124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya

mpyw
post Oct 7 2008, 03:58 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Oct 7 2008, 03:34 PM)
best to avoid TF - UK edition, the difference on the AQ is like day n night. now wondering whether this same problem applies to all UK disc.  sad.gif
not apply to all....

US Happy feet DD only, UK happy feet 16bit LPCM thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shindenv
post Oct 7 2008, 05:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 7 2008, 03:58 PM)
not apply to all....

US Happy feet DD only, UK happy feet 16bit LPCM  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Not to mentioned Pearl Harbour + Face off thumbup.gif LPCM from UK thumbup.gif

By the way i just opened and test water on Good luck chuck outside didn't upt unrated but showing unrated in the title screen thumbup.gif + just browse a while got lots of (.)(.) here and there smile.gif
wondering how it pass through Finas sweat.gif
htkaki
post Oct 7 2008, 05:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Finas might have thought it is comedy and not bother to test it kua
TSedvpc
post Oct 7 2008, 05:46 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 7 2008, 03:58 PM)
not apply to all....

US Happy feet DD only, UK happy feet 16bit LPCM  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thats sound nice... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shindenv @ Oct 7 2008, 05:32 PM)
Not to mentioned Pearl Harbour + Face off  thumbup.gif LPCM from UK  thumbup.gif
i think Pearl Harbor US also PCM... nod.gif
arj
post Oct 7 2008, 05:51 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Jediknight8820 @ Oct 7 2008, 03:34 PM)
best to avoid TF - UK edition, the difference on the AQ is like day n night. now wondering whether this same problem applies to all UK disc.  sad.gif
I think Transformers is an isolated case. I have a bunch of other UK disc with no such problems....

Added on October 7, 2008, 5:58 pmw00t! My RM1k package was delivered by UPS without being taxed! shocking.gif notworthy.gif

When I found out that this package was being shipped by UPS, I was like "DAMNNNN!!! Amazon must've hated me!". I was also expecting a call from UPS soon to ask for tax and was prepared to ask them to send the package back to amazon.

The package contains several copies of Iron Man so I started bidding on a bunch of them on amazon and won a few. Now I'll be receiving several extra copies of Iron Man sometime next week. If anybody wants them please PM me to reserve. Price is RM115 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Oct 7 2008, 05:58 PM
tolorati
post Oct 7 2008, 06:17 PM

596 posts

must be a first for UPS. Last time bought some items and was shipped by ups, kena also. have to pay tax. it's like UPS = bunch of skema fellas...

maybe raya no one is working at the kastams.. all raya mood, bring kuih muih and rendang to eat the whole day... ups ready for taxation, kastam's not around... oh well sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tolorati: Oct 7 2008, 06:17 PM
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Oct 7 2008, 06:47 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

good news bro arj!! ur experiment worked! smile.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Blastomuss
post Oct 7 2008, 09:27 PM

40 posts

Wha... all the regulars are offline... must be watching now..
arj
post Oct 7 2008, 09:43 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The price of Transformers and Speed Racer went back up to $25 hmm.gif
callmevil
post Oct 7 2008, 10:06 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 7 2008, 09:43 PM)
Sex and the City - The Movie [Blu-ray] ~
$24.95

This post has been edited by callmevil: Oct 7 2008, 10:06 PM
Blastomuss
post Oct 7 2008, 10:21 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 7 2008, 09:43 PM)
What is Amazon doing? Sekejap turun sekejap naik balik....chez....now have to wait for a while to get the Speed Racer.

Added on October 7, 2008, 10:25 pmJust check my basket.... prices of other titles have also increased....the price of Chicken Little has been reduced to 20.95... Control..... control...

This post has been edited by Blastomuss: Oct 7 2008, 10:25 PM
law1777
post Oct 7 2008, 10:35 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

wow.. hou choi i grab those 2 of those b4 it went up
TSedvpc
post Oct 7 2008, 10:37 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

Lord of the Rings in 2009

New Line Cinema I'm a little hesitant to post this, mostly because even the whisper of The One Ring coming to Blu-ray causes the most Fonz-esqe guy to geek out (maybe the Ring is real?), but according to material found in the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'Poltergiest' (and other upcoming Warner Blu-ray titles), at least the first part of the Lord of the Rings will be coming to Blu-ray in 2009.

Before anyone asks, no technical specs or special features have been announced at this time. It is unknown if the feature will be split into two discs, or come on just one (though, with the success of Paramount fitting 'The Godfather' onto one disc, there is hope that it will come in one piece). We also don't know if it will be the theatrical or extended cut (or both via seamless branching).

Needless to say, this is a very, very important release for New Line/Warner. The films alone made billions of dollars world-wide, and have a following almost as big as Star Wars.

As for when we might see this release, look to Q4 2009 to take advantage of the holiday season. Yes, that is a year away, but it gives you plenty of time to prepare. So dust off that Gandal hat and put on your hobbit feat, because 'Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring is coming to Blu-ray.

source : blu-ray.com
megatron007
post Oct 7 2008, 11:19 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(Blastomuss @ Oct 7 2008, 09:27 PM)
Wha... all the regulars are offline... must be watching now..
ya wor.. i re-watch the spidie 2 with the DOLBY TRUEHD after read the review on forum ... amazing good on the train fighting chapter

u guys should watch it again rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 7 2008, 11:19 PM
shindenv
post Oct 7 2008, 11:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 7 2008, 11:19 PM)
ya wor.. i re-watch the spidie 2 with the DOLBY TRUEHD after read the review on forum ... amazing good on the train fighting chapter

u guys should watch it again  rclxms.gif
Whoa tun mega now low peak on work peak on BD wor
frankly spidy trilogy is one of my oldest in my bd collection only watch Par I and Part III will watch part 2 agaain maybe this weekend thumbup.gif
rsf
post Oct 8 2008, 02:15 AM

49 posts

wanna ask all u masters, is the spiderman trilogy from uk 4 discs only or suppose to have 6 discs? confused a bit ~~
nira_110
post Oct 8 2008, 06:28 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(rsf @ Oct 8 2008, 02:15 AM)
wanna ask all u masters, is the spiderman trilogy from uk 4 discs only or suppose to have 6 discs? confused a bit ~~
spidey boxset from UK got 4 discs. That's what i got.
arj
post Oct 8 2008, 07:19 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Oct 7 2008, 11:51 PM)
Whoa tun mega now low peak on work peak on BD wor
frankly spidy trilogy is one of my oldest in my bd collection only watch Par I and Part III will watch part 2 agaain maybe this weekend  thumbup.gif
IMO the second movie is the best among the three thumbup.gif
danmooncake
post Oct 8 2008, 07:31 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Oct 7 2008, 05:32 PM)
Not to mentioned Pearl Harbour + Face off  thumbup.gif LPCM from UK  thumbup.gif

By the way i just opened and test water on Good luck chuck outside didn't upt unrated but showing unrated in the title screen  thumbup.gif  + just browse a while got lots of (.)(.) here and there smile.gif
wondering how it pass through Finas  sweat.gif
It depends on the cover art. It doesn't look like Good Luck Chuck cover art is provocative at all. so
you should be ok.

But.. if you get something like The Girls Next Door, most likely it will be held up for additional screening.

megatron007
post Oct 8 2008, 07:35 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 8 2008, 07:19 AM)
IMO the second movie is the best among the three thumbup.gif
seriously speaking... the TRUHD is good on part2 ..didnt release until i watched a few chapters last nite drool.gif tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0858sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:10 PM