58 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

raymond5105
post Jun 12 2009, 11:43 AM

5,341 posts

@neato4u, steering screw near the steering neck? brows.gif Then later all of us can adjust by ourselves. The freeplay,have no idea what is that. Adjusting the steering also affecting the absorber too,it's too deep for me. rclxub.gif What is the root cause of steering stuck?
julnoel
post Jun 12 2009, 01:53 PM

739 posts

wah

u actually went to fix ur steering issues
i've learnt to live with it, somewhat biggrin.gif

neato4u
post Jun 12 2009, 04:20 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

raymond - yep hehehe.. i got chased out from their garage actually for the first time when they wan to adjust, but then during test drive i made friend with the machanic and chit chat a bit, he was quite ok and told me the things that i wanted to know brows.gif so he told me about the screw and adjustments and things.. so next when he's adjusting my car i went outside and took a peek, and saw him adjusting this screw with a 'spanar'. So easy one.. sweat.gif maybe this weekend I will investigate more laugh.gif so very easy if you want to increase / decrease your steering wheel sensitivity or power thumbup.gif

julnoel - I've been living with it for wat.. 2 years ? Now tak tahan aldy sweat.gif especially if drive at highways. Memang tak syok. Sum time i feel like dowant drive and just wan to sit at the back. But wat to do my wife can't drive sad.gif

You got steering issue meh? Not stuck rite? but another issue?
julnoel
post Jun 12 2009, 09:08 PM

739 posts

mine is a bit stiff also but you told me its the electronics. so i lived with it doh.gif lol
raymond5105
post Jun 13 2009, 04:24 PM

5,341 posts

@neato4u,got chased out from garage there? That's their secret skill to adjust the steering. I bet not many people will know this too.
neato4u
post Jun 14 2009, 12:59 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

julnoel, yeah i think I remember you mentioned about your stiff steering. I think it's normal, it's the EPS doing it's things. It can be light as a feather if you're cruising slowly - and heavy when you're speeding.

raymond, i think so too. There were like 2 people that were watching me when i was hanging out near their garage watching the cars and stuffs - and they did mine at another garage, at the back, where no one can actually see unless they go there themselves.. top secret i guess.. but i managed to sneak in whilst they were adjusting it, and kinda saw the screw.. hehe.

Well.. today went out to the playground, bought my son to play. And taught mommy how to drive a city (yeah!) - she did very well on her first drive thumbup.gif

Maybe tomolo I'll check the screw and post some pics if possible smile.gif

happy weekend to julnoel and raymond, and the rest of you guys and gals out there ! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jun 14 2009, 12:59 AM
raymond5105
post Jun 16 2009, 01:51 PM

5,341 posts

@neato4u, nice to hear that your steering is working good now. Just read your review,nice baby you have.
julnoel
post Jun 16 2009, 08:02 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jun 16 2009, 01:51 PM)
@neato4u, nice to hear that your steering is working good now. Just read your review,nice baby you have.
the car or the baby? lol tongue.gif ya the baby boy is very cute hahaha
vex
post Jun 16 2009, 08:59 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(caerulln @ May 27 2009, 10:43 PM)
mine is completely stock as well.
Not gonna waste money to mod it.
A city can't go any much faster no matter how much money we put.
Spending money on a 1.5 liter engine is just not worth it.
& of course the CVT is a major limitation.
The city is a beater car. I don't baby it.
Gotta save to buy my intermediate dream car..350z
then can break the bank to twin turbo it biggrin.gif

btw, anyone here use the 7-speed to downshift for engine braking?
I do it all the time that it becomes second nature already.
Whenever I need to brake, I'll activate the 7-speed & lower the gear gradually down to 2 while pressing the brake paddle gently.

Especially when I'm speeding & a turn coming up or some losers suddenly blocking my way.
Our brakes felt too weak & easy to fade.
Engine braking helps a lot.
Sometimes I don't even need to press the brake paddle.

Will this adversely affect the CVT in any significant way.
Yes that definitely put extra stress on it.
So far so good.
do like this, i think ur CVT will die very soon wow ...
neato4u
post Jun 17 2009, 01:36 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

ok guys, yesterday went to putrajaya then off to rawang via plus highway with near full load on the car including baggages. Usually the steering will stuck under these scenarios but now not anymore and drive was very smooth thumbup.gif

The only drawback to this was a loud rattling sound if i go past 120km/h.

