LG LG KP500, pitched as the most affordable touch pho

xxx306
post Dec 22 2008, 11:00 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

mmm cookie
interesting.
cookie users, is the touch screen is easy to use? i mean when smsing. what else is nice about this phone? kinda interested. ^^
xxx306
post Dec 23 2008, 12:10 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

you guys talking about me aa. no wonder i batuk2. *cough*
anyway, will be getting my cookie tomorrow!! yayy!
xxx306
post Dec 23 2008, 05:49 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 23 2008, 12:22 AM)
ur lg Q sold edi ar? hehe
yep! sold d!
got my cookie just now! rclxm9.gif (thanks to bro Seaedge!)
i'm loving it. the color, so great. so thin, so light. whoa2.

havent play around with it yet.
still charging it.
xxx306
post Dec 24 2008, 12:21 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Dec 23 2008, 06:44 PM)
so fast sell yr LG KS360? How much u sold wor?
anyway waiting for yr cookie review. might be getting 1
hehe. im cpat get bored with my phone you see. happy.gif
sold it for RM480. that's d highest i could get. sigh.

so far this phone is great.
yeah but a bit hard to sms. but once you get used by it, it's fine.
havent explored all yet. too busy today. sweat.gif
xxx306
post Dec 24 2008, 12:26 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 23 2008, 06:57 PM)
congratz smile.gif

im going to find a screen protector again.. my poor skill in applying it and caused bubbly.. sad to see this
eh i thot when we buy cookie the screen protector is stick on the screen d. and got one extra, right?
because when i bought i ask the seller to apply it for me and he says it's already there~ no need to apply

im not good applying it myself. that day bought mirror screen protector from forumer for my jphone and it goes bubbly too. cry.gif
xxx306
post Dec 24 2008, 12:28 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 24 2008, 12:23 AM)
hahahaha... u r welcome. i am sorry bcoz unable to meet u up for COD.. its like afternoon and i am tied with my day job~. smile.gif anyway.. hope you enjoy the phone, if there is any problem, do pm me. wink.gif
hehe. it's alright.
will pm if got prob! happy.gif

currently enjoying my cookie to the max! lol
-the color somehow remind me of my old ks360..
xxx306
post Dec 24 2008, 08:04 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

ey anyone knows how to setup mms on this baby?
i'm on digi. i usually setup through the *128# but digi somehow doesnt recognize this model. hmm.
xxx306
post Dec 24 2008, 10:33 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 24 2008, 09:50 PM)
Messaging -> Settings -> Multimedia message -> Multi msg center

did u see anything..? i have maxis gprs/3g settings inside.. if urs dun have then u have to manually add in the config

but i do not use mms so im not sure my one working or not

Added on December 24, 2008, 9:52 pm
lazy to do review  tongue.gif
eh my DiGi mms is there already. will try to send MMS later.

Added on December 24, 2008, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2008, 08:32 PM)
where is the review???

still waiting for the review...
im not really good in reviewing. lol. but i try:

so far, this phone is really,really great. the battery is still full even though i played games couple of times.
havent tried the music player tho. (will try later) u guess it's pretty loud.
i've been practicing myself to sms using the virtual qwerty. i've find it's quite hard. but i keep getting better and better happy.gif
smsing using the potrait mode much easier than landscape (which is virtual qwerty)

played around with d camera just now. i must say that lg ks360 2mp camera is better than cookie 3.2mp camera. sad.gif sigh. i wish the camera quality is good.

the video camera is really impressive i must say.

mm what else.. hmm.gif

well...i just really dont like the camera. cry.gif

This post has been edited by xxx306: Dec 24 2008, 10:41 PM
xxx306
post Dec 24 2008, 11:23 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 24 2008, 10:44 PM)
i think u should activate gprs also
yay. can mms d.
guys check this out.

http://cookie.lgmobile.com/my/

so cute.
xxx306
post Dec 26 2008, 11:25 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Dec 26 2008, 03:54 PM)
yup yup.. seems like review for this cookies is kind of good.. might be getting this for my gf.. hm, is this really better than LG Viewty? my gf likes this phone a lot and i kinda like the Viewty though. People, if RM880 for LG cookies comes with 1gb is it ok? It's zitron set cus asked the price from LG authorized dealer
mm yah i think it's ok. buy from Seaedge you can get cheaper. happy.gif with 2gb too.

cookie users. do you guys know how to play flash file in this phone?
i tried to open .swf file it says something about wrong format.. hmm.gif
xxx306
post Dec 27 2008, 10:47 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(lyfreak @ Dec 27 2008, 09:53 AM)
Does it have lag when accessing the menu, contacts, and playlist?
so far, no lagging. smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2008, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(tanseehua @ Dec 26 2008, 11:58 PM)
i think cookie not support flash.............
then why there's 'Flash Content' folder?

This post has been edited by xxx306: Dec 27 2008, 12:13 PM
xxx306
post Dec 27 2008, 10:59 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 27 2008, 12:21 PM)
Watch this videos. It's great I think.

Can anyone confirm this?
using handwriting recognition to type the message is really that smooth and easy???  blink.gif
watched it before i decided to bought my cookie. biggrin.gif
never try the handwriting thingy until you asked.
i just tried it few seconds ago.

yeah it is really really smooth and easy. no lag or so whatever. it recognizes my handwriting!

xxx306
post Dec 30 2008, 10:55 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(louisvuitton @ Dec 30 2008, 10:46 PM)
I attach here a picture taken with the phone.

