QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 23 2008, 12:39 AM)
Only phone with accelerometer will work so e71 is a no no Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
Dec 23 2008, 01:57 AM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 23 2008, 12:39 AM) Only phone with accelerometer will work so e71 is a no no |
Dec 24 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 23 2008, 11:17 AM) oh i see... After listening to all your stories I'm kinda scare to send it for repair ya, this is major concern when thinking about to send your phone to repair. you'll need to be ready your phone kena "sabotage". |
Dec 29 2008, 03:21 AM
Guys, any idea how to keep the led flash light on? I wanted to use it as a touch light but I can't seem to find the option to turn on it
Jan 1 2009, 07:28 PM
Jan 1 2009, 09:58 PM
Jan 2 2009, 12:06 AM
Jan 2 2009, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(jimmymok83 @ Jan 2 2009, 09:15 PM) do any one got Fexplorer for E66, i just bought a E66, but it bring me a lot of problem, Backup everything first and soft reset your phone. Or update to the latest firmware and then soft reset again your phone (updating to the latest firmware still keep your original setting, so a soft reset is required). I do have some problem with my phone OS but after I reset it, smooth running till now. IMPORTANT, new firmware does not allow you to hack you phone so if you need to hack then do not update.example the OS do not work probably... Do not install to many unnecessary software especially the *ahem* version one. I did try to update my Quick Office to version 6 (*ahem version* Errrr get X-plore instate as it was claim to be the best file manager by symbian-freak site : http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/008/11/m...ajor_update.htm |
Jan 6 2009, 05:11 AM
Ah men, orginal e66 is getting cheaper and cheaper. I wonder how much it will drop after CNY. Welcome to all the new e66 owner
Jan 7 2009, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Jan 6 2009, 08:27 PM) yup..u'r right. Then I got warned by moderators, and all other users also PMed me for it..hope u understand.. Huhuhuhu, CK also kena poison jor. Sam yuk yuk want to get 1 try google for it..its really easy.. Added on January 6, 2009, 8:27 pmtoday went to fren's shop and tried the 5800...damm, really tempting n some more so cheap...**dilemma** |
Jan 8 2009, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(phantom88 @ Jan 7 2009, 11:48 PM) I do believe the price will go down after CNY. Beside, more new phones will be release soon so Nokia might want to dump all their old stock fast leann1218 Make sure the map name is correct : gmapsupp.img |
Jan 9 2009, 04:40 AM
Mine also a bit calar jor
Jan 10 2009, 05:34 AM
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 9 2009, 11:45 PM) well, u always on garmin ka? i dont think e66 has battery life issue. i found out it's even better than e71 thou. I don't know about e71 battery performance but I'm pairing my e66 with Motorola S605 bluetooth headset Added on January 10, 2009, 5:55 am QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 9 2009, 05:40 PM) is a fun and fancy phone to be explored. Keep the 5800 first and wait for the new E-series model or something better. I also plan to get 5800 but after I play around with it, I feel e66/71 built quality can kill that phone easily. The touch screen function is fun, the screen size is big and nice for viewing movie/web browsing and the sound quality plus the camera performance is much better then e66. i still like e series. match my look at least. 5800 too thick and bulky. Yet, after a long deep thinking, I don't really need all those function I shall wait for E-series touch screen phone instate Added on January 10, 2009, 6:01 am QUOTE(saprol @ Jan 9 2009, 09:56 PM) hi..its been said that by deleting the garmin Cardrunner.dll can increase batt. life. Saprol,i've searched but cannot find one maa.. anybody? You have to connect your phone to your pc with USB cable and choose 'mass storage' option. Then go to G:\sys\bin (your memory card folder) and you will be able to find the CardRunner.dll file. This post has been edited by kwkean: Jan 10 2009, 06:03 AM |
Jan 14 2009, 06:13 AM
Guys check out the latest firmware for E66/71, version 200.21.118 (26-11-08). They fix a white background color for the contact but your theme color no longer applicable for it
This post has been edited by kwkean: Jan 14 2009, 06:15 AM |
Jan 15 2009, 06:11 AM
QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Jan 14 2009, 08:44 AM) It's a major update with tons of improvement on the stability including the camera New features in version 200.21.118: * My Nokia application * Internet Radio application * 3G power reduction for applications using keep alive style messaging User experience improvements: * Easy Dialing support for Simplified Chinese language * Device Lock improvement: Open device lock with LSK + Fnkeys * One key input method switch for China language * ‘Mute’ option in Right Soft Key when wired headset / hands free is connected * ‘Loudspeaker’ option in Right Soft Key immediately when phone call is started * Enlarge characters in Character Table * NTLM v1 and v2 support for Intranet Browsing * New black and red themes And many More ....... The list is quite long so I will just post the link for it : http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/009/01/e...0_available.htm Feel free to check it out |
Jan 17 2009, 07:25 PM
Err you better send it for checking, could be your hardware problem. I'm using the latest firmware version (200.21.118), no buzz sound, no problem (touch wood
Err I kept long finger nails so my navigation pad got scratch because of it |
Jan 21 2009, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(yijzen @ Jan 20 2009, 06:53 PM) You need to know what you really want from your phone. If you want to take good photos, then get C905 or Samsung monster phone, Innov8. If you want small, compact and executive look, you can choose e66 (white color rocks |
Jan 22 2009, 05:11 AM
QUOTE(benzee @ Jan 22 2009, 12:12 AM) There is a way, which I found it always happen to WinXP. Try copy any files in your PC/Laptop depends which you use to your desktop then REFRESH/F5. Then try stop the USB. It sometimes can help. Not 100% can Benzee, your firmware is for Asia or Europe? If is Asia, does it support easy dialing feature ??Added on January 22, 2009, 12:24 amHey All, Just want to share some updates that I've done with my E66i. Yesterday, I just update my phone new firmware to 200.21.118. First, we must download the new Nokia Software Updater & PC suite. The PC suite comes with a new plugin for the phone. "Contacts Plugin" The New Firmware 200.21.118 comes with:- =Internet Radio =MyNokia =Intranet (not sure lastime got or not. =Bar Code Icon Change =4 New Themes = Black Personal = Black Business = Red Personal = Red Business =Transition slightly faster =Improved Speakers Volume =Reduce Sensitivity of Auto-rotation =Slider Keylock Function slightly better I haven't try the 3G Call and Normal Code whether it improve so does the camera. More Updates soon. |
Jan 25 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(cyclone2k1 @ Jan 25 2009, 09:47 AM) hi guys, Check your itemize bill first. Your gf might have subscribed some sort of advertisement company or those SMS company which required u to paid a fix monthly amount for its services which she doesn't even know about it. Check all the program she installed on the phone if they were to auto connect to the internet for updates or data transfer in its setting. Does she have a sub line under her, it could be the causes as well. A phone will NEVER cause your bill to increase, the owner/user normally does My gf has a E66 (AP) with Digi Post paid. Presently, her bill has been going up and up. Some settings in the phone must be causing the cost to go up. Any ideaas what it could be? Does not use GPS. No data usage. Just calls and sms. Thanks. |
Jan 26 2009, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(cyclone2k1 @ Jan 25 2009, 05:17 PM) Hi... Go to digi website and log on into your gf's OCS account. From there you can view the itemised statement under My Services section. You have to check your bill first else we can't help much she just got her phone for a month and already her bill jumped up quite drastically. No itemized billing yet till sometime later. The only change since that 1 month had been her phone. 1 subline but billed and paid separately. No subscription to anything. I did play around with the GPS and took in a few MBs of data which should amount for some of the increase but I've stopped using the GPS and the assisted-GPS. Bill still increasing on daily basis. As for applications, this could well be one of the culprits but I cannot identify which. Added on January 26, 2009, 12:36 am QUOTE(saprol @ Jan 25 2009, 12:02 AM) owh..pity u la..why can they just give us a good fine working thing saprol,Added on January 25, 2009, 12:07 amHi, some how my phone's slide handling have gone mad.. some times the auto activates keyguards working, but sometmies not. damn la.. also the answering phone, cannot work with slide handling. it started few days after i put it in a magnetic pouch. do you think it has anything to do with it? Better send your phone for checking. Don't use magnetic pouch, not good for phone (microchip inside the phone is sensitive). This post has been edited by kwkean: Jan 26 2009, 12:36 AM |
Jan 30 2009, 03:38 AM
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:42 PM |