models... rclxms.gif thanks for info!

myke: wow... u paint the wheels??? shocking.gif did u paint the interior oso??? blink.gif looks new eh... btw does the F50 has nuts on the wheels? pretty smooth job there! thumbup.gif looking for more shots from u... biggrin.gif

oh ya guys, suddenly this idea came out from my mind... i was thinking we could have alternative to protect the tyres from display in the cabinet... if u think to jack up the models will spoil the display view, u can try to put in some anti-slip rubber mat on the cabinet surface, which u can buy from car accessories shop... so u don have to jack up the cars anymore, juz directly place the car on the rubber mat... i think the soft rubber mat can reduce the weight force of the tyres though... blush.gif
TSJasonist
post Feb 2 2009, 07:06 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

REALCollector: yea... bout the white paint, theres nth much we can do bout it... perhaps sucking off the humidity may reduce the risk, but it will still turn yellowish slowly... doh.gif i feel tat my evo6 starts to get yellowish a bit le... sad.gif n here u go, this is the hippo suckers i refer to... tongue.gif

i think ur place should have sold this eh? u can oso get them in 3 pack or separately..

ericmaxman: nice collection there! thanks for sharing... biggrin.gif

saru88: i guess shouldnt be worry too much for the next 2 - 3 years (depends on how u maintain the car from time to time)... coz the GTR white is not an ordinary solid white color, its pearl metallic white, so metallic colors should be able to last longer compared to solid colors... smile.gif

myke: awesome... so ur f50 lightweight should be the one n only on earth eh... brows.gif nice le, u can now match it with the f40 lightweight liao! job well done! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Feb 2 2009, 09:25 PM
TSJasonist
post Feb 2 2009, 10:37 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... after the cny mood, looks like the heat is on with pics! rclxms.gif lets juz increase the heat eh... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif btw heres a teaser first! i assure u tat there are more pics to come before i head to oversea... biggrin.gif
TSJasonist
post Feb 3 2009, 07:58 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

REALCollector: wow is tat SLR from autoart? blink.gif didnt see ur photoshoot on tat one before eh... yup, a rally car indeed, lolzzz looks like ur really into motorsport business eh... rclxms.gif

tkt: do u have the 5 door version of tat Honda Civic? if got, im interested eh... thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSJasonist
post Feb 4 2009, 05:55 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

akid: those are very nice evo parking groupshots!!! biggrin.gif im sure cham2020 will be excited now... tongue.gif

ok guys, you have got the right answer... biggrin.gif if ur a WRC fan, this wont be any problem at all... here are the pics smile.gif too bad this model is a sealed body, so no interior n engine bay shots... sweat.gif have a pleasure view!

Part I : Citroen C4 WRC of Sebastian Loeb

next up, Part Finale tongue.gif
TSJasonist
post Feb 4 2009, 11:44 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Feb 4 2009, 08:12 PM)
Jasonist: Nice model bro!Amazing shots a usual drool.gif the 2nd shots made it looks really hot drool.gif izzit Autoart 1:18?cuz i caught half of it unintentionally 2 days ago at Nikko Midvalley,the bottom left corner

went there to look for Minichamps MP4-23 Lewis,but oni found his "old" MP4-21 which looks very nice drool.gif

no budget for that MP4-21 so went home empty handed sad.gif
wow... awesome stuff! n thanks man! guess the arrival of the C4 is the same as here eh... but i can say the price sold in Nikko is way to expensive... unless they give 10% discount then it may become normal price only... nod.gif n omg the murcie is on sale in nikko now... shocking.gif i should have missed another opportunity le... doh.gif

bout the Lewis, i see some other Mclaren boxes behind.. new arrival eh??? mind to expose wat models are those behind one?
TSJasonist
post Feb 6 2009, 01:41 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Chapter Finale : C4 WRC from the Champion of Champions - Loeb

TSJasonist
post Feb 6 2009, 02:47 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

thanks kabuto... well, getting Loeb's C4 is the best WRC collection choice currently, since he's been winning all these seasons since 2004... and oso got the title of being the Champion of Champions in the Race of Champions last year... the 2007 C4 is much meaningful for collection coz its the first year tat Loeb drive this new car n he still manage to win the championship despite the strong rivalry with Marcus Gronholm... smile.gif

talk bout Nikko Atria, i dono how to tell u on how to go there since im not from KL... however i been there for 3 times... its inside a shopping centre called Wisma Atria Damansara Jaya, surrounded by shophouses... if not wrong, Giant supermarket is inside there as well... i usually go there by LRT to last station in Kelana Jaya, then take a cab to there... nod.gif

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:39 PM