146 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]|||, **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here**

Baby T-Rex
post Dec 17 2008, 12:51 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 17 2008, 12:13 AM)
u felt tht 320 is worse than 192?? no way man....
this is very weird problem leh.....
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 17 2008, 12:36 AM)
for me...320 is way top notch on 192kbps...
jz stick to 320 coz its the closest to CD quality.....
Touch could produce quite clean and clear SQ in 320kbps mp3....
i also felt weird man..... maybe is my ear got ems kua...but normally higher bitrate is better ma right?
anyone can give detail bout the amp of ipod touch ? i think can help our question...or maybe just my ears problem blush.gif
andrewyulm
post Dec 17 2008, 12:57 AM

720 posts

hmm.gif hmm thats weird, all my mp3s come out in 112kbps hahahaha
neo_lam
post Dec 17 2008, 01:05 AM

Player
1,921 posts

of coz the higher the better.....320 is the highest quality in mp3 so we should use it to maintain the quality frm ori CD.....guys, for me 320kbps sounds very great in Touch....try it...
andrewyulm
post Dec 17 2008, 01:08 AM

720 posts

OMG LAAA hahaha all these years, i let my ripping software auto decide how much bitrate to put.... shakehead.gif
now must change everything.. bahhh
neo_lam
post Dec 17 2008, 01:10 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(andrewyulm @ Dec 17 2008, 01:08 AM)
OMG LAAA hahaha all these years, i let my ripping software auto decide how much bitrate to put.... shakehead.gif
now must change everything.. bahhh
last time i tried a song frm my own CD in 128 and 320....
the difference would like the resolution of DVD and Full HD.....
its a very big gap between them....
chingwooi
post Dec 17 2008, 01:11 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 17 2008, 01:05 AM)
of coz the higher the better.....320 is the highest quality in mp3 so we should use it to maintain the quality frm ori CD.....guys, for me 320kbps sounds very great in Touch....try it...
Yea, actually once you convert it into MP3, the sound quality is already degraded xD if the bibrates is low , the sound quality will be even worst.
Baby T-Rex
post Dec 17 2008, 01:16 AM

63 posts

so the conclusion is my ears problem.... doh.gif need to clean it cry.gif
neo_lam
post Dec 17 2008, 01:19 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Dec 17 2008, 01:16 AM)
so the conclusion is my ears problem....  doh.gif  need to clean it  cry.gif
try some better headphones...those weak points of lower bitrate mp3 will be showed up in front these nice cans....
Baby T-Rex
post Dec 17 2008, 01:28 AM

63 posts

holy crap.... i still highly recommend px100 to xsara last few page... bro, i think u need to reconsider bout buying px100 after u read our post... paiseh paiseh.... not my ears problem...HEADPHONE... hmmm
neo_lam
post Dec 17 2008, 01:31 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Dec 17 2008, 01:28 AM)
holy crap.... i still highly recommend px100 to xsara last few page... bro, i think u need to reconsider bout buying px100 after u read our post... paiseh paiseh.... not my ears problem...HEADPHONE... hmmm
no need so fast change ur mind....PX100 is a very valuable cans for beginner....
grab it....it got very decent bass and highs....btw its portable and the look of it is perfectly fit with Touch....
Baby T-Rex
post Dec 17 2008, 01:41 AM

63 posts

yup agree....but start aimming audio technica ES7.... u have it right? how is it?
neo_lam
post Dec 17 2008, 01:49 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Dec 17 2008, 01:41 AM)
yup agree....but start aimming audio technica ES7.... u have it right? how is it?
the only thing i can say is it is the best mid-end headphone i have ever use loh....
u see...we can describe it like BMW , very good indeed compare with other cars...but still cant compare with Ferrari rite??
its like some good thing we still can afford if we save some money for it...

This post has been edited by neo_lam: Dec 17 2008, 01:50 AM
xsara
post Dec 17 2008, 01:58 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Dec 17 2008, 01:28 AM)
lol
dude its ok
i still not yet place my order yet
its good for sharing ur opinion anyway

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 17 2008, 01:31 AM)
no need so fast change ur mind....PX100 is a very valuable cans for beginner....
grab it....it got very decent bass and highs....btw its portable and the look of it is perfectly fit with Touch....
yup
especially the white colour
looks really great with touch

anyway
still got what earphone u guys recommend
budget range 100-200
cool.gif
neo_lam
post Dec 17 2008, 02:01 AM

Player
1,921 posts

audio technica FC700..very good cans for the price too....sweeter and warmer soundsatge compare with px100...can consider it too....
Baby T-Rex
post Dec 17 2008, 02:13 AM

63 posts

yeah.... u also have px100 right? can u try it on ur ipod wif dif bitrate of mp3 ? to prove erm... my ears got problem....haha
erm...do i out of topic? pls don kick me.. just wanna make sure ipod SQ can support high bitrate mp3... pls....
Proclaimer
post Dec 17 2008, 02:40 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Dec 17 2008, 02:13 AM)
yeah.... u also have px100 right? can u try it on ur ipod wif dif bitrate of mp3 ? to prove erm... my ears got problem....haha
erm...do i out of topic? pls don kick me.. just wanna make sure ipod SQ can support high bitrate mp3... pls....
What do u mean by sound weird..? Mind explaining more detail..?

FYI 128kbps and 320kbps is a hell lot of difference... Even at 320kbps u can hear detail loss with good earphones or headphones.. Best is still lossless...
Baby T-Rex
post Dec 17 2008, 02:56 AM

63 posts

erm....i jus feel 192kbps using px100 wif ipod touch sound more solid...maybe really my ear problem la... i clean it i try again later...
morians
post Dec 17 2008, 03:09 AM

35 posts

hey guys smile.gif anyone knows where is ipod touch 1st gen still available around kl area? i'm planning to get 1 before christmas.
andrewyulm
post Dec 17 2008, 03:12 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(morians @ Dec 17 2008, 03:09 AM)
hey guys smile.gif anyone knows where is ipod touch 1st gen still available around kl area? i'm planning to get 1 before christmas.
sorry man, i think 1st gen ipod touch is out of production..
either second hand, or if you're REALLLYYYYY lucky, maccity or machines still have old stock. try there and see.
my friend a couple of weeks back bought an old stock nano 3rd generation, the short one, and he got it from maccity i think...the one in SP lah, either maccity or machines hehe and it was WAY WAY cheaper than before because it was old stock.
no harm trying smile.gif g'luck thumbup.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 3:14 am
QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Dec 17 2008, 02:56 AM)
erm....i jus feel 192kbps using px100 wif ipod touch sound more solid...maybe really my ear problem la... i clean it i try again later...
LOL! clean ears first, i like that laugh.gif

This post has been edited by andrewyulm: Dec 17 2008, 03:14 AM
i_bony
post Dec 17 2008, 05:41 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Baby T-Rex @ Dec 17 2008, 02:56 AM)
bro what do u mean by ur px100 doesnt sound good? i mean when u un-recommended it to xsara?

146 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:31 AM