TSelfreakz
post Nov 15 2008, 06:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Nov 15 2008, 04:57 PM)
Klu guna 2 in 1 (Bark2Basic) Shampoo n contioner ok tak?
or separate much better??
mana2 pun ok smile.gif

kalo rasa malas, guna 2 in 1, senang kerja kan eheheh
TSelfreakz
post Nov 17 2008, 11:35 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(buchat1984 @ Nov 17 2008, 08:59 AM)
ello brother!!!
its been long time.... i told you before i'll get new members in my family... so cuti lo... kat rumah belum masuk streamyx... so tak leh nak online... damn!! you forgot to put my name bro... cuti tak bermakna i bkn cat lover k.... 2 bulan xtgk gmbr ur mia.. rindu pulak kat furball... bertambah rindu biler my Gemok and Kecik dah kena curik... wwaah waahh.. sedih bro... rasa nak cekik je sapa yg amik... elok 2 3 hari i deliver jer... husband i bgth depa tak blk2 umah... puas dia cari merata-rata...kot2 kena langgar ker... tp xde tanda2 pun... tunggu punya tunggu depa xblk jugak confirm kena curik... ingat lepas hantar i n baby blk kampung, suruh husband i bw diaorang pulak.. xsempat, tak sampai 2 hari dah kena cekup... tak pelah... maybe ada hikmah disebalik tu... yelah, i pun dah ada baby kan... bulu they all kan maybe can cause my baby an asma or batuk ker... so tak pelah...

nnt baby dah besar sikit, i amik my uncle's cat pulak...
hello buchat.. lama tak nampak..

congrats for the new family member smile.gif

sorry for the lost cats...

yeah i agree ada hikmah disebalik kejadian. baik untuk u, or baik untuk dorang.

sometimes kucing kadang2 melarikan diri. I ingat lagi my late aileen dulu, few days before dia lari, i was planning to get a male cat jadi kan kawan dia. agak nya dia merajuk, hilang for 2-3 weeks. out of the blue datang balik. tapi datang balik not for long, she pass away few days sad.gif sedeyyy oww dah lah dia lari merajuk sbb i nak bela kucing baru, now balik kat tuan dia rupa rupa nya nak menghembuskan nafas terakhir. cry.gif

anyway, itu cerita lama. dah setahun lebih jadi arwah. kucing tinggal kan belang smile.gif will always remember her forever.

TSelfreakz
post Nov 18 2008, 03:24 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Nov 18 2008, 12:14 PM)
el...how do i make my kittens to sleep in my room eh? previously, i put them ( there's 3 of them) in a cage outside...twice a day i let them play inside the house.but after a new stray cat came to our house n my dad wants to keep him, i transfered the kitties to my room..n the stray to the cage. i noticed that they were playing A LOT in my room!! n non-stop..at nite, they seems to werent/coulnt be able to sleep..mebe x biase kut..so how to biase kan ar? last nite, 3x they trigger the house alarm cuz were playing at the window grill in my bedroom sad.gif
u cannot do anything with that "play"... kitten are like that. some more 3 kittens will give u a roller coaster.

since they are in catch before, you need to give some more time. they are now culture shock. like so "SYOK!".. wah bebas!!! yey! serang!! macam tu tongue.gif

my kitten also panjat that grill sampai atas, and buat penerjunan bebas, which i don't really like to see.

as for the adult, memang main jugak, but byk kepada lepak2.

soon or later, the kitten akan terbiasa hidup bebas in your room they will start slow down the play. and some will always play because this is part of the process of growing.

now they are in your room - bila dah tenang nanti, cuba u lepas kat living room tongue.gif mesti bermula balik kisah like so "SYOK!"... wah bebas!! yey!! Serang!!! eheheheh
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 01:37 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Nov 18 2008, 08:00 PM)
Hari tuh gi hantar kucing gi grooming, cuba kedai baru yg cam epensive skit, rm 60 for short hair and rm80 for long hair. Bnyk anjing kat situh usually, tapi saje nak belanjakan kucing.

