Dec 24 2008, 11:23 PM
635 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL/Miri |
QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 24 2008, 10:44 PM) yay. can mms d.guys check this out. http://cookie.lgmobile.com/my/ so cute. |
Dec 25 2008, 05:08 PM
1,473 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Subang |
nice one..
well, just some updates here.. the phone battery life can last for 2 days + with normal usage.. so far it is still acceptable and doesnt bring me down like lg shine and viewty |
Dec 25 2008, 06:03 PM
519 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Krai, Kelantan |
my shop i order 2 brown color with red stripe cokie..............thinking 1 for sale and one for own use.................2 set also ppl buy liao...............really sell like hot "cokie" now (He He not hot cake). myself need to wait for next arriving liao
Dec 25 2008, 10:24 PM
43 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
solee i posted this reply somewhere else, so it's a duplicate if u dun mind.
i use htc,nokia,SE and now added LG to my collection. saw the Ice Cream model abt 2 weeks back, no stock then. simple clam shell phone, with interesting light features on the top cover when it's closed. suitable for females, so i thought i'd get it for my other half. went to look at it again, stock came. same as description above, nothing fancy about the functions. the Cookie, priced about rm100 more than the ice cream. tried the cookie, renoir and almost all other models. i think the Cookie is a pretty decent gadget, and bought it for her. been using it and the functions are friendly, text input (chinese/english) are quite good. java apps are ok. i think sum up from personal experience as below:- pros : -very very light, only 89g! the ice cream feels like 30% heavier than cookie! friendly GUI (user interface). -clear screen. -i think one of the best thing/feature is the motion sensor tilt thingy. pictures and videos will 'adjust' horizontal or vertical by itself. -charges fast -scribble/pen and virtual keypad input is quite responsive -slide the main screen and also the shortcut icons on each of these 2 screens (1 for common contact numbers, the other one for application shortcuts) cons : -no flash, no 3G, no wifi. got bluetooth and proprietary usb port connector. -screen will switch off (fade) to conserve battery, so tapping the screen will not 'activate' it back, u have to press one of the buttons below to light the screen again. however, i think can do settings on how long the timeout to fade. battery life not fully tested yet, but for now..1 day still 85% at least remain. music/songs, play quite loud but maximum will 'break'. around 50% is already quite loud and enjoyable. so far so good, quite an interesting budget phone. won't regret with this kind of sub 1k pricing and won't lose too much $$$ (compared to buying above 2k phones from what i've experienced) all the best in your search. each phone/model/brand has got its good and bad. it was a 'risk' to try this LG but i think the product so far proved its worth |
Dec 25 2008, 11:31 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Cheras, KL <-> Skudai, JB |
Seems like a great phone, can someone tell me about the build quality of the phone?
Dec 25 2008, 11:47 PM
I can say the build quality is very solid
Dec 26 2008, 01:05 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
nice reviews there.
thanks to louisvuitton and xxx306 for sharing. |
Dec 26 2008, 03:54 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
yup yup.. seems like review for this cookies is kind of good.. might be getting this for my gf.. hm, is this really better than LG Viewty? my gf likes this phone a lot and i kinda like the Viewty though. People, if RM880 for LG cookies comes with 1gb is it ok? It's zitron set cus asked the price from LG authorized dealer
Dec 26 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Dec 26 2008, 03:54 PM) yup yup.. seems like review for this cookies is kind of good.. might be getting this for my gf.. hm, is this really better than LG Viewty? my gf likes this phone a lot and i kinda like the Viewty though. People, if RM880 for LG cookies comes with 1gb is it ok? It's zitron set cus asked the price from LG authorized dealer mm yah i think it's ok. buy from Seaedge you can get cheaper. cookie users. do you guys know how to play flash file in this phone? i tried to open .swf file it says something about wrong format.. |
Dec 26 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(xxx306 @ Dec 26 2008, 11:25 PM) mm yah i think it's ok. buy from Seaedge you can get cheaper. i think cookie not support flash.............cookie users. do you guys know how to play flash file in this phone? i tried to open .swf file it says something about wrong format.. Added on December 27, 2008, 12:01 am QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Dec 26 2008, 03:54 PM) yup yup.. seems like review for this cookies is kind of good.. might be getting this for my gf.. hm, is this really better than LG Viewty? my gf likes this phone a lot and i kinda like the Viewty though. People, if RM880 for LG cookies comes with 1gb is it ok? It's zitron set cus asked the price from LG authorized dealer ask for RM850 okay alraedy lah, let the seller earn RM70 okay liao, dun let they earn so much. if u got skill go for RM830, let them earn RM50 enuf liao.............hahaThis post has been edited by tanseehua: Dec 27 2008, 12:01 AM |
Dec 27 2008, 09:53 AM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Does it have lag when accessing the menu, contacts, and playlist?
Dec 27 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(lyfreak @ Dec 27 2008, 09:53 AM) so far, no lagging. Added on December 27, 2008, 12:13 pm QUOTE(tanseehua @ Dec 26 2008, 11:58 PM) i think cookie not support flash............. then why there's 'Flash Content' folder?This post has been edited by xxx306: Dec 27 2008, 12:13 PM |
Dec 27 2008, 12:21 PM
Watch this videos. It's great I think.
Can anyone confirm this? using handwriting recognition to type the message is really that smooth and easy??? |
Dec 27 2008, 01:08 PM
402 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 27 2008, 12:21 PM) Watch this videos. It's great I think. I'm someone that like to sms and sms it fast (hate when thing lag while smsing). At the beginning, I wasn't sure about it performance in the handwriting recognition as I don't like to use PDA type of phone which always need the little stick to tap on the screen. But after using this phone for solid 2 days (ya, just got it 2 days ago from Sungai Wang), handwriting recognition feature is consider quite ok already, at least I won't be complaining about it or get angry when writing it. Can anyone confirm this? using handwriting recognition to type the message is really that smooth and easy??? I think the best when come to handwriting recognition, is if you write chinese word, that's fast and accurate. I think the best thing out from this phone is the "Money:Feature" ratio. Something that less than RM1k can give you features like these, I think is quite good. To me, 3G or wifi is missing from this phone might be bothering you, IF only if you are someone like to surf on the phone. Otherwise, to me, I will be consider that, I save money since I won't be online with this phone and no need to worry about my data charge in my phone bill. |
Dec 27 2008, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 27 2008, 12:21 PM) Watch this videos. It's great I think. watched it before i decided to bought my cookie. Can anyone confirm this? using handwriting recognition to type the message is really that smooth and easy??? never try the handwriting thingy until you asked. i just tried it few seconds ago. yeah it is really really smooth and easy. no lag or so whatever. it recognizes my handwriting! |
Dec 28 2008, 12:31 PM
thanks for the confirmation guys.
it's a great phone. haha. |
Dec 28 2008, 01:36 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10110011001110 Status: Missing |
what is the maximum message can be kept in inbox ?
Dec 28 2008, 05:39 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
Dec 29 2008, 06:08 AM
1,534 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 10110011001110 Status: Missing |
| Change to: | 0.0228sec