English Clubs .: Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues :., PL: CHELSEA 2 - 1 STOKE: SUPER FRANK!

jdreamer
post Oct 9 2008, 02:25 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

aw is not asking you to update live. He is referring to the information of the live broadcast on the tv so that the others won't miss the matches. smile.gif

Anyway, good luck in managing the thread. So far, it has been passed down to good hands. We're looking forward to see how you can cope with this one. Keep up the good work, mate.
jdreamer
post Oct 11 2008, 09:38 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 11 2008, 04:53 AM)
a tip to avoid that is u just discuss something short, and cheer all u want at the end of the sentence  rclxms.gif
i do see a lot of one liner cheers on other teams' threads. but i doubt they all got a warning.
so maybe you're just unlucky mate.

wah boot...now that you've listed them all out. it looks like a HUGE list  sweat.gif
What is this? Although we're supporting the same club, I don't find this justified. This is so wrong and should not even be a tips or anything.

We have been reminding our mates here, for not to flame baits in the other threads or spam. So, I hope that we can keep our tradition. Do not let the others feel that we're worthless. Post wisely. If there is anything that you do not agree with, argue with facts and the right points. If it is a flame bait or spam, ignore and report. That's how things go. Whosoever that breaks the rules, should be punished. It is the rules.

Posts like "reporting in" or "congratulations on the new thread" or even "I love Chels! I love Chels!" should not be practised in the first place. I wanted to warn you guys but I didn't. It was my fault in failing to do so. Imagine, if everyone in the fans list post things like that, how many posts have we wasted in this thread? Plus, does it serve any meaningful purpose?

Anyway, it is good that you guys voice the love for the club publicly with passion but no, we don't do that in this forum. We're being monitored. I don't mind you sing your lungs out in the street, pubs, mamak stalls for Chelsea because I do so too, and I believe the others as well. But doing it here, well.. at least, not just an one-liner cheers.

P/s: Adam, I understand the feeling. But cheering without any specific purpose is considered spamming. I'm sorry for you. Btw, which post of yours is reported? I can see that the others deserve the warning more than you (if you read from the first page).

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Oct 11 2008, 09:42 AM
jdreamer
post Oct 11 2008, 04:57 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 11 2008, 02:51 PM)
well the point is if u discuss something relevant or give a positive comment regarding chelsea and add 'keep the blue flag flying high,' 'come on you blues..etc,etc' at the end of the sentence it isn't considered spam. not at least from my understanding. heck aren't we allowed to cheer for our team?
i did the comment + cheer thingy a few times and have never been warned btw. of course the comment has to be longer than a couple of words. i admit i have seen many 'pure' spamming posts here but i believe it isn't as serious as in some of the other threads.
Are you not contradicting yourself? At first you were saying something like "just discuss something short and continue with cheering" and now you're talking about something relevant.

Anyway, I think you have to scroll back and reread what I've posted in the earlier post. I do not state that cheering isn't allowed but it has to be done in the right way.

Well, I rest my case here. No hard feeling.
jdreamer
post Oct 18 2008, 07:31 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

This is interesting. I'd like Mikel to play more in the middle instead of protecting the back four. Seems like he has more attacking tasks to do tonight. But we all know that Belletti loves to go forward as well. Mikel will probably play as a box-to-box role tonight, with Belletti exchanging the role with him from time to time. Deco will come on for either one in the second half.

Let's hope that one of our youngsters get their chance tonight. smile.gif

Come on, Chels!
jdreamer
post Oct 21 2008, 03:26 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

This is interesting considering the current Roma's form and ours. Our another advantage is that we're playing at home this round. It will be interesting to see how they react from their current form. smile.gif
jdreamer
post Oct 22 2008, 06:53 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 22 2008, 12:09 AM)
when we play at home, its always 50-50. i prefer Chelsea playing away. lol.
When we play at home, it's 50-50? Are you serious? blink.gif

To me, every match is 50-50. The ball is round. It is just that I have 100% faith in our lads.

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Oct 22 2008, 06:54 AM
jdreamer
post Oct 24 2008, 06:32 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

It is not going to be easy but it is not impossible. Have faith in our squad and keep the Blue flags flying high! They need our support!

Come on, Chels! rclxm9.gif
jdreamer
post Oct 26 2008, 01:48 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

It doesn't matter. All I want is a fair match that no side will complain about it later. I am excited about it!

Come on, Chels! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Oct 26 2008, 01:49 PM
jdreamer
post Oct 27 2008, 10:36 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Heads up, everyone. We should be proud of our lads. They have held Stamford Bridge unbeaten for a long run. Nothing to be ashamed about. We'll bounce back, I'm sure! So, keep the Blue flags flying high!
jdreamer
post Oct 28 2008, 12:23 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Do you actually know how Deco looks like?
jdreamer
post Nov 1 2008, 08:05 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Honestly, I do not really care about the goal of the season. It does not matter that much to me, really. I am more concerned about our club's well being.

