^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

TSelfreakz
post Dec 19 2008, 03:00 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 19 2008, 04:06 AM)
For real?

No wonder the face kinda ngeri. xD
ahah yea for real.. that time so small... not the face look ngeri lah..

but if u think about it again, it was midnight, and i hear somethign scratching the door. open it, i dont see anything, till i hear meowing sound behind me in the house tongue.gif which means i open the door, he run into the house without me knowing tongue.gif

scary lah tu tongue.gif

he's a good cat now smile.gif stray kitten with blue eyes and now become blue eyes pets.

do u remember Gabby @ Gabriella? Samsons sayang so much with gabby, like mother and son... maybe because of the fur color. laugh.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 19 2008, 03:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Dec 19 2008, 01:21 PM)
Serah diri? He clever.. choose to be in a great home, LOL! all my kitten i brought home after i climb from 1 floor to another floor to search their cries, LOL..
That's why lah, because they can smell the house oledi... and he said "ok fine! i pick this house! this chinese look alike guy, but malay - who always talk but actually talking to a cat, no wonder nobody reply what he talk talk tongue.gif"
TSelfreakz
post Dec 19 2008, 08:16 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sodelicious @ Dec 19 2008, 06:53 PM)
here's my Luna kitty of fleas~~(getting better..hehe)

nak tanya, kitten makan kena control tak?
exactly brapa banyak n berapa kali feeding time in a day?
my aunt's kitty dulu penah mati sebab mkn byk2. ksian..
eerrkkk i never come across kitten mati sebab terlebih makan. seriously you need to know the cause of death before everybody freak out tongue.gif

depends on what you feed, if u feeding food quality food, less problem occur.

since kiiten play alot, they will eat alot. don't worry because they burn the fat and energy while playing. lazy cat (the one that sleep most of the time) will always gain weight easily.

as the kitten is growing to become a beautiful cat, don't control the food intake. all you need to make sure, u feeding good food quality, balance diet, and enough of clean water. Lastly show some more Love smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 20 2008, 12:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sodelicious @ Dec 20 2008, 11:30 AM)
yup she got that kesian eyes~~

my aunt went to the vet bring the kitty there, the doc said that the kitten died from having too much food.the kitten is just 3-4weeks old.
my god that is too young to offer food. normally kitten start eating after 1 month.

if u have this huge big kibbles for sure, chocking and obsess.

at that age, their digestion system is not properly well build for dry food or food. but very good for water.

remember, if the kitten want to pee, their mom have to lick the private part. if mama do not like the private part, food will be store in the stomach forever and will never come out. yaiks.

p/s if your kitten born to have sickness such as bad digestion system, kidney problem, breeding problem.. by eating too much food will lead to death.

p/s seriously i saw kitten at 1 month all, eating adult food which is big inside, and they are all adult cats now. i'm pretty sure there is something failed in your kitten body system that stop him/her to digest that good. because kitten/cat digestion (hadam) is far better than other animal.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Dec 20 2008, 12:19 PM
TSelfreakz
post Dec 22 2008, 10:52 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Dec 22 2008, 07:41 PM)
do u guys use cat litter... where to dispose those shit? mane nak buang?
yep i use cat litter...

if u use crystal or clay litter, u need to throw in the rubbish. i wrap it in newspaper, and put in plastic bag. you can also directly use plastic bag.

else u use OKO plus, u can flush this right way from your toilet. the price is expensive, but suitable for small numbers of cats at home.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 23 2008, 05:47 AM)
Wanted to ask this for a long time, but always forgot about it.
Can we bring Lynx into Malaysia? biggrin.gif
Seen Lynx for the first time 2 years ago at Animal Planet. They are so freakin big and most of them has a very nice look. Especially the Canadian Lynx wub.gif