Professional gak lar, tapi rase2 nyer nak gi tuh kena budget2 skit.

Yang nih Kiki.

Package dier agak mantap lar tapi harga tuh  sweat.gif

10 step.

1.Cuci telinga.
2.Cuci Mata.
3.Groom guna comb.
4.Groom guna slicker.
5.Potong Kuku.
6.Shave bulu dekat celah2 paws dier.
7.Potong bulu2 telinga.
8. Cuci buntot and kelenjar.
9.Syampoo and conditioner dgn Pet Esther.
10. Dry and blow.

Diaorg kasi complimentary neck scarf cam cowboy tuh.
If RM80 with that 10 steps, i dont mind paying. since its look promising and reasonable.

which shop is it?
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 11:54 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 19 2008, 09:53 AM)
Hi all, I got few question about stray cat.

1) How do i know it got owner or not ?
2) She's pregnant, with very huge round perut, to me looks like will give birth anytime, but I don't see any sign that it's near "due date". How to I roughly know when is the due date and how long she's been pregnant ?
3) How to "change" her ? At night, she's very active and always ask for attention, like massaging and companion, if she didn't get the attention she want, she will "cry" for the whole night, n I cant sleep bcos of her.
4) Sometime she can eat for whole day, is it ok if i feed her with cat food for the whole day ?

Any advise is appreciated.  notworthy.gif
1) How do i know it got owner or not ?
You can never know if they have owner or not. If they are lost or not. Unless they are using collar. Now, lets understand different between feral cat and stray cat first.

Stray cats
are usually that once had owners and were abandoned or became lost. They are the product of a person’s irresponsibility. Irresponsibility could be defined in two ways when it comes to stray cats, which is, dumping a cat to fend for itself and/or ignore to spay and neuter their cats. Feral cats are cats that were probably born to wild parents and/or are wild in nature. Feral cats have had no human contact (usually unapproachable by people) and are very complicated to tame. Because feral cats are difficult to discipline, thus making them undesirable indoor pets, there are many rescue organizations that are dedicated to the trapping and spaying and neutering of feral cat colonies.
(source = How to tame a feral cats - http://www.thecatzine.com/2008/11/how-to-t...wild-feral-cat/ )

So its very hard to know if they have owner or not. Since most stray cat will become very friendly with human. they have been living around out community. and maybe ever experience staying in a home with human. Stray cat can be scare to human too, due to human abuse.

2) She's pregnant, with very huge round perut, to me looks like will give birth anytime, but I don't see any sign that it's near "due date". How to I roughly know when is the due date and how long she's been pregnant ?
- nipples are getting thicker, more pink, and fur around nipple is clear out.
- touch her body, feel it, but don't push... if u can feel shape of a kitten, like head and body, then the time is soon!. if u can only feel something like a stone, then not yet.
- they will have a water discharge before giving birth just like human. most people can't see this because sometimes they discharge on places like carpet, newspaper, or toilet.
- decrease appetite before giving birth. if she still eat like crazy, then its not time yet.

3) How to "change" her ? At night, she's very active and always ask for attention, like massaging and companion, if she didn't get the attention she want, she will "cry" for the whole night, n I cant sleep bcos of her.
- first you need to understand, she maybe have owner before, and she maybe a stray cat living without owner. Both types of stray cat so have the "manja" genetic. She maybe missing her owner before, so she is looking and expect u to give her love. or maybe she never had owner before but she still want to be love. this kind of cat will be like this most of the time, when they had enough they will slowly stop. some will not stop.
- it is good that the cat is showing interest on you. she is making contact with you. like minta kesian. she will make u smell like her. that will make you her owner.
- all you need is patient. talk nicely she will understand smile.gif, since i believe you never had cat before, get a catch, and catch her when u sleep only. hopefully she didnt make u headache in the morning due to lack of sleep. She will stop calling for attention at certain point. just that she is too happy now and wanted to play like there will be no tomorrow.
- from the behavior she look still in kitten age, and pregnant at very early age sad.gif
- lastly, understand that, kitten/cat will be active at night more than morning smile.gif

