124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V4, Armored reptiles please enter here :p

Omegaminx
post Oct 28 2008, 09:21 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Oct 28 2008, 10:37 AM)
midvalley still have some pardalis, rm888.
Yup, MV still have leopards at RM888 per pop..I think 4 left if my memory didnt fail.

Ironic why ST can't be traded with so many successful captive breeders in Msia, but the leopards can be openly sold.

CITES concept is just plain silly to me.

Anyway, the leopards there is kept together with a bearded dragon (same housing) using rabbit pellets as substrate...not our usual stuff

reccomended here...I happen to read a tortoise book in MV MPH that rabbit pellets are quite good as bedding as the torts enjoy digging a bit..

Wonder if Fat^Cat's "Cat Litter Recycled Paper" is still available at its usual place? Plan to get some..now using big wood chips...no smell though but

obviously not as soft and fluffy as recycled paper and I don't pile wood chips 10cm high wink.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheers
SAMPERTH
post Oct 28 2008, 09:35 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Omegaminx @ Oct 28 2008, 10:21 PM)
Yup, MV still have leopards at RM888 per pop..I think 4 left if my memory didnt fail.

Ironic why ST can't be traded with so many successful captive breeders in Msia, but the leopards can be openly sold.

Anyway, the leopards there is kept together with a bearded dragon (same housing) using rabbit pellets as substrate...not our usual stuff

reccomended here...I happen to read a tortoise book in MV MPH that rabbit pellets are quite good as bedding as the torts enjoy digging a bit..

Wonder if Fat^Cat's "Cat Litter Recycled Paper" is still available at its usual place? Plan to get some..now using big wood chips...no smell though but

obviously not as soft and fluffy as recycled paper and I don't pile wood chips 10cm high wink.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheers
Leopards can be legally / openly sold due to them being imported legally thru CITES (Which I agree is just plain silly )
Be those Leopard CB or WC as long as the exporting countries can get a annual quota for them , the leopard can be traded !!!

On the other hand , WC Indian Star cant be imported legally due to India not allowing it !!

As for CB Star bred locally that cant be openly sold due to the breeding stock not having CITES import paper thus cant be legalised to breed CITES animals !! What a joke rite !!!

Thats why my fren went back into his closet to continue his illegal tortoise breeding activity !!
Fat^Cat
post Oct 28 2008, 10:31 PM

268 posts

Hi everyone....

Now Version 4 liao rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Omegaminx
post Oct 28 2008, 11:28 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Oct 28 2008, 09:35 PM)
Leopards can be legally / openly sold due to them being imported legally thru CITES (Which I agree is just plain silly )
Be those Leopard CB or WC as long as the exporting countries can get a annual quota for them , the leopard can be traded !!!

On the other hand , WC Indian Star cant be imported legally due to India not allowing it !!

As for CB Star bred locally that cant be openly sold due to the breeding stock not having CITES import paper thus cant be legalised to breed CITES animals !!  What a joke rite !!!

Thats why my fren went back into his closet to continue his illegal tortoise breeding activity !!
rclxms.gif Exactly...can't help but agree, but in a way, it does make the IST a more exotic pet with the ban on as much I dislike the way things are.

BTW, does radiata carapace pyramid once they get bigger? Yes, I read many articles online that radiatas don't pyramid naturally but has anyone despite good diet and UVB/D3 still get pyramiding?

Thanks..
klaze
post Oct 29 2008, 09:09 PM

410 posts

they said radiata carapace will form pyramid because thy starve it is it true ??
King83
post Oct 30 2008, 10:22 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

MV sell leopard for RM 888?? RIPOFF!!!
ikano selling RM600 nia
JonYeap
post Oct 30 2008, 12:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Omegaminx @ Oct 28 2008, 09:21 PM)

obviously not as soft and fluffy as recycled paper and I don't pile wood chips 10cm high wink.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheers
hurmm... wondering, they use rabbit pellets or breeder celect?
both looks almost alike.
maybe u differentiate wrongly.
but if they use rabbit pellets then i have no say.

cat litter reclycled paper is also called breeder celect rite?
if i am not wrong.
Omegaminx
post Oct 30 2008, 06:45 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:22 AM)
ikano selling RM600 nia
Brother, ikano leopard gone liao, only left cherry red foot and another sulcata variant only hmm.gif
camillenoir
post Oct 30 2008, 07:16 PM

373 posts

the one in ikano is A. horsfeldii. Not a sulcata variant but a completely different species.

and i wouldn't buy any leopard from ikano, they keep on giving fruits (usually papaya) even though i've been telling them not to for years.

jon is right... it is not recommended actually.

