All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

Omage007
post Oct 16 2010, 02:58 PM

Warn : 95%
3,009 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 16 2010, 01:22 PM)
hahaha why urs so soi one? muahahha... or maybe urs fake? =.=

ziggy, i not as rough poor as u. muahahhaa... actually i dont really sayang rackets one.
its just a tool for me to play. haha so if i fruss, i just bang lo. spoil then find arc to buy again. =.=
hahahhahahaha
fixed. . .

ziggy, am I right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Omage007: Oct 16 2010, 02:59 PM
Fantasia
post Oct 16 2010, 03:08 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 16 2010, 01:22 PM)
hahaha why urs so soi one? muahahha... or maybe urs fake? =.=

ziggy, i not as rough as u. muahahhaa... actually i dont really sayang rackets one.
its just a tool for me to play. haha so if i fruss, i just bang lo. spoil then find arc to buy again. =.=
hahahhahahaha
my T200 also get from arc. i think that time i clash too hard as i wanted to do a clear... u r too rich la, by right i plan to get a new racquet this month but then i lost my wallet so i dont know when only i got the money to get a new racquet cry.gif
ziggy87
post Oct 16 2010, 05:21 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Oct 16 2010, 10:29 AM)
ur T200 is so lucky man!! mine 1st time clash then the shaft shattered
u clash with hammer or electric saw? lolz

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Oct 16 2010, 02:58 PM)
fixed. . . 

ziggy, am I right? hmm.gif
high 5 bro!!

jon, arc is soooo happy to have customers like u icon_idea.gif

Added on October 16, 2010, 7:29 pmjust wondering..anyone have Panda Power rackets here?

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Oct 16 2010, 07:29 PM
JonYeap
post Oct 16 2010, 11:42 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hahaha... hope mine dont spoil then. muahahaha
melvin93
post Oct 17 2010, 08:08 PM

135 posts

what are the differences between 285+3mm and 285+5mm in balance point??

which should be head heavier??
ziggy87
post Oct 17 2010, 10:43 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Oct 17 2010, 08:08 PM)
what are the differences between 285+3mm and 285+5mm in balance point??

which should be head heavier??
285+3 = 288mm
285+5 = 290mm

balance point is measured from most end of handle to the balancing point on the shaft
so the higher the BP, the head heavier it is
Omage007
post Oct 17 2010, 11:04 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:43 PM)
285+3 = 288mm
285+5 = 290mm

balance point is measured from most end of handle to the balancing point on the shaft
so the higher the BP, the head heavier it is
so the below 2 racket which one more head heavy? biggrin.gif

1) racket length 670mm, BP 285mm
2) racket length 675mm, BP 288mm
ziggy87
post Oct 17 2010, 11:12 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:04 PM)
so the below 2 racket which one more head heavy?  biggrin.gif

1) racket length 670mm, BP 285mm
2) racket length 675mm, BP 288mm
should be 675/288 because it's measured from the handle ma
Omage007
post Oct 17 2010, 11:45 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:12 PM)
should be 675/288 because it's measured from the handle ma
Let say the racket head top is A, middle is B and grip handle bottom is C, so B to C is the balance point, the more head heavy the racket the smaller value from A to B, right?

but from the case I mention, the A to B for the 2 racket is
racket (1) is 670-285=385mm
racket (2) is 675-288=387mm

racket (2) having bigger B to C but racket A having smaller A to B, so which one more head heavy. . . ?? what I mean is the racket length will affect the head heavy factor also. . .

This post has been edited by Omage007: Oct 18 2010, 12:10 AM
ziggy87
post Oct 18 2010, 09:10 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:45 PM)
Let say the racket head top is A, middle is B and grip handle bottom is C, so B to C is the balance point, the more head heavy the racket the smaller value from A to B, right?

but from the case I mention, the A to B for the 2 racket is
racket (1) is 670-285=385mm
racket (2) is 675-288=387mm

racket (2) having bigger B to C but racket A having smaller A to B, so which one more head heavy. . . ?? what I mean is the racket length will affect the head heavy factor also. . .

makes a lot of sense but the extra 5mm is not distributed evenly on the whole racket?
the height of the frame should be similar for most of the rackets..
so the extra 5mm might be added to the shaft or handle

let's find a real sifu to confirm this..mana itu ARC??? laugh.gif

p/s: sometimes the BP will not affect the head heaviness so much but what does more is the distribution of weight on the frame
example: AT900P and AT900T. they both have same BP but the difference in head heaviness when swung is quite obvious
also note that i've not demo both example rackets and i knew this by reading..please correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif
melvin93
post Oct 19 2010, 07:49 AM