Lynx: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lynx

Anyone got a way to smuggle them in? laugh.gif
Gosh i might not want to have Lynx at this point. I saw at animal planet, they are huge like Dalmation dog, and aggressive... that zoo keeper is wearing gloves when feeding the lynx. he said, at one point, they might eat human meat.

so do u dare to have lynx in your house? its not cool thought eheheh.. since they must eat meat not kibbles like house cats. u might end up chopping your own meat to feed your lynx LOL...

p/s i dont think having lynx as pet in malaysia is legal.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 23 2008, 10:47 AM)

My kittens is now 4 weeks old ++.  Every time they go to litter box, they will try to eat the cat litter ( i'm using Frisian non-clumping clay litter ). How to train them to use the cat litter but not eating it ? I'm worried bcos i have to left them at home until i go back home, that's mean i cannot monitor them. Also, they only pee ... n never see them poo ... is that normal at this age ? At what age they start to poo ? Thanks ! Really need advise ...
They start to poo when they start to eat dry food.

eating litter is normal. kitten do not know what is litter. and it is normal for a cat to eat everything they saw. even adult cat has the potential eating what ever things in our house such as pin, screw, rubber, so u need to be careful.

kitten eating clay litter is not a good sign. but in your case, u r using non-clumping, that is OK.

but advice, better use newspaper.... first.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Dec 23 2008, 11:26 AM)
wanto ask:

1>can the ear mite be treated with the spot on for flea?cant remember the name of the spot, frontlines

2>where to put the spot on for ear mite?is it deep down inside the ear or just inside it where we can see all the vain there?how many drops?

tanx in advance..
1. using frontline for ear mites won't be effective. U need to still clean your cat ears when it is dirty. and apply ear miters ear drop, can be found in vet or petshop.

2. there is no spot on for ear mites... all ear mites drop product, will come with instruction. u must follow their instruction tongue.gif ... for ear cleaning go to = http://www.thecatzine.com/2008/07/cleaning-cats-ears/

i personally use these products:

this one is to wet your cotton and cleaning the wax

this is the ear drops

i get both from Segar Vets, Taman Segar.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 09:01 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Dec 23 2008, 08:14 PM)
help all! My cat just give birth... And it's outside my house... Can I bring them in? I dun even know what should I do now? I call a vat just now.. And they say just leave it like that.. The mother will take care of them..
your cat stay outside house is it? if yes, then let it be outside.. since mother already know what is outside the house.

unless u have indoor cat that suddenly escape from inside house then labor outside house, now u need extra care because, she never been outside, she might get lost.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 23 2008, 09:03 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Dec 23 2008, 08:01 PM)
@Shawty : Can give milk i though cannot give human dairy product to cats? Ker pet punyer you beli? The lynx you nak breed ker? Isn't it as dangerous as a T1 bengal? Even though you keep them since young there is the possibility that they go wild?
not only possibility they go wild, but high possibility they eat you! tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 24 2008, 12:34 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Dec 23 2008, 11:36 PM)
Isn't kucing batu or kucing dahan the origin of all bengal cat? Hence why CFA never approve of Bengal in the first place, some of the forums i read said these animals are very violent.
I also don't know why. But MAY BE i personally think that, bengal is a cross breed of a leopard and domestic cat. to get bengal breed u can simple cross breed leopard with Egyptian Maus, American Shorthair, Abyssinian, Ocicat, and domestic shorthaired cats. thats why sometimes our kucing kampung also look like bengal blush.gif

and now a few new breed comes in with a cross breed (mix) with bengal. and i don't think CFA approved it too.

since it is mix with leopard, no wonder they mention "wild cat".

while American Curl, although it is not a wild cat cross breed, but it is a domestic cat cross breed... maybe this is the reason why it is approve by CFA, and also TICA.

on the other hand CFA won't accept munchkin too because of its "abnormal structure or development".
TSelfreakz
post Dec 24 2008, 02:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 24 2008, 12:38 AM)
Girl hates it when I'm smoking. That's one of the time she'll run away from me. laugh.gif
Owh wait, not just my cat, even my ex-gf hates it when I'm smoking LOLz. happy.gif

