^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

pumpkinn
post Feb 22 2009, 04:51 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 22 2009, 04:05 AM)
It is ok to feed them dry food as daily food.

Adding extra dish will be something like supper. you can feed extra dish maybe 2-3 times a week. not too frequent, because you might end up getting a fussy and choosy cats. since daily food is the dry food, its convenient to feed this type of food to your cat. you might not want to end up feeding that extra dish everyday right.

Extra dish we talking about here is the wet food that is sold in petshop for cats. Example such as whiskas, friskies, science plan wet food (cane food).

You can also make your own. Google and search for Cat food recipes / Home made cat food. Simple one is raw or half boil chicken or meat. don't add any flavor or oil. its not good for the cats. no human cook food for cats please. it is not good. no extra flavor, spices, onion, ginger, etc.

Lastly, cat treat. you can buy this at the petshop. my cats love the tuna flavor stick treat. others like catnip cookies, sushi salmon treat, etc. again, not too frequent, else they will want it everyday eheheh. too much treat is not good too.

--

Completing all of the above, will conclude the owner as busy person smile.gif oh well, we have to work everyday. feeding raw fresh food is good but busy person cannot prepare this all the time right. thats why dry food will help to save time smile.gif yes never skip the other extra dish and treat. you will have a happy cat/kitten if you feed extra dish and treats for different taste. it's boring to eat the same thing everyday.

good luck  icon_rolleyes.gif
El, i always wanted my cat to get fat. so i tried to feed her with 1 can of wet food every evening as dinner and free feeding her with dry food since a month ago. and i brought her to vet just now for vaccination, and guess wat....she gained 0.4kg!!!! rclxm9.gif but i know eating canned food will harm the teeth in long term, so im looking for toothbrush and toothpaste for her. any advice on toothpaste?
TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 05:28 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Feb 22 2009, 04:51 PM)
El, i always wanted my cat to get fat. so i tried to feed her with 1 can of wet food every evening as dinner and free feeding her with dry food since a month ago. and i brought her to vet just now for vaccination, and guess wat....she gained 0.4kg!!!!  rclxm9.gif  but i know eating canned food will harm the teeth in long term, so im looking for toothbrush and toothpaste for her. any advice on toothpaste?
Good improvement. but not too fat ok. i prefer my cat to look masculine rather then too fat.

if u want a good one, feed super premium food smile.gif its 100% meat. such as orijen or innova evo. if im not mistaken 7kg = RM140+. it will build the body into nice looking cat, with nice fur... trust me, you won't regret smile.gif

toothbrush and toothpaste, must buy from vet or petshop only. brush will be the softest on, because kitten/cat gums is very sensitive. like human we have soft, medium and hard type right. toothpaste u need to get the one made for cats.. i saw that segar vets.

if your cat is still eating dry food, will still be ok. because dry food is also design to remove tar tar on the teeth, when the cat crunch it.

there is also treat for dental care. and also science plan has oral care type of food, u can buy small pack and feed your cat sometimes with it.
ezaleina
post Feb 22 2009, 08:29 PM

106 posts

JUst want 2 share with Cat LOvers my cats latest pic..

Gemuk

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:32 pmGemuk

This post has been edited by ezaleina: Feb 22 2009, 08:32 PM

merci
post Feb 22 2009, 08:42 PM

72 posts

elfreakz and other sifus, Hi,

I've a bit problem with my cat. Lately he's no appetite. He has lost weight a bit, no more fluffy like before, the fur color also has faded. He eat royal canin and eagle pack. I also give him boiled chicken and liver (sometimes). He loved it but lately he refuse to eat.
Yesterday, I bought him to the vet but no health problem. The vet gave 'liver ' pill for the appetite. So, please, any suggestion for my cat?
BTW, he's very active, like to play and 'wrestling' with his siblings.

TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 08:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Feb 22 2009, 08:29 PM)

Gemuk

aksi bebas hehehe

ini ke yang you kembiri hari tu? cos i saw macam ada surgery je tu.

TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 08:46 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Feb 22 2009, 08:42 PM)
elfreakz and other sifus, Hi,

I've a bit problem with my cat. Lately he's no appetite. He has lost weight a bit, no more fluffy like before, the fur color also has faded. He eat royal canin and eagle pack. I also give him boiled chicken and liver (sometimes). He loved it but lately he refuse to eat.
Yesterday, I bought him to the vet but no health problem. The vet gave 'liver ' pill for the appetite. So, please, any suggestion for my cat?
BTW, he's very active, like to play and 'wrestling' with his siblings.

what is your cat age anyway?

how many cats you have?

why you feeding 2 types (RC and EP) in the same time?

