QUOTE(x'tine @ Dec 27 2008, 03:36 AM)
almost all vet in KL offer spay & neuter service.^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
Dec 27 2008, 09:14 AM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Dec 27 2008, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(arif2002 @ Dec 27 2008, 04:11 PM) Owh okay...Noted.. yea sure its alright to let them play at the garden. as long as tak lari lah eheheh....Is okay rite that if i let the kitten play around in the garden once in a while?.. and some one must monitor your kitten, takut dia makan dan minum benda2 kotor kat garden tu. another thing, if possible beli FRONTLINE SPOT ON and put at your kitten for protection against Fleas, ticks, and lice |
Dec 29 2008, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(zopu @ Dec 29 2008, 10:37 AM) Recently my cat no appetite to eat. When your friend said your cat want to go out to find girl friend, that sound like your cat is not neuter yet.Previously i gave him half bowl's cat food (Blackwood) and he manage to finish it in 15 minutes time. But during this 10 days i even gave him 1/4 bowl he also can't finish it. I just wonder what happen to him? But he still active and playful, no problem for his digestion also. (Because i almost clean his "CAKE" everyday) My friend told me maybe he want go out to find girl friend. (Anywhere he is 1 years old male, indoor cat). That's why he no mood to eat. I just wonder is that true? Else what happen will cause him like this and what solution can i do? Or i just too sensitive? a horny male who is on HEAT will always have behavior and mood problem. they are stress. when this happened, the first sign you will hear is making loud noise calling for the ladies. second, no mood on eating. third, no mood grooming itself. fourth, fur falling because of stress and hormone changes. fifth, on the base of the tail, u will see something like a wet stop.. like oily.. that is the hormone place. you can see it obviously if you have long hair cat. --- how long have u been feeding blackwood? i tried blackwood before, for 1 1/2 months, most of my cats don't really fancy it. this month up to 2009, im feeding Science Plan. No longer feeding them proformance because the shop that i used to get my supply has stop selling it. |
Dec 29 2008, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 29 2008, 10:44 AM) kittens, aahhh they're like that. yes i agree.. but you have to make it a point to teach them not to bite / scratch. actually, at this kitten age is the best way to teach your kitten what to do, and what not to do... recently i rescue the kitten name "bunga", i manage to teach her to seat when i point down my hand to the floor and say SEAT! = http://el.freakzter.com/2008/11/rescue-hom...s-kitten-bunga/ She is into biting too, but i don't mind biting games ehehehe because that is their nature of hunting. just make sure they don't become human eater la, bite till u bleeding then u need to teach something |
Dec 30 2008, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(shah21 @ Dec 30 2008, 10:59 AM) Hey guys, i'm new here... I also have same problem with my female Bengal. She's very thin coz she dont want to eat a lot. i'm little bit worried here.. She not been neuter yet. This situation is happend since the 1st day i bought her home. 1st i gave her eat science plan than change to Blackwood but she doesn't like it so i changed it back to SP.. i've also already gave her food supliment like vitamin C, multi vitamin, hair ball control and etc. But she's still nothings changed! if she is pure breed, she need extra diet. prefer fresh raw meat. or you can try Orijen / Innova Evo (product that is super premium 100% meat).Please help me my dear friends... this kind of food will also help to gain weight. as for the soft poop, have u ever deworm? did u bring her to the vet? she might be sick, and you need to give antibiotic. all the supplement you feeding her (vit c, multi vit, hair ball control, etc), are not supplement to boost her appetite. you can try "Hi-Vite Drops" - vitamin supplement with liver and iron. (orange box). anyway, if u do not have nothing to do with her, the best choise to spay - for a better life. p/s aren't i saw this cat is for sale somewhere? |
