24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Food Bak Kut Teh!, Any nice bak kut teh

stankyno
post Aug 13 2011, 12:17 AM

try the wing heong bak kut teh in equine park. I think it is better then yap beng..the dry wan is more spicy and more delicious..smile.gif

samlee860407
post Aug 13 2011, 07:14 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Unker Bird @ Jul 25 2011, 02:45 AM)
Ya~~ smile.gif  but i forgot what brand~~~ blush.gif wait~~

i got it ~hereuser posted image
ehh...mo sang kor? why color so white one?
lot101
post Aug 13 2011, 10:01 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

dry BKT is not BKT, its tau yiu bak laugh.gif

Personal preference is Ah Heh in Pandamaran area. open around 6pm. Nice balance of flavors between the soup and rice. Go early and order the choice cuts.

Home made ah, go to Klangs chinese herbal shop and ask. With that Good Luck.
Unker Bird
post Aug 14 2011, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 13 2011, 08:14 PM)
ehh...mo sang kor? why color so white one?
What is "mo sang kor" ?
munkeyflo
post Aug 14 2011, 12:05 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

My mum made BKT with beef instead of pork before and it turn out wonderful lol. But pork still taste better.

QUOTE(Unker Bird @ Aug 14 2011, 01:42 AM)
What is "mo sang kor" ?
It's the famous BKT shop in Port Klang. The one where they give you very little soup and finishes by 8am.
samlee860407
post Aug 15 2011, 10:51 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Unker Bird @ Aug 14 2011, 01:42 AM)
What is "mo sang kor" ?
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 14 2011, 12:05 PM)
My mum made BKT with beef instead of pork before and it turn out wonderful lol. But pork still taste better.
It's the famous BKT shop in Port Klang. The one where they give you very little soup and finishes by 8am.
correct. and see the packet you post, seee the name.
stimix
post Aug 15 2011, 12:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Mo Sang Kor is the super duper famous Pandamaran Soup Kiamsiap BKT. Even Axian who promote them kaw-kaw also kena tembak for asking xtra soup haha..

They hv started franchise biz wth 1st branch at the super duper expensive Hutong - Lot 10 & thereafter Puchong, & more places in klang Valley .too bad, other than Pandamaran & Hutong, other Mo Sang kor not doing well and even the Puchong branch changed name liao.

Theirs are dark soup & not clear pepper style from the South
jimmykhoo
post Aug 15 2011, 01:02 PM

81 posts

Bak kit the is my fav too....but in puchong I don't know where is nice....Penang place I know la haha.....
stimix
post Aug 15 2011, 02:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wah- Puchong got one of the most famous & rated as the King od Dry BKT -"Yap Chuan" liao wor...Made fames bcos of Axian too.. biggrin.gif

http://www.j2kfm.com/yap-chuan-bak-kut-teh...ry-bak-kut-teh/
http://www.vkeong.com/2008/food-drink/yap-...ut-teh-puchong/
QUOTE(jimmykhoo @ Aug 15 2011, 01:02 PM)
Bak kit the is my fav too....but in puchong I don't know where is nice....Penang place I know la haha.....
jimmykhoo
post Aug 15 2011, 02:27 PM

81 posts

Oh wow that's great......thank you thank you very much stimix
anniesia
post Aug 15 2011, 03:54 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 15 2011, 12:26 PM)
Mo Sang Kor is the super duper famous Pandamaran Soup Kiamsiap BKT. Even Axian who promote them kaw-kaw also kena tembak for asking xtra soup haha..

They hv started franchise biz wth 1st branch at the super duper expensive Hutong - Lot 10 & thereafter Puchong, & more places in klang Valley .too bad, other than Pandamaran & Hutong, other Mo Sang kor not doing well and even the Puchong branch changed name liao.