Resolution : 3.0 megapixels
Location  : Sunway Pyramid, CNY Stalls
Date : 30/12/08

Note : This pic is not to show-off supremacy of the camera or whatever, just a sample of the kinda pictures taken by the phone. If u want the best pics, I suggest u use a digital camera.

[attachmentid=740083]
lol i'm about to post pictures taken using cookie.
anyway, here are mine.

outdoor:

indoor:

pictures are great when taken outdoor because of the light.
indoor quality i would say when there's no light.. two thumbs down.
(i hate those lines..)

This post has been edited by xxx306: Dec 30 2008, 10:56 PM
xxx306
post Jan 2 2009, 01:59 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

my cookie restart again last night. sigh. really annoying but i love my cookie very much.
to cookie users who suffers the reboot/restart problem, let's try this:

(taken from gsmarena)
These is just based from experiments.

this is what i actually do. i'm not a technician but im just used to troubleshooting tech stuffs. all i do was based on experiments. dont blame me for it's not working. Do it for your own risk. (It will delete all your files, all of them inc. the SIM. for a freshly baked cookie)

1st. BE SURE TO BACK UP ALL FILES! including
CONTACTS,CALENDAR,ETC. inc SIM(i got them backed up with MS outlook. BTW i never used outlook before wahehe but it is so useful in backuping contacts.)

>Set Primary Storage to External Memory
>Set Camera/Video to External Memory
>Set Sound Recording to External Memory
>Go to phone settings>memory manager:
Clear USER MEMORY,HANDSET RESERVED MEMORY, and
SIM MEMORY (yes i also did this. :c) then
>Format EXTERNAL MEMORY via Phone, not via PC
>Reboot the phone (Freshly baked cookie)
then.
>Sync the phone with MS outlook via phone's software
to send all of the contacts to the phone.

That's it. I got my phone working 7 days now.
no reboot/reset.

Something i missed. I did not do this part in my case, because im not using Muvee Studio. But if u like Set it like the others.
>Set Muvee Studio to External Memory
i hope it works.

xxx306
post Jan 4 2009, 10:38 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 4 2009, 05:45 PM)
any one can pm me the cheapest price a?
bro Seaedge can help you with it. brows.gif

anywhoo. after using the method i posted, no reset/reboot so far. i hope it stays like this.
EDIT: just restart again last night before i sleep. nothing change tho.

and can anyone tell me how to play mp4 format video on this baby? i converted some videos to mp4 but still cannot play. sad.gif

and anyone knows where to get animated wallpaper like this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96mFF_a8c7o...re=channel_page
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_6FIoArQOI&feature=channel

This post has been edited by xxx306: Jan 5 2009, 08:32 AM
xxx306
post Jan 5 2009, 06:41 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Jan 5 2009, 02:17 PM)
no idea  shakehead.gif
i like the monkey so cute  wub.gif
but i would prefer to set picture of the person you love as wallpaper...
yeah d monkey so cute!
lol. me too. blush.gif
xxx306
post Jan 5 2009, 11:17 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Jan 5 2009, 08:57 PM)
For the converted mp4 movie, you need to use either video codec of "xvid" or "mpeg4". You can't use the codec of "h264". and resolution, the max I think is 368x208 (which is the max you can push) with a frame rate of 15f/s, at least this is what I test under my cookie.  rclxms.gif
yay! thanks!
it works~
tq2!
notworthy.gif

Added on January 5, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Jan 5 2009, 09:01 PM)
sound so....complicated...
emm..im so IT idiot... cry.gif

ish, my mom wanna sponsor my cookie and my sis hold the money...baka sister  mad.gif
lol. you're not what you think you are.
it's easy when you got the right converter. happy.gif

This post has been edited by xxx306: Jan 5 2009, 11:18 PM
xxx306
post Jan 8 2009, 08:35 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Jan 8 2009, 12:40 AM)
some times i change profile to silent but the clicking sound is still there "clik" clik click.....

there is few times i try to delete a picture.... it prompt me the File is Locked..... and unable to delete it....

i had to got the the running apps....the End all then it works which non of the extra apps is running to solve this issue..... any one of u have this kinda problem?
yeah, sometimes it happens, but you can overcome it by setting the profile back to silent.
about deleting the picture, i havent come across such problem.

xxx306
post Jan 8 2009, 08:22 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(annabelle89 @ Jan 8 2009, 07:23 PM)
the camera's shutter sound cant be off?
try to snap my lecturer's pic and got caught... sweat.gif
and...no zooming for camera?
ahaha lol!
i also pernah snap my lecture's pic with my old SE phone. lol. it's fun.
i guess it cant be turned off. sad.gif
you can zoom if you select 640 x 480 and below
xxx306
post Jan 9 2009, 09:22 AM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(ongte @ Jan 8 2009, 10:31 PM)
Hi all,
Just got a cookie over the weekend. smile.gif
Seeing 1 odd bug so far. Occasionally, the gallery app hangs when I go in there (esp when I remove & put back the microSD), No pics are displayed & only the back button responds. Only way to fix is to restart the phone.

Also want to ask everyone roughly how often u charge ur cookie. I found that I need to charge everyday. I'm considered a light user, my prev phone (not touchscreen) will last 4 days per charge. Is this normal for touchscreen?
may i ask, what firmware your cookie is?
yeah, i'm having the gallery problem. i thot that's why my cookie keep on restarting itself - to refresh the gallery pics.
i usually charge once in 2 days. and it stays for 3 days for light usage. 2 days if im heavily use it. wink.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:12 PM