Thanks for info smile.gif
KOTR infor
http://pm1.blogspot.com/2009/04/adidas-kin...f-marathon.html
ccube
post Apr 29 2009, 01:57 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Simple @ Apr 29 2009, 01:52 PM)
BTW any ppl know can we still register for NB15KM Run? Is that still open for register?

hmm.gif
Call Albert of NB Bkt Bintang Plaza at 012-3302882 to chk if still can register.
ccube
post Apr 30 2009, 11:49 AM

1,074 posts

chk this out
http://www.onwards.tv/
ccube
post Apr 30 2009, 03:43 PM

1,074 posts

for those doing the full marathon in SCKLM, here is the clip on the 42k route
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFj-W9UF534...player_embedded
ccube
post May 4 2009, 06:15 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ May 4 2009, 03:18 PM)
Hey marvin,

so sorry..my old car "fatt hiow"
did u see ronnie and all? they ran a recovery 20km tongue.gif
manage to get my mat????
ccube
post May 6 2009, 10:56 AM

1,074 posts

this Sat will be doing minimum 25K+ if my legs can take it. Start at 0530 in Bukit Aman carpark Lake Gdns
ccube
post May 6 2009, 12:48 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ May 6 2009, 12:33 PM)
the best thing about running is that just make sure you properly eat no need to worry about the calorie intakes, since you gonna burn it off during your run

me breakfast, is Oats & Banana, Lunch - rice+meats, dinner i take light capati biggrin.gif thats it
Yes, as most ppl will stick to a normal meal which one is use to. No need to have anything special that one had never taken before as this can cause stomach upset (especially on race day)
ccube
post May 7 2009, 04:22 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ May 7 2009, 02:33 PM)
hi guys....newbie runner here. usual running place ttdi
welcome on board elgato

Added on May 7, 2009, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(Simple @ May 7 2009, 04:13 PM)
Hi Choi,

After my KK trip my knee hurt a bit that why rest for 1 week. I will run with you all in this coming Saturday 5.30 lar...... but maybe i will just do 20KM just like last time.... Lok coming as well?
Yes I am running with Loke this Sat. Will try to cover as much as I can. Knees still feel the pressure and impact even after 1 week of rest.

This post has been edited by ccube: May 7 2009, 04:24 PM
ccube
post May 8 2009, 10:03 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ May 8 2009, 12:39 AM)
Heys..if doing 20km y start at 5.30? keke
Start with me at 6 tongue.gif

Hey guys..gt a ques..open to suggestions..
recently when i run especially after running hard on hills the day before or on the course itself, i feel pain as i land but oni me right side..
the pain is jz the center of the buttocks..
i m kinda sure me dun land on me heels ...hmm

any ideas?
could be some slight muscle pull at the buttocks area. just go slow on the hills.

check this out too
http://www.sportsinjurybulletin.com/archiv...ttock-pain.html

This post has been edited by ccube: May 8 2009, 10:13 AM
ccube
post May 8 2009, 05:59 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ May 8 2009, 02:03 PM)
guys,

just wanted to know..do you guys like go out for a run say on the eve of an LSD for example : run today (friday) and LSD tomorrow?
if u feel good on a friday, there is no harm doing a short run b4 the LSD on the next day. I normally do that. doesnt really affect my performance on LSD day.
ccube
post May 12 2009, 09:22 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(shahwan86 @ May 12 2009, 08:39 PM)
The two best running sites in Malaysia :

www.pacesetters.com.my/

www.runnersmalaysia.com.my
http://www.pm1.blogspot.com/ and goto the 2009 Running Events Calender

Added on May 12, 2009, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(Ah Teng @ May 12 2009, 03:28 PM)
a newbie here...
where to get the info for races in klang valley?
Ah Teng, if you need running shoes do let me know as I am selling Saucony.

This post has been edited by ccube: May 12 2009, 09:41 PM
ccube
post May 13 2009, 10:44 AM

1,074 posts

[quote=Ah Teng,May 13 2009, 10:36 AM]
thanks...
u just sell it online?
no shop?

Shop not ready yet, but can meet you at location like Lake Gdns to try out the shoe. u can download catalog from here
http://www.runnersmalaysia.com.my/ccubesportshub/saucony.htm

LSD?
what's that?

Long Slow Distance ie doing long run at a much slower pace. the session is to build up endurance

Added on May 13, 2009, 10:46 am[quote=marvinct,May 13 2009, 10:20 AM]
devilzzz running this saturday?
i know NB 15km is on sunday, but still wanna do lsd on saturday la....
miss one week of lsd training, stamina like crap now, have to be more hard working liao.

[/quote]

marvin, keep up the spirit. missing one week of LSD no big deal. more important your weekdays run have to be consistent.

