^_^ Cat Lovers Version 4 ^_^, meow meow

goldfries
post Dec 12 2008, 04:53 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

just to share. biggrin.gif i donno if it's posted before but i damn love this clip..........
goldfries
post Dec 12 2008, 07:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 12 2008, 05:30 PM)
so cute!!!! the type i like, wish i can adopt it now!

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 12 2008, 07:02 PM
goldfries
post Dec 29 2008, 10:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(-gemini- @ Dec 27 2008, 10:10 PM)
Everyday my hands sure got new scatch and/or bite marks  laugh.gif
So i guess its normal yek..kekeke
kittens, aahhh they're like that.

but you have to make it a point to teach them not to bite / scratch. smile.gif

goldfries
post Dec 30 2008, 04:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i allow occasional nibbling / fun biting but if it's like bite every time sees your hand, something not right.
goldfries
post Jan 14 2009, 02:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 02:30 AM)
with cats you cannot paksa paksa ehehe.. they are very independent. they will come to you when they need you, they will avoid you if they don't feel being cuddle by you, etc.

i always explain cat and dog behavior like this la

Dog = treat you as master.
Cat = treat you as co-habitant.

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 02:30 AM)
hopefully you did not give any hard time feeding medicine or with that cone collar. because with alil bit harsh and rough time, your cat can get very emotional and afraid of you.

like my kitten last time, had problem cos i fed wrong type of milk - so end up have to give medical treatment la.

so end up i have to wrap the fella up just to force him to drink medicine. i thought sure this kitty won't like me anymore la, but later on seems like no problem and the fella turned out to have good relationship with me. smile.gif

goldfries
post Jan 14 2009, 03:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 03:04 PM)
True smile.gif

PEOPLE AND CATS ITS A PARTNERSHIP
from my experience - YES. it is.

i notice that dogs usually like to trail the master. go everywhere this la that la. they're literally worshipping you.

cats on the other hand, live in the house like another human. i mind my own business, but i come find you when i feel i like to have your company. tongue.gif so to call a cat selfish would akin to like calling a human selfish, cos we're like that also to begin with. well, that's not to say cats don't trail you. mind trail me up the stairs and all, often almost tripping me. tongue.gif

anyway someone else once put it something like this

to a dog, you're the person who feeds it - therefore you're a deity! (eg the person who brings food to me)
to a cat, you're the person who feeds it - therefore it is a deity! (eg slaves prepare food for king)

tongue.gif sounds logical.
goldfries
post Jan 14 2009, 03:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

it's very sweet sometimes that they'll actually come to you just to sit / rest on or next to you. probably for their self-gratification purpose but then it's still nice. tongue.gif

and they're damn fun to play with........ i'm still waiting to get a cat again, previous one went on his own adventures. i miss him.
goldfries
post Jan 14 2009, 03:53 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

for me, no need pure-breed wan la. any cat will do, as long as look nice.

prefer short hair, grey color. smile.gif if not brown / white / beige also can. prefer not black. tongue.gif prefer the type like in elfreakz's signature. those eyes.
goldfries
post Jan 14 2009, 03:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

tongue.gif

1. hard to identify dirtiness tongue.gif
2. hard to kutu hunt
3. hard to see the face

i have nothing against black kitties. they're nice.
goldfries
post Jan 14 2009, 04:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

some cats have better 'clean' sense than others. my ex-cat go out all the time come back also still rather clean, at most a bit greyish in the end (he's white / beige colored) but my friend's cat on the other hand (pure-white) was a bit on the bodoh side la.

go out come back you'll see the black spots from car oil drip and so on so forth.

Added on January 14, 2009, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jan 14 2009, 04:06 PM)
Love need no pedigree  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif i grew up with non-pure breds and i find easier to care and still as good a cat as any. biggrin.gif

in fact, i don't like Flat-faced Persians. Just don't like their facial configuration. and I also don't like long haired cats, especially persian style. smile.gif

*my preference applies to dogs and any other creature as well*

Added on January 14, 2009, 4:09 pmoh but then there are some pure breds that are damn nice.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jan 14 2009, 04:09 PM
goldfries
post Feb 1 2009, 06:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

just to share.
goldfries
post May 18 2009, 12:19 PM

40K Club