78 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<

TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 16 2008, 05:59 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(chiam_ace @ Dec 16 2008, 04:22 PM)
Yes it was fully charged. I purposely charged it to full to ensure nothing wrong happens.

Bringing my phone to service center now. brb.
ok ok..we wait here for your good news.. rclxms.gif
mrhenree
post Dec 16 2008, 07:19 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(chiam_ace @ Dec 16 2008, 01:12 PM)
Tried to update my new firmware via the Nokia Software Updater.

Downloaded 105mb of the software and was installing right until the last 57 seconds of the process, the software tells me connection to phone lost. I checked my E66 and it was turned off, and even when I tried to turn it back on it just gave flashes of blank screens no matter what I do. Nothing that I can do on the NSU too since it doesn't detect the phone.

Nice one on that software there Nokia.

Any suggestions?
you should check around before you update la. people dont recommend to update firmware for this phone wan la.. u try google around. sad.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 16 2008, 10:53 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 16 2008, 07:19 PM)
you should check around before you update la. people dont recommend to update firmware for this phone wan la.. u try google around.  sad.gif
he had already updated and face this problem, too late d sweat.gif hopefully its not a big problem..
mrhenree
post Dec 16 2008, 11:20 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

Ori then nvm. but if AP set, sure the AP company talk alot nonsense when repair.. sad case. sad.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 16 2008, 11:45 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 16 2008, 11:20 PM)
Ori then nvm. but if AP set, sure the AP company talk alot nonsense when repair.. sad case. sad.gif
not reali..i personally had pretty bad experience with Zitron before.. IMHO reputable AP company such as First Choice and Telstra gives better services blush.gif
mrhenree
post Dec 17 2008, 12:29 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 16 2008, 11:45 PM)
not reali..i personally had pretty bad experience with Zitron before.. IMHO reputable AP company such as First Choice and Telstra gives better services  blush.gif
wah, ur mobiles seem always masuk kilang wan? so experience... ohmy.gif
kwkean
post Dec 17 2008, 01:43 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 17 2008, 12:29 AM)
wah, ur mobiles seem always masuk kilang wan? so experience...  ohmy.gif
He downloaded too many porno on his phone kua laugh.gif . Do make sure you restart your phone first before updating the firmware so those background software won't interrupt your installation. Remove your SIM card as well else halfway updating someone call or sms you then kantoi your phone tongue.gif .

Oh ya, any e66 user change their product code to Europe code? Are we able to use the smart dialing feature if we can get the Europe firmware?

This post has been edited by kwkean: Dec 17 2008, 02:19 AM
mrhenree
post Dec 17 2008, 02:03 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(kwkean @ Dec 17 2008, 01:43 AM)
Remove your SIM card as well else half way updating someone call or sms you then kantoi your phone tongue.gif .
shocking.gif i totally 4got about this..
benzee
post Dec 17 2008, 03:26 AM

103 posts

Dear All,

I just get my phone E66i updated with Nokia Software Updater, It took me 3 hours to download the files becoz I'm using MaxisBB. The worst part is it always disconnect when downloading halfway not the BB connection but is the NSU disconnect.

Recommend to set the phone profile to General before updating. After updated try to reverse back my previous backup but too bad dont know why lastime I backup the file unable to load it back. Then I need to save back my contacts and my messages lost forever. cry.gif

mrhenree
post Dec 17 2008, 04:26 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(benzee @ Dec 17 2008, 03:26 AM)
Dear All,

I just get my phone E66i updated with Nokia Software Updater, It took me 3 hours to download the files becoz I'm using MaxisBB. The worst part is it always disconnect when downloading halfway not the BB connection but is the NSU disconnect.

Recommend to set the phone profile to General before updating. After updated try to reverse back my previous backup but too bad dont know why lastime I backup the file unable to load it back. Then I need to save back my contacts and my messages lost forever. cry.gif
try load back from you micro sd. maybe u back it up there. nod.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 17 2008, 11:14 AM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 17 2008, 12:29 AM)
wah, ur mobiles seem always masuk kilang wan? so experience...  ohmy.gif
as i can remember altogether there's 3, first with Samsung, secondly with Zitron, then third with Final Choice since the past three years. For me, Final Choice gave me the best and fastest service..hehe biggrin.gif
Nazrin
post Dec 17 2008, 12:41 PM

156 posts

any of u wanna trade e71 with e66 , mine 1 week old ,
mrhenree
post Dec 17 2008, 01:04 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Nazrin @ Dec 17 2008, 12:41 PM)
any of u wanna trade e71 with e66 , mine 1 week old ,
dun need trade, just sell me. smile.gif
Nazrin
post Dec 17 2008, 01:43 PM

156 posts

haha , if i sell sure 1250 , with 4gb sumre , haha
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 17 2008, 08:05 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 17 2008, 05:11 PM)
Nazrin, I am considering E 66. If you are selling, please pm me the details. Thanks
i think he's selling e71..nt e66..coz he's userbars are e71 user.. blink.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Dec 17 2008, 08:06 PM

1,442 posts

Is the hands-free kit a problem? The sound level is really soft. I have maxed the volume but it is still very soft. Some more dunno what 'enhanced mode'. More like 'de-hance' (if there is such a word). Sometimes fed-up until unplug the hands-free and just answer hands-on while driving ....

Anyone can comment, thanks.
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 17 2008, 08:28 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 17 2008, 08:06 PM)
Is the hands-free kit a problem?  The sound level is really soft.  I have maxed the volume but it is still very soft.  Some more dunno what 'enhanced mode'.  More like 'de-hance' (if there is such a word). Sometimes fed-up until unplug the hands-free and just answer hands-on while driving ....

Anyone can comment, thanks.
my hands-free's working veri fine..except smts ppl complain the mic too soft..or perhaps line prob..
Lone*Wolf
post Dec 17 2008, 09:51 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ck_spaceboy @ Dec 17 2008, 08:28 PM)
my hands-free's working veri fine..except smts ppl complain the mic too soft..or perhaps line prob..
I was using a SE previously and no problem. In fact, I dun even need to max out the volume.

But once changed to E66, I can notice the big difference. People can hear me OK, its just the earpiece, ie. I can't hear people properly! Too soft! Anyway, besides the volume button, anywhere else should 'adjust'? Or is this a Nokia/E66 issue??? rclxub.gif
TSck_spaceboy
post Dec 17 2008, 11:12 PM

**Apocalypto**
551 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 17 2008, 09:51 PM)
I was using a SE previously and no problem.  In fact, I dun even need to max out the volume.

But once changed to E66, I can notice the big difference.  People can hear me OK, its just the earpiece, ie. I can't hear people properly!  Too soft!  Anyway, besides the volume button, anywhere else should 'adjust'?  Or is this a Nokia/E66 issue???  rclxub.gif
bro,

IMHO, you can either try some other headphones and see if its the same, or exchange the headphone with your supplier and try and see.
shahnakal
post Dec 18 2008, 01:56 AM

218 posts

symbian now i'm coming back to u.. smile.gif

78 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:38 AM