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Oct 30 2008, 07:25 PM
beardiekid
post Oct 30 2008, 08:21 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:22 AM)
ikano selling RM600 nia
I think it was called "four footed tortoise" as they wrote there, looks really ill.

If you think 888 is expensive, you haven't seen expensive. Some geckos go for 10k.. =.=

OOT, what was the gecko morph? =.=
lessilly
post Oct 30 2008, 08:47 PM

417 posts

here TTT thread...not gecko thread...
gecko will not worth as much as an angonoka or any other rare species..
in TTT people usually prefer getting ORIGINAL rather than morphs..
like T- and T+ sulcata...it worth more than 10k each.
leetplayer
post Oct 30 2008, 08:47 PM

O'le
984 posts

Normal yniphora cost more then 10k already tongue.gif
max-oasism
post Oct 30 2008, 08:49 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(beardiekid @ Oct 30 2008, 09:21 PM)
I think it was called "four footed tortoise" as they wrote there, looks really ill.

If you think 888 is expensive, you haven't seen expensive. Some geckos go for 10k.. =.=

mutation gecko is called morph.

free dictionary says--> One of various distinct forms of an organism or species

Added on October 30, 2008, 8:51 pmwhats t- and t+?

This post has been edited by max-oasism: Oct 30 2008, 08:51 PM
SAMPERTH
post Oct 31 2008, 03:10 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(beardiekid @ Oct 30 2008, 09:21 PM)

Normal wild form vs some Morph of course no fight lah !!!!

Added on October 31, 2008, 3:11 am
QUOTE(leetplayer @ Oct 30 2008, 09:47 PM)
Normal yniphora cost more then 10k already tongue.gif
Really ?? For what size if I may ask ?

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Oct 31 2008, 03:11 AM
camillenoir
post Oct 31 2008, 06:04 AM

373 posts

i think beardiekid's just ticked off by someone's reaction to the 888 price, his statement is just to emphasize how expensive/unimaginable animal's price can be.. leslie digressed the thread towards gay-ko discussion pulak wink.gif

I think it was called "four footed tortoise" as they wrote there...

ROTFL... my res also four footed... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Oct 31 2008, 06:06 AM
SAMPERTH
post Oct 31 2008, 06:25 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Oct 31 2008, 07:04 AM)
i think beardiekid's just ticked off by someone's reaction to the 888 price, his statement is just to emphasize how expensive/unimaginable animal's price can be.. leslie digressed the thread towards gay-ko discussion pulak  wink.gif
ROTFL... my res also four footed...  laugh.gif
I think he meant " four digits/claws " rather than " four footed " !!!

Thats what Russian Tortoise , A. horsfieldii are called in chinese !!! Right beardiekid ??
camillenoir
post Oct 31 2008, 06:29 AM

373 posts

yeah.. it was horsfeldii there in ikano... the label was four toed tortoise.

just want to have a good morning laugh biggrin.gif

SAMPERTH
post Oct 31 2008, 06:33 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Oct 31 2008, 07:29 AM)
yeah.. it was horsfeldii there in ikano... the label was four toed tortoise.

just want to have a good morning laugh  biggrin.gif
Hahaha !!

Hows the season so far (breeding from your herd ) ?? Many eggs ??

Me and my friend are waiting/expecting some rare eggs this season !! So far so good , Males are flashing their " thingy" a lot and trying to ram each other over !!!

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Oct 31 2008, 06:36 AM
camillenoir
post Oct 31 2008, 07:13 AM

373 posts

not so much from this season.. i shifted all of them res to new enclosures and they took some time acclimating. some are agitated and some big ones gone aggressive. got few offspring but next season should be better.

some stupid worker also managed to burn big specimen (40cm+) to death while clearing up land. (which is pretty f#cked up since i never authorize the use of fire).

the good news is some CB land bound res already seems interested in the opposite sex, and some hill-dwelling res are back in the oil palm plantation after been missing since the flood early last year.

SAMPERTH
post Oct 31 2008, 09:12 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Oct 31 2008, 08:13 AM)
not so much from this season.. i shifted all of them res to new enclosures and they took some time acclimating. some are agitated and some big ones gone aggressive. got few offspring but next season should be better.

some stupid worker also managed to burn big specimen (40cm+) to death while clearing up land. (which is pretty f#cked up since i never authorize the use of fire).

the good news is some CB land bound res already seems interested in the opposite sex, and some hill-dwelling res are back in the oil palm plantation after been missing since the flood early last year.
Good to hear !! Your so many RES doing well !!

Hows your local Painted RES doing , more eggs ??

The Hill-dwelling type , the Impress or the Brown RES ??

But glad to hear more local sp being propogated by local keeper/breeder !!

Sam @ emystiong sends his regards !!

124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:36 PM