125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

English Clubs .: Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues :., PL: CHELSEA 2 - 1 STOKE: SUPER FRANK!

solstice818
post Oct 11 2008, 12:14 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Oct 11 2008, 12:10 AM)
Another interesting trivia is Terry started out as a central midfielder but deputised as CB due to player shortage one day and he had not looked back ever since.
same like A.Cole...he was sub for Slyvinho when he was injured and then never look back again... tongue.gif
AdamG1981
post Oct 11 2008, 12:18 AM

4,030 posts

OT: Hey, whos the local moderator that requested the mod to warn me for spamming?? Cheering for chelsea is spamming? Wow, new stuff to me.

Seriously, some moderators are power crazy and power hungry.

Chill and smoke some weed. Geez.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Oct 11 2008, 12:21 AM
plokoon
post Oct 11 2008, 12:23 AM

Baek
753 posts

Mods is short for moderators. It's the same thing. I think you're trying to say 'forumers and mods'.
AdamG1981
post Oct 11 2008, 12:26 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Oct 10 2008, 09:23 AM)
Mods is short for moderators. It's the same thing. I think you're trying to say 'forumers and mods'.
Yup, a local mod requested an admin to warn me. That's what my warn msg said. Anyways, whatever. No big deal. I am not here to argue with kids with fake balls.

blackcode
post Oct 11 2008, 01:20 AM

It's all about finding de right smile ~
541 posts

Another loyal fans reporting in..damn..not logging for about two weeks..already missed the opening of the thread,hehe
TSmadfag
post Oct 11 2008, 01:37 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Oct 11 2008, 12:10 AM)
Another interesting trivia is Terry started out as a central midfielder but deputised as CB due to player shortage one day and he had not looked back ever since.
no wonder terry has the urge to push far forward at times. LOL. flex.gif

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Oct 11 2008, 12:18 AM)
OT: Hey, whos the local moderator that requested the mod to warn me for spamming?? Cheering for chelsea is spamming? Wow, new stuff to me.

Seriously, some moderators are power crazy and power hungry.

Chill and smoke some weed. Geez.
chill la bro smile.gif

discussions here, cheering during the game! notworthy.gif
AdamG1981
post Oct 11 2008, 02:15 AM

4,030 posts

Madfag, i have no problem if the mod msg me about it since it was my first offence.

I love my team and i don't find cheering as spamming. Anyways, i am voicing out my personal opinion.
bo0t
post Oct 11 2008, 04:33 AM

166 posts

Chelsea 8 players

Name; Condition; Expected Return;

N Anelka Leg Injury 15th Oct 08
J Cole Ankle/Foot Injury 18th Oct 08
Alex Hip/Thigh Injury 18th Oct 08
J Terry Back Injury 15th Oct 08
D Drogba Knee Injury 9th Nov 08
A Deco Thigh Muscle Strain 18th Oct 08
R CarvalhoKnee Injury 26th Oct 08
M Essien ACL Knee Injury Mar 09
Kerplunk
post Oct 11 2008, 04:53 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Oct 11 2008, 02:15 AM)
Madfag, i have no problem if the mod msg me about it since it was my first offence.

I love my team and i don't find cheering as spamming. Anyways, i am voicing out my personal opinion.
a tip to avoid that is u just discuss something short, and cheer all u want at the end of the sentence rclxms.gif
i do see a lot of one liner cheers on other teams' threads. but i doubt they all got a warning.
so maybe you're just unlucky mate.

wah boot...now that you've listed them all out. it looks like a HUGE list sweat.gif
jdreamer
post Oct 11 2008, 09:38 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 11 2008, 04:53 AM)
a tip to avoid that is u just discuss something short, and cheer all u want at the end of the sentence  rclxms.gif
i do see a lot of one liner cheers on other teams' threads. but i doubt they all got a warning.

wah boot...now that you've listed them all out. it looks like a HUGE list  sweat.gif
What is this? Although we're supporting the same club, I don't find this justified. This is so wrong and should not even be a tips or anything.

We have been reminding our mates here, for not to flame baits in the other threads or spam. So, I hope that we can keep our tradition. Do not let the others feel that we're worthless. Post wisely. If there is anything that you do not agree with, argue with facts and the right points. If it is a flame bait or spam, ignore and report. That's how things go. Whosoever that breaks the rules, should be punished. It is the rules.

Posts like "reporting in" or "congratulations on the new thread" or even "I love Chels! I love Chels!" should not be practised in the first place. I wanted to warn you guys but I didn't. It was my fault in failing to do so. Imagine, if everyone in the fans list post things like that, how many posts have we wasted in this thread? Plus, does it serve any meaningful purpose?

Anyway, it is good that you guys voice the love for the club publicly with passion but no, we don't do that in this forum. We're being monitored. I don't mind you sing your lungs out in the street, pubs, mamak stalls for Chelsea because I do so too, and I believe the others as well. But doing it here, well.. at least, not just an one-liner cheers.