Theirs are dark soup & not clear pepper style from the South
Ya! i love Mo Sang Kor too!
Yummy yummY! brows.gif

WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 08:33 PM

170 posts

Just curious are the pork meat and intestines properly clean before it is thrown into the big pot to cook? What I heard from the elderly that the pork intestine is exceptionally hard to cleanse and have many steps before it can put into our mouth for enjoyment. Any Bat Kut Teh expert to share your thoughts? Thanks!:)
stimix
post Aug 15 2011, 09:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If it's 3 or 2 leyer intestine for sure already cleaned..bcos it's not easy task to put 2 layers or even 3 biggrin.gif
QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 15 2011, 08:33 PM)
Just curious are the pork meat and intestines properly clean before it is thrown into the big pot to cook? What I heard from the elderly that the pork intestine is exceptionally hard to cleanse and have many steps before it can put into our mouth for enjoyment. Any Bat Kut Teh expert to share your thoughts? Thanks!:)
WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 09:54 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 15 2011, 09:26 PM)
If it's 3 or 2 leyer intestine for sure already cleaned..bcos it's not easy task to put 2 layers or even 3  biggrin.gif
What do you mean 2 or 3 layer of intestine? It has different level? Because I'm a pescetarian lacto-ovo vegetarian so don't know the taste of it. There is a lot to talk about when come to Bat Kut Teh among my friends. They just love it. Wonder how it taste like actually....
ahchak
post Aug 15 2011, 11:58 PM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
Wah- Puchong got one of the most famous & rated as the King od Dry BKT -"Yap Chuan" liao wor...Made fames bcos of Axian too..  biggrin.gif

http://www.j2kfm.com/yap-chuan-bak-kut-teh...ry-bak-kut-teh/
http://www.vkeong.com/2008/food-drink/yap-...ut-teh-puchong/
This is one of the best dry bkt i've ever tried. 2 years back and still remember how tasty it was...

already tried few bak kut teh at klang but dont like the rice they serve which is quite oily.. still prefer my hometown's bkt.. drool.gif
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 06:25 AM

170 posts

Haha you guys indulge in pork and other Kut Teh, have you ever tried vegetarian bat kut teh?
cuebiz
post Aug 16 2011, 09:07 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 06:25 AM)
Haha you guys indulge in pork and other Kut Teh, have you ever tried vegetarian bat kut teh?
I tried at Sri Petaling. Not good compared to the real ones. The soup totally failed laugh.gif
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 09:40 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Aug 16 2011, 09:07 AM)
I tried at Sri Petaling. Not good compared to the real ones. The soup totally failed laugh.gif
Of course lor, real bat kut teh boil with pork meat, knuckle, bones, intestine and garlic.

Yes the soup is very 'qing' however it is beneficial for our health and good for our digestive system smile.gif

So nice hor.. you guys can enjoy smile.gif
cuebiz
post Aug 16 2011, 09:52 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:40 AM)
Of course lor, real bat kut teh boil with pork meat, knuckle, bones, intestine and garlic.

Yes the soup is very 'qing' however it is beneficial for our health and good for our digestive system smile.gif

So nice hor.. you guys can enjoy smile.gif
I rather not eat all these fake stuff as it contains lots of artificial flavour. If one wants to become vegan, should go for pure veg and not fake meat. The other day, I saw menu at vege restaurant got Dong Po Meat. Can even got a choice of fat or lean meat shocking.gif
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 10:15 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Aug 16 2011, 09:52 AM)
I rather not eat all these fake stuff as it contains lots of artificial flavour. If one wants to become vegan, should go for pure veg and not fake meat. The other day, I saw menu at vege restaurant got Dong Po Meat. Can even got a choice of fat or lean meat  shocking.gif
Normally I'll eat in Organic Restaurant and when order Bat Kut Teh I request only vegetables and tofu. No flour-made-like meat. Can be quite fattening to certain extend. Vegan is different bro. Vegan is very strict. Cannot even use leather goods. You cannot simply say those stuff is not good or fake stuff. Not good to read and can be offensive for some readers here. They just want to add some creativeness because be a vegetarian like myself can be very plain some times.

Peace..

24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:23 PM