Dec 30 2008, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(zopu @ Dec 30 2008, 04:18 PM) Yes. He haven neuter yet. But plan to neuter him in Jan09. i tried blackwood last time. yes i agree the poop is less smell.. but my cats don't fancy blackwood that much.He haven making loud noise yet. So far he just no mood eating at this moment. Actually from the beginning i start feed him Royal Canin. Then i change to Blackwood at this November08 till now. Why i change his food because some of my fren told me that Blackwood food will NOT produce smelling "cake" after digest from your pet if compare with others brand cat's food. Honestly when i using RC, it's really smelling especially when you not clean it in 2 hours time. That's why i try to switch it. (Actually is true wow.. using blackwood now, the smelling cut down alots. But do not know ur guys agree or not la... Anyone using blackwood before? what is your pet respond? Please give some comment. But i do not know whether is i change the food cause him no mood eat or have other reason. If yes, then might have to change back RC liao.. or others brands lol... haven try others brands yet.. if i want to change, any recommended? blackwood percentage of protein and fat is lower than the other food, i bet this is the reason why it produce such less smell. the higher the fat and protein the more smelly it gets. u must try orijen then u know how strong the poop is royal canin i agree the poop smelly more than blackwood because, again, the different amount of protein and fat. RC has higher % than blackwood. anyway, i think, u better switch back to RC to make you happy. now you are actually making yourself happy but leaving behind sad cat that do not want to eat or have to force himself eating something he dont like. the point here is to make your cats happy first |
Dec 30 2008, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 30 2008, 06:13 PM) El.. Yeap my kitty cats are now eating Science Plan (Chicken)... 10kg RM138 (member get 7% discount). i bough it on 22nd december. don't know if they have change it yet or not.Are u already chage ur pet food brand from proformance 2 SP?I just want 2 know the new price for SP... p/s - El, must speak in English..cannot rojak2 anymore..coz here in PW have somebody like a fleas..hiding somewhere in here, and will bite u when there is a chance..hehehehe p/s who is that fleas? |
Dec 30 2008, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 30 2008, 06:27 PM) Waaa..less RM5 from my price..where u bought it?mine RM143.. errkk i thought i saw Fish flavor that day?SP 10 kg Kitten don't have any other flavor other than chicken rite?But 2 get this size..I must do a special order... n must wait for 2 weeks laa...u also must do special order? p/s: there were 2 fleas..1 BIG n one small..the small one...just ignore it..but the BIG one don't know how to do laa..I think using frontline also cannot laa..coz it really2 BIG in here.....heheheh ..but the 2 fleas not in the Cats Lovers forum la....all forumer in this thread are good.. what i know segar vet selling 10kg = RM134 (not yet discount)... and 15kg around rm180+... I plan to get 15kg for the next purchase. ahahah i wonder who is that 2 lousy fleas |
Dec 30 2008, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 30 2008, 06:40 PM) Erk...at petsmore..there's no other flavor other than chicken... depends where u go lah, if u r in kl already, better go to petsmore... but if u r heading to cheras area, then stop by at segar vet.waa..want 2 get it at Segar Vet.. the 2 fleas always..'lompat2' n 'intai2' in all thread in PW hehehe i bought my first SP because i was in kl that time, so i don't bother to drive to cheras. it will end up cost more fuel+cat food |
Dec 30 2008, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 30 2008, 06:51 PM) I don't know SP got 15kg for kitten...I want 2 ask at Petsmore how much is the price for 15kg.. are you buying kitten or adult? im talking about adult El...did u will keep Bunga as ur pet or later will give for adoption?how is she now? yeah Bunga is still here. She is spoil now... she conquer my queen size bed all the time. im telling you, the bobtail kitten is surely spoil by me LOL... im so good in spoiling cats eheheh |
Dec 30 2008, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 30 2008, 07:14 PM) Lor...I'm talking about kitten maa...Eh..bunga also eat SP Adult? duh! almost all my cats are adult lah Bunga conquer ur bed..hehehe..how about the others?also sleep in ur room? only bunga is kitten, she is on iams kitten. i cannot buy her RC or Orijen, else the others will get jealous easily. but next purchase, bunga will be on SP kitten. since the iams kitten 3kg is not finish yet. the other cats will come out and play at the living room during day time. and will sleep in the room. why? dude i need to keep my house clean too, else my mom will come and shout i have FURRY SOFA AND BED and my sister will be asking "you bed is made from animal fur is it?" but then, vacuum cleaner will be turn on EVERYDAY! its like a routine, automatically my hand will hold the vacuum cleaner bunga is short hair, since she is still kitty, she has no problem with furs... but beware, she will lick your face when u r sleeping. s-h-e-m-l-l-y! puurrr! |