As aw13 has mentioned.. Mikel, Lamps and Deco are forming a new effective line so far but it will be interesting to see how Big Phil plays the midfield when both Essien and Ballack return. Not only that, the players need to have big hearts to fight for their minutes as well.

At the moment, I am not really sure whether we need another extra striker. Currently, we have Anelka, Drogs and di Santo. If anything goes wrong, Kalou has the ability to fit into the role too. Plus, he's a striker before he arrives at the Bridge. Not only that, Kenyon has denied any speculation on new player so I think we'll have to wait until the next transfer market unless we have more injuries.
jdreamer
post Nov 1 2008, 08:03 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(ken0777 @ Nov 1 2008, 07:41 PM)
Break the bank this January transfer window... We were so close on signing Robinho to fill up Malouda's place, but we failed. Here's a list of players which i think Chelsea should buy to strengthen the LMF/LF position, just in case Malouda or Joe Cole is injured or not performing:-

1. David Silva (Valencia)
2. Ze Roberto (Bayern Munich)
3. Vicente (Valencia)
4. Simao (Atletico Madrid)
5. Rafael Sobis (Al-Jazira, previously was in Real Betis)
6. Robinho (Manchester City) *still keeping my fingers crossed in signing him... tongue.gif

I don't think Germans suit well in the English game, just my opinion... except Ballack la...  tongue.gif
We need for samba flavour and more joga bonito... laugh.gif
Both Ze Roberto and Simao are cup-tied so it's impossible. Simao plays more on the right flank if I am not mistaken, a right footed player. To me, Robinho is not quite possible as well.

I'm pretty sure that both Vicente and Silva won't be cheap either. And, both are important figures of Valencia. It is quite unlikely they're willing to sell too.
jdreamer
post Nov 1 2008, 08:30 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

We definitely need a good attacking player for the current squad. A striker to be exact. But if to decide to spend on this transfer market or not is another matter. You need take a lot of stuff in consideration. It's middle of the seasons, the desired players might be cup-tied, those who are not usually come expensive, etc. I rather not rush anything as I really do not want to see us spending big for a panic sign.
jdreamer
post Nov 2 2008, 12:13 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Nov 2 2008, 11:33 AM)
And now the bad news...

The credit crunch is really hitting our owner hard. Be prepared for zero transfer come January and no Plan B. Scolari will have to make do with what we have. Plan A all the way and it's so far so good.
It looks really bad for the current economics. Looks like RA is affected badly too.

As for the transfer kit, I think we need to sell to sign anyone. But if we're to sell anyone, who should we offload?
jdreamer
post Nov 3 2008, 07:35 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Big Phil wants only a player who can turn his tactic. An attacking player that can do unpredicted to stun the opponents. I expect a player who can play more than one position.
jdreamer
post Nov 4 2008, 10:41 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

del Horno was good in the early season and I thought finally an attacking fullback but he went worse and worse later. Nevertheless, he's a good player but not suitable for us.
jdreamer
post Nov 4 2008, 01:31 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Mikel has been very influential lately. It's good to see that both parties are on the right track now.
jdreamer
post Nov 4 2008, 01:38 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Nov 4 2008, 01:35 PM)
how nice to have a sugar daddy huh?
wink.gif
I consider this as a spam.

By the way, Big Phil is told to sell to sign. Is that considered nice?
jdreamer
post Nov 4 2008, 01:43 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Nov 4 2008, 01:40 PM)
how can it be a spam? just cause u cant admit that u guys have a sugar daddy?
just sign a player anyone they wish when they need  rclxms.gif  i have we do have one too!
good luck for tonite .. Roma r in low form! thumbup.gif
Anyone? Seriously, you need to read more facts.

How many players that we wanted are missed in the previous transfer market?

And I don't think it's that easy to go against Roma albeit the current form.

Added on November 4, 2008, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 4 2008, 01:41 PM)
Back to topic, Ashley's out for 10 days at least, glad WB is always there to back us up.  Also, Ess's return is delayed until March...
March.. that is like almost the end of the season. He still needs a little time to get his fitness back too. sad.gif

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Nov 4 2008, 01:44 PM
jdreamer
post Nov 4 2008, 04:34 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Nov 4 2008, 02:45 PM)
I hope Essien get a player's medal if we do win anything this season. This guy's contribution has been nothing short of spectacular for the past two season. When we need a RB cover, he's there, when we need a CB cover, he's there.
That's true. He doesn't even whine when he is played out of position. He played with his heart every single minute on the pitch. A true midfield general, RB and CB fighter!

0.0481sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:55 PM