u can use other UI 1st. or use the basic htc home and htc home customizer
me sometimes oso convert back to htc home when bored of m2d.
XDA Atom Community, Discuss about the XDA Atom Family PDA
Jan 23 2009, 11:28 AM
2,308 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
if you havent found the manila2d for your stealth.
u can use other UI 1st. or use the basic htc home and htc home customizer me sometimes oso convert back to htc home when bored of m2d. |
Jan 23 2009, 12:53 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
oh..din know about the htc home thing. still got a lot to learn..heheh.
installed the htc home already. not bad at all, quite cool and nice to play, although no fancy stuff..thanks a lot for telling |
Jan 23 2009, 11:35 PM
yea.... its like an earlier generation b4 they came up with manila3d.
shud provide u a better interface. until you find the manila2d for you stealth. anyway.... u upgraded your rom frm the download links i gave u? |
Jan 23 2009, 11:57 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 18 2009, 10:02 PM) but that was long long ago ermmm b4 i updated my rom. which now my atom life will FOR SURE last till the last 1% of battery life. even if my battery life drops below 20%. i still can make calls, receive/send sms. way untill it reachs 1%, then i will receive a warning msg that my device will shut down. How bout receiving calls? I tried to send/receive sms and call when battery less than 15% it's ok. Receiving call sometimes it just off with the red light blinking when battery is less than 15% (does not on by itself). Do you also have same prob with receiving? so obviously, ur 1st problem is still one of the known "auto-off problems" and i can onli say update rom This post has been edited by silverwave: Jan 23 2009, 11:59 PM |
Jan 24 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 23 2009, 11:57 PM) How bout receiving calls? I tried to send/receive sms and call when battery less than 15% it's ok. Receiving call sometimes it just off with the red light blinking when battery is less than 15% (does not on by itself). Do you also have same prob with receiving? if the rom still dont work. then i think its the atom exec issue.....its been a very known issue since long long time ago. cuz b4 i update my rom for my atom life. i do have the same problem. regardless, send/receive sms/calls mayb will auto off oso.... but after updating. now totally solved the problem. and for sure... i can use my battery till 1% and till it pops up a warning for AUTO-OFF after a few sec. i can still make/receive calls/sms even at 1% till it dies out completely. i would like to know bout ur power management settings as well. check ur CPU Profile, Power settings and Screen settings. |
Jan 24 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 24 2009, 12:10 AM) if the rom still dont work. then i think its the atom exec issue..... Now i'm using PDAVIET ROM. Send/receive sms ok even at 5%. making calls at 5% also ok. Receiving calls at 15% the phone off one time.. then later next receiving call at 12% was ok. Third one around 9% phone off. Fourth and 5th time at 3% also ok. Lastly, I tried calling and receiving at 1% and 2% for two times also ok. Seems funny its been a very known issue since long long time ago. cuz b4 i update my rom for my atom life. i do have the same problem. regardless, send/receive sms/calls mayb will auto off oso.... but after updating. now totally solved the problem. and for sure... i can use my battery till 1% and till it pops up a warning for AUTO-OFF after a few sec. i can still make/receive calls/sms even at 1% till it dies out completely. i would like to know bout ur power management settings as well. check ur CPU Profile, Power settings and Screen settings. screen setting(brightness) for battery i put 7/10. power setting i put turn of device if not used for 1 minute. CPU profile i dunno where to check but from pocket mechanic it shows around 3, 4, 13%. Changing constantly. What do u think? This post has been edited by silverwave: Jan 24 2009, 12:51 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 23 2009, 11:35 PM) yea.... its like an earlier generation b4 they came up with manila3d. actually i find this somewhat better than touchflo 2d. more functionality..haha.. not yet try downloading the roms. clicked the links but unfortunately they wouldn't work for me. maybe got problem with my internet connection at my hostel. maybe it's the firewall. gonna try downloading when i get home this few days shud provide u a better interface. until you find the manila2d for you stealth. anyway.... u upgraded your rom frm the download links i gave u? |
