58 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V5

raymond5105
post May 4 2009, 10:28 PM

5,341 posts

I believe still not electronic control.We can see the hydraulic fluid for the break.Our City is using EPS,not hydraulic one.
julnoel
post May 4 2009, 11:07 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 4 2009, 01:29 PM)
Good to hear that. Your experience with the instructor last time was weired,he didn't considered on the safety on his students. shocking.gif  Damn dangerous.
When car engine is off,usually can press the break manually.If you say like that,maybe the break is controlled by electronic?I'm doubt with it.But why you were not turning on the engine while moving the car?
Haha tell me about it. He was sleeping while I was driving too in the jam. tongue.gif
zairee2580
post May 5 2009, 01:50 AM

385 posts

hmm.gif Maybe because bro neato's car just got wash and the brake pad is still a bit wet.
raymond5105
post May 5 2009, 09:12 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ May 4 2009, 11:07 PM)
Haha tell me about it. He was sleeping while I was driving too in the jam. tongue.gif
Your instructor trusted you huh.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ May 5 2009, 01:50 AM)
hmm.gif  Maybe because bro neato's car just got wash and the brake pad is still a bit wet.
No i don't think so. Even it's wet it will dry up in a while if breaking is applied.
julnoel
post May 5 2009, 09:44 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 5 2009, 09:12 AM)
Your instructor trusted you huh.... laugh.gif
No i don't think so. Even it's wet it will dry up in a while if breaking is applied.
i dont know if he was really that tired or yeah he trusted me tongue.gif but it was a jam lah so.lol..nt much could have been done >.<

raymond5105
post May 5 2009, 09:49 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ May 5 2009, 09:44 AM)
i dont know if he was really that tired or yeah he trusted me tongue.gif but it was a jam lah so.lol..nt much could have been done >.<
The instructor curi makan the day before your class? biggrin.gif That's why a bit tired.
neato4u
post May 5 2009, 10:24 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Instructor always like that one.. once they know you can drive, they just sleep off.. i had the same experience as well.. this was way back in 1990.. laugh.gif guess it's still the same now huh..

Anyway, didn't have the chance to try my brakes yet.. been playing with my kids.. havn't been a good father lately so nowdays spending more time with them instead of playing games in front of the PC brows.gif hehehe..
TSadriankhoo153
post May 5 2009, 11:40 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Damn ant invaded my car. Marching through branches that touches my car. Kaneh betull... Die die die under hot sun!!!
raymond5105
post May 5 2009, 12:03 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 5 2009, 11:40 AM)
Damn ant invaded my car. Marching through branches that touches my car. Kaneh betull... Die die die under hot sun!!!
I laugh.gif Where were you parking your car?By the main road side?
TSadriankhoo153
post May 5 2009, 12:52 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Near a tree lor. Ingat wan to get some shade. Mana tau the ant come maching in. Sien sien.... -__-
raymond5105
post May 5 2009, 01:07 PM

5,341 posts

Haha,try to park your car under hot sun.The ants will come out one.No worry man.
TSadriankhoo153
post May 5 2009, 01:41 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yeash..but today sun ma ma deh only. Not very hot. Cis!
de.crystal
post May 5 2009, 01:42 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 5 2009, 01:07 PM)
Haha,try to park your car under hot sun.The ants will come out one.No worry man.
my fren's car has this stupid insects, like those fly on the banana. whenever he parks his car under the sun, he will see a lot of dead body. yet the problem keep occuring.
raymond5105
post May 5 2009, 04:36 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ May 5 2009, 01:42 PM)
my fren's car has this stupid insects, like those fly on the banana.  whenever he parks his car under the sun, he will see a lot of dead body.  yet the problem keep occuring.
Your friend put rotten food inside his car?Or he left his windows open when left his car?Else those insects won't come into the car one. Can try to put some air-refresher in the car and see.
neato4u
post May 5 2009, 10:15 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

tell me about it.. my car has roaches sweat.gif
jnick
post May 6 2009, 01:09 AM

403 posts

guys, i know there was a discussion regarding the sound like sit inside aeroplane or cockpit sound...

wat is the issue regarding ah ? my car got this sound lately..

another thing i found out is...my petrol consumption is worse. any idea?
raymond5105
post May 6 2009, 10:06 AM

5,341 posts

Aeroplane sound..Hmm...I heard it before...Sound from engine? Fuel consumption bad? IS because of heavy footed?
jnick
post May 6 2009, 06:46 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 6 2009, 10:06 AM)
Aeroplane sound..Hmm...I heard it before...Sound from engine? Fuel consumption bad? IS because of heavy footed?
not sure the sound from where
that's why asking.

not really heavy.....average...but it's bad for now.

anyone re-spray/paint the whole car before ?
raymond5105
post May 6 2009, 11:10 PM

5,341 posts

Maybe adriankhoo can answer you this. Respray the whole car?How old is your car ?So fast need to respray?
jnick
post May 7 2009, 12:17 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ May 6 2009, 11:10 PM)
Maybe adriankhoo can answer you this. Respray the whole car?How old is your car ?So fast need to respray?
2005....now 2009....4 years jor...

haih..due to scratch and also wat happen just now....

go for car wash....dunno the power gun come out water or sand...=.=

my bonnet and bumper got sand marks all the way!

58 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:11 PM