But I'm very satisfied with the 30 bucks fix. Rather than paying rm1k to replace the whole steering rack sweat.gif at least a low cost solution

Updated pics btw laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jun 17 2009, 11:10 PM
julnoel
post Jun 18 2009, 01:33 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 17 2009, 01:36 PM)
ok guys, yesterday went to putrajaya then off to rawang via plus highway with near full load on the car including baggages. Usually the steering will stuck under these scenarios but now not anymore and drive was very smooth thumbup.gif

The only drawback to this was a loud rattling sound if i go past 120km/h.

But I'm very satisfied with the 30 bucks fix. Rather than paying rm1k to replace the whole steering rack sweat.gif at least a low cost solution

Updated pics btw laugh.gif

wooooo sawah padi

Added on June 19, 2009, 8:19 amdo you guys get like a KRUK KRUK KRUK sound when you accelerate ar :/ have any idea wads that? it sounds like..kruk kruk kruk :/ very fast kruks..

This post has been edited by julnoel: Jun 19 2009, 08:19 AM
neato4u
post Jun 19 2009, 08:22 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

julnoel, itu bukan sawah padi la that is just an ordinary village scenery laugh.gif car is facing the beach actually
pilotHans
post Jun 23 2009, 01:34 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

wave.gif hye teamcity owners....hope u guys dont mind, i just copy this from another forum...... biggrin.gif

for a ride more > 100k......(so don't start the free service SC thingy here)

anyone can recommend me a good workshop around Klang valley....need to service my car withing these 2days....100k service...now 112k d...:L i mean yet to do the major service....(besides force workshop, no offense ive went there to do minor stuff like change brake disk)

For your info im staying in Sri Kembangan....but I don't mind to travel to PJ or puchong...no shah alam/kelang/kota kemuning as i find these places too far and always get lost when i go there..haha..

what i want to do
1) major service 100k (change spark plug *4 + the usual stuff) , maybe buy the stuff at original honda stokis like in tmn paramount, seapark and bring to the workshop....(hope 2 save a lot compared to the RM850++ the SC is quoting me)
2) change batteries (century or yokohama free maintenance , hope below RM160)
3) change 2 tires...(current front are M5) rear are falken azenis ST115 ( i need to replace the falken, botak kaw2 d)
4) change 2 fog lamp bulp...(last time 1 fog lamp cost me rm30 only but forget where the shop in puchong that force brought me..haha)

1-2-4 in the same shop....dont care no 3 maybe at a different shop....

wish to do all these within these 2days....plz recommend or suggest

cheers,
pilotHans

neato4u
post Jun 23 2009, 11:14 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

hi pilot. If you're staying at SK i have a good workshop to do servicing. I did my service and changed my CVTF oil there as well. My favourite workshop btw, machanic are friendly (those bosses lor - ignore those underlings) and very honest, not to mention it's kinda cheap as well.

I also got contact to get genuine honda parts (such as engine oil, cvtf and stuffs) at a low cost price.

Drop a PM and I'll give you my number. We can go get the stuffs and service your car together too, maybe can hang out for teh tarik afterwards laugh.gif
julnoel
post Jun 23 2009, 02:56 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 23 2009, 11:14 AM)
hi pilot. If you're staying at SK i have a good workshop to do servicing. I did my service and changed my CVTF oil there as well. My favourite workshop btw, machanic are friendly (those bosses lor - ignore those underlings) and very honest, not to mention it's kinda cheap as well.

I also got contact to get genuine honda parts (such as engine oil, cvtf and stuffs) at a low cost price.

Drop a PM and I'll give you my number. We can go get the stuffs and service your car together too, maybe can hang out for teh tarik afterwards laugh.gif
u always cari ppl to hang out ar tongue.gif

r u bored at home? haha. got anak! play with your cute anak
neato4u
post Jun 23 2009, 04:01 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

hahahah.. hang out ok wat. New friends, new things to chat, new things you learn and discover, ah.. what a joy laugh.gif

Of course lor i play with my kid, but he still small, cannot talk about cars, mods, new world issues and stuffs yet.. and where have you been julnoel? busy selling cakes?