4) Sometime she can eat for whole day, is it ok if i feed her with cat food for the whole day ?
- pregnant mommy will eat more thant non pregnant female cat.
- remember, they have other live kittens inside them, so they need to feed all of them in the stomach eheheh.
- if u have extra $$$ get her kitten food, and good brand such as iams, proformance, science plan, royal canin, etc (all this brands can be found in petshop only, for pregnant cat and kittens, royal canin is the best so far. but ofcourse u can go for others with lower price such as iams kitten).

----

You may want to check out below links:
(a) Is My Cat Lonely? (Cat Loneliness) - http://www.thecatzine.com/2008/10/is-my-ca...cat-loneliness/
(b) Pat Your cat - http://www.thecatzine.com/2008/07/pat-your-cat/
© Cat communication - http://www.thecatzine.com/2008/07/cat-communication/

Good Luck! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 19 2008, 11:58 AM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 03:25 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 19 2008, 12:15 PM)
Thanks a lot for ur explanation elfreakz, that's make me understand more about cat. U're right, I never own a cat, this is the 1st time ... also by accidentally, bcos she walked to me and followed me home when i went out to throw rubbish. After that, when she enter my room, she just comfortably lay down as if I'm her owner for a long time already, then I made up my mind to adopt (I hope it's not kidnap) her. At 1st, I gave her Whiskas n Frieskies bcos it's very famous n found easily, so i thought it should be good, but after reading n surveying, then i found out i'm wrong then I switch to Acana for Adult cat, bcos other premium cat food quite pricey.

Also, thanks for the link, will read more to understand her better.  rclxms.gif
right about she is going to labor (maybe before 1-2 weeks giving birth) feed with kitten food.

after labor, when she nursing the kitten, still feed kitten food.

it may be expensive. but this is what you need to spend if you want kittens eheheh.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 03:44 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Nov 19 2008, 12:59 PM)
Elf, want to ask ur opinion la...

Today is the 10th day Momoy has been neutered. She looks ok, but the problem is she isn't eating at all. I have to force feed her using syringe. Do u have this experience? Is there anything i can do to help her gain her appetite again? I cant feed her with Hill's a/d forever. That cane food's cost can kill me tongue.gif

I took her to the vet yesterday. The vet cleaned her wound and checked her stitcthes. The vet suprised that the wound tak bengkak or benjol. She said, normally for obese cat like Momoy, the wound will swollen a bit. But in Momoy's case, the wound is not swollen, no discharge from the stitches, but there are bruises on her stomach. Lebam2 merah biru on the skin, appear only at the shaved area. I'll show u the photo later. The vet said this is abnormal, but she cant tell what actually happens to Momoy and asked me to wait and see her progress.

About the jaundice, the yellowish at her eye balls has reduced. But still yellowish at the ears and gum. And her ears are cold no matter how i try to keep her warm.

And when i pinch her skin at her shoulder, the skin lambat anjal. Is she dehydrated?

Any members had experienced this before? Please share with me, please...
It is a sad things happened to Momoy for such a long period of time.

I never experienced this before after neutered, which makes me feel so lucky. I seldom here people's cats has problem after the surgery too.

I have the hard feeling that momoy sickness is continue after one and another. from her uterus part, then surgery, then jaundice, and now sound like she is dehydrated.

because, since you said u have to spoon feed her with water and food for 10 days, this means she is lacking with water. by nature animal body is made of 60% water. cat or other animal can easily get dehydrated. the one u see, the skin lambat anjal is one of the sign.

how about her mouth? if u open it, did u see dryness? or its shiny and watery?
how about heart rate? is it increase? if u have other cat, try see their different.

sick/fever cat will always have the potential of having dehydration, due to lack of water.

shock and blood loss can also be the cause of dehydration.