135 posts

no players around subang my age?? sad.gif

i quit playing with regular friends, selfish people dont wanna pay for shuttle

btw , do u guys feel the frame of apacs lethal series going any faster or is it just the sound of air friction laugh.gif

it has the same frame like victor bravesword series , sharp ends
arc1414
post Oct 19 2010, 10:06 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:10 AM)
makes a lot of sense but the extra 5mm is not distributed evenly on the whole racket?
the height of the frame should be similar for most of the rackets..
so the extra 5mm might be added to the shaft or handle

let's find a real sifu to confirm this..mana itu ARC??? laugh.gif

p/s: sometimes the BP will not affect the head heaviness so much but what does more is the distribution of weight on the frame
example: AT900P and AT900T. they both have same BP but the difference in head heaviness when swung is quite obvious
also note that i've not demo both example rackets and i knew this by reading..please correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif
~.~'
Don tarik me lo.
Want to measure make sure the racket no string or grip apply.. Means like original when u buy then u measure u will get the accurate point there.. But measure by manual mostly not exactly.
Don ask me how coz i always throw into the machice measure 1,

for AT900P n AT900T if i not mistaken the length are different, So the BP same but when u hold the feel 1 balance another will be head heavy.
All this kind BP don look so deep on it.. Each of ppl hold the same racket the feel also different 1.

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Oct 19 2010, 07:49 AM)
no players around subang my age??  sad.gif
i quit playing with regular friends, selfish people dont wanna pay for shuttle

btw , do u guys feel the frame of apacs lethal series going any faster or  is it just the sound of air friction  laugh.gif

it has the same frame like victor bravesword series , sharp ends
No faster is Spira version !!!

This post has been edited by arc1414: Oct 19 2010, 10:27 AM
melvin93
post Oct 19 2010, 10:10 AM

135 posts

means my Edgesaber* is faster laugh.gif anyway arc you're gonna get a PM from me

This post has been edited by melvin93: Oct 19 2010, 10:19 AM
arc1414
post Oct 19 2010, 10:26 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:10 AM)
means my Edgesaber* is faster  laugh.gif  anyway arc you're gonna get a PM from me
if put apac.. Edgesaber just normal speed wor =.= coz apac low range no technology just clone!! tongue.gif
melvin93
post Oct 19 2010, 10:32 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:26 AM)
if put apac.. Edgesaber just normal speed wor =.= coz apac low range no technology just clone!! tongue.gif
sweat.gif but its still noticeably faster than normal racquets(least thats what i feel when i swing , i missed alot when i first used the edgesaber)

because aerodynamics = looks and shape , so if apacs copy the shape... it should be faster also rolleyes.gif

arc1414
post Oct 19 2010, 10:35 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:32 AM)
sweat.gif  but its still noticeably faster than normal racquets(least thats what i feel when i swing , i missed alot when i first used the edgesaber)

because aerodynamics = looks and shape , so if apacs copy the shape... it should be faster also  rolleyes.gif
Coz the racket light so will feel fast.the real aerodynamic frame the weight roughly about 86 + up
ziggy87
post Oct 19 2010, 03:56 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:06 AM)
~.~'
Don tarik me lo.
Want to measure make sure the racket no string or grip apply.. Means like original when u buy then u measure u will get the accurate point there.. But measure by manual mostly not exactly.
Don ask me how coz i always throw into the machice measure 1,

for AT900P n AT900T if i not mistaken the length are different, So the BP same but when u hold the feel 1 balance another will be head heavy.
All this kind BP don look so deep on it.. Each of ppl hold the same racket the feel also different 1.
No faster is Spira version !!!
lolzz..you're LYN's version of Sir Panda
don't tarik u, tarik who jek? brows.gif
arc1414
post Oct 19 2010, 06:50 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Oct 19 2010, 03:56 PM)
lolzz..you're LYN's version of Sir Panda
don't tarik u, tarik who jek? brows.gif
Sir Panda pula =.='
Go pull Ricky. tongue.gif
keyzjh
post Oct 21 2010, 04:01 PM

296 posts

I'm now thinking about buying nanospeed 850 or armortec 70mg. Currently leaning towards the AT70mg. But seen some forummers say it is too head heavy and hard to maneuver around the net, is it really that difficult?

I tried both in a store and AT70mg only felt slightly heavier, when strung is it that big of a difference?

Thank you all sifus smile.gif
ziggy87
post Oct 21 2010, 05:25 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Oct 21 2010, 04:01 PM)
I'm now thinking about buying nanospeed 850 or armortec 70mg. Currently leaning towards the AT70mg. But seen some forummers say it is too head heavy and hard to maneuver around the net, is it really that difficult?

I tried both in a store and AT70mg only felt slightly heavier, when strung is it that big of a difference?

Thank you all sifus smile.gif
it should not have big difference after strung..well depends on how thick you grip.
if it's thin then most probably it will feel slightly heavier but still almost the same

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0480sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:40 PM