~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

julnoel
post Sep 9 2009, 09:02 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 3 2009, 08:54 PM)
haloooo julnoel, long time didn't see you either. how's business - can make lots of money for raya ma... laugh.gif

i too looking for cheap place to do duplicate remote. if know tell me ya biggrin.gif
t_t no la cannot make for raya lol

nobody seemst o know where ):
neato4u
post Sep 15 2009, 05:08 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

so quiet here nowdays.

For those who are travelling back to their hometown this raya, drive safely with your Honda laugh.gif
ModernCityBoy
post Sep 15 2009, 09:24 PM

Validating

QUOTE(neato4u @ Aug 6 2009, 08:11 AM)
There are several types of transmission in Honda City 3G and 4G, however for below procedure - i will explain these in my personal point of view smile.gif

Direct to the point, I think if you need power, you should do the SPORT MANUAL MODE as below
1. Shift to S
2. Engage the 7 speed mode button (gear indicator will show up on dashboard)
3. hit downshift on your tiptronic (lower 1 gear) - (M will lights up on your dashboard, just beside the gear indicator)
4. REV! (and upshift when you feel the limit)

Of course, there are bulit in safety net that will automatically engage your gear up once your RPM reaches 6 or 7. That is to avoid stressing the gearbox too much (City uses Continuous Variable Transmission CVT, and heard it costs a bomb to replace, however there are some guys @ teamcity that's selling it for RM2 / 3K not sure including labour or not - i guess not!)

@ raymond, nice brakes. I'll consider it when it's time to change, it's worth the investment to spend for safety devices thumbup.gif
this is what i usually do. i wonder if my way of deactivating my Manual mode will spoil the gb or not.

1. driving normally in D drive
2. engage 7 speed mode (lower 1 gear)
3. hit the speed i wanted (rev till normally 5k)
4. then i straight deactivate it by pressing 7 speed mode button.

didn't upshift only deactivate. does it harm? the RPM goes down quickly after i deactivate it though.

agv7981
post Sep 16 2009, 07:39 AM

21 posts

Morning to all...

Just want to wish Selamat Hari Raya for Muslims member and happy holiday to all.. drive carefully... thumbup.gif

neato4u
post Sep 16 2009, 03:21 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(ModernCityBoy @ Sep 15 2009, 09:24 PM)
this is what i usually do. i wonder if my way of deactivating my Manual mode will spoil the gb or not.

1. driving normally in D drive
2. engage 7 speed mode (lower 1 gear)
3. hit the speed i wanted (rev till normally 5k)
4. then i straight deactivate it by pressing 7 speed mode button.

didn't upshift only deactivate. does it harm? the RPM goes down quickly after i deactivate it though.
Should be ok smile.gif

QUOTE(agv7981 @ Sep 16 2009, 07:39 AM)
Morning to all...

Just want to wish Selamat Hari Raya for Muslims member and happy holiday to all.. drive carefully...  thumbup.gif
Yes selamat hari raya to all! Make sure your tyres have enough air before making your journey laugh.gif
ModernCityBoy
post Sep 16 2009, 06:02 PM

Validating

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 16 2009, 03:21 PM)
Should be ok smile.gif
Yes selamat hari raya to all! Make sure your tyres have enough air before making your journey laugh.gif
heard that balik kampung will be toll free too. haha! enjoy and Selamat hari raya.

julnoel
post Sep 20 2009, 12:10 PM

739 posts

selamat hari raya guys biggrin.gif

sending car for service on the 25th, this friday.

was jsut wondering, will there be any chance that if they replace the gear oil (the cvtf right??) that they might put in the wrong one or something??

a bit scary to think of it ): or is thr only one cvtf for honda
Zenobia
post Sep 23 2009, 02:57 PM

37 posts

Hi, I'm planning to get city idsi year 2005 after comparing it with myvi se. i wonder if there is any problems with it cvt gearbox?

i read it somewhere saying it cost over 20k to repair the gearbox, and gearbox "kong" when he drive uphill to genting? 0.o

I asked my friend who own 2.0 civic, and jazz, and yes, he said indeed idsi gearbox got problems.

Since this is city club, i would like to ask city 2005 owner any major problems in their idsi gearbox? =)

And "dont" rules to maintain gearbox in good condition? I'm manual car driver, so when it come to semi auto like city, i really not sure how which i should not do and so =)

julnoel
post Sep 24 2009, 01:50 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(Zenobia @ Sep 23 2009, 02:57 PM)
Hi, I'm planning to get city idsi year 2005 after comparing it with myvi se. i wonder if there is any problems with it cvt gearbox?

i read it somewhere saying it cost over 20k to repair the gearbox, and gearbox "kong" when he drive uphill to genting? 0.o

I asked my friend who own 2.0 civic, and jazz, and yes, he said indeed idsi gearbox got problems.