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jun 23 2009, 04:03 PM
julnoel
post Jun 23 2009, 09:23 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 23 2009, 04:01 PM)
hahahah.. hang out ok wat. New friends, new things to chat, new things you learn and discover, ah.. what a joy laugh.gif

Of course lor i play with my kid, but he still small, cannot talk about cars, mods, new world issues and stuffs yet.. and where have you been julnoel? busy selling cakes?
haha nope! was busy with examssss..just had results ceremony biggrin.gif

u should start from young anyway! stimulate the mind. he's so cute hahahahah

This post has been edited by julnoel: Jun 24 2009, 10:17 AM
neato4u
post Jun 24 2009, 11:47 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

lol.. thanks julnoel. Well, you should meet him and say hi sometimes laugh.gif

There were once I was real tired and he woke up before me (we slept in the same room). I saw him woke up and he was smiling to see me awake too, but then i kinda dozed off because i was too tired and fall asleep again after a couple of seconds.

Tiba2 i feel like someone kissing my cheek and saw it was him, after kissed me he went outside to play with his mommy. So cute and I was so touched! smile.gif

Btw julnoel, kruk kruk kruk sound I could say 80% because of the bearing wore out already. A friend of mine changed his for RM200+/- it's quite expensive because Honda City need to replace the whole part (i don't know what part is it) instead of only the ball bearing as it's kinda like built in and you can't take it out seperately.

On the other hand, i heard that this could be another unknown issue and a teamcity member asked to visit SC to check it out (haha, what a lol, if everything go to SC then what's the point you post here rite?) - sometime it's just a joke when they respond back 'You need to send over to SC' which I think is worthless and a waste of time.. I mean, if you do not know the answer, just say don't know rite.. sweat.gif

Added on June 24, 2009, 11:57 amoh hey, hope you got good results on your exam! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jun 24 2009, 11:57 AM
caerulln
post Jun 24 2009, 12:45 PM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jun 16 2009, 08:59 PM)
do like this, i think ur CVT will die very soon wow ...
not sure bout that..
Do u think if we redline a lot, the CVT will be blown?
Coz that's what it does when downshifting. Redlining except under vacuum.
Been doing that for more than a year consistently, no problem whatsoever smile.gif

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 24 2009, 11:47 AM)
lol.. thanks julnoel. Well, you should meet him and say hi sometimes laugh.gif

There were once I was real tired and he woke up before me (we slept in the same room). I saw him woke up and he was smiling to see me awake too, but then i kinda dozed off because i was too tired and fall asleep again after a couple of seconds.

Tiba2 i feel like someone kissing my cheek and saw it was him, after kissed me he went outside to play with his mommy. So cute and I was so touched! smile.gif

Btw julnoel, kruk kruk kruk sound I could say 80% because of the bearing wore out already. A friend of mine changed his for RM200+/- it's quite expensive because Honda City need to replace the whole part (i don't know what part is it) instead of only the ball bearing as it's kinda like built in and you can't take it out seperately.

On the other hand, i heard that this could be another unknown issue and a teamcity member asked to visit SC to check it out (haha, what a lol, if everything go to SC then what's the point you post here rite?) - sometime it's just a joke when they respond back 'You need to send over to SC' which I think is worthless and a waste of time.. I mean, if you do not know the answer, just say don't know rite.. sweat.gif

Added on June 24, 2009, 11:57 amoh hey, hope you got good results on your exam! thumbup.gif
What bearing do u think that is blown?
Bearings usually are cheap. What makes it expensive is the service charge to remove & replace the bearing which might be a PITA.
neato4u
post Jun 24 2009, 02:51 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

what's a PITA caerulln?

ball bearings i supposed. My friend said they need to replace the whole stuffs out because honda city ball bearings can't be separated individually. Although I have no idea what the thing is nor what is replaced... sweat.gif

I downshift as well when want to take fast corners or just feel like it.. laugh.gif so far no issues, doin that for 2 years already hehehe

58 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:16 PM