post Oct 7 2008, 05:46 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 7 2008, 03:58 PM)
not apply to all....

US Happy feet DD only, UK happy feet 16bit LPCM  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thats sound nice... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shindenv @ Oct 7 2008, 05:32 PM)
Not to mentioned Pearl Harbour + Face off  thumbup.gif LPCM from UK  thumbup.gif
i think Pearl Harbor US also PCM... nod.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 7 2008, 10:37 PM

1,274 posts

Lord of the Rings in 2009

New Line Cinema I'm a little hesitant to post this, mostly because even the whisper of The One Ring coming to Blu-ray causes the most Fonz-esqe guy to geek out (maybe the Ring is real?), but according to material found in the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'Poltergiest' (and other upcoming Warner Blu-ray titles), at least the first part of the Lord of the Rings will be coming to Blu-ray in 2009.

Before anyone asks, no technical specs or special features have been announced at this time. It is unknown if the feature will be split into two discs, or come on just one (though, with the success of Paramount fitting 'The Godfather' onto one disc, there is hope that it will come in one piece). We also don't know if it will be the theatrical or extended cut (or both via seamless branching).

Needless to say, this is a very, very important release for New Line/Warner. The films alone made billions of dollars world-wide, and have a following almost as big as Star Wars.

As for when we might see this release, look to Q4 2009 to take advantage of the holiday season. Yes, that is a year away, but it gives you plenty of time to prepare. So dust off that Gandal hat and put on your hobbit feat, because 'Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring is coming to Blu-ray.

source : blu-ray.com
TSedvpc
post Oct 9 2008, 10:27 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 9 2008, 10:19 AM)
Mine is slow bulk. Shipping Rm 10 only.  sad.gif

the best is yet to come... user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

eh i thought our bulk is the slowest one coz only use turtle courier?no?nowadays turtle also got turbo sweat.gif laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 9 2008, 10:36 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 9 2008, 10:35 AM)
Fuh... Orang Besi suda sampai..  drool.gif
aik bukan ko order dgn mamat toron tu ke? hmm.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Oct 9 2008, 10:37 AM
TSedvpc
post Oct 9 2008, 08:19 PM

1,274 posts

damn HULK really using green case... sweat.gif laugh.gif

TSedvpc
post Oct 9 2008, 08:57 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Oct 9 2008, 08:47 PM)
that hulk digi copy has got to be the most disgusting looking digi copy ever for bluray... looks like uncle ho's vcd collection from 1998..
who said that blu-ray?look at the case... laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 9 2008, 11:57 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 9 2008, 11:54 PM)
quite alot of Deleted Scenes in Iron Man.. 'Foursome at Dubai party'.. laugh.gif
they should release Directors Cut then... laugh.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 10 2008, 02:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Oct 10 2008, 01:37 PM)
think bro arj ade.
rm115 only
yup always the cheapest in town... thumbup.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 11 2008, 11:40 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 11 2008, 11:36 PM)
Any titles that will be released by October. Hot titles are, Hulk, Indy, Matrix, Casino Royale, James Bond.
i want UCL final BD... tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 12 2008, 12:21 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 12 2008, 12:08 PM)
Thanks, you are right. As long as title in stock no problem.
Lots of old forumners in here tongue.gif maybe they will rent the old JB titles  biggrin.gif
the i dont like Brosnan Bond coz he's sucks... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Oct 12 2008, 12:22 PM
TSedvpc
post Oct 13 2008, 12:31 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 13 2008, 12:14 PM)
haiyyyoooo.... you ah, dun la simply accuse people lidat tongue.gif

He bought stuff from me and it was sent to Sarawak tongue.gif
maybe he got mental seizure or brain damage after the worst nightmare... laugh.gif
later he will u r the next sunmanual... laugh.gif laugh.gif

bro ur terminator 2 still available? hmm.gif

QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 13 2008, 12:21 PM)
hello guys.. who is sunauto? what had he done? whats wrong with me? hahaha.. thanks alot for telling
i'm sunauto bro... laugh.gif
what i'd done?i bought a lots of BDs... flex.gif

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 13 2008, 12:28 PM)
BULK UPDATE.

Ready to go since already have 22 titles. Will stop at 30 titles.

Ordering on the 31 Oct

Estimated ETA 21 Nov.
bro save it for later for me... tongue.gif

maybe wanna try GGW series... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Oct 13 2008, 12:32 PM
TSedvpc
post Oct 13 2008, 03:41 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 13 2008, 12:34 PM)
me brain damage? what are u saying? would anyone mind telling me what had happen to sunauto and suspecting what on me? plz dun simply judge me if you dont know me. now plz someone tell me what happen!!!
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 13 2008, 12:43 PM)
Bro, he didn't mean you lah. Read carefully. doh.gif
hehe thx for the explaination bro... icon_rolleyes.gif i think i miss 1 word so he misunderstood... tongue.gif

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 13 2008, 01:00 PM)
Below are the list of the 22 titles asked by the forumners.

As long as it will be available by 30th Oct, I'm ok with it.

@Ed, Ok will save some slots for you  icon_rolleyes.gif
huhuhu thx bro.will update u later... thumbup.gif

this is how comedy pack packaging in case u dont know and it's easy for u to do a calculation later... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ferricide @ Oct 13 2008, 01:10 PM)
Wah bro, your HSBC CC will receive a BUMP in points lar! Haha tongue.gif
it's ok since bro corez doing us a big favor... thumbup.gif

FOR THOSE WHO WANT FREE MATRIX BOXSET CLICK HERE... cool2.gif

TSedvpc
post Oct 13 2008, 03:55 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Oct 13 2008, 03:53 PM)
For FREE BD but sure kena tax KAU KAU...  doh.gif
QUOTE(corez @ Oct 13 2008, 03:54 PM)
VPost, you wanna?  brows.gif
see...it's easy now... tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 13 2008, 03:59 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Oct 13 2008, 03:56 PM)
Man, VPOST is TEH L0B4Ng!

Can they ship elephants in ar? tongue.gif
maybe can ship Lambo.who knows... laugh.gif
but not like bro aiman Lambo la... tongue.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 13 2008, 04:38 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 13 2008, 04:33 PM)
Hmm, wont know until it actually arrives but it looks like the thickness of 2 3 standard BD casing.
yup 3 i think.same like Spidey trilogy... smile.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 15 2008, 08:19 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(prodigi @ Oct 15 2008, 09:54 AM)
have any of u guys watched the departed in blu ray?
how's the aq/pq like?
not bad.i have it... smile.gif
QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 15 2008, 09:56 AM)
1 of my 1st batch of BD tongue.gif
PQ/AQ should be 4/5 & 3.5/5.... i think no lossless sound cos' same codec as HDDVD that time...
nope its a PCM 5.1 and better than HDDUD... biggrin.gif
TSedvpc
post Oct 16 2008, 11:03 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Oct 16 2008, 08:44 PM)
btw,any good recommended online store to order HK movies?

Added on October 16, 2008, 8:46 pm

i oledi watched the BD,pinjam from fren,PQ ok only,AQ some scenes very good,i like the story,also Zhang,Takashi and Andy  thumbup.gif
yup the PCM track is superb... thumbup.gif

0.0243sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:04 AM