124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya

callmevil
post Oct 6 2008, 11:36 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

i still remember the scene from Beauty and the beast. where they were dancing the first time in the ballroom.. can u guys remember that scene??? the artwork.. and how they move the scene to go up to the chandelier.. and focus in on the cherub paintings on the ceiling, then focus back on bell and the beast dancing with their reflection moving on the marbled floor against the starry royal blue sky... such an Amazing scene back on VHS! i just cant imagine how it would look now on Bluray... waaah~ drool.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:33 PM)
i like LION KING
GOOD news rclxms.gif
Sony Pictures Blu-ray Club Announced
[U]

LOL Lion King and Jungle Book !!! Must haves on blu!

wow good news on the sony! hopefully its not limited to US..

This post has been edited by callmevil: Oct 6 2008, 11:38 PM
htkaki
post Oct 6 2008, 11:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:33 PM)
i like LION KING
GOOD news rclxms.gif
Sony Pictures Blu-ray Club Announced
[U]
Posted October 6, 2008 09:00 AM by Josh Dreuth

Sony Pictures Beginning tomorrow, owners of Sony Pictures BD-Live Blu-ray titles will be able to register their discs online to receive "points" they can redeem for Sony products and prizes. Once the disc is registered with the program - which is called Sony Pictures Blu-ray Club - points will automatically be credited to the user's account and can be checked at any time on the Blu-ray Club website.

Lexine Wong, Senior Executive Vice President of Worldwide Marketing at Sony Pictures Home Entertainment, commented, "SPHE is dedicated to providing consumers with the most dynamic Blu-ray Disc experiences possible. The Sony Pictures Blu-ray Club, made possible by the new interactivity of BD-Live, provides a unique incentive for our consumers who have embraced our Blu-ray high definition movies."

The Walt Disney Company has been running a similar promotion for some time with their DVD and Blu-ray releases dubbed "Disney Movie Rewards". Sony's program removes the necessity to log into their website to register, and instead allows the viewer to register their disc right on their BD-Live enable Blu-ray Disc Player.

For more information about the program, please access the Sony Blu-ray Club website by clicking here.

Taikor, is it limited to US customers only?

Blastomuss
post Oct 6 2008, 11:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:11 PM)
add sum more ...1st time Disney LIVE + 1st time Disney on DTS HD MA 7.1

Who cares about the storeyline......... the PQ is superb.....Kena Poisoned. rclxms.gif
callmevil
post Oct 6 2008, 11:41 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 6 2008, 11:39 PM)
Taikor, is it limited to US customers only?
hahaah htkaki share same worry as me.. lol
megatron007
post Oct 6 2008, 11:42 PM

4,000 posts

if all BDs come with Digital copy how nice hor

aikss
callmevil
post Oct 6 2008, 11:42 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(Blastomuss @ Oct 6 2008, 11:40 PM)
Who cares about the storeyline......... the PQ is superb.....Kena Poisoned.  rclxms.gif
who cares about storyline? waah! haha super blu buyer incoming~~ sorry about the wallet wink.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:42 PM)
if all BDs come with Digital copy how nice hor

aikss
digital copies = Win...

This post has been edited by callmevil: Oct 6 2008, 11:43 PM
megatron007
post Oct 6 2008, 11:46 PM

4,000 posts

last time 1 DESA sales man told me his customer got 2xx BDs

now i m wondering anyone here at 2-00 club or even at 3-00 club rclxms.gif laugh.gif
kianwee
post Oct 6 2008, 11:46 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Me still <1-00 club sad.gif
callmevil
post Oct 6 2008, 11:48 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:46 PM)

now i m wondering anyone here at 2-00 club or even at 3-00 club rclxms.gif laugh.gif
if counting bluray DISCs i think this thread have a few with 200+ edi.. but if counting titles whistling.gif haha 2 more moon till reach 2xx for me

This post has been edited by callmevil: Oct 6 2008, 11:49 PM
Blastomuss
post Oct 6 2008, 11:54 PM

40 posts

That customer must be Speedy boss le.... biggrin.gif

I just passed the half century mark...... sweat.gif ..really expensive hobbies....slowing down liao

htkaki
post Oct 6 2008, 11:57 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

My collection is less than 20 blush.gif Peasant mah sweat.gif

toratora
post Oct 7 2008, 01:11 AM

hmmm... my new blu rays have the kpdn sticker shakehead.gif

anyway gonna enjoy them first before post it up

damn i hate those pesky security stickers. Cheapo adhesive make my casing all sticky shocking.gif

Is it only certain studios titles have them?

megatron007
post Oct 7 2008, 07:24 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(toratora @ Oct 7 2008, 01:11 AM)
hmmm... my new blu rays have the kpdn sticker  shakehead.gif

anyway gonna enjoy them first before post it up

damn i hate those pesky security stickers. Cheapo adhesive make my casing all sticky  shocking.gif

Is it only certain studios titles have them?
stickie?? liongate one got the most doh.gif normally i just use the cutter to open in between & leave the stickie there

Added on October 7, 2008, 7:24 am
QUOTE(callmevil @ Oct 6 2008, 11:48 PM)
if counting bluray DISCs i think this thread have a few with 200+ edi.. but if counting titles whistling.gif  haha 2 more moon till reach 2xx for me
fuyooo rclxms.gif tongue.gif notworthy.gif the new BD Lord is rising

Added on October 7, 2008, 7:42 amblu pill or green pill ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Oct 7 2008, 07:43 AM
jep
post Oct 7 2008, 08:46 AM

1,182 posts

Morning people of blu-raylia!!!!...how's it going? waaa...V8 already aaa...congrats to all..

P.S: Might consider selling my Madagascar BD...PQ was nice..audio a bit so-so laa..but still overall a nice movie..but not a keeper for me..anyone wants it? (i know bro mega want it..hehhee...lai..lai..)
pspfan
post Oct 7 2008, 09:02 AM

516 posts

Morning ppl

Madagascar i want thumbup.gif
megatron007
post Oct 7 2008, 09:06 AM

4,000 posts

me 1st tongue.gif
toratora
post Oct 7 2008, 09:12 AM

me watch Wild Things (Unrated Edition) yesterday night thumbup.gif drool.gif tongue.gif

Denise Richards biggrin.gif

Thanks to a forumer here notworthy.gif

This show sure brings back memory when i watched it way back during the VHS era. Dunno where i stole the VHS

but this unrated edition is so much more brows.gif
htkaki
post Oct 7 2008, 09:20 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I have watched this Unrated Wild Things BD too. But nothing much (at least to me) sweat.gif blush.gif
mpyw
post Oct 7 2008, 09:21 AM

3,603 posts

When will they bring Bruce Willis "Colours of The Night" to BD? drool.gif
vey99
post Oct 7 2008, 09:21 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Oct 6 2008, 11:36 PM)
i still remember the scene from Beauty and the beast. where they were dancing the first time in the ballroom.. can u guys remember that scene??? the artwork.. and how they move the scene to go up to the chandelier.. and focus in on the cherub paintings on the ceiling, then focus back on bell and the beast dancing with their reflection moving on the marbled floor against the starry royal blue sky... such an Amazing scene back on VHS! i just cant imagine how it would look now on Bluray... waaah~ drool.gif
The camera movement during that sequence was one of the pioneering feature film techniques in aminated films, thanks to "new" 3D technology at that time. I saw that during the "Making Of B&B" some umpty years back.

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:33 AM