Jan 24 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 24 2009, 12:28 AM) Now i'm using PDAVIET ROM. Send/receive sms ok even at 5%. making calls at 5% also ok. Receiving calls at 15% the phone off one time.. then later next receiving call at 12% was ok. Third one around 9% phone off. Fourth and 5th time at 3% also ok. Lastly, I tried calling and receiving at 1% and 2% for two times also ok. Seems funny hmm ok... tats detailed info bro.screen setting(brightness) for battery i put 7/10. power setting i put turn of device if not used for 1 minute. CPU profile i dunno where to check but from pocket mechanic it shows around 3, 4, 13%. Changing constantly. What do u think? ok... for PDAs, setting brightness above 5 will eat up the battery fast. so its best that you set it below 5. i set mine at 4. nvr mind bout the power setting. since we will manually put our device into standby mode(assuming that you do) avtime we finish using our device. you can check your CPU profile at start menu -> settings -> system tab -> CPU profile then we have the option to choose between AUTO, Best Performance, or Best Power. i put it on AUTO. |
Jan 24 2009, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 24 2009, 01:30 AM) hmm ok... tats detailed info bro. Ok, brightness i set to 4 already. There is no CPU profile in my system tab. ok... for PDAs, setting brightness above 5 will eat up the battery fast. so its best that you set it below 5. i set mine at 4. nvr mind bout the power setting. since we will manually put our device into standby mode(assuming that you do) avtime we finish using our device. you can check your CPU profile at start menu -> settings -> system tab -> CPU profile then we have the option to choose between AUTO, Best Performance, or Best Power. i put it on AUTO. |
Jan 24 2009, 04:24 AM
hmm... tats weird.... i tot all pdas' have CPU profile to change their CPU performance vs power preference???
Jan 24 2009, 02:48 PM
Jan 24 2009, 11:42 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
-ur sd card format must be FAT16 or on ur desktop, you will see it as FAT
how to check th FAT format from PDA? If it is not, how to format it? Sorry, no SD card reader here Added on January 25, 2009, 12:05 amI hv succesfully boot to the black screen mode but it says: Using <- or -> or Enter to choose what you want.. 1 2 3 4 5 Mini-SD Detected Then it hangs there. And i can't press anything How is it going? I am downloading the second ROM. This post has been edited by cyberkid: Jan 25 2009, 12:05 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 11:28 PM
Jan 30 2009, 01:16 AM
249 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi, i'm a new ATOM Exec owner. Just bought em 2 weeks ago and finally had the sack to try and flash it myself. I'd just finished 2nd flash because i went on using PDA Viet's OLD ATOM rom on my EXEC. Never realized the mistake until to the point I bought a cap-ayam Bluetooth headset, checked its stated 400MHZ and System Info labeled my Exec as OLD ATOM.
Checked the system info and it told me I am using Atom so I checked all the ROMS and found out I installed the wrong one. I've downloaded 2 versions, first, the PDA VIET most current EXEC's installation and the other Jaime's; suggested in the first page. During the first one - ATOM EXEC WM6.1 WITH HTC MANILA "TouchFLO 2D" BUILT-IN - By Jaime Méndez, my Exec stoned up on 6% mark while installing the Extended Rom. Scared the bejeebies outta me thinking that I successfully bricked my new phone. Then I unplugged the whole thing, restarted it and it still goes into DOS mode or whatever it is, so I sticked the USB up its rear and flashed the PDA Viet's most recent release while at the same time; non-stop praying. Question - Does anybody has the same issue with Jaime's release? Did I do s'thing wrong? Should I risk try again flashing it into my PDA? Thanks in advance, sifus. Question, again - Even with PDAVIET's recent release, I can't seemed to get my cap-ayam Bluetooth Headset to work. Worked on my previous Ngage phone (god rests its soul). It paired up, asked for the 0000 passcode, but then nada. No reaction whatsoever. I even right-clicked (or hold-clicked) and selected Set as Headset. Anybody has the same experience? Did HTC's apps or whatever screwed it up or I just need to set more settings into the phone? In my Advanced Control Panel, there is a setting Disabled for Bluetooth > Audio Gateway Service - is this the cause? This post has been edited by iammagic: Jan 30 2009, 11:36 AM |
Jan 30 2009, 09:54 AM
37 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: seremban |
Hey guys, I have two XDA Atom accessories for sale. just check my sig. thx!