----

one way to save on food is, u go to the market right, buy chicken meat. normally chicken Brest.

go back home, get some of it, cut some of it. and boil it with empty water. not too much water..

after it boil (not too long, not too fast... medium cook), cut it into pieces...small small one...

now get your wet cane food. any brands also can... take abit of it.. if momoy at 2 spoon of wet food before, now u only take 1 spoon, and mix it with 1 spoon chicken meat.

the balance put in tight container inside fridge.

the chicken soup (water u used to boil), dont throw away, use that as a drink. it is good for cats.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 03:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 19 2008, 03:44 PM)
But, i don't know when she will give birth oh...

Hmmm ... ok ... i think after my Acana for adult cat finish, i'll feed her and her "future" kitten with Acana kitten. How long I should feed them with kitten formula ? U mean it is better to feed her with kitten formula even though she's adult ?
ok since u don't know roughly... now feed kittern food after she give birth. which mean right after day 1 the kittens born.

kitten food is high with nutrition, protein and fat.
a pregnant mother needs alot of this 3 main keys for her coming soon kitten. ofcourse everybody want a healthy mother with a healthy kittens right. if they only want healthy kitten but not mother, then this is abusing the mother for their own good.
a nursing mothers need kitten food, to produce good healthy milk for her kittens. she eats high nutrition kitten food, and produce it become milk. now the kitten will get all the nutrition from that milk. they grew happily.

you still need kitten food later own when the kitten start eating by themself. normally they will start eating at the age of 1 month and above. so the kitten food continues.

it is not easy to have kitten ehehe just like us, not easy to have kids. producing them is easy, but taking care need more $$$.

due to budget problem, you can in big amount. let say IAMS kitten (purple color) 9.36kg is RM132. For your cat, i think this 9.36kg can last for a very long time of period. maybe 3-4 months. which is like till the kitten born and can eat ehehe.

so buying the big pack is much more money saver than buying the small small packs...

acana is a good brand. im not sure how much they selling the big pack.

so now, list down your budget carefully so it won't "membebankan" you.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 19 2008, 03:55 PM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 04:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 19 2008, 04:09 PM)
Even though it's a bit membebankan my pocket and a lot of hard work, but i'm happy if she n her "future" kittens are happy n healthy, actually cant wait to see her kittens already, n at least she got companion other than me especially at night. I have checked just now, The pet shop will start to sell new Acana Pacifica start from next month, it's RM158 for 8kg, more expensive and it's one formula for both adult n kitten. So, might switch to IAMS in future, but now i'll go for Acana Kitten 1st (old formula), it's only RM118 for 8kg. Is it ok if I feed an adult cat with Kitten formula in long term ?
its better to stick with 1 brand. frequent changing may cause stomach ache for few days till they get used with the new brand.

yes, for pregnant and mother during nursing is ok to feed kitten food. their body need more nutrition than normal cat.

u will see your female cat gets super skinny after labor later on. which makes them look so weird. so kitten food is needed to build up all the meat and body again. just like human, women who is pregnant will need to eat alot good food for their baby inside right. after labor, women will still need to continue eating good food for produce good milk for baby right. and women also still need high nutrition diet food to jaga the body, else they look weird too eheheheh

that's reflect pregnant cat and nursing mother cat too.

some cat will have fur problem, fur drop fur shed fur drying up.. so kitten food which contain high protein, fat and nutrition will help them to recover from all this.

adult food contain lesser nutrition, protein and fat. it is good for non pregnant adult cat. due too, they don't need much nutrition like pregnant / nursing cat.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 05:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 19 2008, 04:45 PM)
good advise ... I'll try to stick to Acana as long as my pocket can. Like the fact that u compare human with cat ...  rclxms.gif  ... bcos a lot of ppls treat them as toy only ...  mad.gif