Dec 31 2008, 01:01 AM
Dec 31 2008, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Dec 31 2008, 08:38 AM) tis morning i woke up,and found a stray kitten meowing around my garden..what action should i take? it kept making noises(meow)..and dun know what to do beside sent him to SPCA...can i send it to the pet shop?? you are talking about stray kitten right... i don't think petshop want it anyway that kitten maybe hungry and thirsty, offer some food and drink. then u go open one post at adoption thread, and post the kitten pic lah.. easier... or else try petfinder. |
Dec 31 2008, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(-gemini- @ Dec 31 2008, 11:18 AM) Btw guys, most of the clinic i called recommend that the cat be at least 4-6 months old before neutering/spaying. if your vet saying that, follow what they recommend dude... afterall they are the VET Which is the more appropriate age? yes kitten can start neuter/spay after 4 months and at certain weight too. why they want your kitten to be vaccine 2 twice for the first year is because to make sure your kitten is healthy. of course, a kitten who is not vaccine will be not as healthy as the vaccine one. it is best to vaccine your kitten before going into neuter/spay to avoid bad things happened. remember, we are dealing with blood during surgery. since your kitten is not 4 months and above, why not you complete the 2 times vaccine first. |
Jan 1 2009, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Jan 1 2009, 11:30 AM) i know it sound quite funny though, that my cat when i adopt him(> 12 mth), he always pee in his sandbox, now( 1 year already) since he mingle/interact with other cats in my neighbourhood, he pee all over my yard thats normally what happened if your cat is not neuter. not territory, but they are spraying their male smell everywhere. a horny male or on heat male will always do this.i heard this thing called territory where they marking something new with their own smells.. nyway,is it too late for me to neutered my cat which is 1 year old? afterwards,can he stop squirting around my yard.. u need to neuter them, so they won't turn on with sex it is not too late to neuter your cat... my oldest male cat going for neuter at his age of 4 years old. Read this = tips for stopping spraying This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jan 1 2009, 04:17 PM |
Jan 1 2009, 06:17 PM
Jan 1 2009, 08:15 PM
Jan 1 2009, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Jan 1 2009, 08:47 PM) thanks for the tips and brief explanation..make sense though, coz last nite i was spying on my cat outside (he's in the cage) and never stop meowing..sometimes in high tone..and i spot another cat visitor..and suddenly my cat is hyper-active and cannot duduk diam wandering in the cage so as to release him..funny thing bila paws dia jolok2 kuar dari cage,as if please... Good luck in your process of neutering your cat its very stressful for them when the mating season come. |
Jan 1 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 1 2009, 08:59 PM) Well, I just bought long hair cat today, white in color, sebelum nih pernah ade seekor, tp mati (raya Haji) sebab xjaga dgn betul. Dah lame teringin nak ada kucing bulu kembang nih, especially my mum. Byk bela sebelum nih sume kucing biase jek (senang nak jaga). So I just want to ask ppl in here, expertise² how to take care this type of cat properly. Regarding food, i just saw IAMS (will try the brand) also good to give other than Frieskies and Whiskas. If i change the food, for example currently give Friskies, bila dh habis package nih, tukar bagi Whiskas, and so on. Is it OK to cat? And for supplement, like vitamin, what easy and good type to give? Drinking water, air paip or air masak is better because my previous cat prefer air paip rather than air masak. Then, how to clean and maintain his mouth? I saw his teeth like have a little yellow in color, other things, which is better, fish base dry food or chicken and meat?is it ok to send for health check once a month?...and if u all have any other tips from ur side about taking care of ur own cat and maintain their health, do share with me...