PS: El, how many cats do you own now?
4 boys (2 long hair, 2 short hair)

and 6 girls (3 long hair, and 3 short hair)

TSelfreakz
post Dec 24 2008, 04:36 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 24 2008, 04:03 PM)
Wow, that's a lot of cats you got there.
Dalam sangkar ke lepas dalam rumah? blink.gif
they have their own Room... blush.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 24 2008, 06:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 24 2008, 06:01 PM)
El...aku tgh duk pening nak namakan anak kucing aku yg 2 months tu...ape nk panggil ek..3 ekor jantan...n sekor betina..
uhuk.. minta lah pendapat orang orang kat sini.. tak de pictures ke? kalau ada bley tengok rupa dan pikir kan nama yang sesuai smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 25 2008, 03:20 PM

3,905 posts

ahaha bagi je lah nama EL.. bukan ye apa pun.....kucing nama EL smile.gif

kalau ada "ba alif ba ya" nama EL baru aku terasa kot tongue.gif but if it is kucing, it will be alright smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 25 2008, 05:01 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Dec 25 2008, 03:53 PM)
oit aku tak tau mane satu aku nak namakan El. ash n abang _brother...

esok aa aku upload pic..korang pilih sendiri.. tongue.gif

Added on December 25, 2008, 4:00 pm

hehehhee...ba alif ba ya... laugh.gif
COP! ada yang mata sepet tak? kalo sepet, aku lah tu tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 26 2008, 09:01 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(arif2002 @ Dec 26 2008, 07:40 PM)
Hello all...
Recently got a cat from a friend..
Not sure what breed is her but according to a friend of mine its a persian..
But my mom says its not and want me to find out.. sweat.gif

Just upload one pic of her..

What do guys think?
Any idea?..
First, congratulation to your mom, she got the answer correct icon_idea.gif

If your cat does not has any cat organization certificate (CFA/TICA) (this certificate is for pure breed approval), then your cat is DOMESTIC LONG HAIR (DLH) or DOMESTIC SEMI-LONG HAIR (DSLH) or DOMESTIC SHORT HAIR (DSH) - which means, mix breed locally.

In your case, your cat look Semi-Long Hair fur.... it is not long but longer than short hair.

We cannot pin point your cat is what breed, because it has no certificate. only certificate pure breed cat, you will get the breed name. without it, it will be Domestic cat.

This is pure persian:
The closer the nose to the eyes, is the best... the lower it get, it might not get approve.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Dec 26 2008, 09:03 PM
TSelfreakz
post Dec 26 2008, 11:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Dec 26 2008, 11:01 PM)
that is a persian? then .. why do my persian look so different.. o___o omg. maybe my cat isn't a persian -____- the ex owner told me they are persians...  doh.gif

You will only have Persian, OR you can only call your cat a Persian cat, IF they have CERTIFICATE.
TSelfreakz
post Dec 26 2008, 11:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(HappyKat @ Dec 26 2008, 11:26 PM)
Can't believe its V4 already. That's pretty fast. Ahhh, elfreakz has now 10 cats?!?! you only have 6 last time.
4 boys, 6 girls... hmm..

MY kitten is weighing 4.7 kilograms now. Growing up fast. It kinda seems that my cat is bigger than most kittens when he was 3 months old. Infact much bigger.
yeap, because i rescue some kittens end up staying with me smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 27 2008, 09:13 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(arif2002 @ Dec 27 2008, 02:29 AM)
Owh, i see...
Thank you for your help..
I'll let her know about it..
And another thing, my cat like to bite and "cakar-cakar" me alot..
Is it because its still a kitten, not used to the surrounding?
Just got the kitten about a week ago..
ya thats how they play. if they do it, don't shout. if u shout they will think it is a reaction towards FUN tongue.gif

40 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:46 PM