But, after reading articles in http://www.iamscruelty.com/, i think i might not want to buy IAMS anymore bcos they 're doing testing n experiment on animal.
it was a long issues.

which makes me thing, its all about business.. just like coca cola and pepsi.. they said coca cola got dead mouse in the drink. tongue.gif but still coca cola no.1 right..

same like other product too... include animal food. if we think carefully, do we as public ever come across to this factory anyway? we don't know what other brands do in their factory and research office.

i always believe that, in order to produce something, something must sacrifice. like our human food, they tested on animal first before release it to human. in our case, mice is always be the animal to sacrifice themself. just because we are not mice lover, we don't care. but have u ever think of about mice lover?

so in the term of cats food... other cat must sacrifice them self to produce good food for our cats.

i bet, other brands also like this.

if iams is that bad, u will never see iams anymore since long long time ago tongue.gif they will be close down, ban from the society. but guess what, IAMS is everywhere in petshop now. just go to any petshop, IAMS brand will always be there tongue.gif i dont know why...
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 05:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(buchat1984 @ Nov 19 2008, 05:13 PM)
Kitten food for the mother right? not for the new born kitten kan? baby yg baru lahir takkan dah boleh mkn... theyall just menyusu dgn mummy they all aje kan? just like human lah... 6 bulan baru boleh mkn, itu pun nestum or bubur..  kitten umur berapa we need to feed them? 2 week?
kalau lepas beranak, yes kitten food for the mother.

kitten akan start belajar makan umur 1 bulan ke atas. so still u need to provide kitten food. at this stage, they eat and drink milk.

so now both kittens and mother eat kitten food.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 19 2008, 06:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Nov 19 2008, 05:42 PM)
Owh, boiled chicken mix with her cane food smile.gif thanx, elf!

Elf,

Have u heard about peronitis? I read somewhere that pyometra can lead to sepsis and peronitis. Is peronitis = FIP? Do u think Momoy is showing peronitis symptoms?

Owh, i think i've read too much and psycho-ing myself la..
seriously you read too much, that's makes u think momoy has 101 diseases and sickness eheheeh. do it step by step. if u think momoy is dehydrated, go find was to solve it first.

I never heard about peronitis, but i know if it is PERITONITIS tongue.gif

Yes its come from FIP = full name, Feline Infectious Peritonitis.

new born kitten will get FIP if there parents or father or mother has FIP. the kitten will be call "Neonatal FIP" carrier.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 01:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 20 2008, 12:49 PM)
Hola, hola! wave.gif

KP reporting in after such a long time!

Howow you all?

Oren sez "Hi!"

KP
Hello KP and Oren.. it has been a very long time tak nampak you kat sini... buang batu betul tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 01:28 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Nov 20 2008, 01:16 PM)
elf, momoy died yesterday.. I told the vet and asked if she might got peritonitis.. the vet said there's a possibility. But nothing change the fact she's gone now.. cry.gif cry.gif
I'm so sorry to hear about Momoy sad.gif

Its very hard when a cat who is already sick and now get involve with 10 days dehydration.

at the moment, don't think of any sickness name. because for all, it will be a possibility.

i have a hard feeling saying it is more cause because of here pyometra, and during the neuter surgery. remember the vet said "maybe" blood get into liver and cause jaundice? there must be something going on between this 2 things. lastly she maybe already sick + pyometra before neuter. sick cat that goes to surgery will have high risk.

whatever it is, sorry to you and momoy. May she have a safe journey to the rainbow bridge. May she rest in peace. (at least she is not in pain anymore).
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 01:33 PM

3,905 posts

Last Tuesday night, I went out for dinner. On my way back home, while waiting for the elevator, I heard small meow-ing sound of a kitten. I look down, and there is this tiny creature stand next to me. I looked and hugged the kitten, found out it was a female kitten. Cute, adorable, and indulgent. I brought her home right away, she start playing, and making the house like her own home. I do not know where this kitten come from, she might be lost run away from home, she may be throw away, or she maybe a stray kitten.

