17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Runnerz... #2

d3vilzzzz
post Feb 18 2009, 12:31 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

You were enjoying urself in the UK, via ur blog lotsa great food there too tongue.gif

so what are you upcoming events?

oo..frm runner to BB?
d3vilzzzz
post Feb 18 2009, 04:25 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Feb 18 2009, 01:07 PM)
my upcoming events are Larian Amal on 15th March
and the 15KM NB pacesetter run.

I hope my right leg is fine after next week. I'll train my running again.

Better not think too much. I'll stick to running to shed off body fats and workout to tone abit. Dunno whether can achieve this year's resolution
rest lots i guess..
hope to see u in events soon(must intro since i hv been "stalking" u tongue.gif)

QUOTE(marvinct @ Feb 18 2009, 02:41 PM)
where do you guys normally train?
ss2? lake gardens?
i tink saturdays lotsa us are over at lake gardens..

QUOTE(marvinct @ Feb 18 2009, 03:38 PM)
cool i train around bukit tunku area too.

is the KL towerthon worth participating? I wonder what vest they giving out this year
i would say not worth participating only when you have no competition..

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Feb 18 2009, 04:46 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Feb 20 2009, 08:02 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Stand Chart marathon, can we register edi? hmm.gif

Half marathon for me laugh.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Feb 21 2009, 07:48 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 20 2009, 09:07 PM)
talking 2 u just now my whole body kena bitten by mosquito..zzz

ur park there damn a lot of mosquito ler...zzz
SPAM HERE?!! mad.gif
Ppl here are serious runners and walkers (nt many though)..

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 20 2009, 10:30 PM)
eh guys.. got any walks er? instead of runs?
hmm.gif seriously have yet to hear of many walking events..
there are hwever lotsa runs as you hv perhaps read..distances ranging frm 3km to 40km and 80km and more

QUOTE(ccube @ Feb 20 2009, 10:56 PM)
4 mths is adequate to train and run a 21k race.  how far can u run comfortably?
i can agree to that statement!
BUT do remember commitment on your part is important..commitment to train that is
d3vilzzzz
post Feb 22 2009, 11:34 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(marvinct @ Feb 21 2009, 03:57 PM)
thanks for the tip
will try to keep up to it.
Commitment is the key hereĀ  thumbup.gif

and btw..

Hi all,

Jz back frm me KL City Run..

I clocked 58:50 inclusive of a near 2 minutes in the kandang doing nothing..
Managed to secure a medal blush.gif I was number 216(if i rmbr correctly)..

There was pressure all the way frm the start as only the first 300 get medals..
I didn't want to go home without 1..

My first ever 10k (i heard it was 11km+?) and I definitely felt I could hv done better..
There were no markers hence I didn't knw when to accelerate and whether or not my pace was correct sad.gif I do suppose if there were markers i would have knwn when to accelerate BUT there was also lack of training on my part as i perhaps could have powered on all the way..

I need to train more!! tongue.gif
Nonethless I definitely enjoy the run and I will continue participating in the many more competitions ahead!

KL Towerthon next week! here i come!!

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Feb 22 2009, 11:36 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Feb 22 2009, 09:54 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@ccube

tongue.gif m kam wan lor as i felt could hv gone faster..nvm nvm always nxt yr and many more races to come!

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Feb 22 2009, 10:01 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 1 2009, 03:15 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

--MY REPORT--

Another event under my belt; KL Towerthon 2009 laugh.gif

I had lotsa fun climbing up those dreaded steps..seriously nt as maddening as I thought it would be(ya rite) brows.gif
As usual met all the "sifus"; ccube, phoenix, Lionel, pm1, pm55...

Now..before you attempt this "run" you must knw 1 floor is actually 4 floors AND you hv to do, i think 27?

The start of the race was an uphill run, abt a km or so..i saw many "sprinters" as the starting gun sounded BUT as soon as they reach say the 4th floor or so..they were CRAWLING..
MORAL of the story? the real competition starts when you reach the first floor laugh.gif AND nt when the gun is shot..

I completed the run in 21minutes and 42seconds..could i hv gone faster?
Let me say this..nxt yr i m going to clock a max of 20mins..

The above is the nice part of the day..bad part? lost my shoes..
How? i placed me shoes on the top of the car before i made my way to KL tower needless to say i forget to put it IN the car.. the rest is history...

