Advertising NuffNang and Advertlets v2
SUSvkeong
Oct 14 2008, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Oct 14 2008, 06:29 PM) OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG I FINALLY GOT MY FIRST BUFFERED EARNINGS!!!!!!!!!! Buffered Earnings Campaign Name Blog Current Earning Guinness Draught SS K-Tuck's Food Blog RM0.28!!!!! wow excited sial
SUSvkeong
Oct 14 2008, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Oct 14 2008, 10:36 PM) there will be more to come  just keep blogging. your hard work will not go un-noticed This post has been edited by vkeong: Oct 14 2008, 10:37 PM
SUSvkeong
Oct 14 2008, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Oct 14 2008, 10:40 PM) hehehe yea but dunno how long i will take to become like u..... haha i started a food blog(casual wan la of course) because i was a loyal reader of ur blog since last year....lol better dun be like me lah. i am starting to lose interest in my food blog. visitors also terbuntut. better emulate bloggers like ky or ugwug.blogspot.com
SUSvkeong
Oct 14 2008, 10:49 PM
if your dedication/interest/effort go down, naturally what you work on won't improve  that's my case now when the visitors reach a certain amount, it's quite hard to break it. but once you break it, then you can go up easily again
SUSvkeong
Oct 14 2008, 11:07 PM
maintaining food blog is kinda tricky. you gotta work hard leaving comments in other ppl's blogs. So, even if you have high traffic but low comments, ppl will have a perception that your blog is not *that* popular
SUSvkeong
Oct 15 2008, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(scum_bag @ Oct 15 2008, 03:42 PM) Thanks cassplayer, that explains a lot. I'm sure there's a lot of pros here who will cater my newbie questions. You signature almost gives me seizures but that's okay because you're a good guy regardless. i lol-ed. don't be so mean. happy earning
SUSvkeong
Oct 16 2008, 01:50 AM
wtf ppl google for "vkeong blogspot"?
SUSvkeong
Oct 18 2008, 03:04 PM
SUSvkeong
Oct 18 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Oct 18 2008, 07:23 PM) I salute you guys. If I was making cents a day I might as well be sleeping  well making money via blogging is not easy. every blogger started by earning cents first, then slowly increasing the income through hard work and determination. many will give up in the process (go to sleep?) and only some will make it.
SUSvkeong
Oct 18 2008, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Oct 18 2008, 09:34 PM) I haven't actually seen concrete proof of a blogger actually making anything like what people make in day jobs (for the amount of work they do I mean.) that's because the blogger is not putting 8 hours of effort like what they do in the day jobs into the blog? take me for example, i only blog once in 3-4 days. and the post only takes me at most 1-2 hours to write. anyway, if you want proof, go to http://www.5xmom.com. She probably earns more than most of us here who have a day job by just blogging.
SUSvkeong
Oct 19 2008, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Oct 19 2008, 04:56 AM) That's what you assume  well maybe she doesn't earn as much as you do in your day job. but i am sure she earns hell a lot more than most of us. if you are trying to brag here, you can take it else where
SUSvkeong
Oct 20 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Oct 19 2008, 11:41 PM) No what I mean is, how do you know he makes anything at all?  if you actually read her blog then you will know. she posted those cheques she received. well you can argue that those may be fake as well if you want  anyway, what i wanna say is, not all people will be like 5xmom who quit her job to be a full time blogger. And the money you get from blogging really is equivalent to the effort you put in. do you know she owns like more than 10 domains? writing a post (lets say 1 hour per post) would require 10 hours of her time daily. honestly, i won't do that as blogging is a hobby to me, not something i wanna use to pay for my living. and the money i make from the ads i use it to pay for my petrol. to you, maybe the cents earned is not a lot, and you would rather sleep. but for me, i see it as something extra that comes along with a hobby. so why not? This post has been edited by vkeong: Oct 20 2008, 01:15 AM
SUSvkeong
Oct 24 2008, 08:49 PM
Seems like many new ads coming soon, as announced in the latest email
SUSvkeong
Oct 25 2008, 11:30 PM
different blogger, different purpose  to you maybe it's seen as an obsession but maybe it's just a normal thing for others. this is a Nuffnang thread right? I see nth wrong with posting the earnings here.. if they went around and posted in other threads then it could be an obsession  a bad one that is
SUSvkeong
Oct 29 2008, 11:08 PM
innit only works for sex related posts la
SUSvkeong
Oct 30 2008, 05:51 PM
Those cashed out on September, you can slowly wait la lolz
My cash out made back in August is still at Unpaid status. What the hell is wrong with NN now. Just because I stopped using them they are delaying my payments eh
SUSvkeong
Oct 30 2008, 10:04 PM
eh, K Tuck why you don't allow commenting via Name/URL one lah.
SUSvkeong
Oct 31 2008, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(tennis4life @ Oct 31 2008, 06:50 PM) Of course you can use together. BUT nuffnang only pay you IF your blog dont have other ads . Maning you can only put nuffnang in order to earn money. your visitors can be many. But nuffnang wont pay you unless you remove adsense in your blog.totally not true. please do not speak if you dunno the facts. you are only misleading newbies
SUSvkeong
Oct 31 2008, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 31 2008, 07:31 PM) with nuffnang there's 3 main ways of earning 1. write advertorial (only exclusive to certain bloggers) - earnings from RM100-500 2. earn via ads display (no click is necessary) - earnings depend on your band 3. earn via clicks of ads also known as CPC - can range from 10 to 50 cents per click
SUSvkeong
Oct 31 2008, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Oct 31 2008, 07:42 PM) got spam problem... ppl simply spam comment.....  aiyoh, evertime i wanna comment i need to sign in to my blogger account