Read the rest about this kitten at my blog, my Kingdom Of Cats Territory under the rule of King Sky and Queen Mia open up a urgent meeting due to this new kitten LOL.

Check my blog for more pictures.

She is looking for new home...
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 06:43 PM

3,905 posts

Kitten With Two Faces Born In Perth

This kitten is born with:

* two faces
* Eats with one mouth, meows from both
* Cat appears healthy at this point

Source

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 20 2008, 06:44 PM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2008, 08:47 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Nov 20 2008, 08:34 PM)
And el, as a muslim, can we gugurkan a pregnant cat?
Abang, i tak berani nak bagi keputusan Haram, Wajib, Sunat dan sebagai nya. You need to ask Majlis Islam Malaysia or refer to any Malaysia Fatwa.

yet i believe, you need to check back why you want to do abortion. If suka suka memang lah haram tongue.gif... maybe ibu yang mengandung itu sakit dah boleh menyebabkan kematian pada si ibu (masalah kesihatan ibu kucing yang tidak sepatutnya mengandung.... yang ni mungkin alasan boleh pakai.

that is the reason why fatwa malaysia mengharuskan Kembiri, check back the aims of kembiri in islam. jika islam mengharuskan kembiri, maka kejadian seperti pengguguran kandungan boleh di kurang kan atau terus tiada.

TSelfreakz
post Nov 21 2008, 12:46 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Nov 20 2008, 11:02 PM)
El...

anak si kembang...4 of them...all its skin have a skin problem la...ade benda cam dandruff, brown color...ape tu ek?
you mean, di hujung bulu tu ada macam debu debu / bintik bintik halus? macam pasir gitu?

if yet, this is what we call LICE!

its very easy to kill lice, frequent bath, frontline spot on.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 21 2008, 03:28 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Nov 21 2008, 02:46 PM)
Dear forumers, I need urgent advice!

My sis just brought (Not bought) home a kitten, well... The kitten was actually just outside our home, on the roadside sweat.gif But anyway, it was late at night when she brought it in, my mom gave him/her (I dunno how to check) warm milk as the kitten look really tired/energyless/something like that, and a box, newspapers and towel for the night. Then, this morning, the cat got milk for breakfast and tuna for lunch.

My question is, what do/can kittens eat (Or cannot eat)? Can it take a bath (Kinda dirty)?

Thanks notworthy.gif
First Of All = NO HUMAN PRODUCT MILK! HL,Dutch Lady or whatever fresh / low fat milk that human drink.

Second = NO HUMAN FOOD FOR YOUR KITTY ehehehe

now...

Go to petshop, buy cat food for Kitten. If you have money, go to vet for check up. As the vet to check for parasites (fleas, tick, lice, mites), deworm, vaccine only if the kitten is health (you vet will know what to do). Ask vet for advice. If the vet want you to buy this and that, just say you trying to spend minimize the budget, and not to spend to expensive. You can also buy milk for cat in the petshop.. but depends on your kitten age, if she/he is more than 2 months old, milk can result diarrhea due to sensitive stomach.

If got fleas, spray the kitten with Frontline Spray. Wait 24 hours, and then you can bath.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 21 2008, 03:31 PM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 21 2008, 03:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Nov 21 2008, 03:34 PM)
Okie, thanks... Will pass on your advice to my mom and sis icon_rolleyes.gif So, they can only eat cat food?
yes cat food is a complete nutrition for cat/kitten. there will be 2 types, for cat and for kitten. since yours is small.. then kitten food smile.gif

also provide fresh water, filter one.

don't forget to visit vet smile.gif

40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:02 PM