30 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

XDA Atom Community, Discuss about the XDA Atom Family PDA

TSmignon
post Oct 22 2008, 03:51 PM, updated 18y ago

O2 XDA ATOM

This topic is specially create to discuss problem and solving of XDA Atom Family.
Hope anybody that knows about 02 XDA Atom Family or having any experience with it before can share
the knowledge among us.. Thanks very much for your support.

Added on October 22, 2008, 3:54 pmi am new with this phone.. meaning to to say i know nothing (n00b) with windows mobile base phone.. i hope you people can help me...

i juz buy 2nd atom life, i found that left speaker doesnt work.. what is the problem and where can i get the sparepart from...

2nd question is... how to create a shortcut from the setting->memory so i can kill the running program faster...

This post has been edited by mignon: Oct 23 2008, 10:34 PM
ahnien
post Oct 22 2008, 04:31 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

Wanna Buy a New or 2nd hand PDA??

Lets join the Club
Owner's List

Specs

Atoms Review Collections

Common Complaints & Issues

Methods to preserve battery life

Roms for Atom Life

Roms for Atom Exec

Roms for XDA Atom/Pure

Tweaking your Atom

STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION.
Plz pm me if ther's any broken links found. thanks nod.gif
or if any of the DL password doesnt work.

This post has been edited by ahnien: May 21 2009, 10:29 PM
ahnien
post Oct 22 2008, 04:44 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

Guidelines to SD Card rom flashing icon_question.gif

Special Request: Roms for O2 XDA Stealth

Official O2 Service Center Address & Contact Info

- reserved for future updates biggrin.gif -

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jan 20 2009, 11:28 PM
ahnien
post Oct 22 2008, 04:45 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(mignon @ Oct 22 2008, 03:51 PM)
O2 XDA ATOM LIFE

This topic is specially create to discuss problem and solving of XDA Atom Life.
Hope anybody that knows about 02 XDA Atom Life or having any experience with it before can share
the knowledge among us.. Thanks very much for your support.

Added on October 22, 2008, 3:54 pmi am new with this phone.. meaning to to say i know nothing (n00b) with windows mobile base phone.. i hope you people can help me...

i juz buy 2nd atom life, i found that left speaker doesnt work.. what is the problem and where can i get the sparepart from...

2nd question is... how to create a shortcut from the setting->memory so i can kill the running program faster...
1) if ther's still a warranty either from ur seller, or the original warranty, go claim it.
next time, when buying a 2nd hand.... fully check ur good b4 paying.
here's a link to a guide for buying 2nd hand goods: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/534463

2) u can create a shortcut by using apps like file-explorer. but ther's common apps to kill off running programs or free of rams like, taskManager, or FreeRam, or WKtask.... etc apps

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TS, can update ur post title to O2 XDA Atom instead of Atom Life.
Atom life or Exec or Pure or XDA atom are from the same Atom family.....
so we could have a bigger community to help each other icon_question.gif

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- reserved for future updates -

This post has been edited by ahnien: Nov 4 2008, 12:15 AM
dadarouch
post Oct 22 2008, 05:16 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

lol. Welcome abroad guise biggrin.gif
TSmignon
post Oct 23 2008, 10:36 PM

i have another question, what is the difference between .exe and .cab.... how to install both type format of application?
old newspaper
post Oct 23 2008, 10:38 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(mignon @ Oct 23 2008, 10:36 PM)
i have another question, what is the difference between .exe and .cab.... how to install both type format of application?
there's 2 type of installer file extension for ppc, .exe and .cab file.

[.exe ] file - you need to sync the ppc with your computer first and execute the .exe file to install it, however there some .exe file where you need not to install, just copy the .exe file and run it straight from your ppc

[.cab ] file - just copy the file to your ppc and install it from ppc itself.

if in any case you can't run the installer after trying both method, pls check the .NET framework that you have, always update to the newest one icon_rolleyes.gif
ahnien
post Oct 24 2008, 12:06 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 23 2008, 10:38 PM)

if in any case you can't run the installer after trying both method, pls check the .NET framework that you have, always update to the newest one  icon_rolleyes.gif
eih... installation got related to the .NetCF oso ar??
tis is something new(for me) tongue.gif
ahnien
post Oct 24 2008, 10:45 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

eih.. anyone now wat happen to the O2 service center at times square??
i go ther 2day to service my phone. but the info-counter told me the service center close n move ady.

anyone noe wher it went???
dunno heard frm wher say move to lowyat plaza izzit??

o2 service really rclxub.gif
TSmignon
post Oct 27 2008, 03:24 PM

huhu... thanx for da info.. bro.. where can i find the sparepart for o2? about the speaker, it's already out of warranty.. now i have to change it by myself.. anyone can let me know how much it is?
ahnien
post Oct 29 2008, 03:36 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

if not warranty ady. then go any hp repair shops oso can bah.
they will prolly charge u with a diagnostic fee although the problem oredi obvious. lol....

then the repair will cost additional cost lo.
roughly below rm100 can settle bah. not so sure.
u can go ask at those hp repair shops.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 29 2008, 03:37 PM
rkwan67
post Oct 29 2008, 05:08 PM

2,455 posts

hi everyone, 6 months owner report in..

BTW, i heard my seller said that, O2 Malaysia doesnt exist oledi.. moved to singapore. so hard to claim for warranty.. is it true??
Klemann C
post Oct 29 2008, 05:37 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Oct 29 2008, 05:08 PM)
hi everyone, 6 months owner report in..

BTW, i heard my seller said that, O2 Malaysia doesnt exist oledi.. moved to singapore. so hard to claim for warranty.. is it true??
O2 malaysia is overtaken/merged with singaporean company called MWG which is manafacturing company in PDA gadget as well.....
as for warranty, still u can claim from MWG HQ at berjaya Times Square....juz make sure u asked or identified ur Atom Life sets is under MWG warranty.

This post has been edited by Klemann C: Oct 29 2008, 05:38 PM
rkwan67
post Oct 29 2008, 11:36 PM

2,455 posts

oh really ar? mean i still can claim my atom life anyway la..

i saw my warranty sticker is "EM" which is exquisite mobile... im not sure bout the spelling la..

what is this distributor? didnt hear b4 n is it under MWG warranty leh?
Klemann C
post Oct 30 2008, 01:06 AM

481 posts

EM probably is da shop that bought ur Atom Life.....
most important take a look on warranty certificate...see whether stated MWG...
ahnien
post Oct 30 2008, 02:13 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Oct 29 2008, 05:37 PM)
O2 malaysia is overtaken/merged with singaporean company called MWG which is manafacturing company in PDA gadget as well.....
as for warranty, still u can claim from MWG HQ at berjaya Times Square....juz make sure u asked or identified ur Atom Life sets is under MWG warranty.
eih... but the service center at berjaya times square close ady leh..........
anyone know exactly wher it moved to??

supposingly sunway but... wher?
TSmignon
post Nov 3 2008, 08:14 PM

orait... 1 month 2nd hand owner here... hehehe...
one thing i want to know, how to make the application when you tap [X] button the application will totally exit and free the ram up..

and what is the best rom for me and how i'm going to flash my atom life with cooked rom.. what is cooked rom actually.... hehehee....
teckhooi
post Nov 3 2008, 08:24 PM

3,135 posts

PDAViet Cook Room Is The Best To Use.

Very Updated all The Time!
teckhooi
post Nov 3 2008, 08:26 PM

3,135 posts

http://www.pdaviet.net/showthread.php?t=35839
ahnien