The liver pill, is it the white + orange small bottle? Liv.52?
ezaleina
post Feb 22 2009, 08:52 PM

106 posts

erk bukan...jap i upload pic si kembang ..ni anak die...gemuk yg dulu kena diarrhea tu

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:53 pmni pic lepas kembiri...dulu lagi kurus

This post has been edited by ezaleina: Feb 22 2009, 08:53 PM

TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 08:53 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Feb 22 2009, 08:52 PM)
erk bukan...jap i upload pic si kembang ..ni anak die...gemuk yg dulu kena diarrhea tu

Added on February 22, 2009, 8:53 pmni pic lepas kembiri...dulu lagi kurus
cantik pattern tu... seram aku tengok dia kat tingkap tu. adeh ohmy.gif
ezaleina
post Feb 22 2009, 08:55 PM

106 posts

ade tebing kat bawah tu...die jrg duk situ..
nash9701
post Feb 22 2009, 08:55 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

i just got another two DLH hair yesterday....1 is oledi 3 years i think and another one is just 6 months, both female...the 3 years i see she can manage herself into new environment, but the 6 months is like really shy and like to hide herself, now inside my house got 6 cats...i separate the 6 months from others...so i've to bring the food to her and put it at the place she like to....coz afraid she'll not eating due to her shy attitude...so how to deal with it?

(^____^)

This post has been edited by nash9701: Feb 22 2009, 08:56 PM
TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 08:58 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Feb 22 2009, 08:55 PM)
i just got another two DLH hair yesterday....1 is oledi 3 years i think and another one is just 6 months, both female...the 3 years i see she can manage herself into new environment, but the 6 months is like really shy and like to hide herself, now inside my house got 6 cats...i separate the 6 months from others...so i've to bring the food to her and put it at the place she like to....coz afraid she'll not eating due to her shy attitude...so how to deal with it?

(^____^)
yeap that is the way smile.gif takes time.. introduce slowly. some cat/kitten they cannot control pressure. thumbup.gif good luck smile.gif show come pics icon_rolleyes.gif
ezaleina
post Feb 22 2009, 09:06 PM

106 posts

ni lak pic si hitam..but lum kembiri..kurus kan el..

TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 09:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Feb 22 2009, 09:06 PM)
ni lak pic si hitam..but lum kembiri..kurus kan el..
he look fine from fun view. need to see upper and side view smile.gif
pumpkinn
post Feb 22 2009, 09:16 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 22 2009, 05:28 PM)
Good improvement. but not too fat ok. i prefer my cat to look masculine rather then too fat.

if u want a good one, feed super premium food smile.gif its 100% meat. such as orijen or innova evo. if im not mistaken 7kg = RM140+. it will build the body into nice looking cat, with nice fur... trust me, you won't regret smile.gif

toothbrush and toothpaste, must buy from vet or petshop only. brush will be the softest on, because kitten/cat gums is very sensitive. like human we have soft, medium and hard type right. toothpaste u need to get the one made for cats.. i saw that segar vets.

if your cat is still eating dry food, will still be ok. because dry food is also design to remove tar tar on the teeth, when the cat crunch it.

there is also treat for dental care. and also science plan has oral care type of food, u can buy small pack and feed your cat sometimes with it.
thx for ur advice El. she is now 3kg, the ideal weight for DSH if not mistaken. saw a table about the ideal weight for different breed of cat at vet's place last month.

she is fed with RC fit 32 now. and i got a sample packet of innova evo from a pet shop last week. she didnt like it. i still have half packet left. ht price at that pet shop is RM70 for 3kg. not much difference with RC actually. so how to make her likes innova evo?
ezaleina
post Feb 22 2009, 09:17 PM

106 posts

ni die...si hitam...

nash9701
post Feb 22 2009, 09:52 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 22 2009, 08:58 PM)
yeap that is the way smile.gif takes time.. introduce slowly. some cat/kitten they cannot control pressure.  thumbup.gif good luck smile.gif show come pics  icon_rolleyes.gif
i'll show all my cats picture here next time....but now don't have any camera even hp with camera..huhuhu....

(^____^)

pumpkinn
post Feb 22 2009, 10:42 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Feb 22 2009, 09:17 PM)
ni die...si hitam...
kalau ini kurus, kucing saya tu tulang skeleton saja rclxm9.gif
TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 11:03 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Feb 22 2009, 09:17 PM)
ni die...si hitam...
hitam is not kurus lah. he is in good shape... maintain that smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Feb 22 2009, 11:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pumpkinn @ Feb 22 2009, 09:16 PM)
thx for ur advice El. she is now 3kg, the ideal weight for DSH if not mistaken. saw a table about the ideal weight for different breed of cat at vet's place last month.

she is fed with RC fit 32 now. and i got a sample packet of innova evo from a pet shop last week. she didnt like it. i still have half packet left. ht price at that pet shop is RM70 for 3kg. not much difference with RC actually. so how to make her likes innova evo?
weight = body length.

check out Is My Cat Overweight?

--

my cats don't face innova evo that much, but they sure do love ORIJEN.

the price is not much different between innova evo, orijen, and RC.. but remember... Innova Evo and Orijen is super premium food. the contain is 100%, and 0% grains..

RC is the most expensive in premium food (others are SP, iams, eagle pack, etc)... premium food contain grains.. it is not 100% meat/chicken..

so if u have a few cats.. go for orijen/innova evo.. its good... because fully protein and fat. no carbo and unwanted grains.

ashbutt
post Feb 23 2009, 08:21 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Feb 22 2009, 08:29 PM)

Gemuk

nie lagi satu posisi terlampau nod.gif
boleh masuk koleksi "cat kama sutra" edisi 1 hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.5349sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:16 AM