Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R
EEE
Dec 11 2008, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Dec 11 2008, 08:03 PM) yeap. women jersey with the UCL 07/08 starball. u'll find her at hartamas square if there's a united game. she puts her own name on the back Wow that's really cool, mind to share how she managed to get it? especially the starball & the custome nameset.
redscorpion
Dec 11 2008, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(EEE @ Dec 11 2008, 08:11 PM) Wow that's really cool, mind to share how she managed to get it? especially the starball & the custome nameset. she bought it with her bf from united direct in the early season. both 3rd kit with UCL patch. well actually they are jersey collectors too. before this, they both wore the black away kit together to watch any united game. such a lovely couple
EEE
Dec 11 2008, 08:21 PM

Ohhh now only I know United Direct selling women jersey + UEFA Champions 07/08 starball + customise UEFA nameset. Because I don't see that option from United Direct even from the first day of lauching the 3rd kit in Sept 2008. That's really cool. Especially female's.
redscorpion
Dec 11 2008, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(EEE @ Dec 11 2008, 08:21 PM) Ohhh now only I know United Direct selling women jersey + UEFA Champions 07/08 starball + customise UEFA nameset. Because I don't see that option from United Direct even from the first day of lauching the 3rd kit in Sept 2008. That's really cool. Especially female's. seriously? well im not really sure lah because thats what they told me where they got it. maybe they were playing with me etc. i didnt check myself if there's even a 3rd kit for the women on united direct. lol but i did see her wearing that 3rd kit with the UCL starball and her own nameset This post has been edited by redscorpion: Dec 11 2008, 08:36 PM
Fyrekat
Dec 11 2008, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Dec 11 2008, 08:36 PM) seriously? well im not really sure lah because thats what they told me where they got it. maybe they were playing with me etc. i didnt check myself if there's even a 3rd kit for the women on united direct. lol but i did see her wearing that 3rd kit with the UCL starball and her own nameset It's the 07/08 Champions starball and not the normal UCL starball?
EEE
Dec 11 2008, 08:46 PM

Hey friend, there's NO WOMEN MUFC 3RD KIT 08/09 on earth lah.... and of course, I'm talking about authentic jersey.
This post has been edited by EEE: Dec 11 2008, 08:47 PM
redscorpion
Dec 11 2008, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Dec 11 2008, 08:40 PM) It's the 07/08 Champions starball and not the normal UCL starball? champions starball edit : your avatar is killing me.. need the full picture QUOTE(EEE @ Dec 11 2008, 08:46 PM) Hey friend, there's NO WOMEN MUFC 3RD KIT 08/09 on earth lah.... and of course, I'm talking about authentic jersey. lol okay i'll check back with her. and of course we are on the same page. say no to fakes This post has been edited by redscorpion: Dec 11 2008, 08:57 PM
fakhree
Dec 11 2008, 09:00 PM

Bro... here are the jersey pics » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
odieseven
Dec 11 2008, 09:03 PM

Confirm fake bro. OMG. I really pity u.
akkmutd0711
Dec 11 2008, 09:07 PM

hey guys, just found something interesting to ask:  The left shirt is the usual kit, the right one looks just like the left one but if you noticed closely the tiny lines are exactly the opposite colour.. just observe the line above the crest is RED while the left one is BLACK. Now I wonder whether the right kit is authentic or not. Added on December 11, 2008, 9:13 pm@ fakhree: Just launch the dispute thread against him for refund, we will support you. This post has been edited by akkmutd0711: Dec 11 2008, 09:13 PM
TSschmeichel7
Dec 11 2008, 09:18 PM
The JERSEYMAN
QUOTE(akkmutd0711 @ Dec 11 2008, 09:07 PM) hey guys, just found something interesting to ask:  The left shirt is the usual kit, the right one looks just like the left one but if you noticed closely the tiny lines are exactly the opposite colour.. just observe the line above the crest is RED while the left one is BLACK. Now I wonder whether the right kit is authentic or not. Added on December 11, 2008, 9:13 pm@ fakhree: Just launch the dispute thread against him for refund, we will support you. Yup.. the red line should be below the vodafone logo. And the round shape logo above the vodafone logo should sit in between the 2 stripes.. Hard to tell that it's 100% fake just based on this single fact though.. It could be a defect by nike.. This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Dec 11 2008, 09:18 PM
pyroboy1911
Dec 11 2008, 09:19 PM
@fakhree, a very bad fake indeed...damn...reli hate people who sell fake as original...if wanna sell fake, sell it as fake at pasar malam la, dun pass it off as ori! we will be behind you all the way bro, u have my support! @akkmutd and schmeichel, i tot its due to the shirt being cut differently when they produce it? if not mistaken this issue also discussed in the forum before? This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 11 2008, 09:22 PM
redscorpion
Dec 11 2008, 09:20 PM
this one too. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
unknown
Dec 11 2008, 09:23 PM
My one. The black line at below vadafone logo. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by unknown: Dec 11 2008, 09:25 PM
fakhree
Dec 11 2008, 09:24 PM

i post already at Help desk.. thanx everyone.. hoping dat diz lowlife can refund me back.. Added on December 11, 2008, 9:24 pmbtw.. he is o9 now.. n still din reply me .. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=183946This post has been edited by fakhree: Dec 11 2008, 09:26 PM
whoopa
Dec 11 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(unknown @ Dec 11 2008, 09:23 PM) My one. The black line at below vadafone logo. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « urs is fake heheh btw there is not women size for 3rd kit .. she is either wearing kids or the smallest size
TSschmeichel7
Dec 11 2008, 09:45 PM
The JERSEYMAN
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 11 2008, 09:19 PM) @akkmutd and schmeichel, i tot its due to the shirt being cut differently when they produce it? if not mistaken this issue also discussed in the forum before?  Yup.. so the placement of the red or black line cannot determine the jersey is ori or not
iswandi7
Dec 11 2008, 09:50 PM
i think Pyroboy is spot on cos mine was bought from the Singapore megastore and it is exactly like the left one but with alternate colour...  a member over at manutdsg also have the same thing...  but the right vodafone PU material just doesn't look right cos it seems to be quite glossy while mine itsn't... This post has been edited by iswandi7: Dec 11 2008, 09:53 PM
fakhree
Dec 11 2008, 09:50 PM

2. can you paste the conman's posting that sold to you this jersey in the LYN garage sales thread here? I want to see what he said and wrote.
how to copy n paste from PM?
akkmutd0711
Dec 11 2008, 09:52 PM

@ fakhree,
after we had posted his picture here, I'm sure the next time when he go to his college, our dear LYN forumers will recognise him out on the spot.. I do hoped that one of his lecturer is a frequent LYNian.