post Nov 13 2008, 10:47 PM

the end is near
1,601 posts

BTW is anyones CPC ads getting money?it hasnt been updated for 3 weeks T.T
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 10:51 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

hmm mine updated this week wor... but oni 1 earning from CPC ads this week... makes we get RM64.xx edi... but havent credit 3 campaigns
KiDkillER
post Nov 13 2008, 11:17 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

My CPC campaign never updated for few weeks d..I think nobody click my ads haha..only earn from CPM ads now..
SUSvkeong
post Nov 13 2008, 11:36 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

is NN ads getting really slow recently? see kennysia also serving 1 ad only lolz
cassplayer
post Nov 13 2008, 11:40 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

kennysia is PR3 oni... hehe just checked for fun... even some site that show the visitor counter damn alot... check that person's pr... oni PR1

edit: size of "oni PR1"

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Nov 13 2008, 11:41 PM
aaron1kee
post Nov 13 2008, 11:40 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Nov 13 2008, 11:36 PM)
is NN ads getting really slow recently? see kennysia also serving 1 ad only lolz
I think it is indeed slower ads loading, and it possibly affects my blog loading time as well!
Btw, I notice my ads only come out during midnight and early morning. Where got readers at that time?

Added on November 13, 2008, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 13 2008, 11:40 PM)
kennysia is PR3 oni... hehe just checked for fun... even some site that kononnya the visitor counter damn alot... check that person's pr... oni PR1
PR does not depend on unique visitors, it depends on backlink.

This post has been edited by aaron1kee: Nov 13 2008, 11:41 PM
SUSvkeong
post Nov 14 2008, 12:16 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

lol i am not talking about NN ads' loading speed. i meant the number of available ads being shown.. tongue.gif
madmoz
post Nov 14 2008, 12:21 AM

4,250 posts

i only registered yesterday and so far the only thing i see on and off is the nescafe thinggy, which to be honest is somewhat underwhelming...

at least afdvertlet gives me something to display constantly...
aaron1kee
post Nov 14 2008, 12:22 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 14 2008, 12:21 AM)
i only registered yesterday and so far the only thing i see on and off is the nescafe thinggy, which to be honest is somewhat underwhelming...

at least afdvertlet gives me something to display constantly...
That's the weakness of NN.
But you can switch to Advertlets, just that you will regret later on.
heavenhell90
post Nov 14 2008, 12:22 AM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Nov 13 2008, 11:40 PM)
kennysia is PR3 oni... hehe just checked for fun... even some site that show the visitor counter damn alot... check that person's pr... oni PR1
edit: size of "oni PR1"
ahah yes pagerank a little unreliable... why?

because u see, i have 2 blogs... bryanlyt.com as my current main blog, bryanlyt.blogspot.com was my blog last time before i switched to wordpress..

last month, bryanlyt.com was PR3, bryanlyt.blogspot.com was PR0..

and now if u go n check rite, u can see that bryanlyt.com is on PR0 and bryanlyt.blogspot.com is on PR2!! eventho its alrdy been abandoned for a long time still PR2 sleep.gif"""

one word, unreliable lolol!
TSgoldfries
post Nov 14 2008, 12:28 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 13 2008, 10:16 PM)
well, i've had over 40 uniques for two days and still placeholder sad.gif
Nuffnang doesn't care about your uniques la. tongue.gif well ok it's more like uniques are just 1 of the many factors.

put it this way, last week my Uniques was..... 3296.

and what do I get? still placeholder, so i removed the leaderboard la. make space for them and put also get nothing. might as well put Google for now and hopefully boost my USD100 mark race.

Added on November 14, 2008, 12:28 am
QUOTE(heavenhell90 @ Nov 14 2008, 12:22 AM)
and now if u go n check rite, u can see that bryanlyt.com is on PR0 and bryanlyt.blogspot.com is on PR2!! eventho its alrdy been abandoned for a long time still PR2 sleep.gif"""

one word, unreliable lolol!
i won't say unreliable lor. cos maybe your link givers change mah.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Nov 14 2008, 12:28 AM
frostfox
post Nov 14 2008, 12:28 AM

the end is near
1,601 posts

im frost fox back to square 1 also..PR 0 again...
aaron1kee
post Nov 14 2008, 12:35 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(frostfox @ Nov 14 2008, 12:28 AM)
im frost fox back to square 1 also..PR 0 again...
Mine still sticking to PR 2.
madmoz
post Nov 14 2008, 12:35 AM

4,250 posts

but google adds look kinda err... dun want a colgate add on my blog sad.gif i thought the nescafe was bad enough...

didn't think that much about making $$, just wanted to fit in with the 'big boys' really, but this warrants a rethink hmm.gif
aaron1kee
post Nov 14 2008, 12:37 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 14 2008, 12:35 AM)
but google adds look kinda err... dun want a colgate add on my blog sad.gif i thought the nescafe was bad enough...

didn't think that much about making $$, just wanted to fit in with the 'big boys' really, but this warrants a rethink hmm.gif
Some readers may prefer a blog without Ads!
CLF
post Nov 14 2008, 12:38 AM

1,354 posts

PageRank work even if the site is not frequently updated.

Anyway my blog is PR3, still figure out how to improve it, been stuck there for awhile already.
heavenhell90
post Nov 14 2008, 12:39 AM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

of course, no ads at all wud be the best. i love reading blogs which have no ads. wudnt distract u from the content n stuff lolol.

but then bcz im blogging n i wanna make full use of my blog, i'd rather put up the ads in my blog so tht i can earn some pocket money thru it. im still a student so im not working to find money yet lolol.
madmoz
post Nov 14 2008, 12:43 AM

4,250 posts

when i was putting everything together i kinda pictured the right part of the screen to have some revolving add widgets to accompany the must have playasia link (up to 12% commission oooh)
perhaps i'd cook up some 'fake' adds and stick them there instead hmm.gif
problem is the blogspot slideshow resizes to 150x150 max init, and add widgets are often taller sad.gif
SUSvkeong
post Nov 14 2008, 12:45 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

lol what makes you think that having ads will make you fit in with the 'big boys'
i think you may have a wrong perception on this tongue.gif
i despise blogs with endorsed ads in posts

This post has been edited by vkeong: Nov 14 2008, 12:46 AM
TSgoldfries
post Nov 14 2008, 12:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

endorsed ads in post?

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top