P/s: Adam, I understand the feeling. But cheering without any specific purpose is considered spamming. I'm sorry for you. Btw, which post of yours is reported? I can see that the others deserve the warning more than you (if you read from the first page).

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Oct 11 2008, 09:42 AM
Vagine
post Oct 11 2008, 10:04 AM

472 posts

chelsea really counts everything now that abrahimovic lost 21b? gosh...

hope by visiting here and discuss a bit about another clubs mates wont considered as spamming right? sry to just cut in and voice out my opinion, was shocked for the 21bil lost by ur clubs owner, didn noticed that somethings going on in d house. sry for being rude^,, cheers!

This post has been edited by Vagine: Oct 11 2008, 10:07 AM
bo0t
post Oct 11 2008, 10:16 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 11 2008, 04:53 AM)
a tip to avoid that is u just discuss something short, and cheer all u want at the end of the sentence  rclxms.gif

wah boot...now that you've listed them all out. it looks like a HUGE list sweat.gif
n almost can create a team haha .. but 5 will recover fast ..

poor essiennn .. he might be 100% fully back to business next season i think sad.gif
Vagine
post Oct 11 2008, 12:30 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Oct 11 2008, 10:16 AM)
n almost can create a team haha .. but 5 will recover fast ..

poor essiennn .. he might be 100% fully back to business next season i think  sad.gif
create a team... hehe not an ordinary team tho.. total might reach 100m+
hmm with essien back to the team, dont really know either chelsea or liverpool will get their 1st lose this season^^
solstice818
post Oct 11 2008, 12:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Vagine @ Oct 11 2008, 12:30 PM)
create a team... hehe not an ordinary team tho.. total might reach 100m+
hmm with essien back to the team, dont really know either chelsea or liverpool will get their 1st lose this season^^
it might be a draw...and the percentage of getting draw is above 70%
Vagine
post Oct 11 2008, 01:03 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 11 2008, 12:47 PM)
it might be a draw...and the percentage of getting draw is above 70%
wow.. a percentage now? hehe yea i think it might be a draw, but definetely not a goalless draw. its scolari not mourinho^^
Kerplunk
post Oct 11 2008, 02:51 PM

802 posts

well the point is if u discuss something relevant or give a positive comment regarding chelsea and add 'keep the blue flag flying high,' 'come on you blues..etc,etc' at the end of the sentence it isn't considered spam. not at least from my understanding. heck aren't we allowed to cheer for our team?
i did the comment + cheer thingy a few times and have never been warned btw. of course the comment has to be longer than a couple of words. i admit i have seen many 'pure' spamming posts here but i believe it isn't as serious as in some of the other threads.
back to the footie.
yea vagine its a bit hard to picture a scoreless draw but it has happened before to both teams..us against cluj..and u guys against stoke..worrying prospect? sweat.gif
TSmadfag
post Oct 11 2008, 02:57 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Oct 11 2008, 04:33 AM)
Chelsea  8 players

Name;      Condition;                  Expected Return;

N Anelka  Leg Injury                  15th Oct 08 
J Cole  Ankle/Foot Injury  18th Oct 08 
Alex  Hip/Thigh Injury  18th Oct 08 
J Terry  Back Injury          15th Oct 08 
D Drogba  Knee Injury          9th Nov 08 
A Deco  Thigh Muscle Strain  18th Oct 08 
R CarvalhoKnee Injury          26th Oct 08 
M Essien  ACL Knee Injury  Mar 09
bo0t always comes up with very interesting post rclxms.gif

well most of them will be back this time around and before the liverpool game. thumbup.gif

alex's injury is a Hip/Thigh Injury? i thought it was a back injury or something like terry
jdreamer
post Oct 11 2008, 04:57 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 11 2008, 02:51 PM)
well the point is if u discuss something relevant or give a positive comment regarding chelsea and add 'keep the blue flag flying high,' 'come on you blues..etc,etc' at the end of the sentence it isn't considered spam. not at least from my understanding. heck aren't we allowed to cheer for our team?
i did the comment + cheer thingy a few times and have never been warned btw. of course the comment has to be longer than a couple of words. i admit i have seen many 'pure' spamming posts here but i believe it isn't as serious as in some of the other threads.
Are you not contradicting yourself? At first you were saying something like "just discuss something short and continue with cheering" and now you're talking about something relevant.

Anyway, I think you have to scroll back and reread what I've posted in the earlier post. I do not state that cheering isn't allowed but it has to be done in the right way.

Well, I rest my case here. No hard feeling.
Kerplunk
post Oct 11 2008, 07:26 PM

802 posts

well i meant discuss something short relating to chelsea of course. but again it musn't be too short.
nah no hard feelings. just soft ones. kiddin tongue.gif
hey who would u guys pick (while riccy's out)..ivanovich or alex?
gothmy
post Oct 11 2008, 08:14 PM

147 posts

I like Alex but I think we should use Ivanovic!
Just give him a few games to prove that he can challenge for the position.
I believe he will prove his worth!

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1842sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:11 PM