Jan 30 2009, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(iammagic @ Jan 30 2009, 01:16 AM) hi, i'm a new ATOM Exec owner. Just bought em 2 weeks ago and finally had the sack to try and flash it myself. I'd just finished 2nd flash because i went on using PDA Viet's OLD ATOM rom on my EXEC. Never realized the mistake until to the point I bought a cap-ayam Bluetooth headset, checked its stated 400MHZ and System Info labeled my Exec as OLD ATOM. I don't get one thing. Are u using atom exec or atom now? If 400Mhz should be atom.Checked the system info and it told me I am using Atom so I checked all the ROMS and found out I installed the wrong one. I've downloaded 2 versions, first, the PDA VIET most current EXEC's installation and the other Jaime's; suggested in the first page. During the first one - ATOM EXEC WM6.1 WITH HTC MANILA "TouchFLO 2D" BUILT-IN - By Jaime Méndez, my Exec stoned up on 6% mark while installing the Extended Rom. Scared the bejeebies outta me thinking that I successfully bricked my new phone. Then I unplugged the whole thing, restarted it and it still goes into DOS mode or whatever it is, so I sticked the USB up its rear and flashed the PDA Viet's most recent release while at the same time; non-stop praying. Question - Does anybody has the same issue with Jaime's release? Did I do s'thing wrong? Should I risk try again flashing it into my PDA? Thanks in advance, sifus. Question, again - Even with PDAVIET's recent release, I can't seemed to get my cap-ayam Bluetooth Headset to work. Worked on my previous Ngage phone (god rests its soul). It paired up, asked for the 0000 passcode, but then nada. No reaction whatsoever. I even right-clicked (or hold-clicked) and selected Set as Headset. Anybody has the same experience? Did HTC's apps or whatever screwed it up or I just need to set more settings into the phone? In my Advanced Control Panel, there is a setting Disabled for Bluetooth > Audio Gateway Service - is this the cause? Btw, i used Jaime's rom before changing to PDAViet. Both worked out well. Bluetooth is working too. This post has been edited by silverwave: Jan 30 2009, 11:58 AM |
Jan 30 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 30 2009, 11:58 AM) I don't get one thing. Are u using atom exec or atom now? If 400Mhz should be atom. Actually mine's Atom Exec. But I installed PDAVIET's non-exec ATOM ROM so it states that mine's 400Mhz. I successfully reinstalled the Atom Exec now. New update: I managed to flash for the 4th time.Btw, i used Jaime's rom before changing to PDAViet. Both worked out well. Bluetooth is working too. Here's the timeline (1) PDAVIET non-exec -> (2) JAIME's (failed while Extended ROM) -> (3) PDAVIET recent Exec ROM -> (4) Jaime again (becoze PDA Viet's Exec (3) = bluetooth still didnt work) So I guess you go from (4) -> (3) Though after finished installing Jaime's for the 2nd time, my bluetooth still doesnt work even after it says connected with Pocket PC. When I'm using (3) it asks for the 0000 passcode, but after (4), it doesnt. And the interface theme change doesnt work, Sys Info still shows i'm using (3). Is PDAVIET > Jaime version-wise? Does that mean downgrading didn't apply; since my PDA still states its under (3)? I checked thoroughly and pretty sure I flashed Jaime's. I checked the site, the interface for Jaime is different. I'm still using PDA Viet's bluish theme, means Jaime's didnt apply. Also, now I'm having the soft-reset hangups occasionally.. horrified. Did I screwed a bad sector in the ROM or s'thing? Help! Huhu... Added on January 30, 2009, 3:45 pm QUOTE(iammagic @ Jan 30 2009, 12:13 PM) Actually mine's Atom Exec. But I installed PDAVIET's non-exec ATOM ROM so it states that mine's 400Mhz. I successfully reinstalled the Atom Exec now. New update: I managed to flash for the 4th time. Ok my bad. I didn't extract to c:\windows\temp with Jamie, causing the installer to take PDAVIET's files instead of Jamies. That was why it was still the same.Here's the timeline (1) PDAVIET non-exec -> (2) JAIME's (failed while Extended ROM) -> (3) PDAVIET recent Exec ROM -> (4) Jaime again (becoze PDA Viet's Exec (3) = bluetooth still didnt work) So I guess you go from (4) -> (3) Though after finished installing Jaime's for the 2nd time, my bluetooth still doesnt work even after it says connected with Pocket PC. When