PS. @CCUBE, lake gardens at 6pm++ during weekdays anyday? Special price?? laugh.gif thanks
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 1 2009, 10:46 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

thanks blush.gif

okies..i'll send u an email either tomorrow or on tuesday laugh.gif

thanks again
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 2 2009, 01:19 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

I did nt particpate in the Mizuno wave run and the Malakoff runs..
But as for the GE, i also hv to recieve a/ the certificate smile.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 3 2009, 12:06 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Hey ccube laugh.gif

Please do check your email..

d3vilzzzz
post Mar 5 2009, 10:59 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Harlo all,

Gt a pair of Progrid Hurricane 10 frm ccube laugh.gif
Needless to say real light and breathable..
I ESPECIALLY like the arch lock feature..but i m nt too sure if the jazz12 has more cushion or this one..
but this pair is really realli comfy..

I smashed my pb for my 2 x 5km+ lap around LG with this pair tongue.gif

Thanks ccube, I hope I didn't trouble you too much..
n besides would you recomend this pair again or another for me 2nd trainer?
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 6 2009, 10:25 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ Mar 5 2009, 11:16 PM)
The Hurricane 10 is definite better in terms of cushioning and stability vs Jazz 12.Ā  Even with so much cushioning and stability, the shoe still give a very light feeling and not bulky.Ā  You may want to try out the Triumph5 or Guide as the 2nd trainer, but both model are slightly narrower.Ā  Gotta try it out to get a feel.Ā  And maybe 3 to 6 months down the road, you can go for the Fastwitch3 as your race day shoe to give u that fast feeling.
hmm.gif dun feel the cushioning jz yet..
triumph5 or guide..hmm expansive ke.. the cheaper the better brows.gif
narrower? in terms of at the arch..i m realli loving the arch lock on the hurricane..

me nxt trainer most likely nxt month..i'll contact u agin ccube keke

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 6 2009, 10:04 AM)
Registered for PBM half biggrin.gif
i want too cry.gif but no kaki at the moment..

**Update**
I registered too, paid via credit card..waiting for number hehe laugh.gif half mara..

**Update**
Jz recieved confirmation email hmm.gif bila recieve bib no?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Mar 6 2009, 11:24 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 6 2009, 11:30 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(sfax @ Mar 6 2009, 11:10 AM)
just register half-marathon via credit card . cos next 2 week is singapore marathon. need more time to rest
aahh found a kaki..but this kaki's pace very the fast
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 7 2009, 02:16 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i smacked 20km just this morning with me new shoes..
what can i say..real comfy tongue.gif

i FINALLY felt the cushion where i needed it most..the inside part of me heels..
this pair i can say now IS more COMFY then jazz brows.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Mar 7 2009, 02:17 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 13 2009, 08:18 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Mar 11 2009, 10:00 AM)
I know how you feel biggrin.gif hard to push yourself to run longer right?
Harlo spotted u again with ur gf just recently near Tmn Mayang, Tmn Megah area tongue.gif
U were wearing ur sing stand chart marathon shirt..

When i run, me too run at least 10k before me drink water unless training that day is speed training where lari mebbe 4km/ 5km or so smile.gif

Aiyak, just went to the stand chart KL marathon website..no updates oso..i suppose 10am kua hmm.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 13 2009, 10:50 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Hey metal,

there was a part for promo code? erm what did u put?
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 13 2009, 11:07 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

oo hmm.gif okies!

registration in progress laugh.gif

--UPDATE--

i have finished the registration and recieved a confirmation email
do i need to fill up the authorization form frm the netbuilder/ CMGRP email ?

or via credit card, recieved confirmation email -all settled? hmm.gif

Half Marathon.. here i come!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Mar 13 2009, 11:27 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 13 2009, 01:24 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

do i need to fill up the authorization form frm the netbuilder/ CMGRP email ?

d3vilzzzz
post Mar 13 2009, 02:30 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm.gif u recieved two emails rite? one of the emails actually verifies/ gives a confirmation that you have made a payment..at the lower part of the email it says.. for security reasons bla bla bla then a link to the authorization form ...

??
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 13 2009, 02:39 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

haha tongue.gif

aiyak nvm nvm la..since no one fill laugh.gif
i just checked me credit card bill.. i registered for both penang and stand chart BUT no payment charged?
i hv recieved confirmation email for BOTH edi..

Yes yes..a no. of us are going to bidor.. there are even ppl cycling there

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Mar 13 2009, 02:47 PM

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:08 AM