This post has been edited by ccube: May 13 2009, 10:46 AM
ccube
post May 13 2009, 01:34 PM

1,074 posts

Ipoh International Run 2009

http://202.185.140.2/iir2009/index.html
ccube
post May 13 2009, 10:31 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(cas2you @ May 13 2009, 06:07 PM)
I heard there was a Newton trial session in Lake garden.  anyone tried out the last week?  blink.gif
are you willing to pay RM500+ for a pair of NEWTON?
ccube
post May 14 2009, 10:08 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ May 14 2009, 09:40 AM)
That would be good too smile.gif

Ask la..if buy 2, ada discount?  tongue.gif

Devillzzz r u getting one bro?
For RM1800, wont you guys consider a Garmin 305 / 405 which I think its much more superior. The Polar that I saw Phoenix uses (which he had just sold) had so many small gadgets eg the foot pod that one have to wear. W/O that u just cannot determine your pace and distance. The GPS tracker is not so fast in terms of synch-ing up with the GPS. I am a GARMIN user for almost 2 years and I must said its a fantastic product. Just my 2 cts.
ccube
post May 14 2009, 11:28 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ May 14 2009, 10:25 AM)
which garmin model do u use?
i was on the forerunner 50 until the foot pod broke down.
i like garmin as it was easy to use and best of all dont require charging (unlike gps enabled models)

thinking of getting a new casio sgw200 watch now. Davis selling for RM259. Its got a build in accelerator sensor to measure the distance and pace. Problem is i don't know how accurate it is. anyone got any experience with casio watches?
i uses a Garmin 205 with no HRM. It requires charging and can last for 10hrs (it will last me at least 4 - 5 runs with a mixture of 10k and 20k+) i hv no idea on the performance of Casio but if the distance and pace features r accurate then its worth paying RM259 for it.

Added on May 14, 2009, 11:29 am
QUOTE(metalfreak @ May 14 2009, 10:39 AM)
hey man, oh nolar..I'm not looking at that model which costs RM1800. was looking at the models that was about RM800 (RS200SD/RS300SD)? or so.

Oh and yeah, Garmin 405 rocks man. My friend using it. Awesome gadget to have.

DaVis? Is he reliable? Coz have to bank in a whole lot >.<. But alot of customers ...should be trustworthy.
no need to go for a 405, the 205/305 shud be cheaper now.

This post has been edited by ccube: May 14 2009, 11:29 AM
ccube
post May 14 2009, 01:04 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ May 14 2009, 12:47 PM)
OooOo..
can can..nt a prbs, get bk to u by tonite k  thumbup.gif
I wish there was a discount laugh.gif
But these items are fixed priced sad.gif

I am eyeing the Rs series with the stride sensor, me dun realli need the GPS sensor as the stride sensor can tell pace and distance..
but the again as per ccube recomendation hehe ...

Agreed nod.gif but where do i purchase these products coz the only time i ever saw these products was in a Garmin booth in mid valley, lowest floor where jusco and carefour are..
i wud stick to polar and garmin tongue.gif
I thot there is a Garmin outlet at The Curve.
ccube
post May 14 2009, 02:44 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 14 2009, 02:36 PM)
Yeah, yeah, Phoenix was the one selling the RS800SD.

Timex models, they require 3 things to work. First is the watch unit itself la, then U need the footpod/stride sensor, then U need the Data Recorder/Data Recorder 2 to record Ur data, becoz the watch unit itself dun have enuff memory to store all the data. Then, if need the GPS tracker, U have to run with 4 things strapped to U/in Ur pocket. If U use the HRM then it'll be 5.

I'm checking out Garmin now.....  tongue.gif
Timex is the worst of the lot. You gotta wear so many things on your body before going out for a run, thats tough and not logical man!!!! If you dont mind paying a little bit more, I believe Garmin will be a good choice. At least you know they are one the better companies that produce/sell GPS gears and chances of losing GPS signal is almost zero.
ccube
post May 18 2009, 11:27 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ May 18 2009, 10:57 AM)
Anyone can recommend me some good comfortable cross training shoes for  long distance jogging to choose from.
besides running on roads where do you wanna run....@ the gym. I sell Saucony and can provide you will some models that you can choose from.

Neutral Cushion
1) Triumph 5
2) Jazz 12
3) C2 Roadster

Stability
1) Hurricane
2) Guide

Light weight trainer / racer
1) Fastwitch 3
2) Type A2
ccube
post May 18 2009, 11:30 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ May 18 2009, 11:19 AM)
hi guys,

i recently got addicted to running. i'm considering to replace my existing nike shox running shoes.
i've been looking at new balance shoes recently but i'm not sure what type is good.
i saw some light weight NB shoes (they are really really light). I'm tempted to get them.

what are your comments on light weight shoes as compared to the non light weight ones?

If u are new to running, dont ever go for light weight shoes that had very little support and cushioning. Go for something more cushioning and give you good support. A lot of runners are illiterate and thot that when a light running shoe is a good running shoe. Totally wrong. In fact it may give you more harm and creating injury as you run. Let me knowif you are interested to look at Saucony as I am selling the brand in MY.

18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0528sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:04 PM