I'm using (3) it asks for the 0000 passcode, but after (4), it doesnt. And the interface theme change doesnt work, Sys Info still shows i'm using (3). Is PDAVIET > Jaime version-wise? Does that mean downgrading didn't apply; since my PDA still states its under (3)? I checked thoroughly and pretty sure I flashed Jaime's. I checked the site, the interface for Jaime is different. I'm still using PDA Viet's bluish theme, means Jaime's didnt apply. Also, now I'm having the soft-reset hangups occasionally.. horrified. Did I screwed a bad sector in the ROM or s'thing? Help! Huhu... Still no update with the Bluetooth headset. With Jamie, it works. I think that is because Jamie's uses the native O2 Phone, but PDAVIET uses the new HTC-style Phone interface..? I hated Jamie's UI design. Any ideas how to solve this? I tried reinstalling PDAVIET's OS only on JAMIE's ROM but that causes my network wizard to malfunction... This post has been edited by iammagic: Jan 30 2009, 03:45 PM |
Jan 30 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(iammagic @ Jan 30 2009, 12:13 PM) Actually mine's Atom Exec. But I installed PDAVIET's non-exec ATOM ROM so it states that mine's 400Mhz. I successfully reinstalled the Atom Exec now. New update: I managed to flash for the 4th time. Both also are good roms but i prefer PDAVIET because i experienced some auto off issues with Jaime's rom. It's not to say it's a downgrading because both the roms are more or less same. It depends on your preference too.Here's the timeline (1) PDAVIET non-exec -> (2) JAIME's (failed while Extended ROM) -> (3) PDAVIET recent Exec ROM -> (4) Jaime again (becoze PDA Viet's Exec (3) = bluetooth still didnt work) So I guess you go from (4) -> (3) Though after finished installing Jaime's for the 2nd time, my bluetooth still doesnt work even after it says connected with Pocket PC. When I'm using (3) it asks for the 0000 passcode, but after (4), it doesnt. And the interface theme change doesnt work, Sys Info still shows i'm using (3). Is PDAVIET > Jaime version-wise? Does that mean downgrading didn't apply; since my PDA still states its under (3)? I checked thoroughly and pretty sure I flashed Jaime's. I checked the site, the interface for Jaime is different. I'm still using PDA Viet's bluish theme, means Jaime's didnt apply. Also, now I'm having the soft-reset hangups occasionally.. horrified. Did I screwed a bad sector in the ROM or s'thing? Help! Huhu... Jaime's is also blue. The difference could be seen in the scroll icon (Home, contacts, settings) where PDAVIET's is larger. About the soft reset hangups, i did experience it too with PDAVIET. Easy way, remove the battery and put back. Somehow it seems to work after that. Hope it helps. |
Jan 30 2009, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 30 2009, 03:55 PM) Both also are good roms but i prefer PDAVIET because i experienced some auto off issues with Jaime's rom. It's not to say it's a downgrading because both the roms are more or less same. It depends on your preference too. Thank you. That helps, though I loved the PDAVIET's design. Jaime's icons are a bit too freaky. PDAVIET's just right. Though what matters more is how to make PDAVIET work with my bluetooth. Can I disable phone-add on PDAVIET and use the native phone n contacts? I want my bluetooth.... Jaime's is also blue. The difference could be seen in the scroll icon (Home, contacts, settings) where PDAVIET's is larger. About the soft reset hangups, i did experience it too with PDAVIET. Easy way, remove the battery and put back. Somehow it seems to work after that. Hope it helps. |
Jan 30 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(iammagic @ Jan 30 2009, 03:58 PM) Thank you. That helps, though I loved the PDAVIET's design. Jaime's icons are a bit too freaky. PDAVIET's just right. Though what matters more is how to make PDAVIET work with my bluetooth. Can I disable phone-add on PDAVIET and use the native phone n contacts? I want my bluetooth.... Sorry i made a mistake with the Bluetooth. I connected it yesterday but i did not test. Now i tried and it's not working. We need to ask some sifu here to help because it's my 8th day using this ROM and still haven't explored fully. This post has been edited by silverwave: Jan 30 2009, 04:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:15 AM |