Since this is city club, i would like to ask city 2005 owner any major problems in their idsi gearbox? =)

And "dont" rules to maintain gearbox in good condition? I'm manual car driver, so when it come to semi auto like city, i really not sure how which i should not do and so =)
the gearbox gives me sleepless nights sometimes ):

but as someone once said

the gearbox was never meant to spoil so easily smile.gif if it did then you wouldnt see honda citys on the road today

and i think the prob was mostly with the 03 batch smile.gif also due to the wrong transmission fluid used.

i guess with regular maintenance (changing of oil frequently) and um not pushin the car too much. things shld be fine

of cos we shall let the other sifus here answer yes
Zenobia
post Sep 24 2009, 10:02 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Sep 24 2009, 01:50 AM)
the gearbox gives me sleepless nights sometimes ):

but as someone once said

the gearbox was never meant to spoil so easily smile.gif if it did then you wouldnt see honda citys on the road today

and i think the prob was mostly with the 03 batch smile.gif also due to the wrong transmission fluid used.

i guess with regular maintenance (changing of oil frequently) and um not pushin the car too much. things shld be fine

of cos we shall let the other sifus here answer yes
sleepless nights? why? anything goes wrong with it gearbox? =) hm.. i hardly to see any city year 03-05 on the road here biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Zenobia: Sep 24 2009, 10:07 AM
julnoel
post Sep 24 2009, 02:38 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(Zenobia @ Sep 24 2009, 10:02 AM)
sleepless nights? why? anything goes wrong with it gearbox? =) hm.. i hardly to see any city year 03-05 on the road here biggrin.gif
no nothing..its just that its prone to problems that im scared it happens to me as well, paranoid biggrin.gif

in a way its good, i dont push my car too much and uh i jaga it doh.gif by sending it for regular service smile.gif

neato4u
post Sep 24 2009, 02:54 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

don't get 2003 batch. get 2005 at least. and if you're going for second hand. why dont you just get a vtec instead of an idsi

btw i'm still @ kampung. online using maxis broadband via my mobile laugh.gif
mikecmy
post Sep 25 2009, 09:48 AM

734 posts

this is the first time i've to go maintain after 2 years (free). anyone to suggest which service centre around Pj/KL? cos last time car at seremban and service there now back to kl d..
julnoel
post Sep 25 2009, 01:21 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Sep 25 2009, 09:48 AM)
this is the first time i've to go maintain after 2 years (free). anyone to suggest which service centre around Pj/KL? cos last time car at seremban and service there now back to kl d..
the taman tun one i went to was quite okay but according to what i heard the one in town (some jalan with a cina name) is good as well? smile.gif most of them r good lah hahaha dont go to those dodgy scary ones

today i did my servicing as well ):

600 bucks x_x

changed the engine oil
cvtf
and brake pads
and they made me do balancing and allignment (i dont know for fun or what)

._.

and hor..how come ah..the last time i went for service they changed my engine oil to semi syn. now its mineral one.
will it be ok? ):

i noticed after service my car seems to take longer to start up. last time was a short turn of the key, now its a bit longer and like lower rumble.

oh and 11 dollars for a bulb. AMAZING tongue.gif could have got it done for what..5 bucks hahaha

This post has been edited by julnoel: Sep 25 2009, 01:30 PM
mikecmy
post Sep 25 2009, 01:28 PM

734 posts

i changed my brake pads the last time i service. 10000km before. i guess it won't run dry so soon eh? expecting to do only those minor servicing. everytime they also ask me to do balancing and allignment ler? cost me 50 bux each time last time.

taman tun is the one near 1u rite?

This post has been edited by mikecmy: Sep 25 2009, 01:31 PM
Zenobia
post Sep 25 2009, 04:10 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 24 2009, 02:54 PM)
don't get 2003 batch. get 2005 at least. and if you're going for second hand. why dont you just get a vtec instead of an idsi

btw i'm still @ kampung. online using maxis broadband via my mobile laugh.gif
icic, but too bad the seller cant show me the services book, previous owner lost it to somewhere else. the sticker sticked at windshield written last services is 54k km, currently 55k km. and no idea what oil been used for its gearbox lols, which is a minus point for me and i might probably go for stupid vios biggrin.gif

i wanted to get vtech car yr 2005, but hardly to find any here yet =)

BTW, how about city roughly maintenance cost if compare to perodua and proton? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Zenobia: Sep 25 2009, 04:10 PM
jytanx
post Sep 25 2009, 06:50 PM

176 posts

A small enquiry here:

Maximum power:
120PS @ 6,600rpm
Maximum torque:
145Nm @ 4,800rpm

what's the different between max power and torque?
And it said that at 4800rpm, the max torque is 145Nm. so does it means if i rev over 4800RPM, the effect is same as 4800?

Thanks in advance.
turion64
post Sep 29 2009, 04:10 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

all honda sifus,

im planning to get a new city
any1 know where i can get a good deal with low interest and discount/freebies?

tks!
raymond5105
post Oct 4 2009, 11:27 PM

5,341 posts

This thread seems to be not that active,long time not drop by here and it's growing slow. Any new updates from LYN members here?
Dannyl
post Oct 5 2009, 08:24 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Guys. How much to spray front bumper of 2006 IDSI? And where? Thanks.

58 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:31 AM