Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion

TSJasonist
post Jan 12 2009, 11:44 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:39 PM)
wow, ur observation very good... my place here the sunlight is not very strong, furthermore recently rainy day... datz y...
will try to snap again bro...
yea... same here in my area... keep raining non stop for days till flood... sad.gif

ANNOUNCEMENT - guys... i juz received the news from the seller here in kch... he told me he will get a GTR here (only 1 unit but dono wat color)... those who interested pls PM me for further discussion... thanks!

btw... the final chapter of the 575 GTC shots...

TSJasonist
post Jan 13 2009, 12:42 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yup... juz got myself a new digicam... biggrin.gif however the image quality is not tat good due to the dim daylight though...
TSJasonist
post Jan 13 2009, 08:48 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

saru88: haha i guess not battery kua... laugh.gif btw bout the photoshoot experience... i try to focus it rite, lighting plays a huge part too... oso try to prevent reflection of urself while doing photoshoots... and sweep away the dust before taking the shots le... nod.gif

REALCollector: nais... thanks for sharing! biggrin.gif btw talking bout Super GT, u going this year ma?

chobo: very great outdoor shots there! n nice collection there! thumbup.gif btw mind to intro urself ma?

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 13 2009, 08:51 PM
TSJasonist
post Jan 14 2009, 12:57 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Jan 13 2009, 11:29 PM)
too bad u're in the west malaysia, if not we can do 575GTC outdoor photoshoot together  smile.gif
great news tat u gonna be the 2nd AA GT-R35 owner  brows.gif i still have to wait...haiz
nop le... im from east msia de... smile.gif where u from myke?

bout the GTR i still dono whether i have chance to get it before this CNY... coz right before the hobby shop seller here in Kuching told me tat he has ordered GTR, i oredi made my decision on the online purchase oredi...

however right till now, my TT payment seems still under process as its been 5 days since i made my payment... sad.gif im kinda worry bout the TT process is not successful though... sad.gif

have u made ur order on the GTR oredi?

QUOTE(saru88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:54 PM)
can get in KL? where?
the hotworks 1? or GMP 1? i've been hunting for GMP garage kit for some time..
but only available on ebay...

Added on January 14, 2009, 12:05 amMyke: i wanna ask u about ur Kyosho R8... u bought ur R8 with wut box? Kyosho box or Audi box? cuz i saw on ebay, got different box...

http://cgi.ebay.com/2008-AUDI-R8-QUATTRO-J...93%3A1|294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUDI-2008-R8-COUPE-KYO...93%3A1|294%3A50
bout the box... one is normal Kyosho production (with car model shown on box)... the other one is Dealer Edition (silver box), as u can buy in Audi car dealers... juz like u can buy BMW models (Dealer Edition) in Auto Bavaria showrooms... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 14 2009, 01:20 AM
TSJasonist
post Jan 14 2009, 02:12 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yup... if not wrong, they do sell merchandise other than 1/1 cars... lolzzz... like the Auto Bavaria Kuching branch, they have few glass cabinets tat keeps BMW Sauber F1 Team merchandises and some 1/18 scale diecast models... but never check how much is the price le sweat.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 14 2009, 12:30 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

kabuto rider kick: i still dono yet le... coz till now my TT payment doesnt have any update yet, kinda worry if the payment is not success though... sad.gif if like tat my chance of getting the GTR will vanish... not only the car but the money as well... sad.gif

REALCollector: i don think i have the chance to go Super GT this year le... i wont be in Malaysia after Feb... sweat.gif i think they should sell ebbro cars on the event... like last year, they have one stall selling quite a huge range of 1/43 ebbro cars... even the merchandise store is packed with those cars... btw u do have a serious teaser IN WORDS eh... tongue.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 14 2009, 02:46 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Jan 14 2009, 01:38 PM)
do they sell 1:18 during dat day as well?
well... as for last year i don think so, but dono this year one lar... however they do display some 1/18 scale models INSIDE the showcars in the event though... tongue.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 15 2009, 12:46 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

xrossf1re: my last encounter with the Maisto R8 was in Parkson Sunway Pyramid... tat was last year's June... dono now still available onot.. sweat.gif talk bout between Kyosho n Maisto R8... of coz if ur budget allows, Kyosho should be placed as priority... u sure wont regret by looking at the features and quality over n over again... myke has it, try ask some info from him le... biggrin.gif

