my cat 'scream' when she was sleeping just now. i think she got a nightmare. do cats dream?
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow
Jan 14 2009, 12:01 PM
84 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: sunway PJ |
my cat 'scream' when she was sleeping just now. i think she got a nightmare. do cats dream?
Jan 14 2009, 12:51 PM
482 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kluang, johore |
How the scream sound? A nightmare maybe?
Jan 14 2009, 01:21 PM
84 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: sunway PJ |
just a little bit louder than her normal meows. ah...like how she meows when she is on heat. but her eyes was closed. so i assume she was still sleeping. she didnt know even when i go near her and wanted to carry her.
Jan 14 2009, 01:38 PM
55 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 01:25 AM) speedy has no girlfriend lah elf, but he has a little sister kitty.this morning speedy start jump here jump there ad. run from the staircase go downstair. is't ok like that? he seem healthy already and start play with his little sister. |
Jan 14 2009, 01:41 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Do cats dream?
As do humans, cats alternate phases of deep and light sleep. Dreaming occurs during the deep sleep phase. During a cat's deep-sleep phase the give-away is movement of his paws and claws, twitching of his whiskers, and flicking his ears. Sometimes he vocalizes. Why do cats flick their ears when they're asleep? The cat's remarkable ears each have 30 muscles that control the outer ear, (our ears only have 6 muscles). These muscles rotate 180° so that they can hear without moving their head. Even though they may appear to be sleeping quite often, most of the time they are only dozing, constantly searching the air for sound. --- |
Jan 14 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Jan 14 2009, 01:38 PM) speedy has no girlfriend lah elf, but he has a little sister kitty. yep its ok.. because male recover faster since it did not involve open surgery like female cat. male only involve a very small cut to take out that small nuts size testicle.this morning speedy start jump here jump there ad. run from the staircase go downstair. is't ok like that? he seem healthy already and start play with his little sister. good to hear he is playing now oowww no gf.. ok lah still got sister |
Jan 14 2009, 01:57 PM
143 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Wahhh....elfreakz, ur like this person that know everything about cat's..
So i can assume that u r the sifu here...Sila beri tunjuk ajar... |
Jan 14 2009, 02:36 PM
Jan 14 2009, 02:45 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 02:30 AM) with cats you cannot paksa paksa ehehe.. they are very independent. they will come to you when they need you, they will avoid you if they don't feel being cuddle by you, etc. i always explain cat and dog behavior like this la Dog = treat you as master. Cat = treat you as co-habitant. QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 02:30 AM) hopefully you did not give any hard time feeding medicine or with that cone collar. because with alil bit harsh and rough time, your cat can get very emotional and afraid of you. like my kitten last time, had problem cos i fed wrong type of milk - so end up have to give medical treatment la. so end up i have to wrap the fella up just to force him to drink medicine. i thought sure this kitty won't like me anymore la, but later on seems like no problem and the fella turned out to have good relationship with me. |
Jan 14 2009, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 14 2009, 02:45 PM) i always explain cat and dog behavior like this la True Dog = treat you as master. Cat = treat you as co-habitant. like my kitten last time, had problem cos i fed wrong type of milk - so end up have to give medical treatment la. so end up i have to wrap the fella up just to force him to drink medicine. i thought sure this kitty won't like me anymore la, but later on seems like no problem and the fella turned out to have good relationship with me. PEOPLE AND CATS ITS A PARTNERSHIP |
Jan 14 2009, 03:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Is he the LYN member?
Jan 14 2009, 03:17 PM
143 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jan 14 2009, 03:21 PM
Forum Admin
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 03:04 PM) True from my experience - YES. it is. PEOPLE AND CATS ITS A PARTNERSHIP i notice that dogs usually like to trail the master. go everywhere this la that la. they're literally worshipping you. cats on the other hand, live in the house like another human. i mind my own business, but i come find you when i feel i like to have your company. anyway someone else once put it something like this to a dog, you're the person who feeds it - therefore you're a deity! (eg the person who brings food to me) to a cat, you're the person who feeds it - therefore it is a deity! (eg slaves prepare food for king) |
Jan 14 2009, 03:24 PM
Jan 14 2009, 03:32 PM
Forum Admin
it's very sweet sometimes that they'll actually come to you just to sit / rest on or next to you. probably for their self-gratification purpose but then it's still nice.
and they're damn fun to play with........ i'm still waiting to get a cat again, previous one went on his own adventures. i miss him. |
Jan 14 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 14 2009, 03:32 PM) it's very sweet sometimes that they'll actually come to you just to sit / rest on or next to you. probably for their self-gratification purpose but then it's still nice. Hi goldfries...what cat do u want?u want a pure breed or what? just ask..and they're damn fun to play with........ i'm still waiting to get a cat again, previous one went on his own adventures. i miss him. |
Jan 14 2009, 03:53 PM
Forum Admin
for me, no need pure-breed wan la. any cat will do, as long as look nice.
prefer short hair, grey color. |
Jan 14 2009, 03:56 PM
aiii...why u do not want a black cat?
This post has been edited by Need_Kitty: Jan 14 2009, 03:58 PM |
Jan 14 2009, 03:58 PM
Forum Admin
1. hard to identify dirtiness 2. hard to kutu hunt 3. hard to see the face i have nothing against black kitties. they're nice. |
Jan 14 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 14 2009, 03:58 PM) 1. hard to identify dirtiness 2. hard to kutu hunt 3. hard to see the face i have nothing against black kitties. they're nice. coz I have a black cat...and true...:- 1) hard 2 identify if he dirty or not..coz all black looks like ok...but suddenly got something smelly from its fur... 2) hard 2 kutu hunt..yes. 3) hard 2 see the face... |
| Change to: | 0.1852sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:31 PM |