(^____^) First of all, congratulation for having a new cat Cat's Lover ya agree that short hair is far easy to take care than the long hair cats. --- Food. Iams is among the cheapest premium food. you can also try Science Plan, royal canin. This 3 brands are easy to get in the petshop. of course there are also other premium brands, but not all shop selling it. Whiskas and Frieskies is not premium nor super premium cat food. it is among the low quality because the ingredients are more towards grains and corn but less meat. Super premium = like Orijen, Innova Evo = Expensive = 100% meat 0% grains, which means the best among all. Premium = like iams, science plan, royal canin = average price but royal canin still expensive = more meat less grains. Low quality = whiskas, friskies, smarthear, manja, etc. = cheap as can be found in supermarket = more grains & corn, very less meat. Yes you can change your cat food, but do it by mixing the old food with the new brand food. example if you cat is currently eating PRODUCT A, but you feel like changing to PRODUCT B, now you need to mix 80% Product A with 20% Product B. Slowly decrease the Product A day by day, until its completely PRODUCT B. Actually you can find this on the cat food packet, i think i saw this manual on friskies and whiskas pack. In my opinion, it is better for you to feed your cat atleast premium food. If he is a kitten, then buy kitten food. This is up to your budget. More about food, please check out this website: common questions about feeding your cat feeding your cat the right way Good nutrition for your cat --- Supplement, vitamin, etc. First of all, ignore all of this. What you need to do is visit veterinary. Do medical checkup again parasites, vaccine, and deworm your cat. If you already feeding good food at least premium type... you can skip all this supplement, vitamin, etc. My point is, rather than you spend too much on supplement & vitamin, might as well you go buy expensive food right. --- Drink/water. Prefer filter water or air masak. please "air paip" please. --- Cleaning mouth The yellow yellow thingy is TAR. you need to wash this by using cat tooth brush and cat tooth paste (can be found at petshop). or else, during bath, get a piece of small towel, and slowly rub the towl on your cat teeth. If you cat is suffering from bleeding gums, or reddish blood color gums, and very bad tar on teeth, you need to do scaling at the veterinary. YES! it is expensive. so better take early action on mouth and teeth of your cat. because most cats owner ignore this part. You can refer to this website: how to cure cat bad breath beside the mouth, you must also clean the ears. refer to this website = cleaning cats ears and lastly nail care, click here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Post...&qpid=22631564= trimming your cats claws --- Fish, chicken, and meat. The best is Chicken, then meat, and the worst is fish. you can feed them raw chicken or meat. also you can half boil the chicken and meat for them. but never put any "perisa". just empty water for boiling will do. Not too cock, medium cook is alright If you want to feed fish, try to avoid tuna. All fish must be boil till it 100% cook. --- Veterinary visit. One time a month is SO GOOD. you cat will be like paris hilton and britney spears Again, rather than spending money on TOO MUCH visit to the vet, why not buying expensive cat food? It is best to visit the vet every 3 months. you can also deworm your cat every 3 months. --- Neuter/Spay/Kembiri It is best to neuter you cat at early age, to avoid mating season, loud vocal sound, stress, and spraying. Check out this website = neuter spay your cats --- Attention and toys Beside caring for the best of your cat, you need to give them attention. toys is a must for indoor cats. You might not want your cat to end up commit suicide because of bored, and moody. --- Last but not least, you can refer to The Cat Zine for more guide lines and tips. |
Jan 1 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 1 2009, 10:19 PM) Any1 knw formula to DIY own spray to kill flea? I think u need to frequently vacuum and mop your house floor with clorox. but please make sure your cat is not around when u doing this. they might end up licking the clorox Cause planning to kill all the fleas in entire house but no money buy so many frontline carpet? you need to send this to the dobi for cleaning. when you want to kill fleas in the house, you need to kill fleas on your pets too... no point cleaning the house but not your pets. fleas is a smart parasite, they will run and jump to your cat to safe for life. |
| Change to: | 0.0554sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:09 AM |