REALCollector: yea... will keep tracking the item from time to time... hopefully before CNY can get it lor... sweat.gif btw awaiting for ur ferrari surprise tonight then... brows.gif

kabuto rider kick: ur getting the GTR from MCE too? haha wat a coincidence! rclxms.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 15 2009, 04:20 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Jan 15 2009, 04:11 PM)
Jasonist: hope ur GTR fly safely to ur hand.. so glad u made up decision & i guess it would be White R35, i've order Kyosho version and it took forever to come  sad.gif
ya juz hope everything is fine le... biggrin.gif btw u order it from BTS Kyosho ma? i guess Kyosho version is not yet released le... however, do u mind LHD n RHD on the GTR? if not wrong, Kyosho is producing the LHD version of GTR though...
TSJasonist
post Jan 15 2009, 04:46 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow.. if like tat then should be interesting! haha but i cant afford to wait till Kyosho release le though the wheels are more authentic looking from Kyosho... must get before CNY! biggrin.gif

Added on January 15, 2009, 4:49 pmbtw talking bout the wheels... i wonder if GTR has two types of wheels... silver alloy and gun metal gray... blink.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 15 2009, 04:51 PM
TSJasonist
post Jan 16 2009, 12:49 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

myke: LOL i cant avoid looking at the gal instead of the car leh... drool.gif laugh.gif

REALCollector: nice limited models... is this ur first f1 collection ma? nice start bro! thumbup.gif

kabuto rider kick: hahaha hopefully lar... laugh.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 16 2009, 07:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Jan 16 2009, 05:50 PM)
My tiny mini little small collection...

I think the big Jaguar and maybe Bugatti were from Masaito... others were from AA...

My EVO 7 that i left at office...

My all time favorite... Mclaren F1 LM....

wow... u do have some gems there... saw the evo7 before but didnt get since oredi have the normal white color le... but it really looks amazing! thumbup.gif n no doubt for the F1, keep it as long as possible, sure the value now is rocket high though...
TSJasonist
post Jan 16 2009, 09:58 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(gha4 @ Jan 16 2009, 09:33 PM)
Anyone knows where to find diecast metal car models with cheap price?
PLACES TO BUY DIECAST CAR MODELS:
Kuala Lumpur - Nikko Wisma Atria Damansara Jaya, Nikko Midvalley, Kyosho Berjaya Times Square, Graffiti Toys Berjaya Times Square, Toy City, major departmental stores nationwide such as Jusco, Parkson etc.

Kuching - Game Station Wisma Satok, Nikko Tun Jugah, Wondertoys The Spring, Boulevard Shopping Centre, Pelangi Hock Lee Centre, Parkson Riverside.

Singapore - Jacky Motorsports at Delphi Orchard, Nikko Milenia Walk, Nikko Far East Shopping Centre, Takashimaya, Isetan, OG etc.
TSJasonist
post Jan 17 2009, 12:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

gha4: no prob... welcome to the thread! ferrari... most ferari 1/18 scale are quite dear though... ranging from RM100 above... however semi assembled diecast models are available from Maisto, cheaper and smaller in scale... can be found in departmental stores nationwide... smile.gif

REALCollector: as tongkang said, the Mclaren should be from UT... n yea, Autoart was created by UT Models at first... perhaps can indirectly relate to Autoart le... sweat.gif Maisto does produce their version too... however as for aa i don think its available though... check out the aa website for reference - http://www.aa-collection.com/en/ as for the ferrari, to wat i know, BBR, CMC, Kyosho, IXO, Maisto did produce limited amount of ferrari models.. the most widely produced ferrari models are no doubt Hotwheels... for aa, so far never hear any news they are to produce ferrari cars yet...

tonkgang: lolzzz welcome to the thread! biggrin.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 18 2009, 09:15 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

REALCollector: aiksss... pls don call taiko eh, don deserve this title lar... sweat.gif lolzzz GTR in white ma??? i still dono oh... perhaps its black, grey or silver... we'll see then! biggrin.gif talking bout F1, since u master in 1/43 scale, there will be a wide variety of choices for u... u should be able to get the models u wan easily... smile.gif

kabuto rider kick: lovely masterpiece there! rclxms.gif after the white, finally a black has landed here in LYN!!! i do like ur 3rd shot there, n ur shots are pretty sharp... nice focus! nod.gif
need to practice hard to be as good as sifus here,next hoping outdoor shots

and yess u should! do choose a time when sunlight is not strong, sunset would be the best time for outdoor shots... btw do u plan to modify the wheels??? perhaps spray it to gun metal gray to fit the 1/1 GTRs? brows.gif

gha4: nth to malu my fren... smile.gif every diecast is treated as an enjoyment here... so do post up watever diecast cars u got here... after all, we can share some ideas not only on cars, but the way we shoot the cars... nod.gif btw the ferrari fiorano is nice from maisto with those low profiles tyres on it... n talking bout focus, i suggest u to take it on daytime (of coz not under the direct sunlight, perhaps balcony with no direct sunlight exposure or car porch or ur wet kitchen)... coz daytime often has brighter n much natural light, so ur pics will be sharper and colors are nicer..

saru88: haha well, take the extra RM70 for being the first AA GTR here in LYN... as long as u enjoy the moment of owning the GTR le... btw do u plan for the 2nd attempt on ur GTR shot? brows.gif

leroy87: yea, as kabuto rider kick mention, perhaps u can try to use white manilas for ur black cars... but as for my choice i prefer grey as background regardless the color of the car... smile.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 19 2009, 12:19 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 19 2009, 12:02 AM)
Hi all collectors,

I am seeking advise from everybody.

Wonder you guys keep your collections? In a rack?

Or mind start sharing the rack displays on your collection /decorations, since the forum is quite quiet nowadays.
haha u been away from LYN these days eh? this thread is burst with GTR heat currently and diecasters keep posting their collections too... yup, i think mostly are inside the rack/cabinet... some easiest way is to go IKEA and look for different sorts of innovative cabinets, as long as its a cabinet with glass protection door, then its okay for diecast display... however do open the doors from time to time to have ventilation in it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 19 2009, 12:20 AM
TSJasonist
post Jan 19 2009, 12:38 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Jan 19 2009, 12:31 AM)
Jasonist: thanks for the tips bro thumbup.gif need to take down all the tips there,and about the rims,what kind of spray paint to use?or is there any place can do for us?gun metal gray rims are indeed give the GT-R more angry look thumbup.gif btw how's ur GT-R coming?

bout the rims, im not sure yet... needa ask for more views before making such move le... but if not wrong, i think got this Tamiya spray could do the job... anyway, this needs lots of hardwork... its better to DIY though, yet risky too... biggrin.gif

me still waiting the GTR, hopefully can get within this week... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 19 2009, 12:38 AM
TSJasonist
post Jan 19 2009, 09:17 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

shakz7: PLACES TO BUY DIECAST CAR MODELS:
Kuala Lumpur - Nikko Wisma Atria Damansara Jaya, Nikko Midvalley, Kyosho Berjaya Times Square, Graffiti Toys Berjaya Times Square, Toy City, major departmental stores nationwide such as Jusco, Parkson etc.

Kuching - Game Station Wisma Satok, Nikko Tun Jugah, Wondertoys The Spring, Boulevard Shopping Centre, Pelangi Hock Lee Centre, Parkson Riverside.

Singapore - Jacky Motorsports at Delphi Orchard, Nikko Milenia Walk, Nikko Far East Shopping Centre, Takashimaya, Isetan, OG etc.

JtuneD: yup, for jada toys, do expect the size is slightly larger compared to normal 1/18 scale models nod.gif

Blank19: great observation bro! the aa boot opening is much more realistic compared to Kyosho... however till now havent seen the real model from Kyosho yet, so cant comment much... sweat.gif we'll see then! from the pic u given, the silver GTR seems to follow the US standard since not only LHD, the side signal indicator is orange in color while JDM is transparent white...

kabuto rider kick: before u really decide to paint the wheels, do make sure u really know how to disassemble the car and assemble it back well... coz most of the time, the fittings may run away after its disassembled, which could turn out to be a nightmare... nod.gif
TSJasonist
post Jan 20 2009, 11:11 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Jan 19 2009, 11:26 PM)
a round applause to saru88, kabuto & Jasonist coming soon GT-R!  rclxms.gif looks like the heat wont stop till all colors appear in LYN  brows.gif
while i'm still busy cleaning my room for CNY, guess wat i found?... APs for supercar laugh.gif (but not for sale) Due to economy crisis, i shall be on idle mode.

very nice overall shot u have there myke! the CL63 AMG really poison though, not to forget the R8 and M3 too... thumbup.gif well, i juz called to the Pos Malaysia, damn the custom is still inspecting in KL n parcel hasnt arrived in Kuching yet... the customer service told me to prepare for the worst as the parcel may only come AFTER CNY... shocking.gif cry.gif this should never happen but looks like im gonna face the cruel fact though... sad.gif

REALCollector: early greeting! oh ya, talking bout bull spamming... tats a nice idea! will try tat asap... biggrin.gif gong xi fa cai to u too!

kianwee: tat would be the ultimate silver from aa... if ur still not sure, try take a look at aa website... http://www.aa-collection.com/en/
TSJasonist
post Jan 20 2009, 07:39 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

402 Orchard Road
#03-15 Delfi Orchard
Singapore 238876

Phone: +(65) 6333 6773

http://www.f1.com.sg/

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top